??!
1 photo
Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64

Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64

4.6 from 65 reviews

Reviews

4.6

65 reviews
5
(44)
4
(17)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (19)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (17)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.5 (17)
  • Durability
    4.7 (18)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.6 (19)
Previous
Next
Martin K

Martin KMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Worth the investment

published

like glue to the road and so quick compared to my previous Dunlop's. Definitley worth the investment. This will be my second set which includes dropping the Mitsubishi 380 on King Lowered Springs.

Purchased at Bridgestone Select for A$195.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 90,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Sohel

SohelSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Tyre

published

Very good tyre, good response against the road conditions. Service attitude of Bridgestone is great. It reminds the tyre service. Service is satisfactory. Checks like my mechanic. Overall great experience.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R Atara R
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Daniel D Lay

Daniel D LayBonnyrigg

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smooth investment

published

Very happy with this investment. Turanza serenity plus has a good grip, extra tread and extra pattern making it a smooth driving experience. bridgestone currently have a 100 follar cashback promotion. Which makes it an easier choice.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bridgestone Select for A$495.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 200 km
Car ModelMazda 3 BM
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
timcsky

timcskySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Keep going on and on, set after set...

published

On my third set of these on a VW Golf Diesel. First set lasted 100k, second 88k, third set over 50k and oodles of tread remaining. The first set replaced the factor fitted Michelin eco tyre, which lasted 75k and were a little naughty in the wet and on cornering at speed. The Bridgestones' were immediately better and instilled more confidence as I wore them in and could corner faster and gain better traction in the wet. Hence 3 sets on and a 4th is likely.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$540.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
trombone

trombone

  • 11 reviews

They're OK

published

Had the tyres for about 8 months mainly went with them for the "serenity" but they're no quieter than the tyres they replaced, had an awful feeling one day doing a u turn that one of the tyres had rolled off the wheel but it hadn't so all was good, but still a disconcerting feeling that i've never experienced before.

They're a comfortable ride but not sure i'd buy them again.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 4,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
KCC222

KCC222Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Too early to tell, just got them!!

published

Not sure yet, anyone else know answers to my questions please help with this thank you kindly, much appreciated and valued as I am new to all these tyre forums!!!

Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R
John Candido

John CandidoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quality Tyres for any suburban car.

published

I purchased a set of Bridgestone Turanza Serenity for my Holden Astra several years ago, and I honestly cannot fault them. They have been able to stop my car in wet or dry conditions with a minimum of fuss. Providing that you are not an aggressive driver, they will do the job that they were built for and I believe that these tyres seem to last a little bit longer as well. I positively recommend them to everyone.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelHolden Astra
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
MariaM

MariaM

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great grip in wet weather

published

Bought yet another set just recently, they wear really well and are extremely safe - fantastic grip on winter on slippery roads. 4 for the price of 3 is the best deal as well. Very happy!

Purchased in December 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$465.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

These are very good and I plan to use them for the rest of my cars life.

published

Whether its raining, burning, or fogging these tyres work the same, amazingly. I have not had a single problem with these tyres, They haven't been damaged once and are very reliable, will use again.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dean r.

dean r.Central West, NSW

Good tyres, last the distance

published

I bought a set of 4 of these tyres almost 3 years ago for my 2003 Mitsubishi KL Verada, I have done 70,000 k's since I had them fitted and they are now due for replacing, I have found them to have good wet weather performance, just a good all round tyre that is very durable.

Purchased in November 2016 for A$425.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 70,000 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Verada KL
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Peter

PeterHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great tyres

published

Had these for a months now. Really impressed. Very quiet, nice bump absorbtion. Seems to hold the road well. By the look of the tread depth when new I'll be getting at least 50k kms out of these at least. So far really impressed. Buy 3 get the fourth free makes them a even better proposition!

Purchased in August 2019 at Bridgestone Tyres for A$645.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelMazda 6 GH
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Adz

AdzAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

A good tyre with few limitations...

published

I have done about 15K on these tyres now, they are quiet, durable and definitely worth the spend (I got the 4 for 3 offer too). These tyres grip well in dry conditions and are average in the wet, in saying that the braking performance is quite good in the wet. As these tyres have a thicker tread than most, the circumference is greater therefore my speedo is affected (the vehicle is travelling about 2klms more than indicated compared to previous tyres). Bridgestone have a good system of reminding you to get the tyres checked and aligned. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent touring tyre...

