?
? !
1 photo
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

4.5 from 203 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Powerful traction

  • Improved fuel efficiency

  • Precise cornering

Cons

  • May not be durable

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (25)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (26)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.7 (24)
  • Durability
    3.9 (24)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.7 (25)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

amazing service and quality work done

published

these guys are always amazing , service was very quick and very happy with the job done, i will recommend them any day of the year for hassle less experience . thank you

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
P and J

P and JSydney, NSW

Worst Tyres I have had on any Car in 40 years

published

Grip is great on a V8 Commodore and noise is Ok but the steering..... From day one unbelievable bad. It's like driving on a train line with these one. Ok in a straight line but if I want to even just change lines, particularly at 100km/hr, the steering wheel resists and even starts shaking. I had the balance and wheel alignment checked again and the steering checked by the dealer and all was good. I still have 50% tread after 20000km but its time they went!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sjb

sjbNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Did not even last 40000 kilometres

published

Tires are good but did not last even 40000 km I would not recommend to buy these tires as they wear very quickly not even 1 year old and had to change new tyres

Purchased in November 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael P.

Michael P.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Tyres have saved me in wet and dry weather

published

Purchased in June 2012 at Bridgestone Tyres for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobby Vee

Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great value for a summer tyre.

published

I'm into my third set of these tyres. They are noisy, which means they grip, and wear out too soon. However, I still buy them. On my Peugeot RCZ I have now Potenza S001 tyre. And they are Ferrari fit.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ray Sasse.

Ray Sasse.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant tyres in wet or dry although a bit noisy.

published

I have these tyres on my Skoda VRS which has been flash tuned and goes extremely well.
I was sold on RE001s when I had a Clio Sport. I couldn’t imagine a better tyre.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bridgestone Select for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Calvin M.

Calvin M.

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Tyres. Great traction in dry and wet

published

Great tyre!
Bought it during promotion ' 3 for 4 tyre'.
Put it in a 1st gen Mazda Mx5, which had crappy tyres.
With RE003 it transform the car.
Brought it to the track and provide must traction in the corners.
Tyre wear is OK as expected for a softer compound tyre.

Couldn't assess the road noise for it as my car is a convertible.

Would recommend if you want more grip from your car.

Purchased in March 2016 at JAX Tyres for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alejandro G.

Alejandro G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Average in the dry poor in wet conditions

published

Ive only done about 800km on these tires so far ,the tread pattern looks nice and that's where it ends! compared to my old Michelin's pilot sport 3 ,they lack grip, especially in the wet, for any one with a high performance car id suggest you spend a bit more and get the New Michelin Pilot Sport 4S!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at JAX Tyres for $968.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn

GlennHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews

Great tyres in the wet and dry

published

I have these tyres on my VE SS ute after having no-name brands in the past, these are expensive but well worth it IMO, front end feel and initial turn-in is sharp and positive, all-around grip is good, wet weather handling has been no issue, road noise has been good compared to some cheap tyres I've owned. I have another ute with Continental Sportcontact tyres and it's hard to pick a winner out of the Bridgestones and the Continentals.

Purchased in October 2017 at Tyreright Online store for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stuart1600

Stuart1600Launceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely impressed this is my second set audi s3 hatch

published

all round grip in wet and dry weather conditions and love the spirted drives and hangs on through the corners.very impressed.i have always used other brands but the re003 were on the car when i bought 55,000kms drove on them for 3 years and I replaced nov 19,very well priced aswell.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael012

Michael012Melbourne

  • 77 reviews
  • 26 likes

Great performance and value

published

Fitted these to my 2012 VE Calais Sportwagon V8 as a replacement for the original RE050 tyres. Similar performance and better value. Ride, handling and traction good in all weather conditions. Low noise level. Tyres had only travelled 10,000km when the vehicle was sold but plenty of life left.

Purchased at Bridgestone Select.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James308

James308Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Grip ok but unbelievable bad road noise

published

Bought these instead of the Falken tyres on the advise of the manager at Bob Jane T-Mart, grip is ok in the dry, good not great in the wet but having done only 5000klm on them the road noise is incredible, loudest tyres I have even driven on, will definitely not buy them again, no wonder they are buy 3 and get 4th one free....absolute terrible tyre.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
T.Ross

T.RossGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Beautifully Engineered Tyres

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saf

Saf

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good griping but won’t last long

published

I bought these tyres based on a friend advice. I drove them for almost 40,000 km.
Very good in wet weather, good griping. But didn’t last long. Not bad tyres overall.

