??!
1 photo
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

4.5 from 187 reviews

See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
135
4 star
33
3 star
8
2 star
6
1 star
5

Rico

RicoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Too narrow for 18 inch rims.

published

Bought a set of 235/40/18 for my commodore with the standard VYSS rims. Unfortunately the rims now look wider than the tyres. I told the sales rep but he just looked dumbfounded.
Becareful buying these Tyres in this size.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $620.00.

Car ModelHolden Commodore VY

Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Very happy

published

We grabbed this from Kmart tyre and it was on good price at that time. Very happy with this product and never had any issues. Long lasting and non slip material. Highly recommended.

  • Verified purchase

235 tyres are too narrow.

published

In the past I've bought 235/45/17 RE002 and RE003 tyres for my 17x8 rims which have all been great. No complaints. This time I bought 235/40/18 RE003 for my 18x8 rims which sadly look terrible. They fit as though they're 215 tyres. Look narrow on the rims. The outside edge of rims are exposed. The inside edge are even more so. Great tyres but dont fit as you would expect. Bob Janes told me thats how it is. Bridgestone Australia told me nothing wrong with them. I cant exchange or trade them in. Do yourself a favour, buy something else.
PS at the time of purchase the tyres were already 10 months old. Maybe they shrunk ?

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 20 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VZ
See all answers
lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 121 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic quality tyre

published

Very happy with the decision to purchase these tyres. Smooth and great appearance. Very responsive steering and handling - no issues with excessive noise. Feel sharp! Excellent tyres, great price, they feel great to drive in wet and dry conditions, will definitely purchase again when needed Great customer service at Costco Tyres

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for $761.92.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Le Bon Chien

Le Bon ChienSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good street performance tyre

published

Fitted to a 2016 Polo GTI. These tyres are pretty quiet for a performance tyre. They stop turn and go like a premium tyre should and I can definitely tell when the tyre gets warm, as traction and handling levels noticeably improve. This is one product where you pay for what you get.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bridgestone Select.

Tyre Mileage 3,500 km
Car ModelVW polo gti
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling

Vikas S.

Vikas S.Moncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Good durable tyres

published

Purchased Bridgestone tyres for my Corolla sedan. They are amazing ....reduced humming highway noise...Good grip in wet conditions. Very durable tyres and reasonable rates.they also improved the performance of my car .

Purchased in March 2019 at Bridgestone Select.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelToyota Corolla ZRE172R (Sedan) Ascent
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Bobby Vee

Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 16 likes

Value for money performance tyre.

published

Good all rounder performance tyre. Sticky (means they wear more), but worth the investment. Have used Potenza tyres since 1992. Can recommend for any car really - well not high performance cars.

Purchased in September 2019 for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Car ModelNissan Maxima J32
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Dissatisfied Dale

Dissatisfied DaleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wore too quickly- even with sedate driving

published

I don’t consider myself an expert on tyre grip or handling so will refrain from making performance comments but will say that just over 11000 km of sedate driving wore the rears on my VE Commodore. Really doubting those claiming anything above 20000km.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $750.00.

Tyre Mileage 11,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Functionality
Durability
warren g

warren gHunter Region, NSW

  • 15 reviews

great tyre

published

bought them 9 months ago they get rotated every 3 months still look like new they hold on in the dry and wet great tyre i will be using them on all my cars

Purchased in November 2018 for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Car ModelFord Fiesta WZ ST
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Devon

DevonAustralia

  • 15 reviews

Simply value for money

published

I had always heard good things about Bridgestone RE003 tyres. When my Michelin Pilot Sport 3 starting to get low on thread, I changed to RE003. Impressed by the grip and response, and for what I had paid. I notice the buy 3 get 1 free offer is advertised fairly often so it's not hard to get a good deal. I was told Michelin Pilot Sport 4 is a little better but they are more expensive so I think it evens out. Would recommend.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

great tyres

published

I recently purchased these tyres for a holden vy sv8 tyre pressure was told to run at 36 psi and I have to say grip is very good, I haven't tested to where the tyres will let go, but the speed I am doing and the series of TIGHT corners I'm driving around,Mate it is really fast, 55-75 km signposts at 100-120 km and no squealing just grip??? yes driving on my side of the road too!! Wet grip is good but haven't tested in the twisties yet but they will be good!! Overall the tyres have made the car feel so much better on the road and increased comfort, yes noisy on our course chip roads but not excessive, I have done less than 500k's so still early days!! I'm mightily impressed! $780 all 4 fitted.

