??!
3 photos
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU

MPN: WAW28460AU
4.2 from 375 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (89)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (90)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (87)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (81)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (85)
Previous
Next
Judi

JudiSydney, NSW

TIP: How to spin only!

published

Bosch couldn’t help me.
Technicians couldn’t help me either.
Select Rinse/spin then deselect Rinse Plus.
Eh voila... it now spins with no rinse.
Happy spinning.
A great washing machine. Extremely reliable

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
T_L_O

T_L_OHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Best buy of the year!

published

I have wanted a front loader forever, after hearing how gentle they are the garments plus their high rating for water & power efficiency. So easy to use with lots of pre-loaded programs, that can easily be adjusted. And to top it off it's quiet! All i need now is a stand to save my back :p

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
smash

smashPerth, Western Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bosch do not honour their Warranty!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laundry slave

Laundry slaveFar North Queensland, QLD

Broken down just out of warranty period, somehow open door mechanism scratched the pcb. Cycles are too long.

published

This machine has down just out of warranty period, 3yrs old, somehow the open door mechanism has scratched the pcb. Also found that the cycles were too long and delay start max 8 hrs

Purchased in March 2017 at Status for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Richard

RichardGreat Southern, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frequently faults. NO customer service

published

If it’s not ‘apparently’ blocking up, it’s automatically overriding settings.
It frequently doubles or triples wash times. Even for small loads that aren’t dirty. This machine uses copious amounts of water and takes forever.
Try contacting Bosch. I’ve been trying for two months and keep getting “sorry we’re experiencing high call demands”. Of course you are, you’re busy dealing with customers who had the misfortune of buying your junk products.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Genie

Genie

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sh!,,.......Our Laundry is now a zen space!

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for A$765.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tigz

TigzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine , first rate build .

published

Bought some time ago ( harveys ) good price , Machine is well designed and made bought after extensive investigation from family and friends who have Bosch washers , Love how quiet it is and its quit clever I have noticed on occasions , only whinge is sometimes it don't like washing 2 or so towels on there own tends to fluff around trying to spin them sometimes and when it does it gets a bit on the noisy side ( has been spirit level adjusted two times ) but not sorted , otherwise its awesome and great on water bill dropped big time after purchased .

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Janelle

JanelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 4 WTH85200AU
See all answers
Hannah A.

Hannah A.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this machine

published

I have used this machine for all clothes including delicates. Cleans very well and it is extremely quiet. Love the 90 degree option for towels and then there’s the super quick option is great too for the really big items. I do wish the beeping to tell you the load is finished wasn’t so loud.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBeko BDC830W
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Hannah A.
Hannah A.

Thank you, that’s great news. I will try to google as I don’t seem to have gotten a hard copy of the manual.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Len

LenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Winning with an Award Winner

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBeko DV6120X (6kg)
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Len, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the appliance.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Wayne S

Wayne SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply but works

published

Love Germany quality, it’s simple wash machine but works really well, long lasting quality, stable performance, except the rubber around the door sometimes left some remain water there and dropped out on the floor otherwise it’s perfect

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor designed filter

published

The filter of the washing machine is poor designed and it would suck in anything. In one occasion My kid’s sock ended in there and I had to break the filter to force open it. This never happened in my old Samsung washing machine in the last 10 years.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sandi

SandiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great washes so far

published

Had it for about 1-2 months and consistently washes well. Many wash settings, and being able to pause machine to load more items is very handy.
Machine can be a little bit noisy, but it seems it is usual for washing machines, as it was the same with the previous 'Fisher and Paykel'.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,117.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Kitty

Kitty

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great - does everything we need

published

We bought this for 2 adults, no children. It’s the perfect size for us. The controls are very easy to use and there are plenty of different settings. The alarm that sounds when the cycle finishes is very useful.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave J

Dave JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic washing machine

published

We’ve had this since October 2019 and can’t fault this machine. We replaced our previous entry level Bosch washing machine after 11 years with plenty of use so went down the Bosch path again! Highly recommended

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$836.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 3.5kg AD39
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28460AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edwin

Edwin

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

A second time buy this product

published

This is a second same product I bought. The first one I used for one year and sold due to job relocation in different city. Before I bought one in months ago I was using samsung Top loaded washing machine as I want to wait this product price drop. The top load washing machine is annoying, first during the spinning, the body shaking even it sits stable on the floor. Second it tears and wears clothes, especially the collars. Fortunately it was on sale in DJ, and I bought it in again. It is quiet running and not damage clothes like the top load one. It is has more models to select for different fabrics. Made in Germany and I expect it will work a long time. I am happy with energy rating which will save a lot compared with top load unit.

Purchased at David Jones Online Store for A$953.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

grrrrlll

grrrrlll

  • 45 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great washing machine

published

This is my first BOSCH washing machine, and first front loader. I’ve had it for 4 years now and still running like a dream. I wash a lot of delicates (silk, woollens etc) and have had no trouble with keeping them safe during wash cycles. I also wash a lot of baby and kids clothes, and have had no dramas with getting those back to white. Its also quiet while running, and user friendly. Definitely happy with this purchase.

Purchased in April 2016 at Appliances Online for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Leslie

LeslieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

Has a very high energy rating which means it uses less water and costs less to run. Washes my clothes on the shorter cycle most of the time I wash everything in the washing machine including delicates and woollens. I am very satisfied with the features and controls, including the flexibility to change wash cycles to suit my clothes. I bought the machine made in Germany.

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rodneyreeves

rodneyreevesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Seems to be going well so far

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$984.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
rodneyreeves
rodneyreeves

Why is the power cord so short??

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gerry

GerryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

Constantly leaks, broken one year out of warranty

published

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBosch Home Appliances WTE86301AU
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 19
See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Josephine R.

Josephine R.asked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

How can you use spin only facility when there is no aqua plus button to press

3 answers
Mary
Mary

Josephine, Hi. I too went looking for that option, but it appears to me that we don't have this function, which is somewhat problematic.
Would love someone to tell me that I am wrong....

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Just ring and ask them

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi ,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Washing Machine.
Extra rinse/spin with speed that can be selected. The Rinse Plus button is set by default for this
programme. If you require a spin cycle only, press the button to deactivate the function
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

EMG

EMGasked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Hi is there a way to reduce the cycle time to less than an hour but still have full wash, rinse and spin functions. Quite often clothes are not that soiled and I would love to know how to set a cycle to 40 minutes, if possible

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi EMG,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Washing Machine.
Depending on the type of fabric, we recommend using the mix setting with SpeedPerfect. This cycle is 45 minutes
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Ren c

Ren casked

Serie 8 WAW28460AU

Hi,

Just wondering what the time of the inbuilt rinse setting is on the cottons program? And I am also wondering is both the inbuilt Prerinse and wash are both done and the set temperature, for example 60degs?

Many thanks,

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply contact them as directed by their many responses here?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ren c,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Washing Machine.
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11298 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 12 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$1,599.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Weight73.03 kg
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2014
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 12 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002844848
  • MPN: WAW28460AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.