1 photo
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

4.4 from 210 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bridgestone

Pros

Powerful traction
Improved fuel efficiency
Precise cornering

Cons

May not be durable

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (31)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (33)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.4 (31)
  • Durability
    3.6 (31)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.6 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sam H.
Sam H.
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, horrible control in wet, low durability

published

I bought a full set of them for my Lexus IS350 Fsport, 2016 from Bridgestone Hornsby in 2020 at the beginning of COVID-19.
So we haven't used the car much, after 10k we noticed loosing the grip on the wet conditions.
Manufacturer's Warranty, Road Hazard Warranty and Wear Life Guarantee are not true and they asked me to pay $ 330 to change 2 out of 4 faulty products. Very disappointing.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bridgestone Tyres for $998.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Will
WillMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

225/45R 18 95W XL BS RE003 Always have bought these for my Mazda 6. 34000 kilometres this set

published

Tyres perform pretty good in both wet and dry.
You get fair bit of road noise.
Durability my opinion is poor. Really think 34k is pretty low for easy driving
Worse since they left Australia.
I wouldn’t recommend buying these. I’m a slow learner lol

Purchased in December 2018 at Bridgestone Select for $830.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Allan
AllanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

These are bad, won’t buy them again.

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Bridgestone Select for $690.

Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Functionality
4/5
Wet Weather Handling
1/5
Durability
4/5
Dry Weather Handling
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bmwr12rtp
bmwr12rtpAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wet grip is bad

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aznsnoopy
aznsnoopySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great performance tyres

published

I purchased the Bridgestone Re003s for my 2016 Subaru Wrx and they have been amazing .Look for buy 3 get 1 free deals and you can’t go wrong.The price point of these tyres is what made me buy then for the quality of tyre performance you get .The grip is amazing in dry and wet conditions and the design of the tread looks super racey.I will be using these tyres again and thats coming from a Pirelli person!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very Disappointed

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesome tyres!

published

These tyres are amazing for the way i drive my A45.
They grip the street like they are glued to the ground and give great feeling under brakes and through the corner.
Some complain about milage? You dont buy tyres like this for milage. You buy this tyre because it makes your car stick to the ground like s$%t to a blanket!

Purchased in May 2021 at Bridgestone Select for $1,100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

amazing service and quality work done

published

these guys are always amazing , service was very quick and very happy with the job done, i will recommend them any day of the year for hassle less experience . thank you

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
P and J
P and JSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst Tyres I have had on any Car in 40 years

published

Grip is great on a V8 Commodore and noise is Ok but the steering..... From day one unbelievable bad. It's like driving on a train line with these one. Ok in a straight line but if I want to even just change lines, particularly at 100km/hr, the steering wheel resists and even starts shaking. I had the balance and wheel alignment checked again and the steering checked by the dealer and all was good. I still have 50% tread after 20000km but its time they went!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sjb
sjbNew South Wales
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Did not even last 40000 kilometres

published

Tires are good but did not last even 40000 km I would not recommend to buy these tires as they wear very quickly not even 1 year old and had to change new tyres

Purchased in November 2019 for $750.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael P.
Michael P.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Tyres have saved me in wet and dry weather

published

Purchased in June 2012 at Bridgestone Tyres for $800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobby Vee
Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 23 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great value for a summer tyre.

published

I'm into my third set of these tyres. They are noisy, which means they grip, and wear out too soon. However, I still buy them. On my Peugeot RCZ I have now Potenza S001 tyre. And they are Ferrari fit.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray Sasse.
Ray Sasse.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant tyres in wet or dry although a bit noisy.

published

I have these tyres on my Skoda VRS which has been flash tuned and goes extremely well.
I was sold on RE001s when I had a Clio Sport. I couldn’t imagine a better tyre.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bridgestone Select for $750.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Calvin M.
Calvin M.
  • 5 reviews

Awesome Tyres. Great traction in dry and wet

published

Great tyre!
Bought it during promotion ' 3 for 4 tyre'.
Put it in a 1st gen Mazda Mx5, which had crappy tyres.
With RE003 it transform the car.
Brought it to the track and provide must traction in the corners.
Tyre wear is OK as expected for a softer compound tyre.

Couldn't assess the road noise for it as my car is a convertible.

Would recommend if you want more grip from your car.

Purchased in March 2016 at JAX Tyres for $450.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alejandro G.
Alejandro G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Average in the dry poor in wet conditions

published

Ive only done about 800km on these tires so far ,the tread pattern looks nice and that's where it ends! compared to my old Michelin's pilot sport 3 ,they lack grip, especially in the wet, for any one with a high performance car id suggest you spend a bit more and get the New Michelin Pilot Sport 4S!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at JAX Tyres for $968.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rod C.
Rod C.asked

Whats the correct tyre pressure for Potenza Adrenalin E 003 225/55R17/97w

No answers
Fil53
Fil53asked

I have just had a set of Bridgstone 205/45 R17 88W XL Adrenalin RE 003 fitted to my 2011 Mazda MX5 which replaced the original size tyres 205/45 R17 84W.
What would be the correct pressure to use in the new tyres as they came with 38PSI whereas the original recommended pressure on the old tyres was 29 PSI?

2 answers
aznsnoopy
aznsnoopy
Fil53
Fil53
Dennis V.
Dennis V.asked

is Adrenalin REoo3 a comfortable tyre.

1 answer
Phil
Phil
See all Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

Details

The Potenza Adrenalin RE003 has raised the bar even higher for sports performance tyres. It features cutting-edge technology in its unique tread pattern and tyre composition which creates an incredible driving experience for sports car drivers and enthusiasts.

The RE003 is set to build on the strong reputation of its predecessors, boasting improvements across the board, particularly in dry conditions.

The RE003 tread grooves quicken initial steering response with the wide centre rib providing precise handling and cornering performance. The main groove uses a wave like design for better drainage and anti hydroplaning performance. The driving experience is further enhanced with the silica based compound to improve wet performance while maintaining exceptional dry handling.

Features

Connection block: Increased handling stability provides powerful traction in dry conditions.

Wide centre rib and curved groove wall: Strengthens lateral rigidity for precise cornering performance.

Pulse groove and deflectors: Provides better drainage and anti-hydroplaning performance.

Silica tread compound: Improved fuel efficiency and wet traction.

3 and a half grooves: Optimises overall rigidity and quickens initial steering response.

What reviewers thought

Reviewers felt that these affordable tyres provided excellent grip and made sharp turns. They perform well in both wet and dry conditions. They can be on the noisy side, however, and a few reviewers had an issue with the tyres not lasting long before they needed to be replaced.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.