??!
1 photo
Australian Skin Clinics

Anti-wrinkle

I bought an anti-wrinkle treatment for 2 areas (forehead and frown lines), paying 288, 75. The procedure was performed on 19/07/19. 15 days after the procedure (near August 5) I returned to the clinic for a review of the procedure and the nurse found that I needed a touch up on the forehead area. I was also going to apply it to the lateral area of ​​the eyes. That day I could not perform the procedures because I was not feeling well and the nurse herself said that it was better not to perform the procedure at that time. I asked if I could do it the next day. The nurse informed that she would be on vacation and would only return after 15 days. When she returned to the clinic after her vacation, she had no available time, and I rescheduled the appointment to 9/2. Again that day I could not go to the appointment and made the cancellation because I passed a job interview and began training for the new job. Today, 9/14 I returned to the office to perform brow retouching and lateral eye procedures and was informed by the nurse that I would have to pay more than 550 to redo the entire procedure. I was incredulous with the nurse's indifference and the amount charged, given that the site value for 3 areas is between 449-499. Not to mention that after the procedure I noticed that some lines of expression that did not exist before. Therefore, I advise you not to do this procedure in this clinic, since it lasted less than 2 months and the nurse's care.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHelensvile
TreatmentsInjectables
1 comment
Hi Paula, we're sorry to hear of your experience so far. We take your feedback seriously and have passed this along to the Helensvale management team for immediate review and follow up. Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Purchase laser and have it expire .. Bad luck !! Money wasted even though I was encouraged to purchase !

I would like to express my thorough disappointment in the service and process you have in place.

I purchased 6 Underarm Laser treatments August 2018 only to now find they cannot be used. Along with that a Brazilian I had bought as part of a package also null and void.

I understand that you have are required to have processes in place however at no time have I received an email to advise that my treatments are expiring and the most disappointing thing is that I was encouraged to purchase another 6 treatments of Underarm knowing I was in maintenance and now not able to use these is extremely disappointing and given I have been a customer for quite a long time I’m surprised that you would turn a paying customer away with purchased treatments. Such a money making scam.
Fancy not honouring people’s purchase of packages... maintenance pack mind you that I’m supposed to use 6 in 9 months! On maintenance !

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationKnox
TreatmentsHair Removal
1 comment
Hi Tattooparlour, we are sorry to hear this feedback and would like to follow up with your concerns however we cannot identify you from this review. Can you please email us at info@australianskinclinics.com.au with your name and contact details to allow us the opportunity to find a resolution? Kindest regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Lovely staff and good treatments

I just feel regarding skin products that the less added ingredients that are not any benefit to the skin and which some people may get an irritation from for example perfume or fragrance, should be left out and perhaps a more natural kind of preservative, should there be one, perhaps made from essential oils could be used. I know that the smell of a product can be attractive to some people and the reason why they may purchase it, but myself, it is a deterrent and I would prefer no smell at all, or a fragrance that is derived from a more natural source. With many treatments it is necessary to purchase skin products to enhance the treatment.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationElanora
TreatmentsSkin Treatments

Great service

Good friendly service at Bulimba store.
Wide range of services - and most of the staff are 'people-people' and really care. They are trained to get good results and I have always been happy with the result

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBulimba
1 comment
Hi Rozi, thank you so much for this wonderful review!

Unprofessional customer service

Not recommended at all!
Avoid buying those prepay packs as if sth goes wrong seems they don’t care!!!!!!!!
I bought a package valued $450 from Hornsby store and store went to liquidation, my money gone and no one is taking responsibilities it, head office told me it’s nothing to do them! You expecting as a well known brand they refund your money or transfer your service to other shops but!
How come all the advertisings and promotions coming from you and people trust and buy them and they never gets their service !!!
To me it’s like robbery but in a fashion way!
Very disappointed!!!!!!!

TreatmentsSkin Treatments
2 comments
Hi Shirin, we understand your frustration, however we are hoping for this will only be a temporary closure. Unfortunately, due to the legalities, this process is out of our control and we are unable to issue refunds on the clinic owner's behalf. All clients will be notified when further updates are made available. We sincerely apologise for the tremendous inconvenience caused. Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics Master FranchiseThis is not acceptable, it’s still under Australian Skin Clinics and should keep their clients happy, as an unsatisfied client I will try my hardest to keep everyone away from your brand!

Avoid Brisbane MacArthur Central-not experienced in injectables! Received a complete black eye without any apology.

