??!
1 photo
Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 3

Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 3

4.4 from 131 reviews

Reviews

(75)
(41)
(11)
(1)
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (25%) · No (75%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (75%) · No (25%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (13%) · No (88%)

gassy

published

the milk powder doesn’t dissolve completely when i shake it many times. when i fed my baby i was shocked to see a huge ball of lump powder that wasn’t dissolved :( it creates too much bubbles when i shake thus caused my baby to have collic problem and she has developed skin issues like rashes.

Purchased in December 2019 for $39.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Оля В.

Оля В.

  • 2 reviews

Love, love, love!

published

This baby formula is the best. Having 3 kids and all of them been drinking starting from Stage 1. After trying numerous number of high quality baby formulas Bellamy's is the only one that my kids would love drink. No allergy reaction, no bloating, no other side affects.

Purchased at Coles.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

We are glad you and your little ones are loving Bellamy's!

caz

cazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The absolute worst customer service. Missing order and no one cares or bothers to call back

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $90.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
caz
caz
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
Could you leave us your mobile number or send us an email so we can follow up on your request?
Regards,

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 3 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mubin

MubinSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Easy on tummy

published

My Lo is loving it been on this formula since he was three months. Definitely a good choice for the baby formula. But it’s out of stock most of the time so had to stock up for a month every time we find it anywhere

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Monita

MonitaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Question about omega 3 tuna fish oil added

published

I would like to know about the new formula with addition of DHA omega 3's and GOS prebiotics. On the tin it indicated the omega 3 is from tuna fish oil. I have read a lot about fish oil especially tuna containing high in mercury.

Purchased in June 2019 for $30.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
3 comments
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Monita
Monita

Thank you for your response. Can you please advise me what type of tuna fish oil are added on the Bellamy formula? Any certificate to prove that there is no mercury? Thank you

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,
The DHA oil is extracted from Tuna. Tuna cannot be certified organic although Bellamy’s Organic endeavours to source tuna from farms that use ethical and sustainable methods from the most purest waters around the world.

Ale M.

Ale M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Formula for success!

published

It was easy to transition from breastmilk and onto this Bellamy’s formula. Bub seems to love this and has not had any side effects from drinking this. It’s easy to prepare.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Fantastic feedback!! Thank you so much, and all the best with your little one.

amandasm

amandasmGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Not for my bub

published

I find this formula to be quite frothy when you shake it. This can tend to give bub a bit of gas. She also doesn't seem to love the taste of it. I know other people that use it on their babies - so maybe it is just mine!

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Michael J.

Michael J.Sydney, NSW

The Best Australia has to offer

published

This is an amazing product. Organic and with DHA so you can rest comfortably knowing your child is getting everything required to grow and thrive. My Children have always loved the taste of the Bellamy range.

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths for $28.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
willamau0

willamau0Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

good item, very popular

published

This item is very good, which is organic baby formula. My son loves this flavor. Bought this baby formula many times. Recommend. If you wanna choose some organic baby formula this is your best choice.

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $28.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

We are so pleased to hear and thank you for the fantastic feedback :)

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 3 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BK09

BK09

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Why the fish oil? It was great but not now

published

My son had severe reflux, he was mixed fed formula and BM. We tried all other formulas and they just made things worst. Bellamy's was to rescue!
But lately, the new formulation with added fish oil is not helping. On the hunt for new formulas

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $28.00.

Maryh

MaryhMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Too good to quit

published

Great formula. Tastes so good my 9 year old child still drinks it. She doesn't drink anything except formula and water. Given all the nutrients it contains, it can't hurt I guess. She's even taller than her elder sister who is 1.5 years older. She's also the healthiest one in the family. She's never been sick. But even a common cold. Could it be the nutrients? I don't know but I'll keep her on it for as long as she wants!

Daniel

Daniel

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

It’s great.

published

Have been using this for a while. Easy prepare and the baby likes it, got used to it without any issues. Use a tin a week or thereabouts, I guess another good thing about this brand is that it is very well distributed in Australia at any supermarket or even at Chemist Warehouse.

Sam

SamNsw

  • 6 reviews

My son love it, easy transition to toddler formula

published

I bought this product because my friend suggested me, my son love it, it is organic , so make me happy to offer him this without any regret, no side effects, affordable price, easy to find in Coles, Woolworths & most of pharmacies, I would recommend this product to all families trying to switch from breast feed or any other formula.

Mrs A

Mrs AMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good but hard to find recently

published

My son loved this formula. The only formula he liked when we were making the transition from breastmilk to formula. But they are suddenly hard to find. I googled and found out that they are making some changes to it. We didn't even know we could have prepared better. Had to switch my son to a different formula

1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
Alan H

Alan HAU

  • 7 reviews

good stuff

published

As far as formula goes this one is pretty decent price wise. Many others we had issues with and some just came up not long after feed time. It might be just the quality or something that is in those other ones but we have never had problems with this one.

