??!
10 photos
Bugaboo Ant

Bugaboo Ant

3.0 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
2

Great quality travel pram, with specific purpose!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Carriage that keeps on getting jammed. Very fidgety

published

Pretty carriage, easy to push and lightweight but this doesn't matter anything when it's so hard to fold. First I though that I will get it which I did but it constantly get jammed. You just end up standing on the street holding your baby with a carriage that doesn't open. It's insane a complete waste.

Purchased in November 2019 for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Broken on arrival, poor support

published

Handle won't retract. Stroller uses some complicated triple-interlocking mechanism which isn't working. Holding on the phone with bugaboo for 30 minutes so far. I cannot recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in August 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 17 reviews

Compact but not my favourite Bugaboo

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Simone

SimoneSydney

  • 9 reviews

Too many flaws! Terrible model!

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Simone
Simone

After a few more uses over a longer period I had to edit my review as I am becoming increasingly frustrated and dissatisfied by this model. I’ve stopped using it for travel because it’s not convenient for my family anymore.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Too small for average 2.5 year old

published

Purchased for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 34 reviews

Quality designs with minor flaws

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


whitedog

whitedogSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Brilliant - just what we needed

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Adelia

Adelia

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

This stroller really gives me freedom and peace of mind when I go out!

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
lucia.dinh

lucia.dinhSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect stroller and toddler board!!

published

The ant delivers with ultra smooth drive and sturdy frame. The comfort attaches so and no need to remove when folding. Bugaboo have nailed the board as parents aren't overreaching and kicking the board when they're walking. My 1 and 3 year old and absolutely hyped to get it. It's been the absolutely necessity in our house for school runs, walks and shops. Highly rate it other than other prams..

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Kingdom for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

AdamMadd

AdamMaddGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

The concept seems sound, but in practice, it's not so good

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

S Tam

S TamSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 21 likes

It's for... a niche market.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

I like it. Unfortunately, toddler does not

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Questions & Answers

Rachel

Rachelasked

Hi there, just wondering if anyone has traveled with qantas with the ant and how did they go as taking it on via hand luggage ? Thanks

No answers

Fred99

Fred99asked

I'd love to buy this pram but my 2.5 year old does not fit! It takes up to 20kgs but what is the point? For the price, you would want to get more than a couple years use out of it

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Fred99, Thank you for the question! The Bugaboo Ant is compact in comparison to our other prams, this is due to all the extra functionality packed into its small frame. Thank you for the feedback - we will share this with our design team as we are always striving to continuously improve our products.
If you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at service.au@bugaboo.com

All the best,
The Bugaboo Team


Eugenia A.

Eugenia A.asked

will it be comfortable for kids at age 3-4 y.o?

1 answer
Andrew Nguyen
Andrew Nguyen

The Bugaboo Ant more suited for 2 year old and under, we try with our 3 year old nephew and it was small for him. The top of his head would touch the sun canopy. However if your little one managed to fit in, then very comfortable. Our 9 months sleep soundly during my run around the local park and some off road; fully recline and rear facing arrangement.


Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.