??!
1 photo
Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU

MPN: WAW28620AU
4.1 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (31)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (31)
Previous
Next
sucker

sucker

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great machine. Love the idos

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

WORST EQUIPMENT EVER - DO NOT BUY - email me for a video after visits from a Tech..

published

In < than 1 year
Had 3 techs visit,
(a) 1st to change IDOS
(b) 2nd to change Belt
(c) Telling me that IDOS is not working but telling BOSCH all is fine.

Still have issues

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Ben S.
Ben S.

For those buying if you need a log of issues mail me at [Email Removed]. I will send you the log Of issues and the video after the company claim to have fixed the issue. Ben

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ben S,
We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your appliance. We will be in contact with you today . Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

BHo

BHoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Noisy machine and well over-rated

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,484.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graeme

GraemeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it. but a few things that would make me happier

published

I bought a matching pair.heat pump dryer and this WAW28620AU washing machine.
i love the idose system. but i'm a little dissappointed with it. when i washed sheets they came out in a tight ball.only rotates 1 way only.
secondly i have found this has a smaller tub than my old 8 kg electrolux. so now i can not wash some item's that i used to wash. also when wash completed there is still a heap of water in the rubber sock/seal around door at bottom.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBosch Serie 8 WTW87566AU
See all answers
foodie70

foodie70AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent machine....but!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeSiemens wt48y780/au
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
David H.

David H.Sydney, NSW

Poor quality and service

published

This about 8 months old smart(?) washing machine got water leaking from the front door - Lodged a service call on 14th July and a tech finally came in today and fixed the damage on the boot gasket by replacing it, he said it was due to some clothes caught in the door while in operation and it was a user fault and was not covered by the warranty, so I had to pay $182 including $110 of the service call-out fee that I was advised today. I am not happy with the overall process of this service call. Maybe because my expectation was too high but their service standard is not too high to satisfy their customers.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Ricky P

Ricky P

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Wow i-Dos and quality engineering all in one package!

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Ricky P
Ricky P
Ricky P
Ricky P
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
gmdelosa

gmdelosaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish I had invested earlier

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Danny

Danny

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good washer so far..

published

I brought this washing machine 7 months ago so far so good. Few things i did find was abit pooling of water on the door when the wash had finished and drips onto the floor simliar the one of the other reviewers and thats annoying and today i was doing a mix 45 minute cycle then for one reason after i checked about 10 minutes later it was on 53 minutes.I have found when i do towels in particular they are still quite damp not as dry when the cycle has finished. I hope all this isnt the start of any issues..

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
acmesounds

acmesoundsVictoria

  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very happy with the machine.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Glen D

Glen DSydney Surrounds, NSW

Only 1 serious fault!

published

This is a great machine with only one serious fault to be aware of when buying. On the good side, it is a perfect example of German engineering. I am in awe of this machine and bought it after reading so many great reviews. The only problem is that after the wash cycle is finished, there is water pooling in the door seal. This water can also drip down onto the floor. The only solution is to wipe it up after every wash before taking out the clean clothes. It seems to be a design fault. It his problem is fixed I would happily recommend this machine and rate it 5 stars!

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Such a terrible washing machine . This is of no use .

published

I have tried different programs with this washing machine and none of them removes the dirt . This is very evident with the baby clothes . Perfume smell on the clothes stays . Not recommended to spend money on this .

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Deepu J.

Deepu J.

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Disappointed

published

Disappointed. Paid 1700 AUD expecting to get a good washing machine .
I wash different clothes pj , shirts t, t shirts , boxers , kids clothes etc . Use the mix option .
I don’t get the clothes clean and after the cycle it is completely soaked .
It maybe the cycle I use . Can anyone suggest which would be better cycle?

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
8 comments
Deepu J.
Deepu J.
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi DGJ,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Appliances. We'd like to help, if email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Deepu J.
Deepu J.

As requested , I have sent an email . Will update product review based on the outcome .

jason..c

jason..cSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great washing machine

published

Brought from the the good guys and haven't regretted it. Very quite motor and washing cv8 perfectly every time. Also have the bosch heat pump dryer which matches this washing machine.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeBosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
glenn

glennSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bosch washing machine

published

Bought this Bosch washing machine had Fisher Paykel machines before always broke down this Bosch machine is brilliant and run's so smooth and keeps cloths fresh and in great condition the electricity use is very low . Wonderful product

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 8 WAW28620AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael O.

Michael O.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Washer

published

Very quiet and efficient washing machine. Great cleans and easy to use. Efficient and perfect match for Serie 8 Dryer. Would buy again over over brands for quietness and efficiency

Purchased in March 2019 at Appliances Online for A$1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kaz

KazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Quiet, simple, efficient

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for A$1,228.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dharmendrar P.

Dharmendrar P.Sydney, NSW

Worst product in the world

published

Broke in first 3 day of use. Did call the customer service. Which says 24 he but no one answer. Left message but no call back. Tried again and person was extremely rude.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeMiele T 7744 C
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Rita

RitaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Worst front loader I have every had

published

Active family of 4 so lots of washing. Went with Bosch based on reviews on here and wanted a good European brand. Washing of clothes was never really great then washing machine completely broke down - all out of warranty. Only owned the machine for 2 1/2 years. Never again for me. Extremely disappointing

Purchased in April 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
devbrat p.

devbrat p.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best washing machine

published

After review 7 different brand I purchased Bosch dishwasher.Very silent, Can wash multiple cycle and wash delicate cloth for my daughter as well as my tradie daily dirty cloth.Very happy with machine even water efficient.Best washing machine and reliable.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for A$1,318.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Janis M

Janis Masked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

How to add washing powder manually

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Janis M,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Washing Machine.
Your washing machine has an intelligent dosing system for liquid detergent and fabric softener. The washing machine doses your detergent and fabric softener automatically in most programmes.
You can change the settings for automatic detergent dosage before the programme starts. Please follow the correct selection of detergent on page 29 of your user manual when manually adding detergent. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Kass

Kassasked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

I’ve had my machine about 18 months now after 25 year with a front loader and love it. It is quite, quick and cleans well. I didn’t think I’d use the idos when I bought it but I can’t go without it now. My only issue is that it flattens and twists the pile of my bath towels (which my top loader never did) so I need to pop them in the dryer for a quick spin before I hang them out to dry. Also does not filter out hair(human not pet) which I find on the floor when I’m placing clothes on my drying racks. Is there a lint filter somewhere I need to clean.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Kass,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Washine Machine.
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11045 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

dogalogue

dogalogueasked

Serie 8 WAW28620AU

Can someone tell me how long the cottons wash programme goes for as this is the only program you can have the full 9kg in it.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi dogalogue,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28620AU Washing Machine.
The cottons program is 3hours & 17mins for EcoPerfect
The SpeedPerfect setting is suitable as a short program for lightly soiled laundry. The duration is 60mins
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 12 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$2,149.00
Capacity9 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds5
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Weight82 kg
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 12 Bosch Serie 8 Front Load Washing Machines

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242005035304
  • MPN: WAW28620AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.