??!
1 photo
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

4.5 from 196 reviews

Reviews

4.5

196 reviews
5
(140)
4
(35)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (21)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.7 (20)
  • Durability
    4.2 (20)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.7 (21)
Previous
Next
Alejandro G.

Alejandro G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Average in the dry poor in wet conditions

published

Ive only done about 800km on these tires so far ,the tread pattern looks nice and that's where it ends! compared to my old Michelin's pilot sport 3 ,they lack grip, especially in the wet, for any one with a high performance car id suggest you spend a bit more and get the New Michelin Pilot Sport 4S!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at JAX Tyres for A$968.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 800 km
Car ModelMercedes AMG A45
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glenn

GlennHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews

Great tyres in the wet and dry

published

I have these tyres on my VE SS ute after having no-name brands in the past, these are expensive but well worth it IMO, front end feel and initial turn-in is sharp and positive, all-around grip is good, wet weather handling has been no issue, road noise has been good compared to some cheap tyres I've owned. I have another ute with Continental Sportcontact tyres and it's hard to pick a winner out of the Bridgestones and the Continentals.

Purchased in October 2017 at Tyreright Online store for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Ute VE (2007-2013)
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Stuart1600

Stuart1600Launceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely impressed this is my second set audi s3 hatch

published

all round grip in wet and dry weather conditions and love the spirted drives and hangs on through the corners.very impressed.i have always used other brands but the re003 were on the car when i bought 55,000kms drove on them for 3 years and I replaced nov 19,very well priced aswell.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael012

Michael012Melbourne

  • 61 reviews

Great performance and value

published

Fitted these to my 2012 VE Calais Sportwagon V8 as a replacement for the original RE050 tyres. Similar performance and better value. Ride, handling and traction good in all weather conditions. Low noise level. Tyres had only travelled 10,000km when the vehicle was sold but plenty of life left.

Purchased at Bridgestone Select.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
James308

James308Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Grip ok but unbelievable bad road noise

published

Bought these instead of the Falken tyres on the advise of the manager at Bob Jane T-Mart, grip is ok in the dry, good not great in the wet but having done only 5000klm on them the road noise is incredible, loudest tyres I have even driven on, will definitely not buy them again, no wonder they are buy 3 and get 4th one free....absolute terrible tyre.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelAudi A4 B9
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
T.Ross

T.RossGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Beautifully Engineered Tyres

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VX
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Saf

Saf

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good griping but won’t last long

published

I bought these tyres based on a friend advice. I drove them for almost 40,000 km.
Very good in wet weather, good griping. But didn’t last long. Not bad tyres overall.

Purchased in July 2017 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Corolla
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hogey

hogey

  • 6 reviews

Great balance of grip vs longevity vs price

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 90,000 km
Car ModelSubaru Forester
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ron H

Ron HSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and Grippy

published

5000 Kms in on the tires and looks like plenty of tred left.
If you are looking for a decent grippy tire which isn't going to cost you $$$$ then give these a go.

Purchased in June 2019 at JAX Tyres for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Colt RG.II/RZ
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rico

RicoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Too narrow for 18 inch rims.

published

Bought a set of 235/40/18 for my commodore with the standard VYSS rims. Unfortunately the rims now look wider than the tyres. I told the sales rep but he just looked dumbfounded.
Becareful buying these Tyres in this size.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$620.00.

Car ModelHolden Commodore VY
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

We grabbed this from Kmart tyre and it was on good price at that time. Very happy with this product and never had any issues. Long lasting and non slip material. Highly recommended.

  • Verified purchase

235 tyres are too narrow.

published

In the past I've bought 235/45/17 RE002 and RE003 tyres for my 17x8 rims which have all been great. No complaints. This time I bought 235/40/18 RE003 for my 18x8 rims which sadly look terrible. They fit as though they're 215 tyres. Look narrow on the rims. The outside edge of rims are exposed. The inside edge are even more so. Great tyres but dont fit as you would expect. Bob Janes told me thats how it is. Bridgestone Australia told me nothing wrong with them. I cant exchange or trade them in. Do yourself a favour, buy something else.
PS at the time of purchase the tyres were already 10 months old. Maybe they shrunk ?

