1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

MPN: WAW28620AU
3.9 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (33)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Pennie
PennieSydney, NSW

Leaking machine after 6 months

published

After 6 months the rubber seal split and warranty wasn’t honoured. Another $400 to replace the seal.

Bosch is not made like they used too.

They provided care instructions in the reply to decline my request for a claim.

I have been a bosch customer for over 20 years, and now will never buy a bosch appliance again. Just isn’t worth the extra money you pay for quality if a seal can easily tear and cause to leak after 6 months.

Save your cash and buy a cheaper product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Pennie
Pennie
Michael P
Michael PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bosch Blame everything else

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No

Great machine until it broke

published

I bought the 8 series washing machine from Good Guys. I absolutely loved it! However after 2.5 years it started leaking underneath when the cycle was running. Checked the drainage plug and nothing blocking it. The machine was not even 3 years old and stopped working. Motor seems to not spin at all and the door is locked with cloths inside. There is a lot of water damage inside the bottom of the machine and around the electrics, it appears to be leaking around the back of the detergent dispenser. We were expecting a German made machine to last, so was happy to pay a premium. Very disappointed to not even reach 3 years before having to buy another washing machine, and unsure if it’s worth trying to fix the Bosch.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sucker
sucker
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great machine. Love the idos

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

WORST EQUIPMENT EVER - DO NOT BUY - email me for a video after visits from a Tech..

published

In < than 1 year
Had 3 techs visit,
(a) 1st to change IDOS
(b) 2nd to change Belt
(c) Telling me that IDOS is not working but telling BOSCH all is fine.

Still have issues

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ben S.
Ben S.

For those buying if you need a log of issues mail me at [Email Removed]. I will send you the log Of issues and the video after the company claim to have fixed the issue. Ben

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Ben S,
We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance. We will be in contact with you today . Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
BHo
BHoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Noisy machine and well over-rated

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,484.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Graeme
GraemeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it. but a few things that would make me happier

published

I bought a matching pair.heat pump dryer and this WAW28620AU washing machine.
i love the idose system. but i'm a little dissappointed with it. when i washed sheets they came out in a tight ball.only rotates 1 way only.
secondly i have found this has a smaller tub than my old 8 kg electrolux. so now i can not wash some item's that i used to wash. also when wash completed there is still a heap of water in the rubber sock/seal around door at bottom.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
foodie70
foodie70AU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent machine....but!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
David H.
David H.Sydney, NSW

Poor quality and service

published

This about 8 months old smart(?) washing machine got water leaking from the front door - Lodged a service call on 14th July and a tech finally came in today and fixed the damage on the boot gasket by replacing it, he said it was due to some clothes caught in the door while in operation and it was a user fault and was not covered by the warranty, so I had to pay $182 including $110 of the service call-out fee that I was advised today. I am not happy with the overall process of this service call. Maybe because my expectation was too high but their service standard is not too high to satisfy their customers.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ricky P
Ricky P
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Wow i-Dos and quality engineering all in one package!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ricky P
Ricky P
Ricky P
Ricky P
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
gmdelosa
gmdelosaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish I had invested earlier

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Danny
Danny
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good washer so far..

published

I brought this washing machine 7 months ago so far so good. Few things i did find was abit pooling of water on the door when the wash had finished and drips onto the floor simliar the one of the other reviewers and thats annoying and today i was doing a mix 45 minute cycle then for one reason after i checked about 10 minutes later it was on 53 minutes.I have found when i do towels in particular they are still quite damp not as dry when the cycle has finished. I hope all this isnt the start of any issues..

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
acmesounds
acmesoundsVictoria
  • 25 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very happy with the machine.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Glen D
Glen DSydney Surrounds, NSW

Only 1 serious fault!

published

This is a great machine with only one serious fault to be aware of when buying. On the good side, it is a perfect example of German engineering. I am in awe of this machine and bought it after reading so many great reviews. The only problem is that after the wash cycle is finished, there is water pooling in the door seal. This water can also drip down onto the floor. The only solution is to wipe it up after every wash before taking out the clean clothes. It seems to be a design fault. It his problem is fixed I would happily recommend this machine and rate it 5 stars!

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Such a terrible washing machine . This is of no use .

published

I have tried different programs with this washing machine and none of them removes the dirt . This is very evident with the baby clothes . Perfume smell on the clothes stays . Not recommended to spend money on this .

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Deiderc
Deidercasked
Serie 8 WAW28620AU

I cannot release the I-dos drawer to clean it. It seems to be stuck. I don’t want to break the clips, they don’t seem to be very strong.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi deiderc,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch washing machine.
Instructions on how to clean your i-DOS detergent draw and its housing is in your user manual on pages 51-52 we would recommend to follow these instructions to avoid any damage. If you need any more help, feel free to contact our customer careline on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Judy M.
Judy M.asked
Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Hi I have an ongoing problem with detergent dispenser drawer - the warning light and beeping comes on incorrectly indicating that the drawer isn't closed. After opening and re-closing the drawer it will reset and I can start the cycle. I've also cleaned the dispenser. But now it has completely stopped - I think its a service issue but any ideas? Thanks.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Judy M. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Gotthegott
Gotthegott asked
Serie 8 WAW28620AU

First wash from brand new won't pump out error 36 /10 flashing, have drained it twice did a rinse and spin twice same result each time

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Gotthegott, Thank you for your question. Based on the the information advised, we'd like to help. If you contact us on 1300 369 744 (select option 1), and be sure to provide your model number. We'll investigate further for you. Kind regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Details

Compare all 13 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $2,149.00
Capacity9 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds5
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Weight82 kg
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 13 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242005035304
  • MPN: WAW28620AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.