??!
1 photo
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003

4.5 from 200 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (23)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (24)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.7 (23)
  • Durability
    4.0 (23)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.8 (24)
Previous
Next
Michael P.

Michael P.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Tyres have saved me in wet and dry weather

published

Purchased in June 2012 at Bridgestone Tyres for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage190,000 km
Car ModelMazda 3
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Bobby Vee

Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great value for a summer tyre.

published

I'm into my third set of these tyres. They are noisy, which means they grip, and wear out too soon. However, I still buy them. On my Peugeot RCZ I have now Potenza S001 tyre. And they are Ferrari fit.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ray Sasse.

Ray Sasse.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant tyres in wet or dry although a bit noisy.

published

I have these tyres on my Skoda VRS which has been flash tuned and goes extremely well.
I was sold on RE001s when I had a Clio Sport. I couldn’t imagine a better tyre.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bridgestone Select for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage13,000 km
Car ModelSkoda Octavia 1Z
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Calvin M.

Calvin M.

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Tyres. Great traction in dry and wet

published

Great tyre!
Bought it during promotion ' 3 for 4 tyre'.
Put it in a 1st gen Mazda Mx5, which had crappy tyres.
With RE003 it transform the car.
Brought it to the track and provide must traction in the corners.
Tyre wear is OK as expected for a softer compound tyre.

Couldn't assess the road noise for it as my car is a convertible.

Would recommend if you want more grip from your car.

Purchased in March 2016 at JAX Tyres for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelMazda MX-5 NA (1989-1997)
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Alejandro G.

Alejandro G.Far North Queensland, QLD

Average in the dry poor in wet conditions

published

Ive only done about 800km on these tires so far ,the tread pattern looks nice and that's where it ends! compared to my old Michelin's pilot sport 3 ,they lack grip, especially in the wet, for any one with a high performance car id suggest you spend a bit more and get the New Michelin Pilot Sport 4S!!!

Purchased in May 2020 at JAX Tyres for A$968.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage800 km
Car ModelMercedes AMG A45
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glenn

GlennHobart, TAS

  • 6 reviews

Great tyres in the wet and dry

published

I have these tyres on my VE SS ute after having no-name brands in the past, these are expensive but well worth it IMO, front end feel and initial turn-in is sharp and positive, all-around grip is good, wet weather handling has been no issue, road noise has been good compared to some cheap tyres I've owned. I have another ute with Continental Sportcontact tyres and it's hard to pick a winner out of the Bridgestones and the Continentals.

Purchased in October 2017 at Tyreright Online store for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Ute VE (2007-2013)
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Stuart1600

Stuart1600Launceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely impressed this is my second set audi s3 hatch

published

all round grip in wet and dry weather conditions and love the spirted drives and hangs on through the corners.very impressed.i have always used other brands but the re003 were on the car when i bought 55,000kms drove on them for 3 years and I replaced nov 19,very well priced aswell.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Michael012

Michael012Melbourne

  • 76 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great performance and value

published

Fitted these to my 2012 VE Calais Sportwagon V8 as a replacement for the original RE050 tyres. Similar performance and better value. Ride, handling and traction good in all weather conditions. Low noise level. Tyres had only travelled 10,000km when the vehicle was sold but plenty of life left.

Purchased at Bridgestone Select.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage10,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VE
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
James308

James308Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Grip ok but unbelievable bad road noise

published

Bought these instead of the Falken tyres on the advise of the manager at Bob Jane T-Mart, grip is ok in the dry, good not great in the wet but having done only 5000klm on them the road noise is incredible, loudest tyres I have even driven on, will definitely not buy them again, no wonder they are buy 3 and get 4th one free....absolute terrible tyre.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage5,000 km
Car ModelAudi A4 B9
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
T.Ross

T.RossGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Beautifully Engineered Tyres

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage15,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VX
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Saf

Saf

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good griping but won’t last long

published

I bought these tyres based on a friend advice. I drove them for almost 40,000 km.
Very good in wet weather, good griping. But didn’t last long. Not bad tyres overall.

