??!
1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

MPN: WAW28620AU
4.4 from 31 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.4

31 reviews
5
(24)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (23)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (23)
Previous
Next
Danny

Danny

  • 7 reviews

Very good washer so far..

published

I brought this washing machine 7 months ago so far so good. Few things i did find was abit pooling of water on the door when the wash had finished and drips onto the floor simliar the one of the other reviewers and thats annoying and today i was doing a mix 45 minute cycle then for one reason after i checked about 10 minutes later it was on 53 minutes.I have found when i do towels in particular they are still quite damp not as dry when the cycle has finished. I hope all this isnt the start of any issues..

Purchased in November 2019.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
acmesounds

acmesoundsVictoria

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with the machine.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Glen D

Glen DSydney Surrounds, NSW

Only 1 serious fault!

published

This is a great machine with only one serious fault to be aware of when buying. On the good side, it is a perfect example of German engineering. I am in awe of this machine and bought it after reading so many great reviews. The only problem is that after the wash cycle is finished, there is water pooling in the door seal. This water can also drip down onto the floor. The only solution is to wipe it up after every wash before taking out the clean clothes. It seems to be a design fault. It his problem is fixed I would happily recommend this machine and rate it 5 stars!

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Such a terrible washing machine . This is of no use .

published

I have tried different programs with this washing machine and none of them removes the dirt . This is very evident with the baby clothes . Perfume smell on the clothes stays . Not recommended to spend money on this .

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DGJ

DGJSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Disappointed

published

Disappointed. Paid 1700 AUD expecting to get a good washing machine .
I wash different clothes pj , shirts t, t shirts , boxers , kids clothes etc . Use the mix option .
I don’t get the clothes clean and after the cycle it is completely soaked .
It maybe the cycle I use . Can anyone suggest which would be better cycle?

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
8 comments
DGJ
DGJ
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi DGJ,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Appliances. We'd like to help, if email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

DGJ
DGJ

As requested , I have sent an email . Will update product review based on the outcome .

jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Great washing machine

published

Brought from the the good guys and haven't regretted it. Very quite motor and washing cv8 perfectly every time. Also have the bosch heat pump dryer which matches this washing machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
glenn

glennSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Bosch washing machine

published

Bought this Bosch washing machine had Fisher Paykel machines before always broke down this Bosch machine is brilliant and run's so smooth and keeps cloths fresh and in great condition the electricity use is very low . Wonderful product

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Michael O.

Michael O.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Great Washer

published

Very quiet and efficient washing machine. Great cleans and easy to use. Efficient and perfect match for Serie 8 Dryer. Would buy again over over brands for quietness and efficiency

Purchased in March 2019 at Appliances Online for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Kaz

KazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quiet, simple, efficient

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for A$1,228.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dharmendrar P.

Dharmendrar P.Sydney, NSW

Worst product in the world

published

Broke in first 3 day of use. Did call the customer service. Which says 24 he but no one answer. Left message but no call back. Tried again and person was extremely rude.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeMiele T 7744 C
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rita

RitaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worst front loader I have every had

published

Active family of 4 so lots of washing. Went with Bosch based on reviews on here and wanted a good European brand. Washing of clothes was never really great then washing machine completely broke down - all out of warranty. Only owned the machine for 2 1/2 years. Never again for me. Extremely disappointing

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
devbrat p.

devbrat p.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best washing machine

published

After review 7 different brand I purchased Bosch dishwasher.Very silent, Can wash multiple cycle and wash delicate cloth for my daughter as well as my tradie daily dirty cloth.Very happy with machine even water efficient.Best washing machine and reliable.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for A$1,318.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
delane

delaneAU

  • 3 reviews

Loving To Have

published

I wash a lot of blankets. I love washing in machines that clean good with simple controls and cycles. Bosch seems to be the one also the time and loudness means a lot to me.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Who needs a cleaner with this machine

published

We run a bed and breakfast so have a lot of linens and towels to wash in limited time. The Bosch meets our needs in every way. The available cycles allow a very useful range of options from quick but thorough washes to deep cleaning and almost sterilizing washes.
And no trips to the dry cleaning shop because the washer’s delicate cycles take perfect care of the clothes requiring special attention.

The spin speed options are excellent and depending on the speed the laundry can come out almost dry.
Water safety features such as automatic shutdown gives you peace of mind.
The Bosch is versatile to meet all of your laundry needs. No need for a cleaner;)

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rose

RoseGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great washing machine.

published

I have never been more satisfied and happy with other machines. This Bosch certainly does everything it says it does. The laundry comes out clean every time. Money worth spent. Thank you Bosch.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan and Noreen

Alan and NoreenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous Washing Machine

published

I have been converted from a top loader to a front loader and this Bosch washing machine is amazing. I love the quick wash at 15 minutes and the long ne’er wash cycles do a great job too. The adjustable spin cycle is great and so much better for our clothes. Highly recommended

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Is the best machine, I can live without it. Best washing. And I bough.

published

I love my Bosch washing machine. Perfect washing every time. Very happy with this product very satisfied with all the cycles and very quiet.I high recommend if you can get a Bosch.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Janebeetle

JanebeetleRockingham

  • 2 reviews

Best Machine I've ever owned

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Disgusted .

Disgusted . Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Bosh lover

published

This machines does everything cottons silks polyesters woollen and cleans them amazingly. The different features you can choose from have all appropriate settings . The time it takes for a load is also pretty good your not waiting for hours to get your washing complete .

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Shane and Deb

Shane and Deb

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

Working on a farm for us usualy means relly dirty clothes, not any more what a great machine. Never have we had such an easy to use machine that washes away the stains and dirt so effortlesly. Highly recomend this machine to anyone who needs a heavy duty washer at a fraction of the cost. Wash cycles are fast and the spin cycle works great.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeSamsung DV90H8000HW
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary W.

Mary W.asked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Hi Bosch, I use vinegar as fabric softner in my current machine? Can you do the same in a Bosch I Dos machine? If not, where does this go?
Thanks

2 answers
Rupinder S.
Rupinder S.

You can still use vinegar as a febric softener next to the detergent box. Detol is not recommended though in the febric softener box.
Hope it helps
Regards

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Mary,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28620AU.
We recommend the use of standard, universal and colour liquid detergents for all machine-washable, coloured fabrics made of cotton or synthetic materials and since we have not tested vinegar we cannot recommend using it.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Clara

Claraasked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

What is different between waw28620au and way32891au?
What is most lastest model?

No answers
Clara

Claraasked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

What is different between waw28620au and way32891au?
which one is most lastest model?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Clara,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch range.
There are a number of differences which to can view via https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare. They are both from the current range but the WAY32891AU is our Home Professional model which is top of the line and has extra features our other washing machines don't have.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.