??!
9 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon
4.1 from 395 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (43)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (42)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (9) · No (28)
  • Safety
    4.6 (39)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (40)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.5 (40)
Previous
Next
CJordan

CJordanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

The best investment I ever made

published

I was so hesitant to buy this pram due to the price tag but I am so glad we did. We used this pram so much when my son was young we jokingly referred to it as our car. It was worth every penny and I would definitely purchase one again if we ever needed to. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
YellowFlamingo

YellowFlamingoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great all rounder

published

After a lot of trial & error in the first couple months we finally settled on the Cameleon. You could say I was a pram addict, but I was really just trying to find one that suits everything I needed & a lot of prams would suit one thing but not another... the Cameleon suited mine & bubs every need. I love the 2 piece fold as both parts are light. By far it has the lightest steering can push with one finger & turn on a dime. Can't rate it more highly. If I could find just one thing wrong it would be that my bubs grew out of it too quickly at about 2 & a half years old.

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Rita M.

Rita M.Sydney, NSW

Well worth it!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Reviewer

The ReviewerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

This pram was well worth the price. Easy to use, strong, safe and reliable. I used it sever times a day and loved the features. Additionally the add on features such as cup holder etc were an extra luxury. My child loved being in it. To add resale value is great. Mine was in mint condition and sold in days.

Purchased in July 2017 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Love it! Easy to use

published

Beautiful pram. Easy to use and manuever.. easy to customized by changing the fabric color.. such a head turner.. had tried few diff prams in the past but this one stayed on our family . Wheels are fom solid as well

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Kristyna W.

Kristyna W.South East Queensland, QLD

Good for city life

published

I really liked this pram. Not too heavy and easy to move around living in a city. It has a good size basket and bassinet. When the baby gets older you can face the chair both ways.

Purchased at Baby Baby Online for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lm24

Lm24Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Strong and safe

published

Love this pram, you can feel how secure it is and love that you can get the part if they beak or get damage.
Really happy with my purchase. One of the most popular prams in Australia

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tegan

TeganHelensvale

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Pram, easy to use and more compact

published

Love this pram so much! It’s so easy, very compact for a bugaboo but steers like a dream! I bought the toddler board attachment and love it! Well worth the money as I am using it with two toddlers.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2011 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Olivia m

Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

All round good pram

published

I have used this pram since newborn and now have a 3 year old. it is extremely versatile and easy to clean. Although the parts are large when transporting it (such as when travelling via plane), i find that it is at least light! Our pram has been all over the world, bashed around many times and still going strong. The down side it the limited flexibility in leg room

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
elle

elleSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gorgeous looking pram but not user friendly

published

Used this pram for 10 months from newborn age. Eventually sold it and bought a lighter travel pram as it was too clunky and hard to get in and out of the car.

Would not purchase the same pram.
- doesn’t fold in one piece (trust me you want this when you get the pram out several times a day)!
- basket is way too small and awkward to use (especially with the bassinet attached, it’s basically unusable!)

Other than that it does look beautiful. I had the classic version and it was lovely to push and could steer one handed. Loved that I could face my baby too. The cons just outweigh the pros for me and there are many other lighter prams out there these days that parent face and look nice!

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Amanda W.

Amanda W.

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

Loved this pram, perfect from newborn to toddler. My daughter was tall for her age and she didn’t outgrow this one. Storage basket underneath could have been more usable. But it is such a striking and stylish pram, super comfortable for Bub and great steering/ manoeuvring especially in narrow spaces.

Purchased in November 2013 at David Jones for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my bugga boo

published

I have had mine 4 years and it’s still perfect condition amazing convenient size for small isles shops, great quality and amazing colours to choose from when it comes to the hood and liners

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Monty

MontySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

So dissapointed!

published

As everyone knows it's expensive which isn't a problem but it is when after 8 months the steering gets tough and hard to steer!!!!
Isn't good for all terrain only good for flat easy surfaces!
I feel as though my first one 7 years ago lasted much better and longer then my new one!
So disappointing!!!!!

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This is our 3rd option for a pram and we wish we bought this from the start. Amazing pram for our boy and have all the attachments. Easy to pack away and store in the boot of a car. Highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing pram

published

I do you love the bugaboo I think it is extremely comfortable for my baby and it is very versatile having both a bassinet and a seat.
The only downside I have is when holding it down to put in the car it takes up a lot of space.

It is easy to manoeuvre and very comfortable over all different surface types.

It is light weight and also easy to put together. I find it great that itsI find it great that its easy to wash as all the main pieces come off and can go straight into the machine.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Its great!

published

So light! So easy to turn, can with one hand and great turning circle. Easy to pull apart for a wash
Only negative is that I stopped using it for a year and when i used it the next time and tried to put the brake on it snapped! All the wires!

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby Bunting for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
sookjja N.

sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great customer service. Got replacement for broken wheel and Chassic

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Haggle Baby for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Mumof4

Mumof4Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Still going after 12years!

published

This pram was originally my brothers. He bought it in 2007. He used for his daughter. We have used it for our 4 children. In a day and age where nothing lasts, we have absolutely loved the quality of this pram. It is incredibly strong. We have used it for carrying airport luggage, multiple children in the bassinet at the zoo and for market shopping with the kids. It is looking a little worn now, but functionally it is still going strong!

To answer the questions:

1. It operates best on smooth surfaces. If rough terrain, Ive just dragged the pram behind me with large wheels first

2. Suspension is great

3. Pretty comfortable. They enjoy sleeping in it

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Sam

SamPerth, WA

Overrated

published

I purchased this second hand after hearing nothing but good things about it.
The carrier is terrible!!! It barely fits anything, stuff falls out and it drags on the ground if you dont get the Velcro attachments in the right place.
You also have to kneel right down to put stuff in it. Annoying as also have to take it off the pram to fit it into the boot.
Definitely overrated and I cannot believe such a well designed pram has such a poorly designed carrier bit.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Katrina L.

Katrina L.

  • 2 reviews

This stroller is amazing quality for my baby girl

published

Very easy to use Im very happy with the product and it moves exceptionally could not ask for a better pram company was amazing to deal with thank you very much

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Kerry Johns

Kerry Johnsasked

Cameleon

Hi
Is the seat frame for the cameleon 3 compatible with the cameleon plus?

Thanks

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi there

Yes it is!

Thanks
The Bugaboo Team

dominika m.

dominika m.asked

Cameleon

Hello. Is bugaboo cameleon 1/2 apron removable?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi there

Yes it is. Check out this demo : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1F4u37rDxI

The Bugaboo Team

Lena

Lenaasked

Cameleon

Are bassinet aprons interchangeable between Buffalo and Cameleon bassinet? Looking to replace just the apron for my Cameleon and wondering if the Buffalo one would work.

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Lena

The Bugaboo Buffalo bassinet apron is not cross compatible with the Cameleon. Sorry about that.

You will need the Cameleon apron.

The Bugaboo Team

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

4.1
(86)
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen

4.1
(217)
Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen

4.3
(75)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012Jan 2011Dec 2012Jan 2006
Replaced byBugaboo Cameleon 3rd GenBugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen PlusBugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.