??!
2 photos
Breville the Smart Oven Pro BOV845

Breville the Smart Oven Pro BOV845

MPN: 35902681
4.4 from 85 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
61
4 star
11
3 star
2
2 star
6
1 star
5

Sue

SueMurray Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Feature packed bench top oven.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $297.00.


paris58

paris58Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

GREAT INVENTION

published

I PURCHASED FOR $299.00 ON TVSN pus there were free gifts digital scales and coffee and spice grinder. My first cook was a 2.3kg chicken very happy. It does everything of a large oven/grill/toaster brilliant. I have a big 6 burner gas stove huge oven so I have not used my normal oven since I bought this about 4 weeks ago. It is around the size of the average microwave. So quick and easy. Beauty of tvsn it is a 30 day money back guarantee but this baby is staying on my bench. Teriyaki salmon recipe yummy!

Purchased in July 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $299.00.

wendylea

wendyleaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Smart Little Oven

published

Love this little oven and now couldn’t live without it! Marvellous for two people and it has very nearly replaced the home’s main oven. The pre settings are great, very easy to operate, even fan forced heat. We even take it in our caravan as light and compact. Cleaning is also easy, just a wipe over after use. Everything from toasting to slow cooking and air frying. Definitely has my tick of approval!

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer Online Store for $389.00.

Suzanne

SuzanneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Customer Service Help !!!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.


Alaa

AlaaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $305.00.


Reviews

ReviewsQueensland, 4227

  • 5 reviews

Excellent quality product for the price, cooks great!

published

Very impressed with this oven so far after two weeks, cooks amazing for a little thing & fits in our small kitchen space perfectly, recommend highly to anybody in the market looking for something like this. Works far better than our Euromaid 54cm oven which ended up blowing & having multiple issues ...

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.


Maggie17

Maggie17South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great little oven

published

I purchased my Breville smart oven Pro BOV800 on 9 February 2011 and it has not given me a moments trouble until now 1 April 2019. It has been used just about every single day sometimes two or three times a day... It still goes but the convection fan has become very noisy and sounds loose so its time to get a new one or would be good if I can find someone to fix it... its been a great little oven.

Purchased in February 2011 for $300.00.


Puddy

PuddySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Impressive

published

Our 900mm wall oven packed it in and we weren't keen on paying a minimum $1100 to replace. We researched bench top ovens extensively and this one was highly rated time and time again.
About the size of a medium size microwave. Heats up real fast, clear digital display, easy to clean, looks very smart. Light and easy to move I'm guessing this unit will save heaps of electricity due to the small area to heat up. We haven't cooked a roast in it yet but judging how well it bakes and grills it should be a breeze. We have only had it a few weeks but Wow - best appliance we have bought in a long time. We are in no hurry to replace our larger oven.
You won't be disappointed.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $279.00.

Dani

Dani

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic oven. Fan has short life.

published

Most useful appliance in kitchen. Used almost everyday to cook everything. Love it. But, the fan lasted 2 years only, so can't use as fan force oven now. Very disappointing as this oven is not cheap. I notice this is a common issue, so not sure if I would replace.

Purchased in January 2017 for $300.00.

Owen T

Owen TBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant, haven't used regular oven in a year now

published

Just a magical little unit, and don't use anything else now. Mum bought herself one on my recommendation and absolutely loves it too. Mum had an issue with it cutting out when it reached its temperature and when she contacted Breville, they just swapped it straight over with no fuss.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

KIKI

KIKI

  • 40 reviews
  • 30 likes

Wow, I'm Impressed!

published

This is a very fancy oven - fancier than any regular oven I've used. I've only had it for a week and it is excellent so far - will update after a months use and I've baked a cake in it. I was worried about the power usage, as we have limited power here (it says 2400w) but most settings use far less than that - I think it's only the grill function that used the max power.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
KIKI
KIKI

Still impressed with this oven. It bakes cakes and bread perfectly.


