??!
14 photos
Bugaboo Bee

Bugaboo Bee

Bee Plus, Bee 3, Bee 5, etc...
4.3 from 163 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (16)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (4) · No (9)
  • Safety
    4.3 (15)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (16)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.9 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Not recommended if you are looking for easy closure, poor closure clasps

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ChrisOz

ChrisOzSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 48 likes

Great product, with only a few very small flaws

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bugaboo.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Imprezive!

Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 17 likes

Pram for on the go but could be better

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
markden

markdenSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

Excellent Quality, Solid Performer, Great Design.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Bugaboo for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 39 reviews
  • 27 likes

Very easy to manage and good folding

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Bugaboo.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Francis O.

Francis O.Sydney, NSW

Not sooo sure!

published

I absolutely loved the carrycot. Was perfect. Easy to take on/ off. Lightweight, good size. Fitted in my boot both parts! ( Ford Fiesta) HATE the seat. Falls off on folding.

Purchased in April 2020 at CCC Canterbury for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kapitoshka

KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 49 reviews
  • 79 likes

Probably the best pram out there

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
auzziechic

auzziechicSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it - but not for everything

published

Love this pram, the features of being able to have seat parent facing or world facing is great. It’s super zippy and leaves room in my boot of Mazda 3 Hatch! Only downfall is it’s not great on grass, gravel or off road...

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liz t.

Liz t.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great all round stroller, even for travelling!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chase

ChaseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Too low

published

I had a c-section and during the early months, I found the pram was just way too low which meant a lot of bending down. I would had loved to purchased a higher pram so when I go out to cafes the pram can just act as a high chair. No bending required

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sinthu M.

Sinthu M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but with some flaws

published

Overall the stroller is the best in the market- light weight and sturdy.
But the assembly while switching the seat from front facing to back facing is tough as the placement on the hinges doesn’t latch tightly and while accessing from the boot the seat comes off unexpectedly! There isn’t a lock to keep the seat in place.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MariaM

MariaM

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Simply the best

published

Bought Bee+ secondhand (!) 3 years ago, used it since birth with a cocoon first, our daughter is now almost 3 and we’re still using it on long trips and are loving every minute of it! It’s the best pram ever and I’m totally in love:) thanks Bugaboo, you rock!

Purchased in November 2016 at Private purchase for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lauren

LaurenSydney, NSW

Ok but not as I expected it to be

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Layne

LayneSydney

  • 16 reviews

Save your money and buy something else

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MollyjHendricks

MollyjHendricksmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought a second hand OG bee and it doesn’t skip a ‘bee-t’

published

I was lucky to score an original bugaboo bee off Facebook for $100 before a trip to Townsville. We took it away with us and it hadn’t skipped a beat even at 11 years old.

It shows the quality of the brand is second to none. It went over most surfaces and my toddler still slept in it. The under basket is huge for the size of the pram and the seat is able to face your or out. The hood is massive and the fully recline means you can add a cocoon for a newborn.

Such a great pram for the size, I’ll always have one!

Purchased in May 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

Michelle

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!

published

We purchased this second hand as a third pram to keep in the car and for travel and it is by far the best we have had! So easy to use, fold, best sun protection, light and much better suspension than our big pram! Wish we bought bugaboo from the start!

Purchased in January 2017 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy bugaboo!!!! because they will not repair even if your product is under warranty!!!!!

published

My bee 5 is still under warranty, and the chassis is broken as photo shows. But bugaboo Australia refused to repair for me instead of asking me to pay $400 to replace a new chassis. what a good brand and company!

Do not waste money on this product as it is not safe and not good to use.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2017 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Car

CarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 14 likes

Can’t live without

published

I have had my bugaboo for 2 years now and I cannot live without it. It is super easy and quick to set up and fold down . Fits in my smaller boot. So easy to manoeuvre and was great for my newborn and now toddler. I would recommend the pram

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HBswell

HBswellAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lightweight and steers beautiful

published

I bought this second hand from gumtree. I had researched that this wasn't as old as other bees. For a preloved stroller it has aged well, with only minor scuffs and marks.
Compared to other lightweight strollers I've owned (maclaren, mountain buggy swift) this by far is the easiet to steer and is very comfortable to push, fold and the baby looks comfortable. THe hood is low so therefore gives good sun coverage. The basket underneath is easy to access. My only criticism is that bought brand new they are not holding the value as well as they use to and the accessories are expensive.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maisha21

Maisha21Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bee plus has been good to us

published

I came across the Bugaboo brand when I was a babysitter and it was the caméléon. I knew from then they were a reliable brand but I couldn't manoeuvre the caméléon well. So when I became a mom myself we bought the bee plus and it has been the best pram since 2012. 2 girls after its still strong and we're planning to use it with baby 3 coming in few months. Easy to clean, push and specially easy to store. I love my pram and we definitely had our money's worth.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Donna

Donnaasked

Bee 3

Hi I was looking to buy a bugaboo bee 3 from a friend but it doesn’t have the carrycot so would any of the bugaboo carrycots fit it or does it have to be the bee 3carrycot ??

No answers
Denise

Deniseasked

Bee

Can I use the canopy from Bugaboo Bee 5 on the Bugaboo bee? Do I need any parts to use the extension?

No answers
Trudy P.

Trudy P. asked

Bee

Does the Bee5 carrycot fit onto the Bee6 frame?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

It sure does!

See all Bugaboo Bee questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Bee

Details

Compare all 6 Bugaboo Bee
Bugaboo Bee 3
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Bee 3

4.2
(44)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,099.00$1,049.00$1,349.00
Seating TypeSingleSingleSingle
Convertible NoNoYes
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg22 kg22 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)Yes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersNoNo
FeaturesHeight-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolid
Weight8.9 kg9.4 kg9.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions32 x 47 x 90 cm34 x 47 x 76 cm34 x 47 x 76 cm
Release dateOct 2020Oct 2020Sept 2014
Replaced byBugaboo Bee 6Bugaboo Bee 5
Compare all 6 Bugaboo Bee

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.