??!
10 photos
Bugaboo Bee

Bugaboo Bee

Bee Plus, Bee 3, Bee 5, Bee
4.3 from 156 reviews

Reviews

4.3

156 reviews
5
(90)
4
(44)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (10)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Safety
    4.2 (9)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.3 (10)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.5 (10)
Previous
Next
auzziechic

auzziechicSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it - but not for everything

published

Love this pram, the features of being able to have seat parent facing or world facing is great. It’s super zippy and leaves room in my boot of Mazda 3 Hatch! Only downfall is it’s not great on grass, gravel or off road...

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liz t.

Liz t.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great all round stroller, even for travelling!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Chase

ChaseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Too low

published

I had a c-section and during the early months, I found the pram was just way too low which meant a lot of bending down. I would had loved to purchased a higher pram so when I go out to cafes the pram can just act as a high chair. No bending required

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sinthu M.

Sinthu M.

  • 4 reviews

Good but with some flaws

published

Overall the stroller is the best in the market- light weight and sturdy.
But the assembly while switching the seat from front facing to back facing is tough as the placement on the hinges doesn’t latch tightly and while accessing from the boot the seat comes off unexpectedly! There isn’t a lock to keep the seat in place.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
MariaM

MariaM

  • 10 reviews

Simply the best

published

Bought Bee+ secondhand (!) 3 years ago, used it since birth with a cocoon first, our daughter is now almost 3 and we’re still using it on long trips and are loving every minute of it! It’s the best pram ever and I’m totally in love:) thanks Bugaboo, you rock!

Purchased in November 2016 at Private purchase for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Lauren

LaurenSydney, NSW

Ok but not as I expected it to be

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Layne

LayneSydney

  • 16 reviews

Save your money and buy something else

published
Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
MollyjHendricks

MollyjHendricksmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Bought a second hand OG bee and it doesn’t skip a ‘bee-t’

published

I was lucky to score an original bugaboo bee off Facebook for $100 before a trip to Townsville. We took it away with us and it hadn’t skipped a beat even at 11 years old.

It shows the quality of the brand is second to none. It went over most surfaces and my toddler still slept in it. The under basket is huge for the size of the pram and the seat is able to face your or out. The hood is massive and the fully recline means you can add a cocoon for a newborn.

Such a great pram for the size, I’ll always have one!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Michelle

Michelle

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love it!

published

We purchased this second hand as a third pram to keep in the car and for travel and it is by far the best we have had! So easy to use, fold, best sun protection, light and much better suspension than our big pram! Wish we bought bugaboo from the start!

Purchased in January 2017 for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy bugaboo!!!! because they will not repair even if your product is under warranty!!!!!

published

My bee 5 is still under warranty, and the chassis is broken as photo shows. But bugaboo Australia refused to repair for me instead of asking me to pay $400 to replace a new chassis. what a good brand and company!

Do not waste money on this product as it is not safe and not good to use.

Purchased in September 2017 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Car

CarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Can’t live without

published

I have had my bugaboo for 2 years now and I cannot live without it. It is super easy and quick to set up and fold down . Fits in my smaller boot. So easy to manoeuvre and was great for my newborn and now toddler. I would recommend the pram

HBswell

HBswellAU

  • 26 reviews

Lightweight and steers beautiful

published

I bought this second hand from gumtree. I had researched that this wasn't as old as other bees. For a preloved stroller it has aged well, with only minor scuffs and marks.
Compared to other lightweight strollers I've owned (maclaren, mountain buggy swift) this by far is the easiet to steer and is very comfortable to push, fold and the baby looks comfortable. THe hood is low so therefore gives good sun coverage. The basket underneath is easy to access. My only criticism is that bought brand new they are not holding the value as well as they use to and the accessories are expensive.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Maisha21

Maisha21Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Bee plus has been good to us

published

I came across the Bugaboo brand when I was a babysitter and it was the caméléon. I knew from then they were a reliable brand but I couldn't manoeuvre the caméléon well. So when I became a mom myself we bought the bee plus and it has been the best pram since 2012. 2 girls after its still strong and we're planning to use it with baby 3 coming in few months. Easy to clean, push and specially easy to store. I love my pram and we definitely had our money's worth.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Haycap

HaycapSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best decision I ever made

published

Very satisfied with my purchase
Has lasted me many years
It’s quick and easy to open and close which is awesome especially when in a hurry
My son looks a little uncomfortable at times in the pram but I think that could have something to do with the old harness. Suspension is pretty good
I have used it off road and it went well

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Zaydans mummy

Zaydans mummyLondon

  • 4 reviews

One of my best investments

published
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic pram.

published

I have the bugaboo bee plus with breeze hood for my almost 3 year old.
The seat is very spacious for her.
Basket isn't the best but can fit a good amount in.
Breeze hood fantastic, completely covers my daughter but she can still look out.
Love that fabrics can be removed and washed.
Fantastic small easy fold.
Great on buses and easy to get up and down stairs.
Easy to push on any surfaces(grass, side walk, bumpy of road) and great in stores.
My daughter has hypermobility and we have had a hard time finding a buggy i can get on with but meets all her needs and doesn't course pain and this seems fantastic she is comfortable and not in pain.
The suspension is great and makes it even easier to push.
All in all great pushchair.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Krystal M.

Krystal M.Western Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but at fast pace can wobble

published

We bought this as I do loads of runs and wanted to go slightly faster than walking but at higher speed it can wobble badly. Other than that the space under the pram has loads of room for at least one or so bags of shopping or baby things you need while out

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Great pram

published

Easy to use excellent for small cars and the canopy has great coverage only thing i would complain about is the price of all the add ons it does get expensive and they come with no belly bar
Great pram though with its adjustable handle
I dont regret buying it at all

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Cecilia

CeciliaWA, 6019

  • 5 reviews

I love it!

published

So glad we made the decision to purchase a bee5, it is so easy to maneuver and fit through everything!! I am of a smaller built and my husband 6 ft. talk, the extendable handle makes it so easy for the both of us to use the pram.
Yes it doesn't handle grass or dirt road well but we knew it want meant to be an off-road pram when we bought it. The easy to use one fold system and lightweight of the Bee5 more than make up or that. We are now looking to take it on an overseas trip with us!

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Perfect compact stroller!

published

The only pram I will buy is Bugaboo! I’ve gone from having a Buffalo, Donkey Duo and now the Bee5 within three years... my oldest is 3 and my youngest is 18 months. The bee5 suits our needs perfectly it’s light and easy to steer. My 3 year old sits happily on the attached wheelboard.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Sonia H.

Sonia H.asked

Bee

I have the bugaboo bee 2007. Will any underwear basket fit on the stroller? Thanks

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Sonia H.

You may be able to find an original Bugaboo Bee under seat basket online/secondhand. We have unfortunately sold through of these and the current basket (Bee 5) is not compatible. Sorry about that.

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Sonia H.

Sonia H.asked

Bee

I have the bugaboo bee 2007. I want to buy a canopy for the chair. Which canopy will fit? Will I need an accessory?
Thanks

2 answers
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Sonia H.

You may be able to find an original Bugaboo Bee sun canopy online/secondhand. We have unfortunately sold through of these and the current sun canopy (Bee 5) is not compatible. Sorry about that.

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Sonia H.
Sonia H.

Thank you!

Becky

Beckyasked

Bee

Hi, does the bee5 rain cover fit on a bee original? Thanks

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Becky,

The Bee5 rain cover will fit on the Bee 2010 and Bee3, but not the original Bee.
I hope this helps.

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.