??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
0

Hendo

HendoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive for a machine with a 2 year life.

published

Worked well for 23 months. We had it repaired at 23 months under warranty, but same issue resurfaced 3 months after repaired machine was returned to us. The issue, albeit important one, is with milk steam wand. Milk does not get above lukewarm no matter what settings are used. Now quicker to grind beans and use a proper coffee machine (also a Breville!).

Purchased in August 2017 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Aldo

AldoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Machine but with Milk Problems

published

We have had the machine for 16 months and everything has been going perfectly except the milk frothing.
Now with minimum milk in jug the milk gets to boiling point and overflows have to stop it manually. Maybe a thermostat problem. Now we have the inconvenience of returning the machine to manufacturer and waiting for it to be returned.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
KellieL

KellieLSydney

  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great replacement for our Citiz and milk

published

We had a Citiz and milk for years and it recently bit the dust - it got a lot of use in the years we had it.

We decided to upgrade from the Citiz to a machine where you froth your own milk but did not want to pay the money for a Creatista Plus as we still go out for coffee on the weekends and sometimes buy one during the week.

The Creatista was on special at DJs so we bit the bullet and bought one - such a great machine.

The ability to froth the milk to the temperature you want is a bonus we never had on the Citiz and the coffee is still consistent.

Purchased in February 2019 for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Geelong

GeelongGeelong

  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

I love this machine!!!

published

I recently purchased the BNE600 in Champagne. I find the little screen for selecting the type of coffee, milk temperature and texture so easy and fun to use. I have found the coffee nicer than any manual machine I have used, and I like that it uses a wand to froth the milk, but has a temperature detector underneath where the jug sits, so it turns itself off once the milk reaches the chosen temperature. I was also impressed by the recycling program for used pods.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Jacko

Jacko

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Perfectly steamed milk, and excellent coffee

published

I have had another (cheaper) Nespresso machine with a milk frother. The milk steamer is far superior. The machines is very adjustable - coffee amount, milk temperature, milk froth etc. It is easy to move between options. Although I liked the milk/coffee temperature, some that tried it thought my coffee was too cold even on the highest temperature - this depends on preference.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Jan O

Jan OGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Coffee Machine

published

Great quality unit. It makes delicious coffee and is easy to use. I normally place everything away but this machine adds a touch of class to my clinically clean kitchen. Ideal for a fast espresso or a cappuccino. I would highly recommend this model for any Italian as the crema is perfetto!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Tuong

TuongMelbourne

Great coffee machine

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Mac

MacSydney

  • 4 reviews

GREAT coffee machine

published

What a beautiful product! Great coffee machine with coffee choices and milk froth settings to suit your preference. It heats up within 10 seconds from turning on. It produces superb creamy froth just like a barista from a cafe. It's been saving us hundreds of dollars so far by enjoying the coffees from home. It costs just around $1.20 (a capsule and milk) instead of paying for a $3 - $5 per cup. You do the maths absolutely worth it!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Katherine

KatherineGold Coast

It’s good but just good and cannot auto clean steam wand

published

At first, I did love this creatista. But there is a big problem that many times the machine just turn off immediately in the latter stage of the milk frothing. It doesn’t auto purge to rinse itself even though I follow the instructions to return its down position. And I need to turn on the machine AGAIN to choose steam purge for cleaning steam wand. It’s really annoying and seems not worth to a buy a machine like that cannot auto clean and just quickly and suddenly turn off even you don’t know does it finish the milk frothing.
BTW, I bought it TWO weeks ago!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Spillmill

SpillmillQueensland

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great way to save money on coffee - and get consistency too!

published

We love using this to make coffee at home. Fast start up, choose an option and get your coffee shot / ristretto etc, fill the milk jug, hit start and walk away - it has a temperature sensor with 5 settings. I also like how it sprays some water out of the steaming wand automatically after you finish - you do have to wipe the outside of course.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Gabi

Gabi

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Milk perfection.

published

Great machine, we can’t live without it anymore. Quick and silent, easy to clean.
The best thing of this machine is the milk frother, absolutely fantastic, the texture is really smooth. It works great with plant based milk as well such as coconut, almond and soy. The only downside is that the pod dispenser is small, nothing major though. We still recommend it to all our friends.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Tngo

