4 photos
Black Hawk Original Cat Food

Black Hawk Original Cat Food

Chicken and Rice, Fish, Kitten - Chicken and Rice, Lamb and Rice (See All)
4.6 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cat Foods in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Black Hawk Pet Care

Reviews

4.6
11 reviews
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Pet's Life StagePuppy/Kitten (2) and Adult (6)
  • Side Effects Yes (1) · No (7)
  • Smell
    5.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Cats love it

published

My two cats - one with a log coat, other with short coat both loved this food. Their coats are so beautiful, easy to brush and short coated cat is especially shiny. Definitely very effective food and I wouldn't purchase anything else now. Cats are really happy and playful after their food.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Black Hawk Pet Care
GabbyBlack Hawk Pet CareSend a private message

Oh wow, that is so great to hear! We really appreciate your fantastic feedback, love it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarom P.
Sarom P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Kitten love it

published

Great Australian product, value for money is good and quality of food is excellent. Smell great too. I use this product few years as i use to have a pet husky and still using same today for my ragdoll Cross. Mine loves it and still heaps in the bags can last a while.

Purchased in March 2022 at PetStock for $29.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The cat's addicted!!

published

Nini is the fussiest cat ive ever met. I recently changed biscuit brands to try and get her weight down a bit. Lets just say its a clear winner! :D

Purchased in November 2021 for $150.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect starter food

published

All of our Kittens are very happy strong and healthy after switching them on to Black Hawk. This is the perfect product for our breeding program. Nice easy switch to the adult biscuits too.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Black Hawk Pet Care
GabbyBlack Hawk Pet CareSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cat Foods

Find out how Black Hawk Original Cat Food compares to other Cat Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mitchell
MitchellSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cat loved this one!

published

Its always hard to get an old cat to enjoy different food. Kitty loved this change and I won't ever go back to supermarket food as she will never go back, it was too good!

Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Black Hawk Pet Care
GabbyBlack Hawk Pet CareSend a private message

Thanks for the great review Mitchell!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat W
Kat W
  • 5 reviews

Best cat food

published

My cats love this! It’s their favourite food and they love rhetoric fish brand. It keeps them healthy, coat shiny/fluffy and supports their well-being. I have both my dog and two cats on this brand and won’t switch to anything else!!

Purchased in November 2021 for $69.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liz Inkley
Liz InkleyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Changing back to Black Hawk they really are the best

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021 at PetStock for $130.

Value for Money
3/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Lene G.
Lene G.
  • 2 reviews

My feline exotic family cannot get enough!

published

My exotic cat family love this brand and flavour, they have absolutely over indulged over this current Winter season. Hence purchasing the bigger sized bags. 5 star excellent rating. Am dedicated to this brand.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cherie
CherieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Cat being sick on Black Hawk Adult Chic n Rice since November

published

After purchasing a fresh 3kg bag of Black Hawk chicken and rice in November my cat started vomiting and he had blood clots in his faeces. We took him to the vet and they put him on a different food brand and the vomiting stopped straight away. The blood clots are still there as I think he has some bowel damage. Not sure if the Black Hawk has been contaminated during production or the ingredients have changed?

Purchased in November 2019 at Pet Cafe for $36.

Incentivised Review No
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side Effects Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cat Foods

Find out how Black Hawk Original Cat Food compares to other Cat Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Coffee drinker..
Coffee drinker..
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Black Hawk Chicken & Rice Feline Biscuits

published

Switched from Royal Canin Kitten at 12 months old. No upset stomach and my ragdoll seems to love them more then royal canin. She has put on more weight and her coat is lovely and soft. Stools are firm as they were before. I can't fault them and the price is a lot better then royal canin. Black Hawk Feline Chicken and Rice is highly recommended by me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AceBunker
AceBunker
  • 40 reviews
  • 22 likes

Cheaper But Better Quality Premium Cat Food Which Is Aussie Made

published

My cat loves it and its fur is soft more than ever. I think it does vary from cat to cat but generally speaking, Black Hawk does not give those crap on package saying the food can treat certain problem. Since it is purchased by a Kiwi company this Aussie made brand is very popular. They have grain free range too but it is hard to get from chain store like Petbarn and Petstock. It has healthier ingredient than many of its competitors.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

pennelopy.tan
pennelopy.tanasked
Original Cat Food

What is the salt level in this biscuits?

1 answer
Black Hawk Pet Care
GabbyBlack Hawk Pet CareSend a private message

Get an answer from our members and Black Hawk Pet Care representatives

Black Hawk Original Cat Food

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.