??!
7 photos
BabyZen Yoyo+

BabyZen Yoyo+

Version 6+, Version 0+
4.6 from 41 reviews

See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
29
4 star
9
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0

Nass H.

Nass H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Perfect from birth - 5 months

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Sunny88

Sunny88Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Expensive but Very Practical

published

We bought this pram 3 months ago. We used it mainly for travelling and a quick trip to the shop. Have not really taken it on a gravel road or rough surface as we want to keep it in good condition. Sturdy & very easy to manoeuvre. Easy to fold and only use 1/4 boot of a hatchback. Lightweight and also fits in the overhead compartment of a plane. My child sat comfortably in this pram. Only thing is the canopy does not cover my childs legs. For me it is an expensive stroller but very practical & reliable.

Purchased in August 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Nardia

NardiaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulously lightweight, compact and easy to use.

published

Purchased for an interstate holiday and had no issues taking it as carry on baggage with Qantas. Takes a few goes to get used to folding and unfolding but once you get the knack it folds easily and flips open with just one hand. Ive got a Bugaboo Fox which is a lovely pram but surprisingly I find myself opting to take the yo yo as its so much lighter and takes up so little space in the boot. Love that I can run errands at the shops then just fold it up and slip it under a shopping trolley to do a full grocery shop. Great for eating out at cafes/restaurants as well as it fits perfectly underneath the high chair when folded. Missy seems very comfortable but for longer outings I like to pop in a seat liner so its a little more plush.

Purchased in October 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Michelle

Michelle

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect travel and day to day pram

published

Light weight, easy to use quality product. Surprising good on grass but not uneven surfaces such as cracked pavement. Our baby loves being in this and even with high use it has stood the test of time.

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Village for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

John B

John BSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great lightweight travel pram

published

We were quite hesitant spending the money on such a flimsy looking and feeling pram. However, after travelling overseas, it has proven its worth over and over again.

Pros: Lightweight, can be taken on aircraft. Once you get a hang of the technique in folding, its quite a breeze to bring to the shops. Build quality seems flimsy, but it's designed that way to cut weight and has survived so far.

Cons: Poor handling on any surface which isn't smooth and flat. If your travels involve any off-road walks, invest in a carrier instead.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Betty A.

Betty A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant travel solution with added bonus of being a fabulous addition to everyday life!

published

This pram makes travelling a breeze, it is easy to open and close, and store away on a flight. Great design, looks great and really stable for such a light weight stroller. I keep mine in the boot of my car, couldn't live without it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Amanda L.

Amanda L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

OMG this pram!! we travel a little but its even better at home

published

The reason I bought this was the travel aspect - well it is so light I can fold it up and put it under a shopping trolley - so I can go around do my normal shopping with bugs in yoyo (flat and sleeping if need be) then I fold it up and pop bubs in the baby seat and the pram in the front of the trolley for the grocery shop! Perfect! so light - so easy to fold. I just have to break the bad habit of hanging bags off the back handle... (my bad)

Purchased in March 2017 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Kate n Gav

Kate n GavGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Don't travel without it!

published

This has been such a good buy. It folds up small and airlines are very happy for us to carry on board. It's perfect for shopping centres and footpaths but cross country isn't ideal. Both my children have been comfortable for long periods of time in the pram. The cocoon that we purchased additionally was great for the first three to four months for my daughter who was born in May as it was cosy through the winter. It wasn't great for my son who was very long and found it too hot in the spring months.

Purchased in March 2017 at Roger Armstrongs for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
MTS

MTSSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great pram

published

Folds up easily, sturdy design and extensive safety features. Also integrates with our Maxi-Cosi car seat which makes shifting the capsule in and out of the car very easy. Look forward to applying all the separate features

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Conference for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Ja P

Ja PNSW, 2767

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Always excited to use this pram!

published

Had to return my old pram due to safety issues. Luckily I was refunded so i thought of buying this pram. I chose this between the mountain buggy nano and the new silver cross one. This has quality material than those two. The seatbelt is padded. You have lots of colours to choose from and you can buy and change seat colours anytime you want. It fits in my small HRV, and we have our boot back. Our unloading time was cut in half as it stands in one flick. We could get through small alleys. We are so happy with this pram.

