6 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon
4.1 from 399 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bugaboo

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (46)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (47)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (45)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (10) · No (30)
  • Safety
    4.6 (42)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (43)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.6 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sim1here
Sim1hereSydney, NSW
  • 51 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bugaboo Cameleon

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
gabriella p.
gabriella p.Victoria

Best pram I have had.

published

This pram has lasted me over 3 years for 3 children and I got it second hand.
It handles a lot of different surfaces really well, it feels very smooth to push unlike my other prams! I like the fact it has really noticeable suspended it really helps a lot and my children all love this pram. I would give full stars if the baby bassinet attachment had a harness but otherwise perfect pram.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sab
SabSydney, NSW

Love this fram!

published

Love this product and the performance that goes with it! if there's one product one brand i would recommend it would be this one. Stylish, safe and great performance. Five stars.

Incentivised Review No
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Terri Gent
Terri GentPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

Good sized pram, easy to push and is a smooth ride. The hood is a great size, the bassinet is great and bigger than a lot of other bassinet prams. Love all the different colours you can get. I purchased this 2nd hand but it feels brand new! Great quality pram!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
CJordan
CJordanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The best investment I ever made

published

I was so hesitant to buy this pram due to the price tag but I am so glad we did. We used this pram so much when my son was young we jokingly referred to it as our car. It was worth every penny and I would definitely purchase one again if we ever needed to. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
YellowFlamingo
YellowFlamingoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great all rounder

published

After a lot of trial & error in the first couple months we finally settled on the Cameleon. You could say I was a pram addict, but I was really just trying to find one that suits everything I needed & a lot of prams would suit one thing but not another... the Cameleon suited mine & bubs every need. I love the 2 piece fold as both parts are light. By far it has the lightest steering can push with one finger & turn on a dime. Can't rate it more highly. If I could find just one thing wrong it would be that my bubs grew out of it too quickly at about 2 & a half years old.

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Rita M.
Rita M.Sydney, NSW

Well worth it!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
The Reviewer
The ReviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

This pram was well worth the price. Easy to use, strong, safe and reliable. I used it sever times a day and loved the features. Additionally the add on features such as cup holder etc were an extra luxury. My child loved being in it. To add resale value is great. Mine was in mint condition and sold in days.

Purchased in July 2017 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Maria
MariaSydney, NSW

Love it! Easy to use

published

Beautiful pram. Easy to use and manuever.. easy to customized by changing the fabric color.. such a head turner.. had tried few diff prams in the past but this one stayed on our family . Wheels are fom solid as well

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristyna W.
Kristyna W.South East Queensland, QLD

Good for city life

published

I really liked this pram. Not too heavy and easy to move around living in a city. It has a good size basket and bassinet. When the baby gets older you can face the chair both ways.

Purchased at Baby Baby Online for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lm24
Lm24Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Strong and safe

published

Love this pram, you can feel how secure it is and love that you can get the part if they beak or get damage.
Really happy with my purchase. One of the most popular prams in Australia

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tegan
TeganHelensvale
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Pram, easy to use and more compact

published

Love this pram so much! It’s so easy, very compact for a bugaboo but steers like a dream! I bought the toddler board attachment and love it! Well worth the money as I am using it with two toddlers.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2011 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Olivia m
Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

All round good pram

published

I have used this pram since newborn and now have a 3 year old. it is extremely versatile and easy to clean. Although the parts are large when transporting it (such as when travelling via plane), i find that it is at least light! Our pram has been all over the world, bashed around many times and still going strong. The down side it the limited flexibility in leg room

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
elle
elleSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gorgeous looking pram but not user friendly

published

Used this pram for 10 months from newborn age. Eventually sold it and bought a lighter travel pram as it was too clunky and hard to get in and out of the car.

Would not purchase the same pram.
- doesn’t fold in one piece (trust me you want this when you get the pram out several times a day)!
- basket is way too small and awkward to use (especially with the bassinet attached, it’s basically unusable!)

Other than that it does look beautiful. I had the classic version and it was lovely to push and could steer one handed. Loved that I could face my baby too. The cons just outweigh the pros for me and there are many other lighter prams out there these days that parent face and look nice!

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Amanda W.
Amanda W.
  • 5 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

Loved this pram, perfect from newborn to toddler. My daughter was tall for her age and she didn’t outgrow this one. Storage basket underneath could have been more usable. But it is such a striking and stylish pram, super comfortable for Bub and great steering/ manoeuvring especially in narrow spaces.

Purchased in November 2013 at David Jones for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Nni
Nniasked
Cameleon

Will the Cam3 rain cover for the Fox?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Nni

Do you have an existing rain cover or are you looking to purchase one?

Pwoo
Pwooasked
Cameleon

Will a fox 2 sun canopy fit a cameleon 3 plus?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi there

It sure will :)

Reb
Rebasked
Cameleon 1st Gen

Will the original cameleon bassinet work with newer cameleon frames?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Reb

The original Cameleon bassinet fabric is a different measurement. For the best fit we recommend using the Cameleon 3 bassinet fabrics on a Cameleon 3 seat frame.

Thanks
The team at Bugaboo

See all Bugaboo Cameleon questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Cameleon

Details

Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

4.1
(86)
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen

4.1
(219)
Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen

4.3
(76)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012Jan 2011Dec 2012Jan 2006
Replaced byBugaboo Cameleon 3rd GenBugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen PlusBugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.