5 photos
Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

MPN: QC20
4.3 from 94 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wired Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bose? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (9)
  • Bass
    4.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.8 (9)
Previous
Next
kenneth c.
kenneth c.
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

The only earphone that I use now

published

My first noise-cancelling earphones and it is amazing. I'm using it on a daily basis and the battery life is really good. The noise-cancelling is good especially during flight. The sound quality is alright but I've been using it with an amplifier which helps a lot. No doubt it is very expensive to purchase but I'm glad I got them using my Qantas points.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Owen
OwenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20

published

I have brought this item twice and both times i have had a buzzing noise coming through the ear pieces, especially when it is charging and also the inner protection inside the headphones has worn away.
Don't get me wrong the sound quality is excellent, I just wish they fix this problem, as it is well known to them, if you read the reviews on other websites

Purchased in June 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
KW Chan
KW ChanSydney, NSW
  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Perfect for noise canceling and music

published

This is one of the best-wired noise-canceling earphones I have owned so far. It has a long battery life, useful for long hours flight and I love this wired jack because I can use it for in-flight entertainment!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manfort
Manfort
  • 3 reviews

Expensive but ok

published

I like it very much
.tbe sound very nice and stable
.quality build just ok
.sound conciliation is the best I come cross compared to other available in the market.
.looks very nice
.

Purchased in April 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joe_Hupp
Joe_HuppNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

The best in-ear headphones I have ever owned!

published

I have only had my QC20 in-ear noise cancelling headphones for about 10 months now and I love them! I love the way they fit my ears with the included StayPut grommets - I use them on my iPhone 7 and the sound quality is first class, I listen to country music via Spotify on my iPhone 7 and the music is so smooth and crisp - it feels like you are in a concert when you actually are not! Sound volume is the best - I can actually hear the music! Compared to the factory headphones that came with my iPhone, they are 1000% better quality and worth every cent!

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
puckel
puckelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 32 reviews
  • 18 likes

Fantastic (even for hearing impaired people)

published

Purchased in April 2020 at eBay for $187.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James
JamesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

The secret upgrade for long haul flights

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Alberto6439
Alberto6439South East Queensland, QLD
  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great sound

published

The noise cancelling is wow the bass omg, the battery last more than a day and overall is great in places where is crowded or noisy I personally think is the best noise cancelling with low profile in the market a beat expensive but I guess is the hype of the brand

Purchased in February 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stuart Rodda
Stuart RoddaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great sound, best I have had

published

I have had these for a few weeks and they are the best sounding earphones I have had (although I have not had similarly priced high end earphones before). They are a cut above the Sony and Panasonic noise cancelling earphones I own and the standard Apple earphones. Taking note of the comments of others I have added a 4 pole phone jack extension lead to keep the battery away from the sound source (less stress on the wires) and a retractable USB charging lead to keep the unit running on long flights. Strangely the 4 pole phone jack works for external control with an iPhone but not with a Mac. The Bose battery can be kept charged from the aeroplane seat back USB port, or from a portable lithium battery pack, via the USB lead.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $276.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SarahC
SarahCBunbury

I have never reviewed a product on the internet, until now - hot ding dong dang diggity these earpho

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013
bongoozy
bongoozy
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

The battery stopped charging in 3 month and basically no product support from BOSE!!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
icanfly
icanflySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great headphones if you can get them for a good price!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Ellen
EllenSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

$369 for 18-months of use!

published

Be mindful of reviews written within a few months of purchase. I too had been very impressed by the headphones and took great care of them. Unfortunately, once the measly 12-month warranty is over they'll likely break and you'll be expected to pay $269 to replace them. Outrageous. I could have purchased 5 pairs of the AudioTechnica equivalent for the same price - and cNet believe them to be on par. Don't waste your money on BOSE.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
DFE
DFESydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bose QuietComfort 20 Replacement ?

published
Incentivised Review No
DFE
DFE

great

published

To tell you the truth, I compared a lot before I bought this headset, but it really didn't disappoint me. Even though the headset has been in use for a while, I still like it. Wireless headphones are really convenient compared to traditional headphones. It works well in both sports and on the car, it has great sound quality and I use it almost every day.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Bose QuietComfort 20 QC20 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Alberto6439
Alberto6439asked

So how do you replace the battery once it has finish its cycle??? Eventually the battery will die!! How do I replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWired Headphones
Price (RRP) $399.00
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included and Noise Cancelling
Weight44 g
Jack Plug3.5mm
Cord Length0.3 m
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 178176585154
  • MPN: QC20

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.