??!
3 photos
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

MPN: WAW28460AU
4.2 from 356 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(218)
(72)
(24)
(12)
(30)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (72)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (72)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (71)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (66)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (69)
Mira

Mira

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Broken down 3 months out of warranty

published

It worked great untill it broke down. I have purchased extended warranty from David Jones so I hope that the repair will be quick and reliable. I have to wait till Monday to get someone to talk to me about repairs. I expected better quality and durability from Bosch.

Purchased in October 2017 at David Jones for $1,048.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Cathy P.

Cathy P.South East Queensland, QLD

Design fault

published

We have had the service man to this machine twice and now require a 3rd visit. And we purchased it 12months ago. The design of the pump filter cap won't open if there is something caught behind it. Eg button coins etc. The cap has now snapped due to blockages. We are looking for another machine as the service fees add up to a new one! It's a shame as we have no issues with the machines ability to wash clothes.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Hogs

HogsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This is a great Machine

published

My Shirts and pants always come out clean smelling like a daisy.I’d recommend this machine to anyone. And it’s easy to use. Definitely my first pick love love love

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Grant

GrantDarling Downs, QLD

Good machine, but capacity is a bit untrue.

published

Hey Bosch, this is an 8kg washing machine. Why can you only put 8kg of in the machine on the cotton cycles? All the other cycles on this machine have a lower capacity. Am I missing something here? This does not make any sense.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Grant
Grant

Yes well that's crap

Barb B

Barb BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Almost perfect.

published

I really like this machine which replaced my Asko. It washes well, is very quiet, and has a good selection of different wash cycles. My only negative is that almost all of our clothes are wash and wear type and have never had creases in them when they have come out of the machine. However even on the lowest spin cycle possible they end up with creases which is annoying because they are fabrics which can’t be ironed.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Barb B
Barb B
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

That may help but we would recommend following the care instructions on the garments themselves.

Sunbeam toast and grill

published

Hi brought sunbeam toast and grill fist element bent and didn't work then 2nd one did the same. Only 12mths old not happy
Please give reply. Thanks you
Regards Vicki Rowlands

Purchased in August 2018 at Briscos.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews

I like this washing machine

published

It washes clothes well but isn't good a removing stains and it only takes 20kg of clothes but other than that it's a pretty good washing machine I recommend it

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $917.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 4453 C / T 4653 C
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

wolfgang25

wolfgang25South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

very quite and efficient

published

Very happy with my Bosch washing machine. It is very quite and water wise. I had it for more then 3 years and never had a problem. I can highly recommend

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Harry

HarrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bosch Washing Machines are good

published

I just bought my third Bosch washing machine in 23 years, which is pretty good considering most washing machines only last 4-6 years. The lastest washing machine washes clothing very clean and is very economical using water and power!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $630.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rich

RichGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Should have bought one sooner

published

Our Samsung WF1752WPC we bought in late 2013 has done OK but it was loud and shook that end of the house when on spin. It came up with an E3 error 3 times which we fixed twice at our expense but when it came up a third time we thought that was it. I sought reviews of a good front loader from this site and the Bosch WAW28460AU came up trumps. So we bought it from Good Guys for $911 plus $239 for 5 yr warranty and delivery. So far we couldn't be happier, super quite and has very quick cycles.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $911.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
annazianna

annaziannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 39 reviews

Very good washing machine

published

This is a good washing machine. I would prefer the default temperature on the mix cycle to be cold rather than warm but that's a minor thing. It was pretty expensive but I am pretty confident that it will last longer than the Made in China ones. I also like how they have an option on most cycles to use less water in exchange for more time.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

great

published

Great front loader, not noisy, easy to use display. Saves on water. Very happy with my purchase. Have yet to find any cons with this machine. Glad I spent the money.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Skye3977

Skye3977Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best Font Loader I have owned

published

Pros - It does exactly what it is supposed to do with minimum fuss. Looks great, Quiet i have iDOS and love it.
Cons- Yet to find any

Apparently saves water and power, I cant actually verify this but if true that great also.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
Craig A.

Craig A.

  • 4 reviews

Bosch washer

published

Ideal washing machine for the money. Uses less water than other brands and less electricity than most. Very quite to run, hardly know it's on at all. Easy use display with lots of options.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
isabelbjones

isabelbjonesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Can't get detergent quite right, please help!

published

I am finding it very hard to judge the correct amount of detergent to use in my Bosch. I have never done a full 8 kg load, I usually wash light colours one day and dark the next. Have fiddled with different amounts of detergent, but judging by my towels, I am still using too much. Everything else about my machine is just great except this problem. Hope you can help[.

Purchased in May 2019 at Domayne for $1,045.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg DE45F56AW1
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rosieb-w

rosieb-wSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Very happy. Easy to use.

published

Very easy to use which makes a big difference. Plenty of different cycles all with suitable cycle times. We put all sorts of clothes in and have not had many problems at all. The sound does not take over the room and the machine doesn't shake during a cycle. Deals with all sorts of clothing and they all come out in as good condition as when they went in. It is great having a short cycle for those last minute washes or when trying to get a few done in a day. Clothes are never drenched or dripping when taking them out even straight after cycle. Overall, very happy with the machine and would certainly recommend.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

Very efficient and much loved, and with my family its the best to be able to stay ahead of dreadful laundry duties...life is easier with my Bosch and I can enjoy life doing other things

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Works well! Worth buy!

published

Fully automatic, the quick wash is great. It can handle heavy duty and delicate loads. It is easy to use and there's a lot of program available for washing. The delicate cycle works well, have never had any issues with it. Worth buy, highly recommended.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gelly

GellyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

GOOD ALLROUNDER

published

This machine replaced our 22 year old, 5kg, Bosch (also made in Germany). To date this machine is quiet, has good features such as a 15min. short cycle & a quiet spin that results in much drier clothes. Hoping now for another 21 years of reliable service!

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $923.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
lizzy W.

lizzy W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Everything I was looking for.

published

I had a list of requirements of my new washing machine. It was to have a quick wash - this has one of 15/30mins; variable temperatures on each setting; adjustable spin speeds, high spin speed; good capacity; quiet operation; and no annoying sing-song notification. This machine does the lot , and a whole lot more to boot! I previously had a Bosch of 10yrs+ so I knew it was a brand I could rely on.

Build Quality
Page 1 of 18

See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Ming

Mingasked

How do I use quick 30

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ming,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28460AU.
This appliance does not have a Quick 30 program.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

GBS

GBSasked

Hi,
I would like to just use the spin cycle without the rinse. In the booklet it says *press the button to deactivate the programme*? Which button?
Thanks
Barb

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi GBS,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28460AU.
The Rinse Plus button is what is supposed to be pushed.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

GBS
GBS

Thank you..will try that.

Chris W.

Chris W.asked

washing machine will go through entire cycle up to 9 minutes remaining, then error 18 will appear. no blockages and pump works in prior drain cycle. Any idea?

2 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Chris,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28460AU.
That error does have to do with the pump. If you've checked what you can then a service call would be needed to check further.
Feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 if you need help with this or if the appliance is under warranty.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Chris W.
Chris W.

ta - done that. just thought i may have missed something.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.