??!
10 photos
Bugaboo Ant

Bugaboo Ant

3.1 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (21)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (3) · No (14)
  • Safety
    4.0 (21)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.0 (21)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.7 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

great buggy for travellers

published

to be honest it is a great brand. The pushchair had a problem (not sure whether faulty or accident) but they responded soon and with amazing help. When you spend much money, it is important some sort of customer service which they definitely provided .

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Great pram

published

I bought montain buggy nano with i hate and my friend let me have her Bugaboo ant for holidays with my toddler For a week the ant is Great.I would love to swap the pram.Really amazing littel pram and fab for toddler by boy absolutelly loved the ant.Wish i try the ant first :(

Purchased in February 2019 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Love the ant

published

Easy to put together, stylish. Compact which for us is great as we have a Campervan and travel a lot. When out and about lots of people have given us positive comments. Unfortunately my handle has started to not lock into place do I cannot use it, I am waiting to hear back from bugaboo on this matter. It is the only Pram I have so I am at a loss at the moment.

Purchased in December 2019 at John Lewis.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Ant compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The worst purchase I’ve made for my baby

published

Not only was this a huge waste of money because it’s cheaply made, barely works because it’s constantly getting stuck, but Bugaboo is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They have a 100 day free trial that they guarantee you’ll love their products. Apparently the Ant isn’t included (likely cause it’s trash). They won’t honor that even though it took me 2 days to hate it, nor have they offered to send a replacement or even help. A $604 stroller and that’s how they treat customers. Do not buy from this garbage company! Get the babyzen yoyo

Purchased in July 2020 at Bugaboo for A$604.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Simon M.

Simon M.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handle snapped after three months

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Baby Kingdom for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Vee A Banico

Vee A BanicoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Worth the money!

published

Love this pram! We decided to get a compact pram for travel as we already have the Nuna Mixx for everyday use but we ended up using this pram everyday for afternoon walks as it is very convenient to just fold and put in our car. It is a bit pricey for a small pram but the quality of the pram is outstanding and I like the unique design. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for compact prams.

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sapphiree

SapphireeAU

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Some kinks to work on with steep learning curve to go around them.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sapphiree
Sapphiree

Returned after 2 weeks

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bugaboo.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Mumma_j

Mumma_jSydney, NSW

Compact but frustrating

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Ant compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Pram but not so much for travelling

published

We purchased the ant for the sole purpose of it being used as a travel pram on domestic and international flights not to be checked in but carried on. So far Jetstar and Virgin have refused to let us carry the pram on as hand luggage - If buying, you should be happy to have to check it in

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
MinimalistMumma

MinimalistMumma

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great quality travel pram, with specific purpose!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Carriage that keeps on getting jammed. Very fidgety

published

Pretty carriage, easy to push and lightweight but this doesn't matter anything when it's so hard to fold. First I though that I will get it which I did but it constantly get jammed. You just end up standing on the street holding your baby with a carriage that doesn't open. It's insane a complete waste.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Broken on arrival, poor support

published

Handle won't retract. Stroller uses some complicated triple-interlocking mechanism which isn't working. Holding on the phone with bugaboo for 30 minutes so far. I cannot recommend this product to anyone.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Compact but not my favourite Bugaboo

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simone

SimoneSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Too many flaws! Terrible model!

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Simone
Simone

After a few more uses over a longer period I had to edit my review as I am becoming increasingly frustrated and dissatisfied by this model. I’ve stopped using it for travel because it’s not convenient for my family anymore.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Ant compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Too small for average 2.5 year old

published

Purchased for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 51 reviews
  • 14 likes

Quality designs with minor flaws

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

whitedog

whitedogSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Brilliant - just what we needed

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Adelia

Adelia

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

This stroller really gives me freedom and peace of mind when I go out!

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
lucia.dinh

lucia.dinhSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect stroller and toddler board!!

published

The ant delivers with ultra smooth drive and sturdy frame. The comfort attaches so and no need to remove when folding. Bugaboo have nailed the board as parents aren't overreaching and kicking the board when they're walking. My 1 and 3 year old and absolutely hyped to get it. It's been the absolutely necessity in our house for school runs, walks and shops. Highly rate it other than other prams..

Purchased in July 2019 at Baby Kingdom for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Rachel

Rachelasked

Hi there, just wondering if anyone has traveled with qantas with the ant and how did they go as taking it on via hand luggage ? Thanks

No answers
Fred99

Fred99asked

I'd love to buy this pram but my 2.5 year old does not fit! It takes up to 20kgs but what is the point? For the price, you would want to get more than a couple years use out of it

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Fred99, Thank you for the question! The Bugaboo Ant is compact in comparison to our other prams, this is due to all the extra functionality packed into its small frame. Thank you for the feedback - we will share this with our design team as we are always striving to continuously improve our products.
If you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at service.au@bugaboo.com

All the best,
The Bugaboo Team

Eugenia A.

Eugenia A.asked

will it be comfortable for kids at age 3-4 y.o?

1 answer
Andrew Nguyen
Andrew Nguyen

The Bugaboo Ant more suited for 2 year old and under, we try with our 3 year old nephew and it was small for him. The top of his head would touch the sun canopy. However if your little one managed to fit in, then very comfortable. Our 9 months sleep soundly during my run around the local park and some off road; fully recline and rear facing arrangement.

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesHeight-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight7.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions55 x 38 x 23 cm
Release dateJul 2019

Visit official website

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.