??!
5 photos
Breville Quick Touch BMO735

Breville Quick Touch BMO735

BMO735, BMO634 and BMO734
3.4 from 217 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
75
4 star
52
3 star
26
2 star
23
1 star
41

Not heard

Not heardTasmania

  • 16 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great microwave

published

This was a great microwave, even lasted four years.
All functions worked as described and very easy to use, it has now been discontinued, hope the next model is just as good, or try and find some old stock.

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Sandi

SandiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Beautiful looking, but not as good as our old sharp one

published

Our last microwave strangely ended up with a black hole in the inside top of the oven, so we decided it was time for a new one. So we decided on the
Breville Quick touch. It’s the black model, so looks very nice n our kitchen. Has heaps of great settings and features but it doesn’t seem to be as powerful as our last microwave. Even though it is the same wattage as our last one. A bit disappointing, but at least it won’t leak radiation like our old one!

Purchased in May 2017 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Eric C.

Eric C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Retro look and it does its job!

published

I bought this a few weeks ago as I just moved into a new apartment. It offers great size for a small family and I love the colour (Cranberry) as it just lightens up the whole kitchen. It is easy to use and good build quality. Definitely recommend it!

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store for $257.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

disappointing

published

Heats well. Annoyances: Even though it has a beep volume level control, which I was excited about, you can't put it on silent! And for all it's massive showy LCD display, unlike an old-school microwave, you can't read the clock at night. Realised for me this is an important feature for a microwave, as it's the main readable clock in the night. The main button-dial is wobbly rather than feeling solid/quality. Otherwise fine.

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

Worst defective product ever

published

Bought a complete set of white Breville products for a house. This was including the microwave within 12 months paint interior was peeling and on the door, it's Rusty and vibrates loudly. We also have a toaster that lights up spontaneously but we now need to ensure it switched off at the PowerPoint as it seems dangerous and a kettle which was very expensive that just boils continuously. I recommend everybody stay away from Breville products. This complete set was very expensive and would never ever buy another Breville product. The customer service is terrible for an Australian company.

Purchased in January 2017 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Rita

RitaPerth

  • 6 reviews

Performs to the standard

published

Very user friendly and easy to use. Bought it after the previous Breville model’s light blew out. I have tried other microwaves but Breville is the best so far. The microwave heats food evenly and to perfection. It’s the best decision I have ever made. Would recommend this to everyone.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Lamibydesign

LamibydesignGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Near perfect, but can't pop!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Shari

Shari

  • 4 reviews

Stylish and functional.

published

This microwave is so stylish and functional. The stainless steel brush finish is mark resistant, so does not leave lingering fingerprints. The quick start function (30 sec) and dial for selecting heating time are so convenient and user friendly, and the handle feels very sturdy, so no button required to open and close the door. The interior is roomy enough to fit larger plates too!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
WINIFRED124

WINIFRED124South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice and compact

published

Nice microwave, quick touch control easy to use.
Wish it had button to open door.
Is a nice brushed silver, and looks good in my kitchen.
Has a variety of settings which is very simple to use.
It was a reasonable price for a microwave and so far am very happy with it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Stella Cook

Stella CookRiverhills

Great full featured microwave

published

Now this is a microwave! Love it. The only thing we have noticed that is not perfect is that, when you use the Smart Sensor to reheat, it tends to overcook if you let it go full cycle. You need to watch it when you use this mode. Like any microwave, you need to get used to how fast it cooks in different modes. All in all, fantastic; highly recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Daniella

DaniellaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stays cool and looks pretty

published

I like how stylish and pretty this microwave looks in my kitchen, it matches the dishwasher, the fridge and other appliances, The stainless steel brush shiny finish complements all the other appliances perfectly. I do not worry too much about the spaces around and I think that the air ventilation around it is enough having small gaps of around 2-3 cm all around. It does not get hot and the surface always stays cool.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Alannah Hislop

