15 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first ClickTight

Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first ClickTight

3.6 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Baby Car Seats in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Britax Safe-n-Sound

Reviews

3.6
14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (12)
  • Safety
    4.3 (13)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.4 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Hayat A.
Hayat A.
  • 2 reviews

Waste of money...long review but a MUST read if considering this seat

published

Purchased for $799.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Hayat A.
Hayat A.
Sam
SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

“V” shaped sitting position, baby resists to go on, taking this car seat purchase to ACCC!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Sam
Sam

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Savannah B.
Savannah B.South East Queensland, QLD

Click tight twist push doesn’t work, the old model was better!

published

Waaaaay harder to install and I can’t install the seat because the click right twist doesn’t work. The older model is so quick and easy to install and uninstall, I wish it hasn’t been discontinued

Purchased in January 2021 for $799.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kate
KateSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty

published

Faulty Rubbish - Avoid - Regarding Britax Safe n Sound B First - the click tight ‘twist push’ does not align with the release mechanism. The pop rivets have pulled through clean of the plastic. This is a major failure and the seat is unsafe. The company are hard to contact and horrible to deal with (online chat). They have refused a refund or new seat even though in warranty. They do not care that the baby is riding around with a seat that does not close and I can’t adjust the harness, this is unsafe.

Purchased in May 2020 for $700.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. Can you please get in contact with us au-support@britax.com and att the email to Alyssia so I can look into this for you further.

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first ClickTight compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kmorgan
KmorganSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

AVOID IF YOU have a EURO CAR, specifically a VOLVO. It is not up to ISO Standards & NOT Compatible with Volvos

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Baby Kingdom.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
em_88
em_88South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent. So worth the money!

published

Purchased this approximately 6 weeks ago. So worth it! We had initially bought a capsule (another brand) as we were hoping to attach it to the pram for when bub was asleep. Well that never occurred once! Bub would rarely sleep in the capsule and didn't appear comfortable Biggest waste of money.

Well since purchasing this carseat, bub looks so comfortable, head support is fantastic and he falls asleep in it all the time. And installation is easy. I wish we had bought this one in the first place!

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting for $750.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Comfortable - safe - so easy to install

published

We are really happy with the B-First seat. It’s super easy to install. We’ve had to install both rear and forward facing seats about 8 times since we’ve had them and it takes us about 5-10 mins.

The kids love them. They often fall asleep in it (win!). Very comfortable. Lovely padding.

And the seats have all the extra safety features that just gives us that peace of mind. Highly recommend!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Fi P
Fi PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best car seat EVER!

published

One of the most frustrating things about traveling with an infant, is that he can't go out with his grandparents in their car. Well! This seat is a doddle to move from my car to theirs and back (without an engineering degree). The multi-option design: rear-facing & forward facing, adjustable recline settings, easy click-adjustable shoulder heights /head support (to name a few), means that my baby can be kept at full comfort, while I can feel confident in my adherence to 'best-practice' baby-safe travel... This seat is growing in tandem with him, with consummate ease :D

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Happy customer, safe baby

published

We are so pleased with this latest addition from Britax. Our newborn went straight in from the hospital and its ease of use is a stand out. Getting bubs in and out of car, as well as strapping in, is extremely easy. No fussing about with the buckles like we have with our previous car seat! She is clearly snug and happy in the seat (love the addition of the insert!) falling asleep easily.
I have a lot of confidence in the safety of the seat with the airbags and safety protection.
Would highly recommend!!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first ClickTight compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect Car Seat!

published

This car seat is so easy to use and install, doesn’t loosen and move overtime like other car seats.
Have used both in rear facing and forward facing and in both positions baby has been calm, relaxed and slept well.
Seat has great ventilation and breathable to keep baby from overheating in summer.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kim R.
Kim R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great car seat, would highly recommend

published

We are so happy with the car seat and have recommended to many friends. Our baby has become so cranky in the capsule but has been so much happier in this seat. The self installation function has been a life saver. When family members have minded our baby we have been able to install the car seat and feel secure that she is safe and comfortable. We are going on our second holiday tomorrow with this car seat and it has been so easy to install in a hire care both quickly and safely. It is actually a lot less bulky than the capsule and takes up far less room in our car. We used it as the new born function several times in my husbands car also and our baby looked so comfortable :)

