??!
2 photos
Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie

Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie

MPN: 18000132
4.4 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.3 (7)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
Allie B

Allie BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact, great coffee and value for money

published

I have had this little machine for over 10 months now and absolutely love it. The milk frother is fantastic and the quality of my cappiccinos are way better than any McDonald's or other takeaways. I buy the pods when on special for $7. Their value for money is the same as Nespresso pods however quality is way better in my opinion. I make sure I descale the machine once a month and keep it clean and so far it has been going great. I make 2 coffees a day. Woolworths stocks 3/4 flavours, whereas Coles bow stocks the Decaff and the new Lungo version so overall the range is still good. Big savings in the long term and the convenience of not having to leave the house for my daily coffee.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Rick

RickSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good little machine

published

Purchased this machine after looking at machines under $100. This one stood out from the rest. Was happy with the quality of coffee produced by this machine. It easy to clean.

Purchased in March 2020 at Officeworks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Reills6754

Reills6754Wheatbelt, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice coffee

published

My brand new machine only lets the water through at a dribble, sometimes takes 3 goes to fill a small coffee cup, not happy, this is the reason I replaced my older Lavazza Mio machine, thought the pump was not working but this is exactly the same. Any suggestions considering the machine is brand new

Purchased in April 2020 at Lavazza Australia for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
leon33

leon33South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job.

published

The only complaint I have is the fill-level varies. The machine does stop after ninety seconds, but the coffee comes out in dribs and drabs even after de- scaling it twice, the cup is filled sometimes and the cup is filled only three quarters other times, then the button had to be pressed again to get a full cup, but has to be watched, as this starts the ninety second fill cycle again. Temperature is correct, as everyone knows coffee should not be made with boiling water.

Leon Novello

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jan

JanHampton

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Exceptional customer service

published

I was given a Lavazza a Modo Mio Jolie coffee capsule machine. Unfortunately the water tank was damaged so I phoned Lavazza to see if I could purchase a replacement. I spoke to a very helpful young man who found they had one in stock. I asked how much and he said it's free and a late Christmas present and offered to post it out. He made my day with such a generous offer. It arrived a few days later as promised.
Thank you so much Lavazza, I've been purchasing your coffee for over 20 years, now I can tell everyone what fabulous service you offer your customers too.

Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Compact size & perfect for one

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
David

DavidNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better than McDonalds coffee

published

I run the water through close to two times for a large cup. I use full cream milk in the frother and the cappuccino is creamy and stays creamy. My cups are easily better than a $5 McDonald's coffee, and the equal of any overpriced crappuccino here in Townsville (except GJs). I'm not boasting; the machine does all the work. I make good coffees 9 times out of 10. I lost the whisk and Lavazza head office sent me a new one. Terrific!

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Salim K

Salim KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great machine

published

This machine saves me $1000 a year because it's the closest you can get to a barista coffee with a pod.

I use a Delonghi Nespresso pod machine at work and I used to use a Vittoria machine at home and they're not even in the same league with this one.

Pods are slightly more expensive but it's definitely worth it. ($11 for 16 retail price but they frequently drop to $7-8 with sales)

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $176.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
JayJay

JayJaySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

< 50 pods, no longer pushes water through pod and leaks. Users scared of electrocution

published

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
JayJay
JayJay
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karina

KarinaSydney, NSW

Short life coffee machine

published

I purchased this first coffee machine lavazza a modo mio jolie in mid march 2019 at harvey norman bondi to replaced my old lavazza machine that i had for 3 years. Within 2 weeks, the machine breakdown. So i took it back to get replacement. It works well, loves the coffee. And today it broken down again. I cant turn it on the machine at all.
Im starting to lose confident with this machine. Im afraid to get another replacement and it will broken again within few weeks. Does it worth it? Totally unsure.
Very dissapointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $78.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
David H

David HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great little machine!

published

Great machine... great coffee.
As for the cost of the pods, Coles supermarkets seem to have the boxes on special every five to six weeks so stock up when you see them!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Tracy

TracyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Can't teach without it!

published

I'm a secondary school teacher who spent over 6 months with this machine. It was a very rough six-month time I had but this machine made coffee that kept my energy level. The quality of coffee produced has been very consistent. There's another brand's coffee machine at school I used occasionally but didn't produced coffee with a consistent quality (sometimes better sometimes not as good). Coffee temperatures consistently probably as high as 80 degrees (steaming). I'd say the Lavazza Jolie machine may be one of the fees that gives a crema like layer for its coffee.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Kelvin and Michelle