Purchased in July 2017 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage40,000 km
Car ModelToyota Corolla
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hogey

hogey

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great balance of grip vs longevity vs price

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage90,000 km
Car ModelSubaru Forester
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Ron H

Ron HSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet and Grippy

published

5000 Kms in on the tires and looks like plenty of tred left.
If you are looking for a decent grippy tire which isn't going to cost you $$$$ then give these a go.

Purchased in June 2019 at JAX Tyres for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage5,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Colt RG.II/RZ
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Rico

RicoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Too narrow for 18 inch rims.

published

Bought a set of 235/40/18 for my commodore with the standard VYSS rims. Unfortunately the rims now look wider than the tyres. I told the sales rep but he just looked dumbfounded.
Becareful buying these Tyres in this size.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$620.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHolden Commodore VY
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy

published

We grabbed this from Kmart tyre and it was on good price at that time. Very happy with this product and never had any issues. Long lasting and non slip material. Highly recommended.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

235 tyres are too narrow.

published

In the past I've bought 235/45/17 RE002 and RE003 tyres for my 17x8 rims which have all been great. No complaints. This time I bought 235/40/18 RE003 for my 18x8 rims which sadly look terrible. They fit as though they're 215 tyres. Look narrow on the rims. The outside edge of rims are exposed. The inside edge are even more so. Great tyres but dont fit as you would expect. Bob Janes told me thats how it is. Bridgestone Australia told me nothing wrong with them. I cant exchange or trade them in. Do yourself a favour, buy something else.
PS at the time of purchase the tyres were already 10 months old. Maybe they shrunk ?

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage20 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VZ
See all answers
lisha_gal

lisha_galSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 122 reviews
  • 36 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic quality tyre

published

Very happy with the decision to purchase these tyres. Smooth and great appearance. Very responsive steering and handling - no issues with excessive noise. Feel sharp! Excellent tyres, great price, they feel great to drive in wet and dry conditions, will definitely purchase again when needed Great customer service at Costco Tyres

Purchased in January 2019 at Costco for A$761.92.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage15,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Le Bon Chien

Le Bon ChienSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good street performance tyre

published

Fitted to a 2016 Polo GTI. These tyres are pretty quiet for a performance tyre. They stop turn and go like a premium tyre should and I can definitely tell when the tyre gets warm, as traction and handling levels noticeably improve. This is one product where you pay for what you get.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bridgestone Select.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,500 km
Car ModelVW polo gti
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Vikas S.

Vikas S.Moncrieff 2914, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Good durable tyres

published

Purchased Bridgestone tyres for my Corolla sedan. They are amazing ....reduced humming highway noise...Good grip in wet conditions. Very durable tyres and reasonable rates.they also improved the performance of my car .

Purchased in March 2019 at Bridgestone Select.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage5,000 km
Car ModelToyota Corolla E170 Sedan Ascent
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Bobby Vee

Bobby VeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Value for money performance tyre.

published

Good all rounder performance tyre. Sticky (means they wear more), but worth the investment. Have used Potenza tyres since 1992. Can recommend for any car really - well not high performance cars.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelNissan Maxima J32
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Ashley Saies

Ashley Saiesasked

What pressure do I inflate them to potenza re003

1 answer
Wetwork65
Wetwork65

As much as you can! Seriously, I use 39 psi on my Commodores, which seems to be the optimum for handling, braking and grip. These are a high performance tyre so don'r go for a soft ride.
Ride is another matter at this pressure - but I prefer the cars to handle.
Lighter car maybe lower pressure but always above 32 psi or they won't perform.

michael s.

michael s.asked

what is the price 4 off bridgestone potenza re003 - 205, 50, R17 -fitted balanced

1 answer
Vic
Vic

I would expect around $200 per tyre, though Bridgestone regularly has 4th tyre free promotions / cashback promotions. Costco usually is approx $10-$15 per tyre cheaper + advertises the Bridgestone retail promotions too.

Mick

Mickasked

Best tyres for Mercedes 250CDI WAGON 2013? Looking at all-round performance - quiet, safe & good mileage.

1 answer
Vic
Vic

Assuming you are running the standard 255/50R19 Tyres, the Bridgestone Alenza A001 has been getting excellent reviews on this website - especially how quiet and grippy they are.
The Continental UltraContact® UC6 is also a good option.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.