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$720.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 20 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VZ
See all answers
lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 122 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic quality tyre

published

Very happy with the decision to purchase these tyres. Smooth and great appearance. Very responsive steering and handling - no issues with excessive noise. Feel sharp! Excellent tyres, great price, they feel great to drive in wet and dry conditions, will definitely purchase again when needed Great customer service at Costco Tyres

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for A$761.92.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Le Bon Chien

Le Bon ChienSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good street performance tyre

published

Fitted to a 2016 Polo GTI. These tyres are pretty quiet for a performance tyre. They stop turn and go like a premium tyre should and I can definitely tell when the tyre gets warm, as traction and handling levels noticeably improve. This is one product where you pay for what you get.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bridgestone Select.

Tyre Mileage 3,500 km
Car ModelVW polo gti
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
Vikas S.

Vikas S.Moncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Good durable tyres

published

Purchased Bridgestone tyres for my Corolla sedan. They are amazing ....reduced humming highway noise...Good grip in wet conditions. Very durable tyres and reasonable rates.they also improved the performance of my car .

Purchased in March 2019 at Bridgestone Select.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelToyota Corolla E170 Sedan Ascent
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bobby Vee

Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews

Value for money performance tyre.

published

Good all rounder performance tyre. Sticky (means they wear more), but worth the investment. Have used Potenza tyres since 1992. Can recommend for any car really - well not high performance cars.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$720.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelNissan Maxima J32
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Dissatisfied Dale

Dissatisfied DaleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wore too quickly- even with sedate driving

published

I don’t consider myself an expert on tyre grip or handling so will refrain from making performance comments but will say that just over 11000 km of sedate driving wore the rears on my VE Commodore. Really doubting those claiming anything above 20000km.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$750.00.

Tyre Mileage 11,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Functionality
Durability
warren g

warren gHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews

great tyre

published

bought them 9 months ago they get rotated every 3 months still look like new they hold on in the dry and wet great tyre i will be using them on all my cars

Purchased in November 2018 for A$860.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelFord Fiesta WZ ST
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Devon

DevonAustralia

  • 15 reviews

Simply value for money

published

I had always heard good things about Bridgestone RE003 tyres. When my Michelin Pilot Sport 3 starting to get low on thread, I changed to RE003. Impressed by the grip and response, and for what I had paid. I notice the buy 3 get 1 free offer is advertised fairly often so it's not hard to get a good deal. I was told Michelin Pilot Sport 4 is a little better but they are more expensive so I think it evens out. Would recommend.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

great tyres

published

I recently purchased these tyres for a holden vy sv8 tyre pressure was told to run at 36 psi and I have to say grip is very good, I haven't tested to where the tyres will let go, but the speed I am doing and the series of TIGHT corners I'm driving around,Mate it is really fast, 55-75 km signposts at 100-120 km and no squealing just grip??? yes driving on my side of the road too!! Wet grip is good but haven't tested in the twisties yet but they will be good!! Overall the tyres have made the car feel so much better on the road and increased comfort, yes noisy on our course chip roads but not excessive, I have done less than 500k's so still early days!! I'm mightily impressed! $780 all 4 fitted.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VY
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Ashley Saies

Ashley Saiesasked

What pressure do I inflate them to potenza re003

1 answer
Wetwork65
Wetwork65

As much as you can! Seriously, I use 39 psi on my Commodores, which seems to be the optimum for handling, braking and grip. These are a high performance tyre so don'r go for a soft ride.
Ride is another matter at this pressure - but I prefer the cars to handle.
Lighter car maybe lower pressure but always above 32 psi or they won't perform.

michael s.

michael s.asked

what is the price 4 off bridgestone potenza re003 - 205, 50, R17 -fitted balanced

1 answer
Vic
Vic

I would expect around $200 per tyre, though Bridgestone regularly has 4th tyre free promotions / cashback promotions. Costco usually is approx $10-$15 per tyre cheaper + advertises the Bridgestone retail promotions too.

Mick

Mickasked

Best tyres for Mercedes 250CDI WAGON 2013? Looking at all-round performance - quiet, safe & good mileage.

1 answer
Vic
Vic

Assuming you are running the standard 255/50R19 Tyres, the Bridgestone Alenza A001 has been getting excellent reviews on this website - especially how quiet and grippy they are.
The Continental UltraContact® UC6 is also a good option.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.