??!
1 photo
Baracuda Captura

Baracuda Captura

3.2 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.2

14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (12)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Petester

PetesterPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Baracuda Captura Plus

published

I purchased this today from Bunnings for $1299 and very disappointed at the randomness of the clean, it has been going 6 hours and still areas are untouched in a 7.5m x 3.5 m pool - also difficulty climbing walls on highest suction and does not go neatr the steps ...disappointed and will be retuning tomorrow .

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Alan T.

Alan T.

  • 3 reviews

A few months outside the warranty period it died :(

published

A couple of months outside of the warranty period the unit stopped working. You turn it on and 5 seconds later, it stops with the "info" light flashing. Tried everything to get it working again. Manual says to take it to an "authorized dealer" for repair, but Bunnings and the local pool shops won't touch it. Have sent email to the Fluidra support line, no reply. Really poor response given the unit cost over $1,200. So my best advice is for the cost, it's a poor investment if you want something that lasts more than a couple of years.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sarah P.

Sarah P.North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

The floor is clean

published

Purchased this from bunnings this morning. Got it home and into the pool it went. I have an 8m x 4m Narellan Symphony fibreglass pool which has an edge around it, and unfortunately this cleaner is unable to get past that edge and clean the waterline of the pool (which was part of the reason I purchased this product). The floor was cleaned very well but for $1299 I need it to be able to do more than that. Will be packing up and taking it back to bunnings and trying my luck with the Baracuda Rover floor only cleaner.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Baracuda Captura compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Macca

MaccaMid North Coast, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Best investment so far! Great affordable pool cleaner

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Mick

MickMid North Coast, NSW

Worked amazingly..... For 18months

published

Purchased this cleaner about 18 months-2 years ago.
Didn't keep the receipt like an idiot as i truly assumed it would last.
It did a fantastic job cleaning the pool, walls and floor no worries at all.
That is until it just wouldn't start anymore. rang the helpline. they say it isn't working. Take it to a service agent. The service agent tells me he can pull it apart, but doesn't really work on them so doesn't know what he's looking for. Then his advice from Baracuda / Zodiac or whoever it is was that i should pull it apart myself and see what i can find. See if anything is stuck.

Stay away!!

Purchased in April 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
koolala

koolalaQLD, 4000

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

be aware of the limitation

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Tek

TekGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Avoid

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Cathie R.

Cathie R.South East Queensland, QLD

Love it

published

I have gum trees and a jacaranda tree that drop in my pool constantly. I have tried all the in-line type pool cleaners, this is 100 times better, easy to empty and doesn’t strain my filter. I put it in in the morning it does it’s thing and I pull it out when I get home, clean it and put it to bed. It even picks up seed pods without clogging, magic I love it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Fantastic

published

Having struggled for years to keep our pebblecrete pool consistently clean, we decided to purchase a Baracuda Captura Plus from Bunnings at a very competitive price. The robotic cleaner is climbing and scrubbing the walls which have, in the past, been particularly susceptible to algae growth. Not any more. The Captura is removing algae, fine debris, twigs and leaves. Couldn't be happier!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Thank you for your kind words, we welcome all feedback and are always happy to receive a positive product review. Have a great day!

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Baracuda Captura compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baz

BazNorthern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dissapointed..

published

Bought this cleaner from Bunnings after reading reviews. Took it home. New fibreglass pool, doesn't cover all of floor leaves 30% untouched...even after running it for two 2.5 hr cycles. Doesn't climb walls...tries hard but just wont do it..even with setting on strongest suction. Packed it up, put it in shed...waste of $900, revert back to my kreepy Krauly.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Baz
Baz

Baracuda captura
Barry 0431860950

excellent cleaner

published

Wow this machine is excellent. does the whole pool in a few hours. collects big bits like leaves and twigs, no tangling and quiet as a mouse. The best thing is you can buy at bunnings so you have a proper 100% money back guarantee for 2 years. Recommended 100%.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Soulster

SoulsterQueensland, 4000

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Brainless robot

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
John3562

John3562Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A great, affordable robotic pool cleaner

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$845.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
See all answers
Rufus

RufusPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

The people at Baracuda have produced a very clever robot that picks up leaves and debris for the bottom of you pool, and scrubs the sides. The controller makes decisions to navigate efficiently around the pool, rather than randomly plotting its course. Rides up and down stairs, over heater outlets and into nooks and crannies. Power adaptor plugs into wall socket, and the cleaner runs off a safe 24 volts, so no thumping noise as made by the suction cleaners. No need to run you pump to clean the floor of your pool. Very happy with this machine

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Owenzy

Owenzyasked

I bought the captura plus do the steps in the pool affect the programme.
How long does the cycle go for does it stop working once it’s finished?

1 answer
Macca
Macca

I have 4 rectangle shaped steps and it climbs and cleans them no problem. I do occasionally sweep them first if there is dirt built up right in the corners though. Cycle runs for aprox 1.5 hours (I think it depends on the size of your pool) and yes it will just stop when its finished.

John R.

John R.asked

do you need a seperate timer

1 answer
Mick
Mick

No, it has its own control box.

Gabby L.

Gabby L.asked

Is the capture good for vinyl liners? I have the installer saying he did not recommend this product . is the barracuda Captura suitable for cleaning vinyl pool liners ? Yes or no

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.