??!
1 photo
Bosch PPS9A6B90A

Bosch PPS9A6B90A

MPN: PPS9A6B90A
2.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.5

13 reviews
Previous
Next
Lucy P.

Lucy P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

beautiful when new but now disappointed

published

my cooktop is now in its 3rd year. chosen for reputable brand and stunning appearance. works beautifully. unfortunately burner caps and cups, burners and pan supports are stained and discoloured. i have meticulously cleaned this product after use but i feel the materials used just cant withstand excessive heat for a longer periods and the pan supports are stained with cooking fat even after cleaning. i have looked after this product but it now looks old and dull. i have no choice now but to price replacement parts to bring it back to life. it was the feature of the kitchen.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Perfectly made gas cook top!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Kedan

Kedanmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not good Product - waste of money

published

I request to all new appliance buyer please dont buy bosch product as i had very bad experience with product and customer service worst than product so please dont waste your money and time for this kind of company who dont know about customer service and value of customer.

Purchased in May 2018 for $1,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Kedan
Kedan

i already send email to your guys 4 times and 10 times customer service called no response i received so please don't make people fool with giving this email address.

Gas Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PPS9A6B90A compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KC2009KC

KC2009KCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

So NON innovative, impossible logic, hard to cook on burns everything. Multiple pans won't fit at one time.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ian J.

Ian J.Hunter Region, NSW

Cooktop flame doesn't adjust.

published

The adjustment doesn't adjust, it doesn't go high enough or low enough. On the wok setting burner it is difficult to get the heat powered up. I don't know if it has the wring jets or what.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,499.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Ian,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your cooktop. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

wont buy bosch ever again

published

Extremely disappointed with product quality.
Doesn't heat consistently & heat is terrible. i can touch the stove half the time, it's so bad.
we purchased the house and it had an aldi stove top which was 10 times better. Bosch should embarrassed

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Simon,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 well investigate for you. Regards,
Bosch Home Australia.

Azi

Azi

  • 2 reviews

very disappointed

published

very disappointed with customer service and product quality.
after few month scratches appeared and burner tops and trivets looks galvanized which really surprise me because I really look after my appliances and it's first time to have an issue with a brand new one.
emailed customer service with Photos. no response for a week . I followed up and they got back with suggestion of sending a cleaner to try. but it's almost 3 weeks and nothing received even by following up and no response.
my friends are doing their kitchen and I advised them not to even think of Bosch brand which looks it's a dead brand with a terrible customer service.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,268.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Anita V

Anita V

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looked good until used - impossible to clean and glass scratches

published

I'm really disappointed with my brand new Bosch gas cooktop. Like another customer, I have minute scratches in the glass after only a few uses. The top of the burners are impossible to clean and one of the trivets already has some of the galvanised coating missing and looks rusted. All my other appliances are fabulous but this a real letdown.

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online for $899.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Anita V
Anita V
Htg

HtgSydney, NSW

Waste of money

published

Have been using for 4 months, ceramic cooktop is not resilient with scratches appearing around trivets,Bosch customer care have been unhelpful, payed a $1500 for a product that is hard to clean and second rate.

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PPS9A6B90A compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul Czarnocki

Paul CzarnockiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Bad Quality Control and Bad Service

published

Bought Bosch cooktop PPS9A6B90A two weeks ago. Received cooktop with the bent spivot for one knob. Bosch instead of replacing this faulty unit with the new one, which I demanded, sent an agent who in an attempt to repair it, completely broke this part.
Now I'm still with faulty cooktop which was only installed couple of days ago.
This is bad Quality Control at Bosch and even worse their service approach.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Austin T

Austin TBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Love the product

published

Easy to clean, not needing much detergent to clean because of the glass finish. Like the style. Beautiful look with the dark glass finish... I can easily remove the plate parts. Like the big burner on the side, away from the other 4 burners, that will keep the space for other pans cooking in same time together..

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Michael

MichaelBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Love it

published

Compared to my old ceran cooktop, this is heaven. It has a nice dark glass finish which looks amazing and is not overly difficult to clean (for those buying, I've found a cream cleaner to be the most effective compared to kitchen sprays). The gas components all easily lift off allowing easy cleaning as well and is very simply to put back together.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
twomartins

twomartinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Easy to clean and looks very smart

published

The gas cooktop has lots of different options for different sized pots and even has a wok plate. There is instant heat from the easy to turn on dials. The black glass top looks very smart and is easy to clean, due to all the hot plate parts being easily removed.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Kjj

Kjjasked

Hi, is the knobs for this stove available?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch PPS9A6B90A.
There certainly are. You can purchase them via https://www.bosch-home.com.au/supportdetail/product/PPS9A6B90A/01#/Tabs=section-spareparts/ or by calling us on 1300 369 744 and pressing option 4.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Jenmc

Jenmcasked

My burner caps are discoloured and the stove is only six months old and rarely used. Can you tell me why this is happening and how to fix it - almost looks a bit like they’re rusting.
Thanks
Jenny

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Jenmc,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch cooktop.
We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with the burner caps.
We'd like to see if can help. Please contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

John

Johnasked

How many mj does the wok burner have? (most are not hot enough)
John

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryGas Cooktops
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991481
  • MPN: PPS9A6B90A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.