??!
1 photo
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64

Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64

4.5 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

72 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (24)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.5 (24)
  • Durability
    4.7 (23)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.5 (26)
Previous
Next
Galaxy

GalaxySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not very serene

published

There is no doubt these tyres last a long time. I bought a set at 34,000kms and just replaced them at 98,000kms. Are they serene? Nope. I guess given that they are a touring tyre, I don't think they are well suited to a lighter hatchback, as they are too hard and brittle on day to day grinding drives. They may be better suited to a larger heavier car but for me, not again. I have replaced them with another Bridgestone tyre model and the difference is huge - but maybe I won't get the same kms out of these. I'm fine with that.

Purchased in October 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage64,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
touchstar

touchstarSouth East Queensland, QLD

Value for money Tyre.

published

Just replaced my Bridgestone Serenity Plus after 60k and there was probably another 5-10k of tread left.A great tyre with a quite, comfortable ride. Felt very assured in the wet and dry.
Bridgestone has a 4 for the price of 3 deal so I jumped at the chance to get this great tyre again.
2015 Skoda Scout

Purchased in September 2020 at Bridgestone Tyres for A$760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage60,000 km
Car ModelSkoda Octavia Scout
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Hilarys_Dad

Hilarys_Dad

  • 32 reviews
  • 33 likes

Very good choice for coarse chip bitumen

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,700 km
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phornphiphat

PhornphiphatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great tyre

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bridgestone Select for A$520.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage50 km
Car ModelHyundai i40 VF
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Captain_crayfish

Captain_crayfishSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy so far

published

Swapped Potenza's on my Peugeot 3008 for these to achieve a quieter less harsh ride. LOVE 'EM!! The Potenza's were excellent road holding but transmitted too much road noise for my diminshed hearing
So far I find road holding superb, a softer much quieter ride.
It remains to be seen as to the longevity with the softer compound but.....

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1,170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage500 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Svgtr

SvgtrPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Overpriced, underperforming and suffers from dry rot

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
MaM

MaMIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Quiet, smooth and Safety plus!

published

Ready for my second set of Turanza Serenity Plus on my 2007 Mazda 3. So safe, no more aqua planning in the rain; highly recommend & only use these for my vehicle. My Mazda is so quiet and the tyres are rotated which promotes safe driving and longevity.

Purchased at Bridgestone Tyres.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelMazda 3 BM
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Martin K

Martin KMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Worth the investment

published

like glue to the road and so quick compared to my previous Dunlop's. Definitley worth the investment. This will be my second set which includes dropping the Mitsubishi 380 on King Lowered Springs.

Purchased at Bridgestone Select for A$195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage90,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Sohel

SohelSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Tyre

published

Very good tyre, good response against the road conditions. Service attitude of Bridgestone is great. It reminds the tyre service. Service is satisfactory. Checks like my mechanic. Overall great experience.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage20,000 km
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R Atara R
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daniel D Lay

Daniel D LayBonnyrigg

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smooth investment

published

Very happy with this investment. Turanza serenity plus has a good grip, extra tread and extra pattern making it a smooth driving experience. bridgestone currently have a 100 follar cashback promotion. Which makes it an easier choice.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bridgestone Select for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage200 km
Car ModelMazda 3 BM
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
timcsky

timcskySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Keep going on and on, set after set...

published

On my third set of these on a VW Golf Diesel. First set lasted 100k, second 88k, third set over 50k and oodles of tread remaining. The first set replaced the factor fitted Michelin eco tyre, which lasted 75k and were a little naughty in the wet and on cornering at speed. The Bridgestones' were immediately better and instilled more confidence as I wore them in and could corner faster and gain better traction in the wet. Hence 3 sets on and a 4th is likely.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
trombone

trombone

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

They're OK

published

Had the tyres for about 8 months mainly went with them for the "serenity" but they're no quieter than the tyres they replaced, had an awful feeling one day doing a u turn that one of the tyres had rolled off the wheel but it hadn't so all was good, but still a disconcerting feeling that i've never experienced before.

They're a comfortable ride but not sure i'd buy them again.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage4,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
KCC222

KCC222Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Too early to tell, just got them!!

published

Not sure yet, anyone else know answers to my questions please help with this thank you kindly, much appreciated and valued as I am new to all these tyre forums!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R
John Candido

John CandidoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Quality Tyres for any suburban car.

published

I purchased a set of Bridgestone Turanza Serenity for my Holden Astra several years ago, and I honestly cannot fault them. They have been able to stop my car in wet or dry conditions with a minimum of fuss. Providing that you are not an aggressive driver, they will do the job that they were built for and I believe that these tyres seem to last a little bit longer as well. I positively recommend them to everyone.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Car ModelHolden Astra
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
MariaM

MariaM

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great grip in wet weather

published

Bought yet another set just recently, they wear really well and are extremely safe - fantastic grip on winter on slippery roads. 4 for the price of 3 is the best deal as well. Very happy!

Purchased in December 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage1,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

These are very good and I plan to use them for the rest of my cars life.

published

Whether its raining, burning, or fogging these tyres work the same, amazingly. I have not had a single problem with these tyres, They haven't been damaged once and are very reliable, will use again.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
dean r.

dean r.Central West, NSW

Good tyres, last the distance

published

I bought a set of 4 of these tyres almost 3 years ago for my 2003 Mitsubishi KL Verada, I have done 70,000 k's since I had them fitted and they are now due for replacing, I have found them to have good wet weather performance, just a good all round tyre that is very durable.

Purchased in November 2016 for A$425.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage70,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Verada KL
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Peter

PeterHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great tyres

published

Had these for a months now. Really impressed. Very quiet, nice bump absorbtion. Seems to hold the road well. By the look of the tread depth when new I'll be getting at least 50k kms out of these at least. So far really impressed. Buy 3 get the fourth free makes them a even better proposition!

Purchased in August 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for A$645.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage500 km
Car ModelMazda 6 GH
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Adz

AdzAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good tyre with few limitations...

published

I have done about 15K on these tyres now, they are quiet, durable and definitely worth the spend (I got the 4 for 3 offer too). These tyres grip well in dry conditions and are average in the wet, in saying that the braking performance is quite good in the wet. As these tyres have a thicker tread than most, the circumference is greater therefore my speedo is affected (the vehicle is travelling about 2klms more than indicated compared to previous tyres). Bridgestone have a good system of reminding you to get the tyres checked and aligned. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent touring tyre...

Purchased in August 2018 at Bridgestone Select for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage15,000 km
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV70R / GSV70R
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Nicely surprised

published

Had four fitted prior to holiday in Tasmania. Very impressed with the quietness, ride feel, traction on wet and sometimes icy roads.
Time will tell with wear but still look like new after over 3000 km.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$187.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage3,200 km
Car ModelHolden Statesman WM
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Satish Mahinder

Satish Mahinderasked

What is the instalment structure?

2 answers
Captain_crayfish
Captain_crayfish

I don't understand your question?

Satish Mahinder
Satish Mahinder

How many instalments?

Peter M.

Peter M.asked

Pressure of Serenity Plus

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

Can the Turanza Serenty Plus tyres be rotated diagonally?

1 answer
timcsky
timcsky

Sorry, I can't answer your question. All I can say is that with my driving routine and high freeway klms the wear has been pretty even across all 4 tyres and rotation has not been necessary to date- on any of the 3 sets of these tyres I've had fitted. Currently, I've reached 60,000-odd Klms on 3rd set and there's easily another 20,000+ remaining. As an economical tyre on my daily driver, I can't fault them. Cheers.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.