Purchased in July 2017 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hogey

hogey

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great balance of grip vs longevity vs price

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ron H

Ron HSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Quiet and Grippy

published

5000 Kms in on the tires and looks like plenty of tred left.
If you are looking for a decent grippy tire which isn't going to cost you $$$$ then give these a go.

Purchased in June 2019 at JAX Tyres for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rico

RicoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Too narrow for 18 inch rims.

published

Bought a set of 235/40/18 for my commodore with the standard VYSS rims. Unfortunately the rims now look wider than the tyres. I told the sales rep but he just looked dumbfounded.
Becareful buying these Tyres in this size.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $620.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHolden Commodore VY
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy

published

We grabbed this from Kmart tyre and it was on good price at that time. Very happy with this product and never had any issues. Long lasting and non slip material. Highly recommended.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

235 tyres are too narrow.

published

In the past I've bought 235/45/17 RE002 and RE003 tyres for my 17x8 rims which have all been great. No complaints. This time I bought 235/40/18 RE003 for my 18x8 rims which sadly look terrible. They fit as though they're 215 tyres. Look narrow on the rims. The outside edge of rims are exposed. The inside edge are even more so. Great tyres but dont fit as you would expect. Bob Janes told me thats how it is. Bridgestone Australia told me nothing wrong with them. I cant exchange or trade them in. Do yourself a favour, buy something else.
PS at the time of purchase the tyres were already 10 months old. Maybe they shrunk ?

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 122 reviews
  • 36 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic quality tyre

published

Very happy with the decision to purchase these tyres. Smooth and great appearance. Very responsive steering and handling - no issues with excessive noise. Feel sharp! Excellent tyres, great price, they feel great to drive in wet and dry conditions, will definitely purchase again when needed Great customer service at Costco Tyres

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for $761.92.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Seema K.

Seema K.asked

Hi, just wondering if anyone knows what tyre pressure should I put in MIT Lancer CJ with Bridgestone - POTENZA ADRENALIN RE003 XL (215/45 R18).
After tyre fitment it was filled with 42 psi. I doubt I need help if anyone know the answer please.

No answers
Ashley Saies

Ashley Saiesasked

What pressure do I inflate them to potenza re003

1 answer
Wetwork65
Wetwork65

As much as you can! Seriously, I use 39 psi on my Commodores, which seems to be the optimum for handling, braking and grip. These are a high performance tyre so don'r go for a soft ride.
Ride is another matter at this pressure - but I prefer the cars to handle.
Lighter car maybe lower pressure but always above 32 psi or they won't perform.

michael s.

michael s.asked

what is the price 4 off bridgestone potenza re003 - 205, 50, R17 -fitted balanced

1 answer
Vic
Vic

I would expect around $200 per tyre, though Bridgestone regularly has 4th tyre free promotions / cashback promotions. Costco usually is approx $10-$15 per tyre cheaper + advertises the Bridgestone retail promotions too.

See all Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

The Potenza Adrenalin RE003 has raised the bar even higher for sports performance tyres. It features cutting-edge technology in its unique tread pattern and tyre composition which creates an incredible driving experience for sports car drivers and enthusiasts.

The RE003 is set to build on the strong reputation of its predecessors, boasting improvements across the board, particularly in dry conditions.

The RE003 tread grooves quicken initial steering response with the wide centre rib providing precise handling and cornering performance. The main groove uses a wave like design for better drainage and anti hydroplaning performance. The driving experience is further enhanced with the silica based compound to improve wet performance while maintaining exceptional dry handling.

Features

Connection block: Increased handling stability provides powerful traction in dry conditions.

Wide centre rib and curved groove wall: Strengthens lateral rigidity for precise cornering performance.

Pulse groove and deflectors: Provides better drainage and anti-hydroplaning performance.

Silica tread compound: Improved fuel efficiency and wet traction.

3 and a half grooves: Optimises overall rigidity and quickens initial steering response.

What reviewers thought

Reviewers felt that these affordable tyres provided excellent grip and made sharp turns. They perform well in both wet and dry conditions. They can be on the noisy side, however, and a few reviewers had an issue with the tyres not lasting long before they needed to be replaced.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.