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $629.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rach

Rach

  • 2 reviews

Good quality travel pram but expensive

published

Pseudonorm

PseudonormAU

  • 29 reviews
  • 11 likes

It's compact and a breeze to push

published

Kim Passmore

Kim Passmoreperth

  • 5 reviews

The best travel stroller going around

published

This travel stroller is worth its weight in gold. Its easy 2 step fold is able to be completed single handled and once folded up it is small enough to fit in an aeroplane locker. It is the most widely accepted travel stroller by most airlines and most adored by parents. Many people hire them out too!


Iris Shen

Iris Shen

  • 6 reviews

It’s a good city pram

published

We brought this pram because this is the only pram I can fold with one hand and carry it along with my bub to walk up the stairs to our apartment. It wouldn’t work out with any other pram as it would be too heavy for me. It has great turning wheels but the suspensions needs improvement. It’s a good city pram

Layne

LayneSydney

  • 19 reviews

So convenient, light, compact, great for travelling!

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Averley

AverleyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Simply the best investment ever!

published

bels

belsSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 20 likes

Love it!

published
1 comment
bels
bels

Joyce

JoyceSydney

  • 4 reviews

Easy to fold and unfold,light weighted

published

I am so very happy with my YoYo purchase. The YoYo is a great quality, light weight stroller, that is perfect for travel. It is also a convenient stroller to use every day too – I just love using my YoYo at the shops. It isn’t an all-terrain vehicle, but the all-wheel suspension means it glides along with ease on smooth surfaces.

This stroller folds up small enough to fit in the luggage compartment of a plane too & takes up minimal boot space!

Definitely worth the investment.


Laura Wells

Laura WellsMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Best Pram!

published

This would hands down be the best purchase I’ve made. We travel a lot with our children and it folds up so easily and the best part is it’s cabin approved so you can go to the gate and door with your pram!

Style wise it’s very classy and I bought the tan pack and a black pack too.

One thing broke though the handle to hold but it’s not much of a drama as I added my own strap to it instead and it works fine.

This pram we also had the newborn pack that was good up to 6 months too.

We purchased at the baby gallery in Melbourne who were so good and knew this prproduct inside out!


Wen

WenSydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for travel

published

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Swiggs

Swiggsasked

I was thinking of buying this pram as my every day rather than a travel pram. Does anyone use this as their main pram or have everyone just had for travel only? I love how small and light it is and will not take up the whole of the boot of my Golf!

1 answer
Iris Shen
Iris Shen

Swiggs, I use this pram as my main pram. My apartment is on the second floor and there’s no lift. There’s a time I had to carry the whole pram with Bebe sleeping inside to my appartment. And it’s do-able! The suspension is not that great on a rocky road but very good if you live in the city or has a small car.


akhsim

akhsimasked

Does anyone know the if colour packs that come with a new seat pad and canopy for the 6+ can fit on the original babyzen yoyo frame (non-plus model)???

1 answer
Averley
Averley

Yes definetely.


bels

belsasked

Has anyone bought a foot rest extension off eBay for their Yoyo+? Is it good?

1 answer
bels
bels

Answering my own question in case someone else wants to know in future! I ordered the cheapest eBay one I could find and it is great to flip up to stop smaller babies sliding down in the seat, then extend the footrest when they grow bigger and need to nap. It is somewhat of a nuisance when folding up for airline use as you have to flip it up to make it smaller, and it then still adds a few cm to the size. When unfolding you have to make sure the footrest sticks straight out/down for the pram to unfold, so this needs two hands, which is a nuisance. I will be taking the footrest off when baby is big enough. It also impedes access to the basket from the front when footrest is down.


Get an answer from our members and BabyZen representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.