5 photos
Britax Flexx

Britax Flexx

4.4 from 52 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Britax

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (16)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (4) · No (8)
  • Safety
    3.8 (16)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.3 (16)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.0 (15)
Previous
Next
Tariq
TariqGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Good value for the money,

published

i use everyday for walk with my baby but notices after 3-4 months it started making weird noises from wheels.otherwise its a good size and easily fit in the car. .

Purchased in September 2020 at Baby Kingdom Online store for $798.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Britax
Support C.Britax
Sam
Sam
  • 2 reviews

Amazing pram, easy to set up, light, great manoeuvrability

published

Very glad that we purchased this pram+bassinet package, how easy was the set up! Less than 5 mins! Everything has been thought of to make it practical for the user, one hand turn, easy closures and opening and light weights. Highly recommend this pram.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax

Not the best pram I’ve owned ☹️

published

Positives- light and easy to lift in and out of boot compared to some other prams. Comfortable seat for Bub.

Negatives- basket is awkward and too small.
I have so much trouble with my front wheels. One makes a clicking sound and it actually randomly falls off. UNSAFE!!! (Contacted Britax and place of purchase and was told I had to drive 3hrs to return it so it could be assessed- not happy. A serious safety issue and they couldn’t even arrange a courier to collect)

Tandem mode looks tricky- will be getting a different tandem pram when needed. Looks as though no room for bag and no storage when second seat is on.

Purchased at Baby Locker Rockhampton for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Britax Flexx compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vanessa
VanessaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly what I was looking for

published

As a first-time mother, I decided to go in to a baby store to try out a few different strollers. A number of them veered sidewards like bung shopping trolleys which I immediately dismissed. However the Britax Flexx I found to be perfect. VERY easy and smooth to manoeuvre and steer. The stroller is lightweight and easy to assemble and collapse. Spacious and easy-to-access storage basket underneath. World- and parent-facing options. Exactly what I was looking for.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
Sophie Cooke
Sophie CookeMid North Coast, NSW

Easy !

published

Absolutely amazing pram ! Have had mine for 2 years now and it still feels new ! It’s incredibly great to steer super smooth and a great turning circle. Super light also which makes it easy to pop in and out of the car , easy to dismantle but not too easy that you bump it and it folds . 100% recommend!

Purchased in March 2018 at Luv Baby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Penne
PenneSydney, NSW

A wheel fell off and i cut my hand!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Bunting for $949.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax

Hi Penne, thanks for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please email your contact number to au-support@britax.com and attention this to Alyssia.
Kind regards, the Britax team.

JLO
JLOTasmania
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Space Craft Looking Wheels but LOVE the pram itself!

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
marissa
marissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Horrible design

published

I bought this pram when I was expecting my second child. When putting on the second seat then bassinet you can only have the bassinet facing outwards and on top. It’s actually not even usable as the bassinet was so far into the second seat below that it was virtually hitting my toddler in the face and the seat had to be reclined all the way back making my toddler lay down. I called britax and the lady I spoke to said it’s designed to have the second seat lying down to distribute the Weight so the pram doesn’t topple over. It’s extremely unsafe if that is the case and I haven’t even been able to use the pram with the problem of the seat hitting my toddler in the face. Worst design of a pram, do not recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting Online store for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
rosie
rosieSydney, NSW

Great!

published

Love d design above all. I decided to get this pram as it comes w/ d bassinet w/c i was able to use for a long time(til now) its really sturdy n reliable on all terrains. my only concern was that d toddler seat canopy is flapping back all d time even after getting a replacement for it. not sure if its just me?cos my friend got d same pram n she was fine w/ it. Get this pram if u have big space in your car boot. overall still happy with my pram

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Kingdom for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax

Hi rosie, thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can assist you with in future, please feel free to contact our consumer support team on 1300 303 330. Kind regards, the Britax team.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Britax Flexx compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aishwarya M.
Aishwarya M.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect pram for our bubba!

published

Bought this pram just because I loved the wheels... so cute!
After buying and now having used it for almost 8 months (2 months with the bassinet), I can easily say this is such an easy pram/stroller to handle. Love the sunshade, love the removable bar, love the incline adjusts, love everything about it :)
Pretty effortless on uneven surfaces, easily maneuvered. Felt it was a little expensive initially... now it seems justifiable.