Purchased in September 2019 at Britax.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Other Baby Car Seats

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dylan
DylanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Car seat

published

This car seat fixes into place so securely! The mechanism built into the car seat to lock the seat in place works really well. I've had carseats in the past that loosen over time and you are tightening up the tension strap, or refixing. This has not occurred and we have been using it for nearly 6 months.
My son is very comfortable in the seat and we've had some long road trips - Melb to Sydney and no issues at all.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first ClickTight compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The comfiest car seat!

published

My baby moved into the Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first car seat at 6 months, after he outgrew his capsule. We love it. It's so comfortable, he's very settled in it, he rarely cries and will happily fall asleep while we are driving if its a nap time even in summer - thanks to the air vents to allow better breathability and air circulation! It's super easy to install and the technology allows you peace of mind for your baby's safety! Worth every penny.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elisha
ElishaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I’m obsessed!

published

I am obsessed with this car seat. I’ve been using it for a couple of months now since my baby was 9 months old. It is so safe and secure and I love the extra air vents it has at the back. It’s so easy to install and takes the stress away of having to move the car seat and reinstall for example to thread the seatbelt through you lift the front compartment and thread it through and you know it’s secure. The design is so sleek and not bulky at all. There’s so much to say I just love it. My son looks extra comfortable also and is always happy during car rides. So happy!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Questions & Answers

Kasun S.
Kasun S.asked

https://www.racv.com.au/royalauto/news/safest-child-car-seats.html

The above link compares the safety scores of car seats. Further information can be found in the following link under "2019-2020 test results" and "convertible (rear facing 0-2.5 yrs + 9m-4 years)".

https://www.childcarseats.com.au/find-and-compare-child-car-seats#/results/0,1,2,3/0,1,2/-/-

According to the data, safety score of B first is quite low for rear facing. Also, comparatively it has a lower score than its older version Platinum Pro +. Can you please comment on these test results carried out by Child Restraint Evaluation Program (CREP)?

CREP is a partnership between:
Transport for NSW (TfNSW)
Transport Accident Commission (TAC)
Department of Transport Victoria
The Child Accident Prevention Foundation of Australia (Kidsafe Australia) and
Royal Automobile Club of Queensland (RACQ)

2 answers
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

HI Kasun, thanks for your question, hopefully the below provides you a better understanding of the Britax testing for all Australian Standard approved child restraints.

Britax has conducted over 200 dynamic tests - including the certification test on the B-First ClickTight convertible car seat.

Britax is the only car seat manufacture with our own crash lab test facility.

CREP protocol and test methods are different to AN/NZS 1754:2013 standard.

We are continuously actively collaborating with CREP and endeavour to include CREP criteria with our design and development process where possible.

Britax is continuing ongoing discussion with CREP about their test methods to correct concerns regarding their testing differences to our testing. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Carla B.
Carla B.

This doesn’t make sense… Can you please explain why the Platinum Pro scores so highly in the CREP testing, yet the B First tests so poorly? You can’t have it both ways…

Maya C
Maya Casked

I have just been to a shop to compare the two, the sales assistant told us the ClickTight had a safer foam in the headrest compared to the ifix. Is this correct?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

HI Maya, thanks for your question. The B-First ClickTight model is the top of our range and the headrest area is different in both models. The safest seat is a seat that is installed in the vehicle correctly and the child placed into the seat and harnessed correctly. Kind regards, the Britax team.

Linda W.
Linda W.asked

I have a near new Britax B first car seat purchased around $800
I can’t not release the click button to turn the seat to a forward facing position
Is there another way of opening it
Thanks

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

HI Linda, thanks for your question. We would recommend that you release your vehicle seat belt firstly then twist and pull the release button while add pressure to the top of the seat lid. If you're unable to release the seat following these steps please email us at au-support@britax,com with your details along with your contact number, Kind regards, the Britax team.

See all Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first ClickTight questions

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Car Seats
Price (RRP) $849.00
Minimum Age Newborn
Maximum Age 4 years
Dimensions 508-650 x 467 x 538-728 mm
Weight12.6 kg
Anchor System Seatbelt
Anchor System NameClickTight
Convertible Yes
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Deep Blue, Charcoal
Release dateDec 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311742036464

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.