??!
6 photos
Baumr-AG SX62

Baumr-AG SX62

MPN: SX62
3.2 from 100 reviews

Reviews

3.2

100 reviews
5
(22)
4
(30)
3
(17)
2
(8)
1
(23)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (9)
  • Safety
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Baumr chain saw AG62SX, Not worth a cent

published

Do not buying one, they are the biggest heap of crap, bran new out off box, used it for just over an hr, never being able to start it again, email Baumr , never responded to my e-mail except two month before warranty expired, then Baumr delayed and delayed and then stated to me sorry no longer covered by warranty.

Purchased at eBay for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Reece

Reece

  • 2 reviews

Light Duty Saw

published

I have had the SX 62 for just over 12 months , starts easy, chain dulls easy, chain tensioner is no longer functioning and started to fail after about 6 months, chain brake no longer functions, I have cut about 3 tons of wood with it, the saw was always maintained.
It has paid for itself but I am looking for a better known brand saw now.
In my opinion is not the best saw for long term work, it is a disposable saw.

Purchased in September 2018 at eBay for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Good Chainsaw Great Vaule For Money

published
  • +4

Purchased in August 2019 at Ebay for A$135.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Baumr-AG SX62 compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
acerace

aceraceQld, 4521

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Yes it has been good

published

The Ebay chainsaw has had a real workout over about 5 years.

Starting is impressive EASY compared with other online stuff ie petrol whipper snipper from this online shop.

It is still working and needs a new chain often $20 online $60 from Mower Shop!!!!!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Freddie

FreddieWestern District, VIC

Great saws for their price

published

Found it starts easy,have had mine for 6yrs now,the only fault i have had is the chain tensioner vibrates loose,its an easy fix by putting a small compresion spring on the tensioner bolt,also i found it likes to stretch chains and the bars have a tendency to wear with heavy cutting,but ive probably been harder on it then most,its cut close to 250 mters of commercial wood(redgum,sugar gum,iron bark and old sleepers)plus the 18mtrs a season i use myself.so for the price you carnt go wrong and really if it lasts a season then its little loss and buy another,still dead cheap and worth the cash.

Purchased in January 2014 at Baumer AG for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
mates.in.china

mates.in.chinaNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worth the money - not the experience

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Edisons for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Awesome saw, value for $$$

published

I've had a sx62 mk3 for about 3 years now and I have used it a lot and I mean a lot. I regularly saw through hardwoods (redgum ,ironbark, yellow box, mallee) up to 18 inches in diameter. Starts after 3-4 pulls every time. As a guess I have cut up 40 tons of wood with it and it hasn't failed. Keep the chain sharp, don't hold the throttle wide open, set the Carby mixture a bit rich and run it 30:1 oil ratio and it'll last. In a nutshell I've had few Chinese saws and this one takes the cake, in fact I saw them on sale and bought another for the future. I've even had a professional arborist comment on it's impressive performance.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Chard

ChardPerth, WA

Got one for 143 delivered

published

Have used 3 times and no dramas so far.

For $143 cant fault it.

Have used to cut Jarrah and some other gum trees for firewood. Chews through nearly as well as my old mans Husky 455 Rancher.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$143.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Best $199 I've spent

published

Worked first time, every time.
Locking the extension poles into position can be fiddly, and it's very heavy at 5m (but that's the immutable laws of physics for you).
I was a sceptical purchaser, but this is great value.

Purchased in February 2019 at Catch for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Baumr-AG SX62 compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Woogie

Woogie

  • 3 reviews

Cuts well, plenty of power, reliable.

published

I bought this cheap saw to mainly cut down palm trees as I didn't want to wreck a good saw. I have been very pleased with it, I really can't fault it so far. It is a very pleasant surprise how well this saw works, it has plenty of power to cut big logs. It starts easily and I have had absolutely no trouble with it whatsoever.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Trert

TrertSydney

  • 5 reviews

Very dangerous shuld be recalled

published

Just finished repairing the 2nd one of these.
A reasonable saw for the price but latex rubber used on fuel lines is not petrol proof & actually illegal to use in most of the developed world, including Australia.
Fuel line split and covered the customer with petrol.
Put some proper fuel line on it and all was good but this is a $ 150 repair on this saw ( 2 hours work ).
IMHO a very dangerous defect, potential bush fire starter

Date PurchasedDec 2018
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Baumr_ag(bummer -ag)

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Mick.

Mick.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Have had a few of these over the years

published

For the money these saws are great. Ive had 4 over last 12 years or so. Some ive cut more than 5 tonne of fire wood a year with. Obviously they wont go forever...but geez, ive got a lot more than my moneys worth for each one. Love em.
The big stihls are stand out better...BUT, so is the price tag.
Oh.... spare bits for the Baumr have got easier to get over the years ive noticed.

Date PurchasedJan 2004
chris allmark

chris allmark

  • 2 reviews

OK for what it costs

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Waste of time

published

Saw has Done hardly any work used on green not dry and the clutch is stuffed found with then the saw tends to cut angled fixed that problem but i own 7 saws ill never buy one of these again, its sluggish in cutting large logs, small wood fine, now the clutch is going on it dont know if ill replace it, also if its been running for a while say half a tank wont start have to wait for a while for it to cool down before trying to restart

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Baumr-AG SX62 compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke

Luke

  • 3 reviews

Average saw

published

Got a 2 year old SX62, used about 6 times. Lately it has struggled to run but thought I'd take it to cut a few medium sized gum trees at a mate's farm. After 15 minutes of stop/start cutting, the pull chord snapped. Opened up the body and tied the chord back on, first pull and it snapped half way! So off to the local farm machinery shop to get a new chord. After a couple hour round trip, got back to the farm and managed to cut a couple trees. Then the chain tensioner nut worked itself loose and fell off in the scrub. That was game over and beer time. The job wasn't anywhere near finished and I'm now researching for a new saw. Too many little issues gave me too many headaches. Has a great engine, but other parts just aren't up to scratch.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
John S

John S

  • 11 reviews

Frustrating, and constant tweaking

published

You'll spend more time constantly adjusting and tweaking to get it to cut right..

My start stop button ceased to function and have need to replace lost nuts that are constantly coming loose..

It has done the job on a few trees, but I don't expect it to last long.

If you need it for a few jobs it's fine but realistically buying a STHIL is the only option for quality, safety, reliability, speed and longevity..

It was only $160 bucks so I guess you get what you pay for..

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 26 reviews

5 stars in most areas... The air filter is terrible, needs a redesign and gets 1 star.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mark Stephens

Mark StephensNorth West, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Cheapest on the market and works well (so far)

published

After returning my Ryobi chainsaw to Bunnings due to major faults, I decided to switch brands. I was hesitant to purchase this one as it was cheaper than Ryobi (despite better specs).

After 4 months of use, it functions as expected and was a creat purchase for $200.

Based on my experience i can recommend this product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Brian

BrianGeelong

You get what you pay for

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Rodney H

Rodney Hasked

How to remove a Arby's from a Bauer AG 62SX chainsaw to replace fuel line

No answers
Ken

Kenasked

please help, for whatever reason the oil is not flowing onto the chain, but right underneath the saw is a very small screw and there's oil coming out there. Any answers???

1 answer
Reece
Reece

Check and clean your oil holes on your bar, one on each side near your chain adjuster holes they could be blocked.

Mr Street W.

Mr Street W.asked

Looking for diagrams or the likes for the correct installation and setup of springs and linkages for throttle and carburettor mechanisms for AG 680SX 139cc Lawn Mower please.

1 answer
acerace
acerace

Try where u bought it. They have stuff online ,they are too cheap to provide actual manuals.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.