?
? !
3 photos
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

MPN: WAW28460AU
4.2 from 381 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (95)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (96)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (93)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (87)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (90)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Sue Vella

Sue Vella

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A Mother’s Dream

published

At the age of
70 I was given a Bosh series 8.
washing machine .
It is easy to use ,quiet and washes my hubbies overalls beautifully.
Now my daughter in law is dropping off her washing and tellling my son her machine isn’t rinsing well .
I don’t mind because with a Bosh machine I know that it will last me OUT.
Thanks family and Bosh .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saikat

SaikatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Just stopped working after 3 years

published

I bought the 8 series washing machine from JBHiFi exactly 3 years back. This afternoon it stopped working and the door is locked with cloths locked inside. German make and technology is known around the world and I went for it but I now feel betrayed.

Purchased in February 2017 at jbhifi for $1,014.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

3.5 years out of a $1200 machine

published

Door lock blown / jammed. Replaced $100
Now looks like power module board is also blown which are $400. If you have to pay appliance repair its cheaper to buy a new machine which costs less every few years. Otherwise its been a decent washer.

Purchased in May 2017 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marie

MarieIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't live up to expectations.

published

There are numerous wash cycles however there is only one cycle that takes 8kg of washing (cotton) So effectively you can only use one cycle.
The buttons are too easy to accidentally touch as you walk past, changing the settings inadvertently.
The rubber door seal holds a lot of water after the cycle, requiring everyday maintenance to prevent mould.
This machine is marketed as being very quiet, and it is true that the motor is. However I don't believe the machine is insulated well enough. While in the wash cycle the noise is loud enough to disturb us watching tv.
The clothes do come out very clean however.

Purchased in June 2019 for $985.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Marie,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback.
If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744 with your model number.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sengster

SengsterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for 3 years only

published

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,077.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron

RonPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 42 likes

Design problems poor service - Bosch replies with a same content to all the complaints with no follow up actions

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,117.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Ron
Ron

Hi,
As requested I emailed you yesterday with the details and I’m hoping to hear back.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judi

JudiSydney, NSW

TIP: How to spin only!

published

Bosch couldn’t help me.
Technicians couldn’t help me either.
Select Rinse/spin then deselect Rinse Plus.
Eh voila... it now spins with no rinse.
Happy spinning.
A great washing machine. Extremely reliable

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
T_L_O

T_L_OHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best buy of the year!

published

I have wanted a front loader forever, after hearing how gentle they are the garments plus their high rating for water & power efficiency. So easy to use with lots of pre-loaded programs, that can easily be adjusted. And to top it off it's quiet! All i need now is a stand to save my back :p

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
smash

smashPerth, Western Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bosch do not honour their Warranty!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laundry slave

Laundry slaveFar North Queensland, QLD

Broken down just out of warranty period, somehow open door mechanism scratched the pcb. Cycles are too long.

published

This machine has down just out of warranty period, 3yrs old, somehow the open door mechanism has scratched the pcb. Also found that the cycles were too long and delay start max 8 hrs

Purchased in March 2017 at Status for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardGreat Southern, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Frequently faults. NO customer service

published

If it’s not ‘apparently’ blocking up, it’s automatically overriding settings.
It frequently doubles or triples wash times. Even for small loads that aren’t dirty. This machine uses copious amounts of water and takes forever.
Try contacting Bosch. I’ve been trying for two months and keep getting “sorry we’re experiencing high call demands”. Of course you are, you’re busy dealing with customers who had the misfortune of buying your junk products.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Genie

Genie

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sh!,,.......Our Laundry is now a zen space!

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $765.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tigz

TigzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine , first rate build .

published

Bought some time ago ( harveys ) good price , Machine is well designed and made bought after extensive investigation from family and friends who have Bosch washers , Love how quiet it is and its quit clever I have noticed on occasions , only whinge is sometimes it don't like washing 2 or so towels on there own tends to fluff around trying to spin them sometimes and when it does it gets a bit on the noisy side ( has been spirit level adjusted two times ) but not sorted , otherwise its awesome and great on water bill dropped big time after purchased .

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janelle

JanelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hannah A.

Hannah A.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine

published

I have used this machine for all clothes including delicates. Cleans very well and it is extremely quiet. Love the 90 degree option for towels and then there’s the super quick option is great too for the really big items. I do wish the beeping to tell you the load is finished wasn’t so loud.

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Hannah A.
Hannah A.

Thank you, that’s great news. I will try to google as I don’t seem to have gotten a hard copy of the manual.

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Len

LenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Winning with an Award Winner

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Len, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne S

Wayne SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply but works

published

Love Germany quality, it’s simple wash machine but works really well, long lasting quality, stable performance, except the rubber around the door sometimes left some remain water there and dropped out on the floor otherwise it’s perfect

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor designed filter

published

The filter of the washing machine is poor designed and it would suck in anything. In one occasion My kid’s sock ended in there and I had to break the filter to force open it. This never happened in my old Samsung washing machine in the last 10 years.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandi

SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great washes so far

published

Had it for about 1-2 months and consistently washes well. Many wash settings, and being able to pause machine to load more items is very handy.
Machine can be a little bit noisy, but it seems it is usual for washing machines, as it was the same with the previous 'Fisher and Paykel'.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,117.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great - does everything we need

published

We bought this for 2 adults, no children. It’s the perfect size for us. The controls are very easy to use and there are plenty of different settings. The alarm that sounds when the cycle finishes is very useful.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 20
See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Darryl

Darrylasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Where can I get the seal for Bosch serie 8 please. And part number?

No answers
DAB

DABasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Hi,
If I manually select 60 degree temperature AFTER selecting the ecoperfect mode ,will I get 60 degree or a lower temp?

No answers
karon

karonasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Machine continues to work well after 5 years but now Start/Reload button only works intermittently...everything else and all other buttons work as normal. We have to jiggle the Start/Reload button while turning machine on and off several times until it finally decides to start. Manual didn't offer insights. Has anyone experienced this and is it expensive to fix, please?

No answers
See all Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Details

Compare all 13 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Weight73.03 kg
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 13 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002844848
  • MPN: WAW28460AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.