??!
3 photos
Bubblebubs Ai2 Candies

Bubblebubs Ai2 Candies

4.7 from 121 reviews

Reviews

4.7

121 reviews
5
(98)
4
(14)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (18)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (13)
Previous
Next
juliad23

juliad23Murray Region, NSW

The Best!

published

I've used a different brand of MCNs years ago and had so many issues with leaks etc I gave up. On a whim, I ordered some Bubblebubs AI2 candies to try them again on my youngest bub. I loved their guarantee that you could return the nappies for a full refund if you had only used one and weren't happy - I had nothing to lose! I needn't have worried. They are amazing! Easy to fit, quick to dry and best of all NO LEAKS! I'm so excited I will never have to use another disposable nappy ever again. Love them!

Purchased in May 2020.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
MumofM

MumofMSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

I couldn't get a good fit with them

published
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Katrina R.

Katrina R.Illawarra, NSW

Love these nappies.

published

The designs are super cute! They fit nicely on my 4month old baby and will hopefully last until he is potty trained. They are much easier to set up compared to pocket nappies. I love them! Thank you bubblebubs!!

Purchased in March 2020 at Bubblebubs for A$35.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Bubblebubs Ai2 Candies compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Best, Aussie-brand, So easy to use!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bubblebubs.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers

Amazing and versatile nappy.

published

Hands down the best nappy we’ve used. Tried a few and candies are the most versatile - fit so many shapes and size babies and you can use the inserts and booster for boosting with a Bubblebubs cover for night as well.
Customer service is second to none! We no longer purchase other nappies now we’ve found Bubblebubs.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Alex

AlexSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

The best MCN for my bub

published

The candies are amazing. My bub is fairly small for his age (6kg at 7.5 months) and has fit these well for a while, and another friend uses them on her chunky monkey. They're so versatile with size. The side snaps make doing up on a wriggly bub soooo much easier, and they're a very thirsty nappy - even without the booster. Such a great nappy, they're now my main stash and what I reach for first. The prints are also so much fun!!

Purchased in February 2020 at Bubblebubs for A$35.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Tess C.

Tess C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The perfect nappy for chunky bubs!

published

BEST nappies for chunky thighs. One of only 2 brands that don't leave awful red marks. Beautifully soft (we use minky), easy to wash, stuff and fit. LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Purchased in December 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
KLH

KLHGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love my candies!

published

Fantastic nappies- no leaks, easy to use and fit (even hubby is on board).

I started my MCN journey with Candies- totally love them. Quality fabulous, great customer care, and super gorgeous patterns.

Love that I’ve shed some environmental guilt, and less chemicals against bubs skin.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bubblebubs for A$36.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Vanessa H.

Vanessa H.Northeast, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great for older babies.

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Bubblebubs Ai2 Candies compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy to use, great quality, excellent customer service

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bubblebubs for A$36.95.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers

SO easy to use... once you know what to do

published

I love our candies. They are such a good fit, compared to other brands I have tried - not as bulky on my little one who has always been on the smaller side of the weight chart. I highly recommend you watch the online videos on how to get a good fit - they helped me and I haven't had any leaks since I fit them correctly.
And the patterns and fabrics are just so gorgeous!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$300.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money

Easy to use. Wonderful product!

published

First try of a MCN with our 6 month old wriggler and have found our candies easy to fit on her with our trial pack. Hanging out for the new release of patterns so we can build our stash to use mostly cloth nappies.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bubblebubs for A$69.95.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Eleanor

EleanorHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent nappies

published

I am so pleased with candies for my baby! I have just bought a 3rd bunch and I am so pleased. I am using the same inner absorbing booster on my 2nd toddler. We had some leaks with my little boy early on and I changed the fold and no more problems. Bambams were fantastic for my newborn. I am using candies full time now and love that we don’t need disposables!!

