?
? !
13 photos
BMW X3

BMW X3

E83, F25, G01
3.7 from 52 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (14)
  • Braking
    4.8 (12)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (12)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.2 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (12)
  • Handling
    4.5 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (12)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (12)
  • Features
    4.1 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Des O'Neill

Des O'NeillSouth East Queensland, QLD

I love my BMW X3 3.0D E83 - best car I have ever owned!

published

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sun

SunMelbourne

Disappointed for the quality

published

After only two weeks. Started to have problems. 1, The cargo cover can't be retracted. 2, Squeaky noise when turning the steering wheel. All these problems did not happen to my 4 years Subaru.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
smgoleby

smgolebyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Good, Versatile SUV.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2018 at Sadek Motor Group for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how BMW X3 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bretann

bretannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 42 reviews
  • 67 likes

Very nice but...

published

Purchased in May 2020 at BMW Dealers for $76,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig06

Craig06Hunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

2015 BMW X3 F25 LCI 3.0d Msport

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Private for $44,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Seongkeun J.

Seongkeun J.Sydney, NSW

Poor quality, Poor service

published

I bought x3 in Jun 2017, and I had very first service last year Nov at BMW service in Sydney.
From service they found the air conditioner was not working well. and they said that the part needed to be ordered and it would take for ten days.
But no update for 3 weeks and I called them and they said take another 10 more day .
Now I am waiting for it 2 months, still no update , no calls no email nothing.
I don’t know how long do I have to drive this car with not working aircon in such a hot Summer. Not happy with such a lower standard service from BMW.

Purchased in June 2017 at BMW Dealers for $73,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
M Yang

M YangSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Half Satisfied...

published

Purchased in May 2018 for $97,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
M Yang
M Yang
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ryan

RyanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Luxury, efficiency and style.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at BMW Dealers for $72,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Constant quality issues

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Essendon BMW for $74,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how BMW X3 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

WORST CAR EVER BUILT!

published

Purchased in January 2013 at BMW Dealers for $100,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Willcress

WillcressSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best 4WD I owned

published

Purchased in September 2014 for $65,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hendra

Hendra

  • 4 reviews

Best SUV

published

It drives like a dream. It handles well & rides well. High fuel efficiency. Diesel engine perform well & plenty of torque. BMW has improved a lot in the past 10 yrs.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sh1984

Sh1984South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent SUV - Just brilliant

published

Purchased in August 2016 for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SKG

SKGMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Money Pit - Stay away from BMW's

published
BadgexDrive20d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2013
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amit Batra

Amit BatraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

awesome-feel drive

published

I own this car just over a year and I am in love with it--I use it mostly over the weekends as a family car--Love driving it--though it is SUV but feels like a sedan-I am simply in love with car and highly recommend everyone--Love the panoramic sunroof--SUV but compact !!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how BMW X3 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Muzz

MuzzMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

BMW X3 30d an unassuming rocket!

published

I have now owned my BMW X3 30d for 6 months
Performance is 5 star, absolutely fantastic, super quick for a diesel.
The fuel efficiency is excellent when driven sedately.
Finish and ergonomics are perfect
Road noise is present but I believe my tyres may be the culprit.
I have given the BMW X3 4 stars, it deserves 5 stars but price is the only negative.
I forgot to mention the fun factor when pulling away from the lights leaving many fancy pants vehicles in your rear view mirror!!

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rich

Rich

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

2018 BMW X3 30i - A very well rounded SUV

published
BadgeM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
terrywang

terrywangSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sporty Firm Ride mid-sized entry-level luxury X model SAV/SUV

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anwar Hassa

Anwar Hassa

  • 2 reviews

Very satisfied

published

Great car. Drives very well with good control. Loads of features and Diesel engine gives great mileage. I tried Merc GLC but I found it a bit delicate ( not my type). The sporty version looks a bit sturdy. I am happy with this car. I might go for a bigger engine next time.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible Quality Seat Covers

published

We purchased a new BPW X3 in July 2012. We wanted to buy leather seats but we were advised by sales staff that manmade leather the default was equally good and hard wearing. Seat cover started cracking in June 2015 (just before warranty expired). Seat cover was replaced by BMW under warranty.
Now in 2018 February Seat cover again has same problems. The standard seat covers supplied with a premier car does not even last three years. It is shocking to see such poor quality material being used by a leading luxury brand car in Australia.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jack

Jackasked

X3

How do you tell if a 2004 BMW X3 E 83 is a 2 and a half liter or 3 liter or

1 answer
M Yang
M Yang

Not sure as I have never owned this model before. Sorry!

Nicki T.

Nicki T.asked

X3 E83 (2004-2010)

cost to replace timing chain n47 20.d july o8. or new engine?

No answers
Nicki T.

Nicki T.asked

X3

Just purchased a 2008 BMW X3 Turbo Diesel 2.0d on start up it makes a loud tick tick noise goes away when warmed up. Any ideas

No answers
See all BMW X3 questions

Get an answer from our members

BMW X3

Details

Compare all 11 BMW X3
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $62,900$72,900$82,900
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolDiesel
Wheels19" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.4 L/100km7.6 L/100km6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 67 L65 L68 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.0L
Max Power135kW @ 5000rpm185kW @ 6500rpm195kW @ 4000rpm
Max Torque290Nm @ 1350-4600rpm350Nm @ 1450-4800rpm620Nm @ 2000-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited StatesUnited States
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Release dateDec 2017Feb 2018Nov 2017Nov 2017
Compare all 11 BMW X3

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.