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
Kris
KrisSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great but not perfect

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
Kristy
KristyNorth Queensland, QLD

Usless pram in tandem mode

published

The pram as a single is wonderful however I purchased this as a tandem pack ....very unhappy with it!! The whole design as a tandem pram was not thought out properly at all!! Very hard to get the child in the bottom seat in and out and can be some what dangerous at times!
The design has made it very awkward to hang a bag on handle whilst in tandem mode as bottom seat stick out too far.
The storage basket is useless in single and in tandem mode becomes a place for your child to put their feet.
I advise against anyone purchasing this pram for tandem use

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax

Hi Kristy, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback on the Britax Flexx. Please feel free to contact our consumer support team if you wish to discuss this further. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Cassandra G.
Cassandra G.Goulburn Valley, VIC

Love my Flexx

published

I love my britax Flexx. It is light enough that with a broken shoulder Im able to lift and fold it without assistance. I’ve used it as tandem with my 3yr old in the top and autistic 5yr old down the bottom. While they say up to 17kg, my 5yr old weighs around 22kg and I have no issues with him down there, only thing is he is just getting too tall. We will be using it with new baby come December so he will have to get out anyway. The sun shades are a great size, if you’re finding them too small, remember there is a zip to undo and extend them further :)

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
Ness
NessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Wonderful everyday Pram

published

This is a very lightweight pram, it's easy to get into my car boot. I have a small hatchback car and it was the only pram that was compact, lightweight and came with a second seat unit for baby two. It's an awesome everyday pram to use, I love it.
My baby is comfortable in the seat unit and falls asleep in it all the time no matter where we are.
The wheels are great, I never have to worry about flat tires as the wheels don't need to be inflated.
Highly recommend this pram.

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Britax
Support C.Britax
EllieJ
EllieJPerth, WA

Good double pram

published

I have had the pram for 9 months now i bought it for my 2 year old and newborn. Easy to use, stable and best of all is that it’s easy to configure seats in different positions to suit the situation (forward/backward facing combinations and also fully recline for the newborn or sleeping to upright). The price Included a rain cover too which is so handy if it was drizzling or threatening rain.
Probably wouldn’t use it as a single as it’s more bulky than other singles but that came in handy if I was shopping with just the one kid and there was heaps of room for shopping with just a single seat. Good as a double though.

Purchased in October 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Incentivised Review No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
Britax
Support C.Britax
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Britax Flexx compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sadle
Sadleasked

Can you advise the weight of the frame, bassinet, seat?

1 answer
Britax
Support C.Britax

Hi Sadle, thanks for your question.
Flexx stroller (single) weight
Frame with wheels : 8.5 kg
Seat : 3.6 kg
Bassinet: 3.4kg
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

jess_bunting
jess_buntingasked

Our handle keeps sliding down, how do you tighten the height adjustment locks?

1 answer
Britax
Support C.Britax

Hi jess_bunting, thanks for your question. There are levers on either side of the handle which lock the slicking bar in. If you are still experiencing issues with this, please email au-support@britax.com so we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Britax team.

J.Law
J.Lawasked

Hi, just wondering if this pram can be used with the capsule down the bottom and seat up the top?

3 answers
Sophie Cooke
Sophie Cooke

I can’t say I’ve ever tried it but I don’t think it would fit unfortunately but if you give your local stockist a call they can generally help

Britax
Support C.Britax

Hi J/Law, thanks for your question. The Safe-n-Sound Unity cannot be used on the tandem section at the bottom due to the weight. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Summer Rose
Summer Rose

J.law yes it can. I have the tandem with the britax unity capsule and with adapters I used to place my baby in the capsule at the bottom facing me pushing the stroller and then turning the top seat facing forward I used to have my toddler. Best possible way to have it with baby and toddler I loved it this way.
Only thing is toddler at the top can’t really be reclined back much but that was fine with me.

See all Britax Flexx questions

Get an answer from our members and Britax representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $758.88
Seating TypeSingle and Tandem
Convertible Yes
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight12 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions30 x 60 x 71 cm
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311742369784

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.