??!
1 photo
Baracuda Captura

Baracuda Captura

3.7 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.7

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (8)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (8)
Previous
Next
koolala

koolalaQLD, 4000

  • 14 reviews

be aware of the limitation

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Tek

TekGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Avoid

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Cathie R.

Cathie R.South East Queensland, QLD

Love it

published

I have gum trees and a jacaranda tree that drop in my pool constantly. I have tried all the in-line type pool cleaners, this is 100 times better, easy to empty and doesn’t strain my filter. I put it in in the morning it does it’s thing and I pull it out when I get home, clean it and put it to bed. It even picks up seed pods without clogging, magic I love it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Baracuda Captura compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic

published

Having struggled for years to keep our pebblecrete pool consistently clean, we decided to purchase a Baracuda Captura Plus from Bunnings at a very competitive price. The robotic cleaner is climbing and scrubbing the walls which have, in the past, been particularly susceptible to algae growth. Not any more. The Captura is removing algae, fine debris, twigs and leaves. Couldn't be happier!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac

Thank you for your kind words, we welcome all feedback and are always happy to receive a positive product review. Have a great day!

Baz

BazNorthern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Dissapointed..

published

Bought this cleaner from Bunnings after reading reviews. Took it home. New fibreglass pool, doesn't cover all of floor leaves 30% untouched...even after running it for two 2.5 hr cycles. Doesn't climb walls...tries hard but just wont do it..even with setting on strongest suction. Packed it up, put it in shed...waste of $900, revert back to my kreepy Krauly.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
2 comments
Zodiac
Fluidra AustraliaZodiac
Baz
Baz

Baracuda captura
Barry 0431860950

excellent cleaner

published

Wow this machine is excellent. does the whole pool in a few hours. collects big bits like leaves and twigs, no tangling and quiet as a mouse. The best thing is you can buy at bunnings so you have a proper 100% money back guarantee for 2 years. Recommended 100%.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Soulster

SoulsterQueensland, 4000

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

Brainless robot

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
John3562

John3562Darling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A great, affordable robotic pool cleaner

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$845.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Large
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
See all answers
Rufus

RufusPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

The people at Baracuda have produced a very clever robot that picks up leaves and debris for the bottom of you pool, and scrubs the sides. The controller makes decisions to navigate efficiently around the pool, rather than randomly plotting its course. Rides up and down stairs, over heater outlets and into nooks and crannies. Power adaptor plugs into wall socket, and the cleaner runs off a safe 24 volts, so no thumping noise as made by the suction cleaners. No need to run you pump to clean the floor of your pool. Very happy with this machine

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Baracuda Captura compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Gabby L.

Gabby L.asked

Is the capture good for vinyl liners? I have the installer saying he did not recommend this product . is the barracuda Captura suitable for cleaning vinyl pool liners ? Yes or no

No answers
Renee b.

Renee b.asked

I also have the captura it isn’t working at all, I have phoned and waited too long, I have sent two emails also, my cleaner is still under warranty. Any advice how to send it back?

No answers
ty k.

ty k.asked

We brought this December 2018 and since December and there’s no traction. It turns on and releases to bubbles like it’s going to start but then nothing. I’ve tried pulling it apart but nothing. Has anyone experienced this? Or know how I fix this issue. Cheers

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Zodiac representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.