Purchased in August 2018 at Bridgestone Select for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 15,000 km
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV70R / GSV70R
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Nicely surprised

published

Had four fitted prior to holiday in Tasmania. Very impressed with the quietness, ride feel, traction on wet and sometimes icy roads.
Time will tell with wear but still look like new after over 3000 km.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bridgestone Select for A$187.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 3,200 km
Car ModelHolden Statesman WM
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
pharlap61

pharlap61South East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Very low mileage

published

I have had 2 sets of these on a Honda jazz and they wear out at 42000 km mark which I think is pretty poor I do 60 % highway 40 % city and they just can’t live up to my expectations

Purchased in April 2017 for A$560.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 42,000 km
Car ModelHonda Jazz
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Danny

DannyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for my Corolla hatch 2014

published

First 100 km feel not special. I think it need time to wear out the protective coating. After 100 km. I can feel the difference. Actually very different.
First 2 days driving in dry road. Handling feel good. Enough feedback from the tyres.
Then follow by 2 days of rain. It feel good grip in wet. Feel safe specially driving on freeway when it was raining very hard and windy.
This new set of tyres give me more confidence on everyday driving.
Less noise compare to the old tyres my car fitted before.
It’s a good set of tyres for my Corolla hatch 2014 auto.
Service at Bridgestone select also very good.

I’ll give it 9/10.

Purchased in June 2019 at Forty Winks VIC, Knox for A$430.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 600 km
Car ModelToyota Corolla E170 Sedan
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Bridgestone Turanza Serenity Plus EL64 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect tyres

published

Got these in a by 3 get 1 sale for 500 $.
safety and performance are what helps Bridgestone achieve their mission. It's easy to choose the right tyre for your needs, whether that's for fuel savings, high-performance driving, luxury and comfort, or off-road and SUV use

Purchased in March 2019 for A$513.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelToyota Camry
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
56.RAC1

56.RAC1Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best tires in town

published

Good safe, reliable and roadworthy tires, highly recommended!!!
Tires for all weather conditions and surfaces, gr8 impact performance, and durable and long lasting.
Reasonable pricing and overall value for money. Good investment for your health and safety.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Pressure Used45 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
nphung01

nphung01Perth, WA

I love these tyres!!

published

Purchased in June 2015 at Bridgestone Select for A$406.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 75,000 km
Car ModelMazda 3 BL
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
John John

John JohnCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great tyres, very long lasting.

published

The tyres are always maintained at 36 psi at all times (I know Toyota recommends 32psi) My car is a 2010 Toyota Corolla. The tyres are very quiet and very smooth and I drive on the freeway a lot. No square tyre effect, no wear and tear on sides. They perform so well on freeways, on dry surface, on wet roads. It feels so stable at higher speeds. The tyres were purchased at the price of three for all four tyres. I have them balanced and wheel alignment every six months. I would purchase these again.

Purchased in April 2014 at Bridgestone Tyres for A$417.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car ModelToyota Corolla E150
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Bucko

BuckoFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

A good all round tyre for Toyota ute

published

So far these tyres have performed very well in wet, muddy conditions as well as normal highway use. Little noise, great traction & a good price. Excellent with heavy loads in the Ute.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Durability
Dry Weather Handling

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Terry

Terryasked

Can the Turanza Serenty Plus tyres be rotated diagonally?

1 answer
timcsky
timcsky

Sorry, I can't answer your question. All I can say is that with my driving routine and high freeway klms the wear has been pretty even across all 4 tyres and rotation has not been necessary to date- on any of the 3 sets of these tyres I've had fitted. Currently, I've reached 60,000-odd Klms on 3rd set and there's easily another 20,000+ remaining. As an economical tyre on my daily driver, I can't fault them. Cheers.

ZP P.

ZP P.asked

I want to replace my mazda 3 2009 bl tyres. Manufacturer placard says 91 v. Can i go for the Bridgestone turanza serinity plus even though they have H speed rating ? Or do they come in V rating as well?

No answers
Terry

Terryasked

Can the Serenity plus tyres be diagonally rotated?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.