10 photos
Bugaboo Ant

Bugaboo Ant

3.0 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bugaboo

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (21)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (3) · No (14)
  • Safety
    4.0 (21)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.0 (21)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.7 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Do not buy, repeatedly breaks

published

Seems like a good pram initially as small and light but has lots of issues with the folding mechanism. We had a first one break after 2 months which to be fair they replaced but the 2nd one they sent out broke a few weeks later. They are now unwilling to refund or replace so I'm stuck with an overpriced broken pram!!

Incentivised Review No
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

great buggy for travellers

published

to be honest it is a great brand. The pushchair had a problem (not sure whether faulty or accident) but they responded soon and with amazing help. When you spend much money, it is important some sort of customer service which they definitely provided .

Build Quality
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Great pram

published

I bought montain buggy nano with i hate and my friend let me have her Bugaboo ant for holidays with my toddler For a week the ant is Great.I would love to swap the pram.Really amazing littel pram and fab for toddler by boy absolutelly loved the ant.Wish i try the ant first :(

Purchased in February 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Love the ant

published

Easy to put together, stylish. Compact which for us is great as we have a Campervan and travel a lot. When out and about lots of people have given us positive comments. Unfortunately my handle has started to not lock into place do I cannot use it, I am waiting to hear back from bugaboo on this matter. It is the only Pram I have so I am at a loss at the moment.

Purchased in December 2019 at John Lewis.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Ant compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The worst purchase I’ve made for my baby

published

Not only was this a huge waste of money because it’s cheaply made, barely works because it’s constantly getting stuck, but Bugaboo is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They have a 100 day free trial that they guarantee you’ll love their products. Apparently the Ant isn’t included (likely cause it’s trash). They won’t honor that even though it took me 2 days to hate it, nor have they offered to send a replacement or even help. A $604 stroller and that’s how they treat customers. Do not buy from this garbage company! Get the babyzen yoyo

Purchased in July 2020 at Bugaboo for $604.00.

Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
1/5
Manoeuvrability
1/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Simon M.
Simon M.Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handle snapped after three months

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Kingdom for $800.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Vee A Banico
Vee A BanicoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Worth the money!

published

Love this pram! We decided to get a compact pram for travel as we already have the Nuna Mixx for everyday use but we ended up using this pram everyday for afternoon walks as it is very convenient to just fold and put in our car. It is a bit pricey for a small pram but the quality of the pram is outstanding and I like the unique design. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for compact prams.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for $800.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Sapphiree
SapphireeAU
  • 29 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Some kinks to work on with steep learning curve to go around them.

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sapphiree
Sapphiree

Returned after 2 weeks

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bugaboo.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Ant compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumma_j
Mumma_jSydney, NSW

Compact but frustrating

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for $800.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Great Pram but not so much for travelling

published

We purchased the ant for the sole purpose of it being used as a travel pram on domestic and international flights not to be checked in but carried on. So far Jetstar and Virgin have refused to let us carry the pram on as hand luggage - If buying, you should be happy to have to check it in

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting for $700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
MinimalistMumma
MinimalistMumma
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great quality travel pram, with specific purpose!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $700.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Ant compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Carriage that keeps on getting jammed. Very fidgety

published

Pretty carriage, easy to push and lightweight but this doesn't matter anything when it's so hard to fold. First I though that I will get it which I did but it constantly get jammed. You just end up standing on the street holding your baby with a carriage that doesn't open. It's insane a complete waste.

Purchased in November 2019 for $720.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Broken on arrival, poor support

published

Handle won't retract. Stroller uses some complicated triple-interlocking mechanism which isn't working. Holding on the phone with bugaboo for 30 minutes so far. I cannot recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in August 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Jennifer
JenniferSydney
  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Compact but not my favourite Bugaboo

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Mayette
Mayetteasked

I have been looking for seat liner for my bugaboo ant but couldn’t find one.Seen bugaboo seat liner but when check compatibility bugaboo ant is not on the list.please help me thanks!

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Mayette

The Bugaboo Seat Liner is not compatible with the Ant. Sorry about that

The team at Bugaboo

Christina
Christinaasked

Is there a way to attach a snack try to this pram?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Christina,

We do not have a snack tray accessory for the Ant at this stage.

The Bugaboo Team

Rachel
Rachelasked

Hi there, just wondering if anyone has traveled with qantas with the ant and how did they go as taking it on via hand luggage ? Thanks

No answers
See all Bugaboo Ant questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $719.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesHeight-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight7.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions55 x 38 x 23 cm
Release dateJuly 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.