??!
2 photos
Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie

Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie

MPN: 18000132
4.5 from 20 reviews

See the Best Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Compact size & perfect for one

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

David

DavidTownsville

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than McDonalds coffee

published

I run the water through close to two times for a large cup. I use full cream milk in the frother and the cappuccino is creamy and stays creamy. My cups are easily better than a $5 McDonald's coffee, and the equal of any overpriced crappuccino here in Townsville (except GJs). I'm not boasting; the machine does all the work. I make good coffees 9 times out of 10. I lost the whisk and Lavazza head office sent me a new one. Terrific!

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
leon33

leon33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

An excellent machine

published

At first, the machine stopped after 90 seconds with 200ml cups. Then it started to overflow even with 400ml mugs. Now it stops after 90 seconds, just short of the rim with milk in the cup. It seems to have settled down now and stopping automatically. The instruction book is not quiet clear about this, making it appear that the button has to pressed to stop it after the coffee is dispensed after 90 seconds.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Salim K

Salim KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great machine

published

This machine saves me $1000 a year because it's the closest you can get to a barista coffee with a pod.

I use a Delonghi Nespresso pod machine at work and I used to use a Vittoria machine at home and they're not even in the same league with this one.

Pods are slightly more expensive but it's definitely worth it. ($11 for 16 retail price but they frequently drop to $7-8 with sales)

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $176.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

JayJay

JayJaySydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

< 50 pods, no longer pushes water through pod and leaks. Users scared of electrocution

published

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
JayJay
JayJay

Karina

KarinaSydney, NSW

Short life coffee machine

published

I purchased this first coffee machine lavazza a modo mio jolie in mid march 2019 at harvey norman bondi to replaced my old lavazza machine that i had for 3 years. Within 2 weeks, the machine breakdown. So i took it back to get replacement. It works well, loves the coffee. And today it broken down again. I cant turn it on the machine at all.
Im starting to lose confident with this machine. Im afraid to get another replacement and it will broken again within few weeks. Does it worth it? Totally unsure.
Very dissapointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $78.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

David H

David HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great little machine!

published

Great machine... great coffee.
As for the cost of the pods, Coles supermarkets seem to have the boxes on special every five to six weeks so stock up when you see them!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Tracy

TracyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can't teach without it!

published

I'm a secondary school teacher who spent over 6 months with this machine. It was a very rough six-month time I had but this machine made coffee that kept my energy level. The quality of coffee produced has been very consistent. There's another brand's coffee machine at school I used occasionally but didn't produced coffee with a consistent quality (sometimes better sometimes not as good). Coffee temperatures consistently probably as high as 80 degrees (steaming). I'd say the Lavazza Jolie machine may be one of the fees that gives a crema like layer for its coffee.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Kelvin and Michelle

Kelvin and MichelleSunbury

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Compact little coffee Machaine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sue

SueBlacktown

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

This coffee machine is the best i have ever owned. So easy to use, coffee tastes excellent. You can make the latte, cappuccino etc. pretty much the temp you like. I would definitely recommend this quiet working machine to everyone who loves to make a latte etc. at home and save some money. Also the milk frother is equally as good. Can't say anything bad about it Sue

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Sleemo

SleemoAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

I love this coffee machine is fantastic provides a great cup of coffee. Great water flow, not too hot milk, holds alot of coffee pods and does a decent amount of cups before needing to refill water. I only do not give it a 5 star as only limited number of places with limited variety of coffee pods are available eg Woolworths only carry 2 flavours.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Urrbrae-Rob

Urrbrae-RobAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The easiest way to make great coffee

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Jock

JockSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie great machine

published

I have tried all the different coffees machines & coffees when Harvey Norman had there taste tests & the Lavazza coffee was the best by far I use the ORO capsule but have tried the others & they are good as well nice & easy & a good price as well

Date PurchasedNov 2009

Lisa

LisaTorquay

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lovely little machine

published

This is a great little coffee pod machine. I like the coffee that comes in various types and the ease of use of the machine itself. It also came with a coffee frother which works very well. The cost of my morning coffee has this covered in less than 4 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Riccardo