TngoAU

  • 10 reviews

Taste as good as coffee shop, frog is smooth but no custom control

published

I think I love it all overal, pack with nesspresso pods I saved a lot of money from spending at coffee shop. The only downside is no custom control on the froth which my friend who is barrister said he can't do the art much with it. But I love its frog smoothness and automation and easy to clean that saved me a lot of time and for its price, I think I got the best choice

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Alice L

Alice LAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very easy to use and perfect coffee

published

This is the second Nespresso machine I own. It trumps last model I had which is a Lattissima. Quick and easy to make cafe standard coffee and it's fool proof. Everyone can make perfect coffee with this machine. Love the large water reservoir and the slick design. Easy to clean is also another plus feature for Creatista. Love it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

switchblade9

switchblade9Bribane, Qld

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Takes excessive to a whole new level

published

At first I loved the look of this machine, the coffee tastes fine, and it’s really easy to use but the constant cleaning is way over the top, or inefficient, and it uses a lot of water in the process. We’ve tried a new wand nozzle, and Nespresso’s own descaler. We don’t live in a hard water area but this machine now wants to do a nozzle clean after every coffee. Nespresso have supplied us a basic machine but are yet to collect our Creatista.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
B. K.

B. K.AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent machine for all types of coffee!

published

I always love the convenience of capsule machines. It produces excellent, black, coffee in no time, no mess, but if you prefer your coffee with milk, the milk quality that comes out of the frother is not so good.

This machine perfectly addresses that. I can now get barista quality milk with its easy to use steaming wand, and best of all, it's really easy to clean and maintain. Just wipe the wand with wet cloth and you're done!

My only complaint is the screen contrast. Under certain lighting it's a bit hard to see from angles, but that's a not a big deal.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ryan S

Ryan SAdelaide

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Best capsule machine

published

I can't believe the taste of this coffee. I have stopped buying takeaway coffees and now just use this pod machine. I have used a few pod machines in the past so didn't have high hopes but I was pleasantly surprised with how good this tastes. Definitely worth the price.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

E. S.

E. S.Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not cheap but worth it

published

This is the first coffee machine ever bought, and we chose to go with a capsule model to make it as easy on us as possible. We're pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to get good results out of it. However, the menu system can be difficult to use at times as the buttons and knobs aren't intuitive to use at all. And it was not cheap, as this Nespresso machine is one of the premium models.Also, submit the capsule rebate straightaway as it expires every month.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Bill H

Bill H

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent product with one Improvement please!

published

Am happy with this product but as a person with a vision problem I find the menu screen difficult to see at times. The screen contrast is where I have an issue and it would be better if it was a black background with white symbols and text. This would be more alighted to Nespresso packaging etc. Does a good job of making coffee but I find I need to adjust the temp settings to
Maximum for my preference. Once this is done it does remember the settings.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Queli

QueliAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Dom R

Dom RBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The gold standard for great home coffee results

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Diedre

Diedreasked

Creatista BNE600RCH (Royal Champagne)

What is the difference between 600 versus 800 plus model?

1 answer
fred f
fred f

I got the answer via a search of this site


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville Creatista BNE600SHY (Smoked Hickory)

Breville Creatista BNE600SHY (Smoked Hickory)

No reviews
Breville Creatista BNE600BTR (Black Truffle)

Breville Creatista BNE600BTR (Black Truffle)

No reviews
Breville Creatista BNE600RCH (Royal Champagne)

Breville Creatista BNE600RCH (Royal Champagne)

12 reviews
Breville Creatista BNE600SLQ (Salted Liqourice)

Breville Creatista BNE600SLQ (Salted Liqourice)

6 reviews
Breville Creatista BNE600BBG (Blueberry Granita)

Breville Creatista BNE600BBG (Blueberry Granita)

1 review
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod MachinesCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $699.00$699.00$699.00$699.00$699.00
Pump Pressure19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar19 bar
Input Power1,600 W1,600 W1,600 W1,600 W1,600 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoNoNoNoNo
Water Tank Capacity1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L1.5 L
Colour / Finish Smoked HickoryBlack TruffleRoyal ChampagneSalted LiquoriceBlueberry Granita
Dimensions 408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm408 x 171 x 310 mm
Weight5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg5.2 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespressoNespressoNespressoNespressoNespresso
Milk FrotherSteam WandSteam WandSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Heat-up Time 3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds3 seconds
Auto Shut-offNoNoNoNoNo
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and RistrettoEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.