4 photos
Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200

Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200

MPNs: BJE200GNA and BJE200SIL
4.2 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Welena.marvelousawful
Welena.marvelousawfulSouth East Queensland, QLD

Smooth Juice

published

I bought this product a few weeks ago and love the juice that comes out. It feels smooth to drink - there is a smooth creamy froth that is a thin layer of fine, tastiness. Not like in other machines I've had in the past. I find it quiet, especially compared to a blender. Clean up is easy enough. I've used this for celery juice and mixed juices. The fibre is fairly dry and not much more juice comes out if I put it through a second time. This design is easy to use, easy to clean and reassemble and easy to take out the fibre catcher and put it through again.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dee Kelly
Dee KellySydney, NSW

Love it!

published

Great juicer! So easy to use and clean. Gets lots of juice. Compact size. If you want extra pulp then just add some of it back in to the juice. Best purchase!

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Love the texture and taste

published

Great juicer for not the fate hearted, great multi use tool for cooking and processing food and fruits too. Absorbs through much amount of juice extract and easy to clean throughout

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $115.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good price for a functional juicer, but not the best if you're after the quality.

published

What other people said in their reviews are true. A day after receiving this juicer, I tried to make a glass of green juice (kale, spinach, apple). It was good, but I also found some chucks left in the wastage in the juice collector. The wastage was also wet, which I guess still have quite some juice liquid left with them.
For the second time, I made pure orange juice and can see juice leaks from the juice collector.

Pro: If you're after a budget juicer that does the job, this is not bad.
Con: some juice goes to waste; leakage; might not last for long

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
nickie s.
nickie s.Sydney, NSW

I didn't realise this was so good until I read reviews for others

published
Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Anna H.
Anna H.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200

published

I juiced oranges, apples, pears, leafy greens and carrots getting a full container of pulp and only one small jug of juice that came with the machine. Pulp was wet and dripping, wherefore it should have been heaps drier, giving more juice. It went to the bin. I would NEVER buy a Breville juicer ever again.

Purchased in September 2012 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter
PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Doesn't last

published

Juiced great and used about 50 times before burning smell from motor and started to run slow. Warranty was only 12 months so I had to through away . Would have expected it to last longer.

Purchased in March 2017 at Big W for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tone
ToneCentral Queensland, QLD

Excellent Juicer

published

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Meerkat
MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great juicer

published

Been making apple and strawberry juice and watermelon juice. It so quick and fast. Easy to clean. Yes a lot of pulp, but thats good for my compost bin. Out of 4 apples and 250gms of strawberrys I got 800mls juice. Out of 1/4 watermelon got about the same for total of $1.55. Update...notice now when juicing juice leaks out under the round pulp collector. Not to happy about this. Will be returning to store for a refund!

October 26th 2019 Update: Leaks juice around the top

Had this juicer since Dec 2018. When used a lot at first, it didnt leak juice. Now it leaks juice from around the top of lid and down the side of juicer. Returning for a refund!

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Veronica
VeronicaSydney
  • 4 reviews

Not much juice

published

Bought this juicer because of all the good reviews. Juiced a variety of greens (kale, celery, spinach) - provided minimal juice and a whole tonne of pulp in the garbage section. Used about $20 worth of veggies to get a cup of juice - would've been easier to spend $12 for a 1L juice at Top Juice. Don't recommend.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Manuela
ManuelaSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great: easy to use and clean.

published

I usually make fruit juice with carrots and celery and they are perfect. The juicer does not work well with frozen fruits. It is compact and extremely clean to use. The amount of juice extracted exceed the average juicer I have tried before. I would recommend to anyone looking for a fair price/quality option.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Winnie da pooh
Winnie da poohPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

The price is at a normal price, I bought it at $98 which is alright. The size is okay, can juice out 1.5L that’s mean 6 cups of water which is suitable for a family if each one of you only drink 250ml
There’s a easy clean design, its round shape prevent trap of food in the bleander and it also comes with a brush when you buy it which is so convenient, if you do not want to brush it by yourself, you can also put in to the dishwasher, love it!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Khushi
KhushiPerth
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Was Ok but not good as I was hoping

published

I used it to get Apple and carrot juice, It always left big chunks of fruit even though Apples. And from my opinion it’s not worth the money. If you are spending $95 for just a juicer and wasting your fruit as well.
Not worth it. I bought it from good guys and they said it meant to be do that. If you don’t want the chunks go for a big one which is the next model of $167.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Alan
AlanSydney
  • 4 reviews

Probably not worth it

published

Sister bought this product and only used it twice, depends on the fruits you buy but you have to buy quite a few apples to get a cup of juice. The cleaning process after is tedious and its quite noisy so you'll have to use it in the daytime. It does its job pretty well but i would probably just go out and buy some juice or boost to save myself the hassle.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adam
Adam
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Juicer

published

Extremely happy with my purchase of this juicer! After watching some documentary movies ie, fat sick and nearly dead. I decided to give juicing a go and borrowed a old juice fountain but found clean up a absolute nightmare but this juicer is compact and easy to clean and I have now ditched the juice fountain for this one. It's only me juicing in our house and it doesn't have a very large capacity so just keep that in mind. Would say perfect for one or two people max. Excellent product none the less

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Qureshi
Qureshi asked

Is this cold pressed or not

No answers
Roger Russell
Roger Russellasked

The arm that goes over the top to hold the lid on has vertical movement and does not hold the lid at all so all the liquid sprays out everywhere.

No answers
Roger Russell
Roger Russellasked

the lid does not clamp down hard and juice go everywhere

No answers
See all Breville Juice Fountain Compact BJE200 questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $169.95
TypeCentrifugal
Chute Size 7.5 cm
Number of Speed Settings1
Power900 W
Dimensions 243 x 226 x 404 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilver
Release dateJan 2012
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432010849
  • MPN: BJE200GNA and BJE200SIL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.