??!
5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 94 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Bass
    4.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
kenneth c.

kenneth c.

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

The only earphone that I use now

published

My first noise-cancelling earphones and it is amazing. I'm using it on a daily basis and the battery life is really good. The noise-cancelling is good especially during flight. The sound quality is alright but I've been using it with an amplifier which helps a lot. No doubt it is very expensive to purchase but I'm glad I got them using my Qantas points.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Owen

OwenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

published

I have brought this item twice and both times i have had a buzzing noise coming through the ear pieces, especially when it is charging and also the inner protection inside the headphones has worn away.
Don't get me wrong the sound quality is excellent, I just wish they fix this problem, as it is well known to them, if you read the reviews on other websites

Purchased in June 2017 at eBay for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
KW Chan

KW ChanSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for noise canceling and music

published

This is one of the best-wired noise-canceling earphones I have owned so far. It has a long battery life, useful for long hours flight and I love this wired jack because I can use it for in-flight entertainment!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manfort

Manfort

  • 3 reviews

Expensive but ok

published

I like it very much
.tbe sound very nice and stable
.quality build just ok
.sound conciliation is the best I come cross compared to other available in the market.
.looks very nice
.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joe_Hupp

Joe_HuppNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The best in-ear headphones I have ever owned!

published

I have only had my QC20 in-ear noise cancelling headphones for about 10 months now and I love them! I love the way they fit my ears with the included StayPut grommets - I use them on my iPhone 7 and the sound quality is first class, I listen to country music via Spotify on my iPhone 7 and the music is so smooth and crisp - it feels like you are in a concert when you actually are not! Sound volume is the best - I can actually hear the music! Compared to the factory headphones that came with my iPhone, they are 1000% better quality and worth every cent!

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for A$369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
puckel

puckelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes

Fantastic (even for hearing impaired people)

published

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for A$187.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
James

JamesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The secret upgrade for long haul flights

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alberto6439

Alberto6439South East Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great sound

published

The noise cancelling is wow the bass omg, the battery last more than a day and overall is great in places where is crowded or noisy I personally think is the best noise cancelling with low profile in the market a beat expensive but I guess is the hype of the brand

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Stuart Rodda

Stuart RoddaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great sound, best I have had

published

I have had these for a few weeks and they are the best sounding earphones I have had (although I have not had similarly priced high end earphones before). They are a cut above the Sony and Panasonic noise cancelling earphones I own and the standard Apple earphones. Taking note of the comments of others I have added a 4 pole phone jack extension lead to keep the battery away from the sound source (less stress on the wires) and a retractable USB charging lead to keep the unit running on long flights. Strangely the 4 pole phone jack works for external control with an iPhone but not with a Mac. The Bose battery can be kept charged from the aeroplane seat back USB port, or from a portable lithium battery pack, via the USB lead.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$276.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SarahC

SarahCBunbury

I have never reviewed a product on the internet, until now - hot ding dong dang diggity these earpho

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
bongoozy

bongoozy

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

The battery stopped charging in 3 month and basically no product support from BOSE!!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
icanfly

icanfly

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great headphones if you can get them for a good price!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Ellen

Ellen

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

$369 for 18-months of use!

published

Be mindful of reviews written within a few months of purchase. I too had been very impressed by the headphones and took great care of them. Unfortunately, once the measly 12-month warranty is over they'll likely break and you'll be expected to pay $269 to replace them. Outrageous. I could have purchased 5 pairs of the AudioTechnica equivalent for the same price - and cNet believe them to be on par. Don't waste your money on BOSE.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
DFE

DFESydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bose QuietComfort 20 Replacement ?

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
DFE
DFE

great

published

To tell you the truth, I compared a lot before I bought this headset, but it really didn't disappoint me. Even though the headset has been in use for a while, I still like it. Wireless headphones are really convenient compared to traditional headphones. It works well in both sports and on the car, it has great sound quality and I use it almost every day.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndyMelbourne

So Good!

published

The noise cancelling capabilities of the earphones are amazing! They fit in the ears very well and produces a very good sound. Not bad for a pair of earphones despite the price tag. I am able to commute to and from work peacefully now! Cannot fault these earphones at all!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Amanda

AmandaSamford Valley

  • 5 reviews

I cant live without these when I travel for work

published

I have had these for a bit over a year and have used these for most mobile phone conversations I have and every week on domestic flights for work (noise cancelling is a definite god-sent around school holiday time).
While the cover has peeled off everything else is still perfect. Given the use I've had out of these I say i have gotten my moneys worth and then some.
These are the first thing i pack when I travel for work and I would purchase these again with no hesitation

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Adrian G

Adrian Gsydney

  • Verified purchase

Australian consumer law - poor build quality

published

1 year 11 months old and the case covering falls apart. Westfield Sydney City Bose shop assistants said would only replace if I pay $300!!! Will have to take them to NCAT to claim full refund. As this is a generally great product, performance wise, I would buy another pair. Very disappointed with lack of support and service, and being fobbed off, as most customers are when there is a problem. The Australian Consumer Law has guarantees as to fitness etc.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Adrian G
Adrian G
Adrian G
Adrian G
Shane

ShanePerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great sound at a high price

published

Good ear fit. Cable could be thicker and feels a bit fragile. The sound is wonderful though and Dheres to the sound you would expect from this brand. I would have preferred if there was an option for an iPhone lightning connector plug. Using an adaptor is very very frustrating

Date PurchasedApr 2017
liamisred

liamisredAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good noise canceling

published

Let's face it these are just simply a solid pair of cans. I would have really appreciated wireless bluetooth functionality but they're a decent pair of first noise cancelling headphones. They're especially a good deal now as they have had a significant price cut due to these been considered "outdated"
Definitely a solid 6/10

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Alberto6439

Alberto6439asked

So how do you replace the battery once it has finish its cycle??? Eventually the battery will die!! How do I replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) A$399.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Colour / FinishBlack
Weight44 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length0.3 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 178176585154
  • MPN: QC20

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.