I didn’t want to write this review but after numerous emails and photos sent, and a call to the Manager, I have had zero apologies for the black eye that developed after crows feet injectables. I strongly feel the Injector was fresh out of completing her course and inexperienced. I walked out $158 later ($300 in total for the services) and literally an orange flavoured ‘Zupper Dooper’ to hold on my eye to avoid further discolouration. Not a proud bus ride home. Over three days my eye grew blacker and bruised. It’s taken 2 weeks to go away with lots of concealer as cover up. When I emailed photos and spoke to the Manager she told me she had to talk with the consultant and get back to me. I have heard nothing. I understand some bruising may appear but the other eye was fine and all other experiences at Bulimba clinic have been without any issues. I will never go back to MacArthur Central clinic for both capability and customer service reason. Highly disappointed.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMacArthur Central Brisbane
TreatmentsInjectables
1 comment
Hi, we are so sorry to receive this feedback and would like to assure you that we take any adverse reactions or events very seriously. We would be happy to investigate further, if you would be happy to share with us your name and details. Please email to info@australianskinclinics.com.au and we will follow up. In the meantime, we will be reviewing your feedback with the clinic in question. Thank you, Australian Skin Clinics social team

Save your money, skin, and peace. STAY AWAY

I have been getting laser hair removal for 4 years. I get a touch up every 3-6 months. I’ve had it in many countries. This was the WORST experience. I hope to save other people from what I’m going through. I went for a Brazillian and underarms. This means everything down there everywhere else. The girl who did my treatment treated me like I was disgusting (never had that before). She barely did anything, she literally only did half an underarm on one side then went over my vagina within one minute, not making sure to get every section like everyone else and did not do a Brazillian that I paid for. I could tell she wanted it over with and it made me insecure so then so did I. Well, now a few weeks later I have a terrible infection on my skin where the laser touched me. I’m not Australian so going to the doctor to treat it costs more then the laser. WORST EXPERIENCE of my life with any medical laser/spa anything. Save your money, your body and your peace..... stay away from this dodgy operation.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCarindale
TreatmentsHair Removal
1 comment
Hi Elle, we're really disappointed to hear this feedback and are currently investigating this further with the clinic concerned. Can you please email us with your full name and complaint details to info@australianskinclinics.com.au so that we can follow up further? Thank you, Australian Skin Clinics.

This is Perfect

I want to say how amazing Cherie is and how she makes my day.
She is professional. attentive to detail and I love coming in just to see her at pacific fair

Wonderful staff

Laura is such a wonderful team member she is a wealth of knowledge and always a pleasure to be seen by and looking after me at the pacific fair clinic

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPacific fair
TreatmentsHair Removal
1 comment
Hi Sean, thank you so much for this incredible review!

Great service!

I have been a customer at Robina clinic for a year now and I have always received a great service. Never had problems with booking, always taken on time, work done properly. Even though I have moved further away from the clinic, I still go there and do not want to change to another one. Staff is always nice and tries to do their best to provide a great service. Definitely recommend this clinic. I have been only doing Laser hair removal so cannot talk about other services, but LHR definitely done well.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRobina
TreatmentsHair Removal
1 comment
Hi Dominika, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback and review. We really appreciate it! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Outstanding customer service !

Lijie is absolutely amazing, also the staff and manager are totally amazing and thorough! I highly recommend the northland clinic , I will definitely be a revalue customer of theirs, I have been to many other clinics and nothing has compared to the service and the results I have had !

TreatmentsInjectables
1 comment
Hi Tammy, thank you so much for this wonderful review and feedback! We really appreciate you! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Australian Skin Clinic - North Lakes - Amazing staff

I had my consultation this morning at North Lakes with Belinda. She was extremely helpful and gave me all the information I required. She gave me some great tips & advice on what skin treatment would personally suit me. I didn't feel in any way that she was just trying to sell me stuff. She was friendly and professional & I look forward to the treatments I am booked in for.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationNorth Lakes Brisbane QLD
TreatmentsSkin Treatments
1 comment
Hi Leanne, thank you so much for this lovely review! So glad to hear you loved your consultation and we look forward to having you back in for your treatments! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

The Customer service was great

The ladies in the city Brisbane store are warm, informative and helpful. I look forward to being a long term client of there's due to their wonderful customer service. Also Beth gave me lots of tips for my skin! I look forward to not wearing any make up because of all the products here

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBrisbane City
TreatmentsSkin Treatments
1 comment
Hi Marzieh, thank you so much for this wonderful feedback!

Seeing great results

I came across a really good discount Australian Skin Clinics were offering, and I had heard great things about laser hair removal so I decided to give it a go. Although it isn't the most comfortable procedure, the results I am seeing are amazing. I have been amazed at how effective laser hair removal is and would highly recommend Australian Skin Clinics to anyone who asks! Very happy with my results and am happy I took the leap :)

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAustralian Skin Clinics, Bulimba
TreatmentsHair Removal
1 comment
Hi Julia, thank you so much for this fantastic review and feedback! We're so glad to hear that you are loving your results so far! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

This is the best antiaging treatment!!!! Anti wrinkle injection

My friend recommended to have an Anti wrinkle injection in my forehead and I was soooo suspicious because all the photos on website “before and after” look really fake and i was thinking “ no way i can remove lines like that!”
Because i was recommended I tried for the first time at bankstown central clinic.
OMG now im addicted to have the treatment!!!! I used to spend so much money on skin laser before but Much more cost effective and better result!!!! Single price of laser treatment is cheaper but i needed to have every month which costs me $160 a month, $960 per 6 months but I pay for the anti wrinkle injection a bit less than half price every 6 months! You will be surprised with the result! Highly recommended. You will look so much younger.

