??!
15 photos
Britax Safe-n-Sound B-First

Britax Safe-n-Sound B-First

4.6 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

10 reviews
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (9)
  • Safety
    4.6 (10)
  • Ease of Installation
    5.0 (7)
  • Ease of Height Adjustment
    4.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Kmorgan

KmorganSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

AVOID IF YOU have a EURO CAR, specifically a VOLVO. It is not up to ISO Standards & NOT Compatible with Volvos

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Baby Kingdom.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelVolvo XC40 D4 R-Design
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
em_88

em_88South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent. So worth the money!

published

Purchased this approximately 6 weeks ago. So worth it! We had initially bought a capsule (another brand) as we were hoping to attach it to the pram for when bub was asleep. Well that never occurred once! Bub would rarely sleep in the capsule and didn't appear comfortable Biggest waste of money.

Well since purchasing this carseat, bub looks so comfortable, head support is fantastic and he falls asleep in it all the time. And installation is easy. I wish we had bought this one in the first place!

Purchased in April 2020 at Baby Bunting for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda CX-5
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Comfortable - safe - so easy to install

published

We are really happy with the B-First seat. It’s super easy to install. We’ve had to install both rear and forward facing seats about 8 times since we’ve had them and it takes us about 5-10 mins.

The kids love them. They often fall asleep in it (win!). Very comfortable. Lovely padding.

And the seats have all the extra safety features that just gives us that peace of mind. Highly recommend!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelToyota Kluger GSU50R GXL
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound B-First compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best car seat EVER!

published

One of the most frustrating things about traveling with an infant, is that he can't go out with his grandparents in their car. Well! This seat is a doddle to move from my car to theirs and back (without an engineering degree). The multi-option design: rear-facing & forward facing, adjustable recline settings, easy click-adjustable shoulder heights /head support (to name a few), means that my baby can be kept at full comfort, while I can feel confident in my adherence to 'best-practice' baby-safe travel... This seat is growing in tandem with him, with consummate ease :D

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelMazda Tribute
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Happy customer, safe baby

published

We are so pleased with this latest addition from Britax. Our newborn went straight in from the hospital and its ease of use is a stand out. Getting bubs in and out of car, as well as strapping in, is extremely easy. No fussing about with the buckles like we have with our previous car seat! She is clearly snug and happy in the seat (love the addition of the insert!) falling asleep easily.
I have a lot of confidence in the safety of the seat with the airbags and safety protection.
Would highly recommend!!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Car ModelHyundai Tucson TL Active X
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Perfect Car Seat!

published

This car seat is so easy to use and install, doesn’t loosen and move overtime like other car seats.
Have used both in rear facing and forward facing and in both positions baby has been calm, relaxed and slept well.
Seat has great ventilation and breathable to keep baby from overheating in summer.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelSuzuki Vitara LY Series II Vitara Turbo
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Kim R.

Kim R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great car seat, would highly recommend

published

We are so happy with the car seat and have recommended to many friends. Our baby has become so cranky in the capsule but has been so much happier in this seat. The self installation function has been a life saver. When family members have minded our baby we have been able to install the car seat and feel secure that she is safe and comfortable. We are going on our second holiday tomorrow with this car seat and it has been so easy to install in a hire care both quickly and safely. It is actually a lot less bulky than the capsule and takes up far less room in our car. We used it as the new born function several times in my husbands car also and our baby looked so comfortable :)

Purchased in September 2019 at Britax.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelKia Sportage
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound
Dylan

DylanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Car seat

published

This car seat fixes into place so securely! The mechanism built into the car seat to lock the seat in place works really well. I've had carseats in the past that loosen over time and you are tightening up the tension strap, or refixing. This has not occurred and we have been using it for nearly 6 months.
My son is very comfortable in the seat and we've had some long road trips - Melb to Sydney and no issues at all.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Car ModelMazda CX9
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The comfiest car seat!

published

My baby moved into the Britax Safe-n-Sound b-first car seat at 6 months, after he outgrew his capsule. We love it. It's so comfortable, he's very settled in it, he rarely cries and will happily fall asleep while we are driving if its a nap time even in summer - thanks to the air vents to allow better breathability and air circulation! It's super easy to install and the technology allows you peace of mind for your baby's safety! Worth every penny.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
Car ModelVolkswagen Multivan
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Car Seats

Find out how Britax Safe-n-Sound B-First compares to other Baby Car Seats

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elisha

ElishaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I’m obsessed!

published

I am obsessed with this car seat. I’ve been using it for a couple of months now since my baby was 9 months old. It is so safe and secure and I love the extra air vents it has at the back. It’s so easy to install and takes the stress away of having to move the car seat and reinstall for example to thread the seatbelt through you lift the front compartment and thread it through and you know it’s secure. The design is so sleek and not bulky at all. There’s so much to say I just love it. My son looks extra comfortable also and is always happy during car rides. So happy!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Installation
Ease of Height Adjustment
See all answers
1 comment
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Questions & Answers

Motter

Motterasked

Has this seat been safety tested ?

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Motter, thanks for your question. Yes, the Safe-n-Sound B-First Complies with Australian Standard AS/NZS 1754:2013. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

KGM

KGMasked

Why is the B-First not ISOFIX compatible?

3 answers
Kmorgan
Kmorgan

It’s not upto Iso standards and does not comply, furthermore they don’t fit via the iso fix clips

Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi KGM, thanks for your question. Please email us au-support@britax.com and supply your phone number so that we can further assist you. Please also attention your email to Alyssia.
The Information which Kmorgan has supplied above is incorrect.
Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

KGM
KGM

Thanks for your response. Have sent an email off as suggested.

Victoria M.

Victoria M.asked

How does this compare size wise with some of the slimmer designs Britax has. I anticipate needing to fit 3 car seats across a medium sized car and wish to understand whether thats really possible!

1 answer
Britax Safe-n-Sound
Support C.Britax Safe-n-Sound

Hi Victoria M. Thanks for your question. In our convertible car seat range (birth-4 years) the b-first is the largest in size. If you are after some advise and suggestions, please email us at au-support@britax.com and we can further assist you. Kind regards, the Britax Childcare team.

Get an answer from our members and Britax Safe-n-Sound representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.