5 photos
Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices)

Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices)

MPN: BWM640
4.3 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Novelty / Snack Makers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

4.3
19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Mortishia
MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 85 reviews
  • 40 likes

Yeah, Family pleaser

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $265.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Jolanta
JolantaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a must if you love waffles!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $220.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
DBO
DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 55 reviews
  • 89 likes

I have turned into a waffle monster.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at David Jones for $220.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
MissyMoo
MissyMooDarwin
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best waffle maker you can buy

published

Initially purchased on a whim after trialing this at a hotel for buffet breakfast. if you like waffles this is the best maker you can buy with easy cleanup, less spill and more precise measuring of batter with the supplied cup. Allows for extra time for browning which is great if you want to have a pale waffle so you can freeze and re-toast later. Versatile use, rosti turns out perfect.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices) compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jhui
jhuiSydney, Australia
  • 3 reviews

the best waffle at home !

published

i have had this for almost 2 years now and like it very much. It makes great waffles, also It makes the perfect Belgian waffles too . my kids is really love it! we will never eat at another house of waffles again! We get creative and festive with it by adding fruits and whip cream. We haven't perfected it yet but it is still delicious and keeps the money in our pockets .

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Sharon W
Sharon WMelbourne

My search for the perfect waffle machine is over!

published

I've never written a review in my life but these were worth mentioning. The best waffle machine creating crispy exteior and fluffy interior with an all over even colour due to its even heat distribution. Also waffles made with other machines requires them to be further crispened up in the oven, but the waffles made with the Waffle Pro can be eatened straight away, no further crisping required. I was skeptical about their recipes but the belgian waffle recipe was soo good and had a great aroma. Money well spent!

Date PurchasedJune 2018
DMa
DMa
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed - no variable temperature

published

Based on the great reviews, I bought this. It is much more expensive than other waffle makers and for that money I would expect to be able to vary the temperature at which waffles are cooked. However you can only vary the time. So far all my waffles are coming out either too dark or undercooked. Very disappointed and will go back to my tefal waffle maker having wasted $250.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Libby H
Libby H
  • 2 reviews

We’ve been turned into waffle-adicts!

published

After buying a cheap (under $30) waffle maker that was recommended by a friend (and being bitterly disappointed), the hunt was on for the best waffle make we could find! Although quite expensive, we have not been disappointed with the BWM640, and have experimented with so many flavours - apple/cinnamon/walnut is the current fave! We make double batches and freeze them (just need to thaw slightly before toasting so the middle warms up), and often find the flavour improves on fresh. Being able to set the machine and wait for the beep saves having to keep checking on readiness, especially when cooking for a crowd!
Another breville success for us!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
wuilley
wuilleyAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Issue raised with machine not accepted within warranty period

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices) compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shenjen
ShenjenMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Used 1st time so cant give accurate review

published

Bought from Myer store in Ebay last month but started using today. Heard sparked sound 5x so has it replaced w/o any hassle instore. I have been using Breville BWM520 and has been excellent so decided to change to this model becoz i have read good reviews and this model has sensor cooking!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Shenjen - thanks for your comments and let us know how your waffle maker goes. Thanks, the Breville team

Shenjen
Shenjen

Got the machine replaced n so far waffle has been perfect..yummy. this is fantastic machine n so far i m so impressed n my family enjoyed the waffle so much.

twkitch
twkitchPerth, WA
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great waffle maker but...

published

Waffle maker worked great still does with the exception that the timer doesn't automatically start anymore which is a shame.
Most of my appliances are Breville love the products but a little disappointed the timer has failed.
Have to press the restart button to get the timer started. I think I read other people also had the same problem shame they hadn't rectified the repeating issue

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Twkitch - the design team receives these notifications and appreciates feedback. Thanks, the Breville team

fingron
fingronnsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Beyond expectations

published

I used a gluten free recipe from a website [link removed] on the first batch the waffles were wonderful. I lightly sprayed both surfaces and there was total release of all 4 waffles. It is important to measure half a cup per waffle (in the cup supplied) otherwise the mixture can spill into the surrounding tray which is designed to catch overflow. It is not cheap but we bought with frequent flyer points which eased the price pain. It is just so simple to use & we love it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Fingron - that's great news. Thanks for your comments. The Breville team

fingron
fingron

My pleasure; It nice get a product that works first time & as expected.

Novelty / Snack Makers

Find out how Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices) compares to other Novelty / Snack Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tryagain
tryagainMelbourne

I Am In Waffle Heaven

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi tryagain - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

Susan
SusanSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Doughy on the inside

published
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Susan - the test kitchen has advised that crispy, thin waffles will not be possible with this deep thick waffle maker. If you're able to return the unit the BWM 520/No Mess Waffle make may be more suitable. Thanks, the Breville team

Very reliable. Great results every time.

published
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Allie - thanks for your comments. The Breville team

Allie
Allie
See all Breville Smart Waffle BWM620 / BWM640 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices) but you can read 3 questions about Breville Smart Waffle BWM620 / BWM640.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Smart Waffle BWM640 (4 Slices)

Details

Compare both Breville Smart Waffle BWM620 / BWM640
CategoryNovelty / Snack Makers
Price (RRP) $299.95
Product TypeWaffle Maker
Dimensions 147 x 393 x 318 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare both Breville Smart Waffle BWM620 / BWM640
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9312432021777
  • MPN: BWM640

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.