14 photos
Bugaboo Bee

Bugaboo Bee

Bee Plus, Bee 3, Bee 5, etc...
4.3 from 165 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bugaboo

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (18)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (4) · No (11)
  • Safety
    4.4 (17)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (18)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.9 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
KAT
KAT
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect first parent pram!

published

Lightweight, easy to use and interchangeable between bassinet and seat- it’s the perfect inner city pram to start with! We found it easy to push and manoeuvre without being to heavy or taking up too much room in the boot

Purchased in March 2021 at Bugaboo for $919.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah C.
Sarah C.Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews

Quick and easy to open.

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sam
Sam
  • 2 reviews

Not recommended if you are looking for easy closure, poor closure clasps

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ChrisOz
ChrisOzSydney, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 48 likes

Great product, with only a few very small flaws

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bugaboo.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Imprezive!
Imprezive!Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 34 reviews
  • 17 likes

Pram for on the go but could be better

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
markden
markdenSydney, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 34 likes

Excellent Quality, Solid Performer, Great Design.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Bugaboo for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
JCL
JCLTasmania
  • 40 reviews
  • 30 likes

Very easy to manage and good folding

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Bugaboo.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Francis O.
Francis O.Sydney, NSW

Not sooo sure!

published

I absolutely loved the carrycot. Was perfect. Easy to take on/ off. Lightweight, good size. Fitted in my boot both parts! ( Ford Fiesta) HATE the seat. Falls off on folding.

Purchased in April 2020 at CCC Canterbury for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 53 reviews
  • 87 likes

Probably the best pram out there

published

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
auzziechic
auzziechicSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it - but not for everything

published

Love this pram, the features of being able to have seat parent facing or world facing is great. It’s super zippy and leaves room in my boot of Mazda 3 Hatch! Only downfall is it’s not great on grass, gravel or off road...

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liz t.
Liz t.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great all round stroller, even for travelling!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Chase
ChaseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Too low

published

I had a c-section and during the early months, I found the pram was just way too low which meant a lot of bending down. I would had loved to purchased a higher pram so when I go out to cafes the pram can just act as a high chair. No bending required

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sinthu M.
Sinthu M.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but with some flaws

published

Overall the stroller is the best in the market- light weight and sturdy.
But the assembly while switching the seat from front facing to back facing is tough as the placement on the hinges doesn’t latch tightly and while accessing from the boot the seat comes off unexpectedly! There isn’t a lock to keep the seat in place.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Bunting for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
MariaM
MariaM
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Simply the best

published

Bought Bee+ secondhand (!) 3 years ago, used it since birth with a cocoon first, our daughter is now almost 3 and we’re still using it on long trips and are loving every minute of it! It’s the best pram ever and I’m totally in love:) thanks Bugaboo, you rock!

Purchased in November 2016 at Private purchase for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Lauren
LaurenSydney, NSW

Ok but not as I expected it to be

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Bee compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Ivan K.
Ivan K.asked
Bee Plus

Bugaboo Bee + (2010 model) rear wheels look exactly the same as Bugaboo Bee 3.
Are they compatible?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Ivan

Thanks for the question. Yes you may use the Bee 3 rear wheels on the Bee 2010. And vice versa.

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

Charlie T.
Charlie T.asked
Bee

Do I need to change the wires and clamps on my bugaboo bee 3 2018 pram if I want to put a bugaboo bee 5 Stella (special edition) canopy on it? Thanks

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Charlie

You may use your current clamps and wires with the Bee 5 sun canopy fabric. They are compatible.

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

Beth
Bethasked
Bee

Can I use bugabee 5 seat on bugabee 6 frame?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Beth

Yes you can!

See all Bugaboo Bee questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Bee

Details

Compare all 6 Bugaboo Bee
Bugaboo Bee 3
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Bee 3

4.2
(45)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,099.00$1,049.00$1,349.00
Seating TypeSingleSingleSingle
Convertible NoNoYes
Suitable Age0+ months6+ months0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg22 kg22 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Sold Separately)Yes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersNoNo
FeaturesHeight-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolid
Weight8.9 kg9.4 kg9.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions32 x 47 x 90 cm34 x 47 x 76 cm34 x 47 x 76 cm
Release dateOct 2020Oct 2020Sept 2014
Replaced byBugaboo Bee 6Bugaboo Bee 5
Compare all 6 Bugaboo Bee

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.