TreatmentsInjectables
1 comment
Hi Sue, thank you for the honest review and feedback! We love to hear that you are seeing great results so far! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Amazing

Do yourself a favour and go. Im a customer at the watergardens store and am very happy. Hang the therapist is the best. Great service every time i go. Service with a smile

TreatmentsHair Removal and Skin Treatments
1 comment
Thanks so much for this wonderful feedback Yvonne!

Total rip off

I went to Australian skin clinic Carindale I had breakouts and they suggested me to have 3 microdermabrasion treatments for start.1st treatment was very quick as they said it will take 45mins but it was hardly 30 minutes 2nd treatment was good but the lady didn’t put the mask on and 3rd treatment just made my skin soo dry especially around my eyes the skin started to peel off and now it’s so sensitive I can’t even put mild Moisturiser on.its burn really bad.i went back and see the girl who gave me the treatment and she give me the tester serum to put it on but still didn’t help.its been a month and I’m still having this burning and very dry skin around my eyes.

TreatmentsSkin Treatments
1 comment
Hi Mary, we are really sorry to receive this feedback. We would really appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you however we cannot identify you from this review. Can you please contact us via email on manager.carindale@australianskinclinics.com.au with your full name, contact details and concerns and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics.

WOW - Thank you! The results are amazing!

I had the pleasure of visiting Plenty Valley's Australian Skin Clinic and the results were outstanding.

The staff were very kind and super welcoming. I had my lips and wrinkles treated and was impressed with the amount of careful study and recommendations catered to my face. The results were nothing short of AMAZING!

Kelly (my injector) was lovely, informative and a perfectionist (I personally think she is an artist) I have had fillers before but I have never experienced a service that thoroughly studied what was best and most suitable for me to finally bring out the best of me. I am LOVING my beautiful and fresh look - you made me look 10 years younger and so glamorous. I am so happy with the results!!!

TreatmentsInjectables
1 comment
Hi Christina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your feedback! We really appreciate it! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Friendly staff and very helpful

The ladies are very friendly and helpful. Full of knowledge. Had my first ever injections and the nurse made sure I knew everything before they started the treatment. The treatment itself was very gentle.

TreatmentsInjectables
1 comment
Hi Stevie, thank you so much for this lovely review and feedback!

misinformed of price

I went in on April 2nd, 2019 without an appointment as I was a tourist looking for a place to get a facial. The lady at the counter recommended the microdermabrasion and LED light. Got the appointment for an hour and a half later. Treatment was ok. I asked the lady what the benefits of LED light were and she seemed to be talking in circles and not really knowing. When it was time to pay, I was quoted a different price. So I mentioned that when I made the appointment, I was told a cheaper price and now they were overcharging me. The lady argued back, wouldn't admit her mistake. But the other lady managed to get me the cheaper price. But honestly, I felt it was a waste of my money. Don't see any difference at all. Wasted A$179.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPitt St Mall
1 comment
Hi, we are sorry to receive this feedback and to hear that you didn't feel like results were achieved from your first treatment. Of course we cannot guarantee instantaneous results, and so we recommend a minimum of three skin treatments for best, long-term results (depending on your concerns). Again, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us and should you wish to speak with someone further about your complaint, please email info@australianskinclinics.com.au

Amazing staff and great service

I had my lips done by one of the nurse's at Australian Skin Clinics at Marion after my best friends recommendations. I am so happy with the results, the injector there is a amazing.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationAustralian skin clinic in Marion shopping centre, next to Aldi.
1 comment
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback!

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

What’s your complaint procedure?
1 answer
Hi Fud, as each of our clinics are individually owned and franchised, please direct any feedback or concerns to the manager of your treating clinic. If the manager is unable to assist, it may be escalated to the Franchisee. Our head office is happy to facilitate any discussion between the clinic and client, however we cannot offer a refund or resolution on behalf of the owner. Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

My son has bad acne Do you treat it and want to know success rate ? Regards, Suzie Muir
1 answer
Hi Suzie, we have a number of treatments for acne and acne scarring You can read more about our scarring treatment options here: https://australianskinclinics.com.au/scarring/ We recommend coming in for a free consultation, where our trained technicians can customise a treatment plan to suit your son's skincare needs. Please call us on 1300303014 to book! Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

Does anyone know this skin clinic’s head office number or email address? I am not able to find it anywhere in their website, other than the branch contact details. The branch I normally go to, the Manager refused to do a price match when it clearly mentions in their website that they will price match their competitors who are within 30km zone. So, I had no choice but to buy the sessions with their price. I did email the branch about my unsatisfied experience and how they are not following their policy, but no reply or apology about it. Thank you.
2 answers
Head office is on Upton street Bundall or the advanced skill academy ( I think can give you the correct number) all centres should be able to provide you with head offices phone number. Head office are always keen to address any issues you may have. Unfortunately I don't have the number with me just what I have provided .i hope your issue is sorted soon one experience shouldn't put you off a great companyHi Rabbit, you can contact the Australian Skin Clinics head office by emailing info@ozskin.com. Kind Regards, Australian Skin Clinics

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.