Baby Formulas

Find out how Bellamy's Organic Formula Step 3 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
heichai

heichaisydney

  • 4 reviews

the only organic powder

published

Hi this is the very best one you can find in the market, it taste good, and no too expensive.
not too hard to fine from the supermarket of woolworhts or in coles, sometimes even can be purchased from chemistwarehouse.
the whole family love this product so much thank you

Harry Boy

Harry BoyPerth

  • 3 reviews

good but hard to get

published

I dont know why this bloody forumla is always out of stock at coles and woolies. All the bloody asians buying it up and selling online for $50-100
Makes me angry that they csn do that but anyway the formula itself has always well suited for my son, hes 18 months and loves it.

1 comment
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic
aboutu

aboutuAttadale

  • 4 reviews

Can't live without it

published

The child likes this brand of milk powder very much, and has bought other milk powder before, the taste is too sweet, the child does not like, unintentionally saw this milk powder's evaluation to decide to buy to try, the taste is light, very good suits the baby to drink, now the baby is away from this milk powder simply cannot survive.

hay

hayBaldivis

  • 4 reviews

Rich in amino acids

published

You know, there's a lot of people to drink around here, and my baby is going to have to give it to him, and I'm going to give it to him, and I hear it's got a lot of amino acids in it, and it's good stuff, this is a good thing ah, can kiss human body, let baby gut smooth.

petk

petkPerth

  • 4 reviews

Good

published

The first milk powder that the baby eats for 13 months, afraid that the mother's milk is not enough to eat at the same time, looking at the baby's grumbling mouth to eat milk, the taste should be good! and I hope this brand will help my baby grow up.

Page 1 of 7
See all Bellamy's Organic Formula reviews

Questions & Answers

Yiyiyiya

Yiyiyiyaasked

Formula Step 3

My girl has been drinking since 1yrs old and she is 6yrs old now. May I know stage 3 is designed for how old of the children? Thanks

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there!
Step 3 is designed for 12 months plus. We have a junior milk drink (Step 4) that is designed for 3 years plus! Our Toddler Milk and our Junior Milk is not a formula or a principle source of nutrition. It is a supplementary milk drink that contains additional vitamins and minerals and should form part of a varied solid diet that includes; vegetables, fruits, whole grains, meats and dairy products. Whether you choose to give your toddler our Toddler Milk can depend on what their existing diet consists of. If your toddler’s diet consists of lots of foods including dairy products such as milk, cheese and yoghurt then you may not need to use our Toddler Milk. If your toddler is not eating a variety of foods and is a little fussy then our Toddler Milk is a great product to add to their diet and provides lots of vitamins and minerals.

Tan YY

Tan YYasked

Formula Step 3

Hi, I'm Tan from Malaysia. My son is currently 3 years 2 months old, he has been on bellamy step 3 since 1 year old, can I continue step 3 instead of step 4 as no much supplier for step 4 in Singapore and Malaysia?

1 answer
Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi Tan,

This is perfectly fine. Our Step 3 and 4 drinks are merely supplement drinks. Children at this age group should be receiving adequate nutrition from a well balanced diet. Using Step 3 at this age will be of no concern to you or your child.

Kind regards,
Bellamy's Organic

Camila

Camilaasked

Formula Step 3

My daughter is 13 months in a week. We switched to Step 3 2 weeks ago. However she needs a bottle 3x day and not 2xday as per recommendation on the formula. Is that ok to feed her 3 x a day? She eats lots of solids as well, she has smoothies and needs her bottle before her naps and sleep time. Can I still feed her 3 x a day or should I do as per recommended by Bellamys formula? Please let me know, thanks

2 answers
Rabia Z
Rabia Z

Let her eat more of solids. As far as she is gaining weight in a healthy way you can give her. It takes a little time for babies to adjust you can slowly decrease the quantity dont stop immediately as that will make her cranky.Slowly and gradually bring down the number and she will be fine.

Bellamy's Organic
Bellamy's OrganicBellamy's Organic

Hi there,

The Step 3 is merely a supplement drink and should be consumed in conjunction with a well-balanced diet, so it would not be necessary for you to exceed the recommended amount of formula. The feeding table is a general guide and if you are finding your child requires more feeds, we recommend doing smaller more frequent feeds. If you are pre-preparing your formula, make up the formula and pop it in the fridge you need to make sure that you use refrigerated formula within 24 hours. Once your baby is ready for a feed bring the bottle to a suitable and safe feeding temperature, shaking the bottle to make sure any hot spots are evened out and test on your wrist. If your baby doesn't drink the entire bottle then you need to discard any unfinished feed.

Kind regards,
Bellamys Organic

Get an answer from our members and Bellamy's Organic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.