Kelvin and MichelleSunbury

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Compact little coffee Machaine

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sue

SueSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect

published

This coffee machine is the best i have ever owned. So easy to use, coffee tastes excellent. You can make the latte, cappuccino etc. pretty much the temp you like. I would definitely recommend this quiet working machine to everyone who loves to make a latte etc. at home and save some money. Also the milk frother is equally as good. Can't say anything bad about it Sue

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Sleemo

SleemoAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

I love this coffee machine is fantastic provides a great cup of coffee. Great water flow, not too hot milk, holds alot of coffee pods and does a decent amount of cups before needing to refill water. I only do not give it a 5 star as only limited number of places with limited variety of coffee pods are available eg Woolworths only carry 2 flavours.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Urrbrae-Rob

Urrbrae-RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The easiest way to make great coffee

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Jock

JockSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie great machine

published

I have tried all the different coffees machines & coffees when Harvey Norman had there taste tests & the Lavazza coffee was the best by far I use the ORO capsule but have tried the others & they are good as well nice & easy & a good price as well

Date PurchasedNov 2009
Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lovely little machine

published

This is a great little coffee pod machine. I like the coffee that comes in various types and the ease of use of the machine itself. It also came with a coffee frother which works very well. The cost of my morning coffee has this covered in less than 4 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Riccardo

Riccardo

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exceptionally Great

published

Lavazza's Jolie Espresso machine is perfection, simplistic and makes a quality coffee every time. The selection of 18 varieties is outstanding, something for every ones taste. Deciding which one is the hardest, as they're all extremely exceptionally delicious. As well as the machine is easy to clean and maintain. You're on a winner here.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Katie P

Katie PUnincorporated, SA

  • 18 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Can't go wrong

published

I am really happy with this product. I love the taste and I love the the selection of the different capsules Lavazza has to offer. It's easy to use, you hardly have to clean it. When you do have to clean it, you simply empty the capsule container and give is a rinse.
The machine itself looks stunning too. Very happy customer!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rebus50

Rebus50asked

Hi everyone, we have A modo mio Jolie and it worked fine for 15 months with regular cleaning.
Now it simply does not work, water is just staying as is, nothing is happening, no leaks, no pour, nothing. Do I try to open the machine? Is the water pump somehow broken?
Did anybody else encounter this problem??
Thank you!

No answers
Fiona

Fionaasked

I am now on my second machine that simply stops working - we descaled and clean regularly. The pod is punctured but water not flowing through. So disappointed as i love this coffee.

1 answer
David
David

The water outlet may be blocked. Try inserting a skewer up it to dislodge any residue. I would call the Lavazza customer service. If they can't advise you, ask them if they can replace the machine. I've found them to be reasonable.

Pamela P.

Pamela P.asked

Why is water/coffee leaking into the used capsule compartment?

6 answers
David
David

Our machine does this too, since new. I am not sure why but it has never affected the operation. I just empty it after use.

Pamela P.
Pamela P.

Thank you, but ours has just started to do it after 6 months.....we have just descaled it to see if it makes a difference....

Jan
Jan

Hi, mine does too even I after I descaled it. It's not a lot so I just empty it out with the capsule and it doesn't affect the operation. I've just purchased a re-useable stainless steel capsule so I'll post how that works out too. Hope it goes well and I don't have to purchase non recyclable capsules again!

Get an answer from our members

Details

At under $200, the Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie is not only affordable, but uses a slow extraction method that has reviewers raving about its full-bodied, café-quality taste.

Points of praise for the Lavazza A Modo Mio Jolie:

  • While pods were relatively expensive ($11 for a pack of 16), reviewers believed the price was worth it comparable to quality. Pods were often on sale for $7, and available from Woolworths or Coles - convenient for re-stocking purposes
  • The quality of the coffee was a definite highlight for reviewers, who made direct comparisons to Nespresso, McDonalds and other café coffees – saying the Lavazza was better
  • Lavazza customer service was exceptionally friendly and helpful, offering easy and convenient replacements when parts became damaged
  • The milk frother (available to buy separately) made deliciously creamy froth for cappuccinos
  • Easy to use and to clean, which added to the convenience of the Lavazza Jolie.
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $179.00
Pump Pressure10 bar
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity0.6 L
Colour / FinishRed, White
Dimensions 292 x 372 x 140 mm
Weight2.7 kg
Capsule CompatabilityLavazza
Milk FrotherSeparate
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08000070005914
  • MPN: 18000132
  • GTIN13: 8000070005907, 8000070005921 and 8000070503434

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.