Purchased in May 2018 for A$200.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Kimberley

KimberleySouth East Queensland, QLD

Leaks nearly every time

published

Both boys leak through their candies almost every time they wear them. If the inner layer is wet, it comes straight through the “waterproof” cover. Dislike the button positions too.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$30.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
S A K

S A KGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Cute designs and very absorbent

published

I use the combination of trifold and booster and it lasts 3-4 hours unless pooped in earlier. At first I thought it was too bulky and didnt like the fit but after enduring the material around the kegs were pushed into the groin line, it looks more comfortable and we have less red marks. I dont like that it can leak through the stitching though. We have 9 candies and makes up most of our stash. However, baby girl is approaching 5 months and already on the second last snaps. Hopefully her legs get longer and she can use these for more than 12 months too.
I love the minky material.

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Bubblebubs Ai2 Candies compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julia Cherie

Julia CherieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great quality

published

I have used 5 different nappy brands now and I always reach for candies and will only look to purchase in the future. The quality feels amazing, extremely absorbent and the trifold is great because it is quicker to dry then one really thick insert.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$36.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers
Tanya S.

Tanya S.North Queensland, QLD

Great Nappy

published

Love our Bubblebub Candies! They're one of my favourite reusable nappies. The quality is great, great absorbancy, trim fitting, cute prints and they dry quickly compared to other brands. Also had positive customer service when contacting the store. I really like the side snaps as you don't have to worry about marks like you do with some other OSFM styles.

Purchased in November 2019.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Comfort
See all answers

Covers Leak

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bubblebubs.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Hummingbird

HummingbirdSouthwest, VIC

  • 30 reviews

Excellent MCNs but may be quickly outgrown and tricky to use for wrigglers

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Steph G

Steph GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best cloth nappies I’ve ever used

published

The bubblebubs all in 2 candies are very easy to use. We have had great success effectively using them for more than 12 months. The side snaps make them very easy to put on, even as my child wiggles. I also really like all the adorable prints they come in. In terms of effectiveness I find they hold better than disposable nappies!

Purchased in July 2019 at bubblebubs.com.au for A$294.12.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Marjoleine

Marjoleineasked

Has anyone had issues with their baby getting Thrush or severe Nappy Rash because of Reusable Nappies? Would love to buy these when the time comes but have heard stories from a few people that their baby got the above and switched to disposables.

2 answers
TenaiS
TenaiS

It is usually the opposite way around, your child is more likely to get nappy rash from disposables due to the materials in them. I switched from disposables to cloth when my son was 2 months and haven’t looked back, he is almost 10 months now and we have not had a single bout of nappy rash since he has been in cloth

Chrissie
Chrissie

Never had thrush or nappy rash in 19months. As long as you use a good washing routine with your nappies that throughly cleans them (ie warm/hot water + good quality detergent etc). in the few times I’ve use disposables they seem to irritate bubs skin and make her red, like they draw too much moisture from her skin.

Deb

Debasked

How many bamboo liners do you need and do you buy them separately from the shell?

3 answers
Chrissie
Chrissie

My candies came with a bamboo snap in trifold and lay in booster. You can purchase these separately- I think the idea being that u can remove the inserts and reuse the shell. My bub always soils the shell too so I never reuse the shell.

Deb
Deb

I was wondering about that. I am a grandma now but when my babies were tiny and breastfed the poo was very liquid and used to go everywhere! Therefore you’d need many shells. This would be very expensive.

Beatriz
Beatriz

I have 6 shells and about 20 trifolds and 20 boosters and that’s all I have needed for my bubs. I wash them every two days.

Louie3079

Louie3079asked

Hi - has anyone from the colder states used these? I'm in Melbourne and wondering how quick they dry inside in Winter???

2 answers
Aoife D
Aoife D

I am in Sydney and dry the inserts inside, they are dry in about 24-36 hours in winter

Louie3079
Louie3079

Thanks

Get an answer from our members and Bubblebubs representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.