Russ B

Russ BAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So much better than a full size oven

published

It uses less power, heats up quicker, cooks far more uniformly and is super easy to use

I had a Sunbeam before this which only lasted just outside the warranty period of 1 year. This one has been going strong for 2 years of daily use - but the fan died yesterday, just outside the 2 year warranty
JB HiFi wen't much help, as it was outside the 2 years, so I was forced to buy another one at $299 from Good Guys

I still believe it's better value than the competitors and ultimately cheaper than a wall unit of the same quality, but I was hoping to get a little longer out of it

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Not impressed

published

We bought our first oven and it lasted about 4 months. We turned it off one night and when we turned it on again it wouldn't work at all. We returned it to the store and they replaced it with a new one, next one lasted 2weeks after guarantee, fan stopped working, still using it without fan.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

great smart oven

published

Would recommend this oven to anyone, does just what a normal oven does and easy to clean.
You can cook almost everything in it, and cooks to perfection. It is in pride of place on my counter to show everyone.
This is my 2nd one had problems with toaster with the 1st one and Breville replaced it with a new oven straight away.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
ChippoJerry85

ChippoJerry85Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solid performer

published

Super-fast preheat time, appears to bake very evenly - so far have cooked chicken twice and both times it came up trumps. Good range of trays included with it.Big fan of the LED timer and temperature control via knob, an even bigger fan of the internal light now included.
Quite loud beeps that can't be turned down in volume (it's the same with the Breville microwave), a small gripe and has nothing to do with it's cooking abilities

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Alioop

AlioopTanunda

Breville BOV800 Smart Oven

published

Recommend this oven. Have had mine since 2010 & still going well. Wouldn’t be without it! The suggested settings are spot on with very little need for any adjustment, have had no problems at any time. Have recently bought one for my daughter, this time bought the BOV845 which she is loving!

Date PurchasedOct 2010

didee

dideeThe Mallee, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

So handy & useful

published

I love this oven, it certainly beats turning on the big oven, it heats so quickly, it cooks so much quicker, it is easy to clean, much cheaper to run. This oven is one of the best things I have ever purchased. I bought at Harvey Normans, Swan Hill, great service

Date PurchasedJun 2018

  • Verified purchase

After nearly 2 years this is still the BEST oven I have bought.

published

LG $1000 oven was not a patch on this one. We have now deleted our 'normal' oven and just use this one. Most reviews are just after the purchase. I have been using this one for almost 2 years now and it has never let me down. I cook a lot and can not fault this oven. Sometimes I wish I could fit my larger pans inside, but I have now adapted. The main thing I have noticed is that it is much quicker than other ovens, probably as there is not so much space to heat. I have used all functions and can thoroughly recommend this product. If it died tomorrow I would go out and buy another. Well done Breville.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Lyn
Lyn

Vanessa001

Vanessa001Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this oven!

published

Got this oven from my friends for my birthday! Best gift ever!
This compact oven is so easy to use and has so many pre set cooking functions , we mainly use this oven now and dont use our conventional oven anymore.
The only negative point is that the light in the oven stopped working after a few months of usage!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jenny

JennyAuckland

  • 3 reviews

Loving this little oven.

published

Excellent small oven. Way big enough for 3 adults. It’s a generous size and fits most of my main oven dishes. Quick to heat up and extremely easy to navigate your way around the settings. Very easy to keep clean as well. Haven’t used the main oven since we got it. A+ review

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Flolo

Floloasked

Great oven would like to cook my Xmas cakes in it but not sure what temperature to do at

No answers

nopelep

nopelepasked

Hi, I am considering purchasing the Breville Pro BOV845BSS. I would greatly appreciate any feedback from members who have owned this for a while now, as a lot of the reviews are 6months+ old. Do you still recommend or has it had problems closer to warranty? I.e fan stop working etc as some reviews have stated. Thanks.

2 answers
Sue
Sue

Hi nopelep, almost six months since I posted my review and I am still loving mine. I use it almost daily and everything from toast to roasts to cakes and biscuits turn out brilliantly. No *hot* spots and just so easy to use. Being a small oven you may find that there are times when the larger oven is needed, large roasts or in my case nut loaves (the cylindrical tins are tall ). I cook for one and this suits me perfectly, however it may not be large enough for family size meals. I hope this helps.

nopelep
nopelep

Thank u for taking time to reply. Your response is very helpful & I have actually just been reading some other very positive reviews. Sounds like it is a winner and maybe just a few were unfortunate. Certainly an upgrade from our circular glass oven, which finally gave up after a good few years, and will be better tasting. We can use the big oven for larger things like roasts. I am just happy to hear u still like it as I really want to buy. Thank u.


Keiko M.

Keiko M.asked

My brand new BOV860 makes constant high pitched electric noise when not in use.

1 answer
Sue
Sue

Contact Breville for advice.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.