Alannah HislopWadalba

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

starsexpensive, takes up a lot of space for capacity

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Henry Burge

Henry BurgeWilburville

  • 4 reviews

Really Love the Breville Microwave

published
Date PurchasedAug 2015

Tezza

TezzaYarrawonga

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use microwave with loads of settings

published

We wanted to get my grand mother a new microwave as hers wasn't working very well and this was the best option. It's simple to use and has loads of different cook settings. Since we gave it to her she's loved using it and has heated up pre cooked meals and also frozen things from the freezer

Date PurchasedNov 2016
GSN

GSNAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for first 3 years.. then worthless

published

I had all my kitchen appliances with Breville. Loved their products so without second thought purchased this unit. For first 2 and half year it worked perfectly, after that slowly start playing on LCD. Check this video: https://youtu.be/5jC3UI4So-I
We had this issue now and then, after few minutes it works as normal. After 6 months this issue started frequently. At one point it stays like that and not able to use the microwave. Last only for 3 years and useless.
For such expensive appliance we not expect such short life.
Checked with The Good Guys to see if they able to help any (my extended warranty expired just recently). Let’s see.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Charlxtte

CharlxtteSydney

  • 2 reviews

Easy and convenient

published

It is easy to use as there’s not much function, it can be able to deforst food and heat up food and also makes popcorn! But i think every microwave can be able to make popcorn
Easy to clean and great sizing, the heat up time is resonable , but it’s a bit noisy while using it

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Worst Microwave

published

At the start, I loved the design and it was easy to use! how ever this microwave didn't even last a year! It completely died and could be replaced as it's a discounted item. Brought a Samsung now and it has been perfect so far have not had any issues.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Himali

HimaliAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

It's great!

published

I've been using this for a long time. Never had any issue. Easy to clean. Ideal size. Durable and works well. Can set the timer to defrost as per the weight of the item which I found as a great option. Value for money too. Breville is a great, trust worthy brand.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Ren

RenMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great item

published

We use our microwave multiple times a day. Easy for my children to use. Easy to clean inside and outside. Great that it has seperate timer options for different foods, defrost and things like melt chocolate. This is a great convenience item and looks aesthetically pleasing with the silver and dark colours

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Claire V

Claire VMoonee Ponds

No complaints after 3.5 years

published

This microwave is still going strong after 3.5 years of use. I especially like the smart cook and sensor iq functions. It’s very useful to have a microwave that can figure out cooking times for you. It does what’s its supposed to and the red colour looks great! Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

kaye

kayeasked

do you remove the little carboard square from side in microwave

No answers

ssbrinton

ssbrintonasked

I like having express buttons, where I could hit numbers 1-3 for example to immediately cook at 1-3 minutes. I see that there is the 30 second button. Can I turn the start dial to 1 for one minute cooking or do I need to select a power or anything else first? Thank you!

1 answer
Rudolph Schmidt
Rudolph Schmidt

Yes, it's meant to be intelligent and it's pretty good- if you press it twice, it just goes for 1min. press it three times, goes for 1:30. If you turn it slowly it goes by 5 or even 1 second intervals. Turn it fast and it's meant to go up/down by minutes, for example. But it's a bit fiddly and sometimes even when you're turning it slowly, it'll suddenly leap eg from 0:45 to 7:30.


Michael G.

Michael G.asked

HI,

My Breville quick touch lcd display has just stopped working. It just has back lit panel but no display. Everything work's. Just can't see timer or powerlevels.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville Quick Touch BMO735

Breville Quick Touch BMO735

153 reviews
Breville Quick Touch BMO634
  • Discontinued

Breville Quick Touch BMO634

36 reviews
Breville Quick Touch BMO734
  • Discontinued

Breville Quick Touch BMO734

25 reviews
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $429.95$429.95$429.95
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity34L
Dimensions 314 x 519 x 453 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Colour / Finish Brushed Stainless Steel, Cranberry Red, Black Sesame
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Replaced byBreville Quick Touch BMO735Breville Quick Touch BMO735

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.