Riccardo

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exceptionally Great

published

Lavazza's Jolie Espresso machine is perfection, simplistic and makes a quality coffee every time. The selection of 18 varieties is outstanding, something for every ones taste. Deciding which one is the hardest, as they're all extremely exceptionally delicious. As well as the machine is easy to clean and maintain. You're on a winner here.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Katie T

Katie TMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can't go wrong

published

I am really happy with this product. I love the taste and I love the the selection of the different capsules Lavazza has to offer. It's easy to use, you hardly have to clean it. When you do have to clean it, you simply empty the capsule container and give is a rinse.
The machine itself looks stunning too. Very happy customer!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Bob

BobHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love this coffee machine

published

I love this brand of machine,this is the second one.I bought this newer model for home and took the old one to work.Very easy to use makes great coffee and froths the milk great.I also lost the frothier whisk and rang lavazza who sent me a replacement one at no cost and were very friendly to deal with which would make me deal with this brand again

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great compact coffee machine.

published

Just purchased this machine and I'm already impressed with its simplicity and the quality of the coffee. Easy to clean and excellent frothing function. Great range of coffee products that can be purchased through local outlets so that it is easy to replenish supplies when you run out. Well done Lavazza!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Chelsea

ChelseaNewcastle

  • 4 reviews

Perfect coffee every time.

published

I can't get through my morning without a cup of coffee. And with the Lavazza Jolie my morning has become even easier. It is very easy to use. Pop in some water at the back, add your capsule, push a button and then it's up to the machine. Always the perfect temperature with a lovely taste and super quick to make. It even comes with a milk frother which I like to use when making the kids hot chocolate. The addition of the drip tray makes the machine very easy to use. I also received $50 cashback after purchasing it!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Jacqueline

JacquelineGeelong

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact and reliable

published

I absolutely love Lavazza coffee, I have for years. I couldn't wait to get my hands on a Jolie. It's small, sexy and easy to use. The only downside I have is the colour choices made by Lavazza, white is lovely but the red is outdated. Perhaps black or grey would have been a better sales choice.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Questions & Answers

Ela W

Ela Wasked

What is the maximum dispensing volume? If you let it drip until it stops by itself , how much coffee does it make, in millilitres (ml) ? Thanks

3 answers
Sue
Sue

I will have to get back to you on that one i have never measured it.

Ela W
Ela W

It’s ok, I found out the answer in the meantime. Unfortunately the total amount of dispensed coffee is the entire capacity of the water tank! So there isn’t a way to preset it to stop after a cup of coffee. It only works with an ON/OFF button for making coffee and you have to watch it and stop when you have enough coffee in the cup. This is very impractical in busy environments where not everyone understands that this is the process, most machines on the market dispense one coffee at a time, so it leads to spillages if people don’t figure out in time how to stop it or are walking away from the machine whilst it’s making the coffee. Very bad design, I guess that’s why Lavazza now brought out a new model called A Modo Mio Jolie Plus . This new one has a preset small/large coffee function ( 2 buttons) which can also be adjusted in volume to suit your own cups.
How could anyone bring out a machine that literally pours 600ml of coffee in a tiny cup unless you’re watching it and stopping in time??

Urrbrae-Rob
Urrbrae-Rob

We like small espresso coffees so this machine is perfect for us. You do have to watch the amount coming from the machine. We usually dispense around 50ml per capsule. I understand the machine turns off by itself after 90ml. But I think the coffee would be very weak with that amount. I don’t think it would be much use in an office environment where people want a large serve and aren’t prepared to put in a little effort to make a perfect coffee. We’ve been drinking Lavazza coffee for nearly 40 years and it’s still our favourite.


Damyon

Damyonasked

I have one of these - after about 10 cups, the water has stopped turning off at the right moment - is there a cup size setting that I've accidentally changed or is it faulty?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

You can set the ‘dose’ size - download the manual from https://www.lavazza.co.uk/en/assistance/jolie-plus.html for instructions.


Get an answer from our members and Lavazza representatives

Details

CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $179.00
Pump Pressure10 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity0.6 L
Colour / Finish Red, White
Dimensions 292 x 372 x 140 mm
Weight2.7 kg
Capsule CompatabilityLavazza
Milk FrotherSeparate
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08000070005914
  • MPN: 18000132
  • GTIN13: 8000070005907 and 8000070005921

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.