??!
9 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon

Reviews

4.1

393 reviews
5
(188)
4
(126)
3
(42)
2
(15)
1
(22)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (41)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (42)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (40)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (26%) · No (74%)
  • Safety
    4.6 (37)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (39)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.5 (39)
Previous
Next
Rita M.

Rita M.Sydney, NSW

Well worth it!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
The Reviewer

The ReviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Excellent

published

This pram was well worth the price. Easy to use, strong, safe and reliable. I used it sever times a day and loved the features. Additionally the add on features such as cup holder etc were an extra luxury. My child loved being in it. To add resale value is great. Mine was in mint condition and sold in days.

Purchased in July 2017 at Baby Bunting for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Love it! Easy to use

published

Beautiful pram. Easy to use and manuever.. easy to customized by changing the fabric color.. such a head turner.. had tried few diff prams in the past but this one stayed on our family . Wheels are fom solid as well

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristyna W.

Kristyna W.South East Queensland, QLD

Good for city life

published

I really liked this pram. Not too heavy and easy to move around living in a city. It has a good size basket and bassinet. When the baby gets older you can face the chair both ways.

Purchased at Baby Baby Online for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lm24

Lm24Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Strong and safe

published

Love this pram, you can feel how secure it is and love that you can get the part if they beak or get damage.
Really happy with my purchase. One of the most popular prams in Australia

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tegan

TeganHelensvale

  • 4 reviews

Great Pram, easy to use and more compact

published

Love this pram so much! It’s so easy, very compact for a bugaboo but steers like a dream! I bought the toddler board attachment and love it! Well worth the money as I am using it with two toddlers.

Purchased in January 2011 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Olivia m

Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

All round good pram

published

I have used this pram since newborn and now have a 3 year old. it is extremely versatile and easy to clean. Although the parts are large when transporting it (such as when travelling via plane), i find that it is at least light! Our pram has been all over the world, bashed around many times and still going strong. The down side it the limited flexibility in leg room

Purchased at Baby Bunting for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
elle

elleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Gorgeous looking pram but not user friendly

published

Used this pram for 10 months from newborn age. Eventually sold it and bought a lighter travel pram as it was too clunky and hard to get in and out of the car.

Would not purchase the same pram.
- doesn’t fold in one piece (trust me you want this when you get the pram out several times a day)!
- basket is way too small and awkward to use (especially with the bassinet attached, it’s basically unusable!)

Other than that it does look beautiful. I had the classic version and it was lovely to push and could steer one handed. Loved that I could face my baby too. The cons just outweigh the pros for me and there are many other lighter prams out there these days that parent face and look nice!

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Amanda W.

Amanda W.

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

Loved this pram, perfect from newborn to toddler. My daughter was tall for her age and she didn’t outgrow this one. Storage basket underneath could have been more usable. But it is such a striking and stylish pram, super comfortable for Bub and great steering/ manoeuvring especially in narrow spaces.

Purchased in November 2013 at David Jones for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

I love my bugga boo

published

I have had mine 4 years and it’s still perfect condition amazing convenient size for small isles shops, great quality and amazing colours to choose from when it comes to the hood and liners

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Monty

MontySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

So dissapointed!

published

As everyone knows it's expensive which isn't a problem but it is when after 8 months the steering gets tough and hard to steer!!!!
Isn't good for all terrain only good for flat easy surfaces!
I feel as though my first one 7 years ago lasted much better and longer then my new one!
So disappointing!!!!!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This is our 3rd option for a pram and we wish we bought this from the start. Amazing pram for our boy and have all the attachments. Easy to pack away and store in the boot of a car. Highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing pram

published

I do you love the bugaboo I think it is extremely comfortable for my baby and it is very versatile having both a bassinet and a seat.
The only downside I have is when holding it down to put in the car it takes up a lot of space.

It is easy to manoeuvre and very comfortable over all different surface types.

It is light weight and also easy to put together. I find it great that itsI find it great that its easy to wash as all the main pieces come off and can go straight into the machine.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Its great!

published

So light! So easy to turn, can with one hand and great turning circle. Easy to pull apart for a wash
Only negative is that I stopped using it for a year and when i used it the next time and tried to put the brake on it snapped! All the wires!

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby Bunting for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
sookjja N.

sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great customer service. Got replacement for broken wheel and Chassic

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Haggle Baby for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumof4

Mumof4Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Still going after 12years!

published

This pram was originally my brothers. He bought it in 2007. He used for his daughter. We have used it for our 4 children. In a day and age where nothing lasts, we have absolutely loved the quality of this pram. It is incredibly strong. We have used it for carrying airport luggage, multiple children in the bassinet at the zoo and for market shopping with the kids. It is looking a little worn now, but functionally it is still going strong!

To answer the questions:

1. It operates best on smooth surfaces. If rough terrain, Ive just dragged the pram behind me with large wheels first

2. Suspension is great

3. Pretty comfortable. They enjoy sleeping in it

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sam

SamPerth, WA

Overrated

published

I purchased this second hand after hearing nothing but good things about it.
The carrier is terrible!!! It barely fits anything, stuff falls out and it drags on the ground if you dont get the Velcro attachments in the right place.
You also have to kneel right down to put stuff in it. Annoying as also have to take it off the pram to fit it into the boot.
Definitely overrated and I cannot believe such a well designed pram has such a poorly designed carrier bit.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Katrina L.

Katrina L.

  • 2 reviews

This stroller is amazing quality for my baby girl

published

Very easy to use Im very happy with the product and it moves exceptionally could not ask for a better pram company was amazing to deal with thank you very much

Purchased at Baby Bunting for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not happy

Not happySydney, NSW

Chameleon3 nothing to brag about...

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Bunting for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Bella

Bella

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I don’t know why people like it so much.

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Lindsey M

Lindsey Masked

Cameleon 1st Gen

Hi I have a Bugaboo Cameleon 1 and need adapters and a new car seat. How can I do this? Which seats and adapters are compatible please? I am in the UK.

2 answers
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Lindsey M.,
Thanks for the question.

You may use the Bugaboo UK site to filter your search to Cameleon 2007 which will show you all compatible parts and accessories. https://www.bugaboo.com/gb-en/accessories/adapters/cameleon-2007/

If you need any assistance you may reach out to the local UK team at service.uk@bugaboo.com

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Lindsey M
Lindsey M

Fantastic. Thank you x

Fernanda S.

Fernanda S.asked

Cameleon

Hi will bugaboo bee hood fit On cameleon3?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Fernanda S.,

The Bugaboo Bee sun canopy is not compatible with the Cameleon3. Sorry about that.

The Bugaboo Team

Maria C.

Maria C.asked

Cameleon 3rd Gen

Hi, are Cameleon 2 and Cameleon 3 belly bar foam interchangeable?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Maria C.,

The Bugaboo Cameleon 3 carry handle attaches differently and is not compatible with the older Cameleon models. Sorry about that. The Cameleon 1 and 2 will require this carry handle: https://www.bugaboo.com/au-en/parts/bugaboo-cameleon-carry-handle-re-700508.html

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.