??!
13 photos
BMW X3

BMW X3

E83, F25, G01
3.8 from 46 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
15
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
4

M Yang

M YangSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Half Satisfied...

published

Purchased in May 2018 for $97,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ryan

RyanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Luxury, efficiency and style.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at BMW Dealers for $72,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Constant quality issues

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Essendon BMW for $74,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

WORST CAR EVER BUILT!

published

Purchased in January 2013 at BMW Dealers for $100,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Willcress

WillcressSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best 4WD I owned

published

Purchased in September 2014 for $65,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Hendra J.

Hendra J.

  • 2 reviews

Best SUV

published

It drives like a dream. It handles well & rides well. High fuel efficiency. Diesel engine perform well & plenty of torque. BMW has improved a lot in the past 10 yrs.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
See all answers

Sh1984

Sh1984South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Excellent SUV - Just brilliant

published

Purchased in August 2016 for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

SKG

SKGMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Money Pit - Stay away from BMW's

published
BadgexDrive20d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2013
Drive4WD
Amit Batra

Amit BatraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

awesome-feel drive

published

I own this car just over a year and I am in love with it--I use it mostly over the weekends as a family car--Love driving it--though it is SUV but feels like a sedan-I am simply in love with car and highly recommend everyone--Love the panoramic sunroof--SUV but compact !!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Muzz

MuzzMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

BMW X3 30d an unassuming rocket!

published

I have now owned my BMW X3 30d for 6 months
Performance is 5 star, absolutely fantastic, super quick for a diesel.
The fuel efficiency is excellent when driven sedately.
Finish and ergonomics are perfect
Road noise is present but I believe my tyres may be the culprit.
I have given the BMW X3 4 stars, it deserves 5 stars but price is the only negative.
I forgot to mention the fun factor when pulling away from the lights leaving many fancy pants vehicles in your rear view mirror!!

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rich

Rich

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

2018 BMW X3 30i - A very well rounded SUV

published
BadgeM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

terrywang

terrywangSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sporty Firm Ride mid-sized entry-level luxury X model SAV/SUV

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anwar Hassa

Anwar Hassa

  • 2 reviews

Very satisfied

published

Great car. Drives very well with good control. Loads of features and Diesel engine gives great mileage. I tried Merc GLC but I found it a bit delicate ( not my type). The sporty version looks a bit sturdy. I am happy with this car. I might go for a bigger engine next time.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Terrible Quality Seat Covers

published

We purchased a new BPW X3 in July 2012. We wanted to buy leather seats but we were advised by sales staff that manmade leather the default was equally good and hard wearing. Seat cover started cracking in June 2015 (just before warranty expired). Seat cover was replaced by BMW under warranty.
Now in 2018 February Seat cover again has same problems. The standard seat covers supplied with a premier car does not even last three years. It is shocking to see such poor quality material being used by a leading luxury brand car in Australia.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2012
Rudi

RudiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

The car drives well until you get a fault light up then get out your wallet.

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Willcress

WillcressSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Reliable Car with fancy badge

published

Love this car, it's fancy from outside and looks great for any occasion. The interior is simple yet classy, will stand for so many years ahead. It's quite friendly and not too hard to use. Love the seats because it's adjustable in every way. All mechanic seems smooth and have no problem at all for the last 3 yrs we owned it.
Although I wish the Air Con can be more cooler. But this maybe because of the petrol efficiency and the machine stops everytime red traffic light and on again when it's green.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014

Rab

RabAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Best car ever

published

Best car we ever brought. Very comfortable and has enough leg room. One of the best features it allows is the pre conditioning where you turn the ventilation of your car on via your mobile before you get to the car, making he temperature inside the car to better suit you. very friendly staff at Adelaide BMW.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

C L

C LSydney

  • 6 reviews

Great operational single driver

published

Performance of BMW is unquestionable. IT IS THE ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE!

handling is probably the best in its class. very good in maneuvering. just a noise reduction is not as good as the merc.

been using this X3 since July 2013. I would say it does everything quite good.

the only downfall is BMW didnt provide comfort shock or what they call adaptive something which makes the car runs comfortable for bumps.

other than that, amazing 4WD compact car!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2013

Cass

CassMelbourne

Some good features, expensive to run, customer service is very disappointing

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013

J R

J RMelbourne

A Great Team at Hawthorn BMW

published

I love my X3, and a big THANK YOU to Chris, Matthew and Christo at Hawthorn BMW for providing excellent service when purchasing my X3. The BMW seats are so comfortable, and I am thrilled with the panoramic sunroof. The bootspace is perfect for my needs. I was able to purchase 10 year fixed price servicing pack, which is a real bonus, given I tend to keep my vehicles for a long time.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Nicki T.

Nicki T.asked

cost to replace timing chain n47 20.d july o8. or new engine?

No answers

Nicki T.

Nicki T.asked

Just purchased a 2008 BMW X3 Turbo Diesel 2.0d on start up it makes a loud tick tick noise goes away when warmed up. Any ideas

No answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

Hi I want to purchase bmw but what x1 or x3. Also which engine to pick as petrol ones are cheaper but economy is not great. How do cost to do Service

No answers

Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.