??!
1 photo
Be Fit Food

Be Fit Food

2.3 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (11)
  • Customer Service
    2.4 (9)
  • Additional Physical Activities
    • None (3)
    • Cardio (3)
    • Sport (2)
    • Weightlifting (2)
  • Taste
    2.3 (10)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Product Quality
    2.3 (9)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (8)
Mila

MilaMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

Mystery ingredients & not value for money

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Stella K.

Stella K.Sydney, NSW

I must agree with the majority.. It's a no from me

published

I loved what this program promised. But it didnt deliver. The food was awful. Like everyone else here has said...it was watery and tasteless. One particular meal was so awful it made me. physically ill. The only thing that i absolutely loved were the protein balls. I will eat them forever. Hate to say it, but Lite n Easy Is a BILLION times better in every aspect.

Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers

poor value for money!

published

Given the price, this food is pretty awful. I have so much left but cannot bring myself to eat it. The protein balls were nice though. My advice- do not be lured in by quick weight loss and end up wasting your money.

Value for Money
Taste
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Be Fit Food compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane L

Jane LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst food ever

published

All the food is very watery and sloppy, I have never seen any frozen meal like it, their beans and eggs tasted like vomit, had to be thrown out. I have emailed them twice no reply, my daughter as also bought the program, $200 is a lot of money for her ti throw away. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Expensive with little result

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateOctober 2019
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Dorothy

DorothyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazingly fast results!

published

After a week on their Be Rapid program i lost over 2kgs and my husband lost 4kg! First few days were a bit hard and the portion sizes are small but it was amazing how quickly my body adjusted and by day three we were no longer hungry and realised how much we had been over eating.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateMay 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
Zoe J

Zoe JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Rapid Weight Loss in just 6 days!

published

The first two days were definitely the hardest however after that I found the meals quite filling and was able to lose 2.5kgs in just 6 days strictly on the program! The best part about this program was the education I took away from it and the healthy eating it introduced into my life resulting in a further 4kgs of weight loss over the next month even when not on the program. I still regularly eat the meals now for convenience :)

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateFebruary 2019
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMornington
See all answers
aobrien

aobrienSouth East Queensland, QLD

Working for me!

published

After years of dieting I have finally found something that is working! Difficult at the start as you adjust to portion sizes and low/no carbs but found the food to be tasty (on the spicy side) and so convenient for a working mum who is time short. Within a few days seeing a change in my body shape and then on the scales motivated me to keep going. Was good education also on portion size and what to avoid so that when I forgot to order a couple of weeks (sick children) I was able to maintain the weight loss. Have spoken to customer services a couple of times and found them to be extremely helpful.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
Cate O

Cate OAU

  • 5 reviews

Nope, avoid

published

I've been trying all the meal programs and gave this one a go and it was a hard NOPE. Food was awful and watery and tasteless and the customer service was actually predatory. Obviously I wasn't going to order from them again but they bombarded me with emails which I didn't appreciate.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateAugust 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOnline
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Be Fit Food compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adriani G.

Adriani G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Consumers be aware.....

published

Do not use the food from this company. Their food is nauseating and their customer service is not any better. I got sick eating their food, and I also had issues with the food plastic containers ( when I warm the food the container smells like burned rubber). I send an email to them voicing my concerns, but they never responded . I am thinking how this company has 5 star reviews!!!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Product Quality
Start DateAugust 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMy food was delivered to my home
See all answers
Disappointed

DisappointedGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don't waste your money

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Product Quality
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Questions & Answers

csutak40

csutak40asked

I was seriously considering signing up for this, as I am very interested in the Michael Mosley diet, but it is too difficult (or maybe I'm just lazy) to cook this kind of diet just for one person.
I am now having second thoughts. Decades ago, I signed up with a company (which, AFAIK was the first in Melbourne to sell reeady-made frozen food) I didn't need to lose weight at the time, was just working very long hours, so wanted the convenience. The food was inedible, because it was all waterlogged.
I now know that it is possible to make frozen meals without it being waterlogged, the supermarkets are full of it and there is Lite & Easy (that I know of). When I buy food like this (diet or otherwise) I certainly don't expect it to taste like home made or a restaurant meal, but there is no excuse for waterlogged! I also don't see why herbs and spices can't be used, although I suppose I could put up with that, but I know from my previous experience that there is no fixing (or making edible) waterlogged frozen food
If the company finds it necessary to warn people that the food won't taste nice, that certainly sounds like a warning worth heeding

1 answer
Jane L
Jane L

My word of advice dont do it, my experience was terrible and it's not cheap, when I did contact them all the did was sent a generic written email back, they are not even wanting to help your or address any concerns .
Their food was like baby food all minced and very sloppy and watery, I don't know why everything had to be like it was through a mincer we can eat grownup food. I've looked at Macros cheaper and all fresh, I have had a few good reports regarding them.but good luck.

Mim

Mimasked

I see on the board out the front lose 5 kilos in 2 wks please explain

1 answer
Max
Max

Its low carb, so you can lose a lot of weight quickly, safely. But you have to stick to it (like any diet) and not 'cheat'. Most people get good results if they stick to it (not necessarily long term stick to it, just each day), its biology.

Pam Simonds

Pam Simondsasked

How do I eat the granola? Milk. Yoghurt?

1 answer
Mila
Mila

Yoghurt. Sad that that sprinkle of granola costs like $9 and they can't even give you yoghurt with it.

Get an answer from our members and Be Fit Food representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.