Purchased in April 2019 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VY
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

ROLLA

ROLLACentral Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect tyre

published

Amazing tyres for a great price! Sticky in the wet and in the dry. Stretch well and don't change under any circumstance. Highly recommend this tyre. Price is cheap for the product.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Car ModelNissan skyline r33
Tyre Pressure Used31 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

AussieBrian

AussieBrianFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

I'm impressed.

published

I bought a different set of tyres from Bob Jane here in Cairns and hated them from day one. Went back to say so and with no fuss at all they switched them for Bridgestone Potenzas and I'm a happy man. Well done Bob Jane!

These things are beaut. They're quiet enough to be perfectly reasonable, they handle beautifully in the dry, and we've just had some serious rain so I gave them a bit of a push and they never even noticed.

Alright, they're brand new, but if first impressions count for anything these tyres leave me feeling perfectly confident on the road.

Purchased in March 2019.

Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelSubaru Forester 79V

Great tyres get the job done

published

Have beenusing these tyres for many years now and they are long lasting tyre and they takeyou on a very smooth ride.I have been using them on my mercedes and they take you for such a smooyh ride always.

Purchased in August 2018 at bridgestone in Donnybrook w.a. for $550.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 40,000 km
Car ModelMercedes-Benz E-Class E250 CDI A207
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Querying these tyres

published

Recently I put a set of 4 of these tyres on my car and recently after leaving my car at the airport for 2 weeks at Xmas in New Zealand I noticed when I started to drive home felt like I had 4 square tyres or a flat tyre.
I also feel that they react differently on different road types and experience some slight vibration with them.
Hence I am looking for other people who have thought the same?

2015 Holden Storm V6

Purchased in December 2018.

Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 6,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Shaun G

Shaun GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Unreal

published

I had these put on my Xr8 ute two years ago and hardly worn after 25000 klm .They are an excellent tyre .I've just put them on our Mazda 6 today at Bob Jane Mermaid Beach .Really happy and will still with these for many years to come .A big thanks to the guys at Bob Jane as best service around .They never disappoint as I've been going there for 14 years now.

Purchased in March 2016 for $513.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 25,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Superb tyre

published

Fitted RE003 s to my FPV Super Pursuit ute. These are an exceptional tyre - grip and responsiveness is second to none wet or dry. As with all performance tyres they are a bit noisy on rough bitumen but good on smoother stuff. Relatively smooth riding for a very low profile tyre also
They've done 20 k km now and should easily do 50 k- not mollycoddled either. Some commuting, track days and long highway work

CarFPV Super Pursuit

Seb

SebBrisbane

Good 'cheap' performance tyre, but there is better.

published

They're a good performance tyre in the dry and reasonably quiet too. In the wet however they're not brilliant, cornering traction quickly comes undone. The Re003 is beginning to age now and there's much better alternatives for the same money such as the Pirelli P Zero.
My set lasted about 30,000km.

Car2007 AWD VW Golf 225/40/18

Mushy

Mushy

  • 3 reviews

Excellent Grip in wet and dry

published

Tyres grip very good in wet and dry... sicks to the corners like it's on rails Easy to steer.. only down fall is a lot of tyre noise on the road but other the that overall a very good tyre.. love driving around corners with this tyre makes car Handel like a racecar

CarPeugeot 207 GTI

vlceptor

vlceptorMelb, Victoria

  • 31 reviews
  • 33 likes

Great tyres, excellent wet grip, expensive.

published

Great tyres, expensive but you get what you pay for. Excellent wet grip (can take corners fast in wet conditions with no problems, haven't experienced any loss of the or front steer. Wait for Bridgestone to have a special on buy 3 get 1 free deal as these tyres can get expensive, I think they are normally $300 for 215-45-18

CarMazda SP25

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

michael s.

michael s.asked

what is the price 4 off bridgestone potenza re003 - 205, 50, R17 -fitted balanced

1 answer
Vic
Vic

I would expect around $200 per tyre, though Bridgestone regularly has 4th tyre free promotions / cashback promotions. Costco usually is approx $10-$15 per tyre cheaper + advertises the Bridgestone retail promotions too.


Mick

Mickasked

Best tyres for Mercedes 250CDI WAGON 2013? Looking at all-round performance - quiet, safe & good mileage.

1 answer
Vic
Vic

Assuming you are running the standard 255/50R19 Tyres, the Bridgestone Alenza A001 has been getting excellent reviews on this website - especially how quiet and grippy they are.
The Continental UltraContact® UC6 is also a good option.


VICTOR

VICTORasked

Is the re003 is potential as slip tyre?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bridgestone representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.