??!
5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 88 reviews

See the Best Wired Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
49
4 star
24
3 star
9
2 star
4
1 star
2

James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The secret upgrade for long haul flights

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

Alberto6439

Alberto6439South East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great sound

published

The noise cancelling is wow the bass omg, the battery last more than a day and overall is great in places where is crowded or noisy I personally think is the best noise cancelling with low profile in the market a beat expensive but I guess is the hype of the brand

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Stuart Rodda

Stuart RoddaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great sound, best I have had

published

I have had these for a few weeks and they are the best sounding earphones I have had (although I have not had similarly priced high end earphones before). They are a cut above the Sony and Panasonic noise cancelling earphones I own and the standard Apple earphones. Taking note of the comments of others I have added a 4 pole phone jack extension lead to keep the battery away from the sound source (less stress on the wires) and a retractable USB charging lead to keep the unit running on long flights. Strangely the 4 pole phone jack works for external control with an iPhone but not with a Mac. The Bose battery can be kept charged from the aeroplane seat back USB port, or from a portable lithium battery pack, via the USB lead.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $276.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
SarahC

SarahCBunbury

I have never reviewed a product on the internet, until now - hot ding dong dang diggity these earpho

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013

bongoozy

bongoozy

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

The battery stopped charging in 3 month and basically no product support from BOSE!!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

icanfly

icanfly

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones if you can get them for a good price!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Ellen

Ellen

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

$369 for 18-months of use!

published

Be mindful of reviews written within a few months of purchase. I too had been very impressed by the headphones and took great care of them. Unfortunately, once the measly 12-month warranty is over they'll likely break and you'll be expected to pay $269 to replace them. Outrageous. I could have purchased 5 pairs of the AudioTechnica equivalent for the same price - and cNet believe them to be on par. Don't waste your money on BOSE.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

DFE

DFESydney

  • 2 reviews

Bose QuietComfort 20 Replacement ?

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

great

published

To tell you the truth, I compared a lot before I bought this headset, but it really didn't disappoint me. Even though the headset has been in use for a while, I still like it. Wireless headphones are really convenient compared to traditional headphones. It works well in both sports and on the car, it has great sound quality and I use it almost every day.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Andy

AndyMelbourne

So Good!

published

The noise cancelling capabilities of the earphones are amazing! They fit in the ears very well and produces a very good sound. Not bad for a pair of earphones despite the price tag. I am able to commute to and from work peacefully now! Cannot fault these earphones at all!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Amanda

AmandaSamford Valley

  • 5 reviews

I cant live without these when I travel for work

published

I have had these for a bit over a year and have used these for most mobile phone conversations I have and every week on domestic flights for work (noise cancelling is a definite god-sent around school holiday time).
While the cover has peeled off everything else is still perfect. Given the use I've had out of these I say i have gotten my moneys worth and then some.
These are the first thing i pack when I travel for work and I would purchase these again with no hesitation

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Adrian G

Adrian Gsydney

  • Verified purchase

Australian consumer law - poor build quality

published

1 year 11 months old and the case covering falls apart. Westfield Sydney City Bose shop assistants said would only replace if I pay $300!!! Will have to take them to NCAT to claim full refund. As this is a generally great product, performance wise, I would buy another pair. Very disappointed with lack of support and service, and being fobbed off, as most customers are when there is a problem. The Australian Consumer Law has guarantees as to fitness etc.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Adrian G
Adrian G
Adrian G
Adrian G

Shane

ShanePerth

  • 5 reviews

Great sound at a high price

published

Good ear fit. Cable could be thicker and feels a bit fragile. The sound is wonderful though and Dheres to the sound you would expect from this brand. I would have preferred if there was an option for an iPhone lightning connector plug. Using an adaptor is very very frustrating

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Flaherty

FlahertyWarrnambool

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good noise canceling

published

Let's face it these are just simply a solid pair of cans. I would have really appreciated wireless bluetooth functionality but they're a decent pair of first noise cancelling headphones. They're especially a good deal now as they have had a significant price cut due to these been considered "outdated"
Definitely a solid 6/10

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Stand by your product!!

published

I’m already familiar with the aviation products offered by Bose, and I thought I’d give the civilian products a go, everything was going swimmingly until just after the warranty period when one of the pods started crackling horribly. JB HIFI was no help, only suggesting that I should have gone to them directly... Bose also just sympathised but offered no solution, oh well... Seeing as it was only a matter of weeks, I thought they may stand by their brand, guess not.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Teelle

TeelleSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best headphones ever

published

I love these headphones, they're the best I've ever owned. They're so soft and comfortable, they cause no discomfort. I've slept with them on for long flights to reduce noise and because they're so comfortable for that purpose. Fast and responsive. Superior sound quality. Love them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

BlueSongs

BlueSongsMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perform Great So Comfortable

published

These are the best investment in my morning commute I have made. They allow my to completely be in my own space despite the ridiculous crowding on the trains. Sound isolation is remarkable considering their tiny size and they have the most excellent open and airy full musical response I have heard. They sounded like 'broken in' earphones from day one. They are not cheap but they are totally worth it. Would instantly replace them with the same if lost. Love them

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Mick Dobee

Mick DobeeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Absolutely miraculous - Amazing sound, super quite and the ONLY IN-EAR HEADPHONES THAT ACTUALLY STAY

published

Sound - amazing. Great balance between base and treble
Comfort - amazing. After about 5 minutes you forget you have them on.
Noise cancelling - Great, especially when flying. I usually sleep with them on, even if not connected to my phone
Sports - awesome, the only in-ear headphones that actually stay in my ear and don't fall out
Reliability - Awesome - never had an issue. And even if you do, the support is great from BOSE.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

Jay S

Jay SSydney

  • 4 reviews

Performance perfect!!! Design 9/10

published

First of all, when I try it it was not comfortable at all as I prefer ear phone stuck in my ear. However, as I use it, feel more comfortable and doesn't hurt even though I use it for a long time. The performance is just perfect and I love the noise cancelling.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

gisele

giseleBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

love it

published

noise cancelling is the best thing ever happened to me!!

I will buy the QC30 if i have the money as wireless is even better in gym. recon anyone going to gym buy 30 instead of 20, give you more flexibility and to latest iphone as well

over all good!!!!!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Alberto6439

Alberto6439asked

So how do you replace the battery once it has finish its cycle??? Eventually the battery will die!! How do I replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bose representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.