??!
9 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon
4.1 from 376 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
179
4 star
121
3 star
41
2 star
14
1 star
21

Katrina L.

Katrina L.

  • 2 reviews

This stroller is amazing quality for my baby girl

published

Very easy to use Im very happy with the product and it moves exceptionally could not ask for a better pram company was amazing to deal with thank you very much

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Not happy

Not happySydney, NSW

Chameleon3 nothing to brag about...

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Bella

Bella

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I don’t know why people like it so much.

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Karen P.

Karen P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it at first

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Bunting for $1,729.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Deedee123

Deedee123Sydney, NSW

Wish I done more research before buying this pram

published

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

heyo h.

heyo h.South East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with the service

published

Good pram but not happy with the service. We bought the pram a year ago and didn’t know that we have to register online to get extra one year warranty. No one told us to do it online. So last two days we send an email to bugaboo to request for the extra warranty. And they refused to extend it for me. Very disappointed as we are very royal customer. We bought 2 Prams and cost us nearly $3000.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $999.00.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Alexspicer

AlexspicerSydney, NSW

Excellent pram that worth every penny!

published

Amazing Pram. We bought it in 2007 for our first baby and 12 Years later still sturdy as and very reliable. It lasts us for 4 kids the eldest is 11y.o now and the youngest is 8 m.o.
Easy to maneuver, light and pretty compact compare to the other prams we owned.

Purchased in May 2008 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

All the bells and whistles and attractive to boot

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
houda m.

houda m.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it best pray I ever owned

published

So easy to push and shop with comfy for my child. Basket fits alot, easy set up and pack up. Canopy is very good size
Easy break system
Worth every $$$
You pay for what you get.

Purchased in January 2015 at Baby buntting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Gils

GilsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

We love our Bugaboo

published

It was a big deal choosing a pram! We definitely made the right choice when we purchased the Cameleon. It is smooth durable and easy to fold. We used it for both our kids. Took the pram several times overseas and its still in good conditions!

Purchased in February 2013 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Sue Dib

Sue DibSydney, NSW

Recommend this item with great experience.

published

Fantastic pram if your starting a family, comfortable and safe for your child great suspension no need to pump wheels,
Bassinet and seat covers attach to the one frame you won’t have any bulk pieces laying around only fabric.

Purchased in January 2015 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage

Fantastic + You want accessories

published

Purchased in January 2016 at Baby Village.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Izzy

IzzyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love love love!

published

Absolutely loved this pram I use it with all three of my children and then again with my nieces.
So easy to clean, fit nicely in the car and was easy to ensemble.

Purchased in February 2012 at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

donny

donnyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

expensive BUT it the best

published

i been using this for the past 10 years , all i can say it valued for money and at the end , you still able to sell it as a used product .

it is expensive to purchase brand new when i gotten it 10 years ago but it worth it as it comes with product warranty . the first frame that we gotten from bugaboo has some issue and they sent us a brand new frame as a replacement .

do your self a favour , buy your baby one of the best pram out there . treat your baby well . it worth it .

Purchased in September 2009 at David Jones Retail Stores for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Dee

DeeBRISBANE

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Style over function

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Dee
Dee

Great to know thanks! I’ll just had a look. The open basket (new version) might make it more accessible too which is the other issue. I’ll check it out because that might make a huge difference.

Ruby J

Ruby JSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great quality pram for babies. Not good for toddlers

published

This pram is great for newborns and small babies. It’s easy to steer, looks great and is extremely comfortable for baby to sit in. I wish the basket was more easily accessible. In the bassinet mode it is totally unusable. My 2 year old has also grown out of the pram even though it’s stated to fit 3 year olds. Bugaboo needs to step up their game in this department as comparable prams such as baby jogger and silver cross can accommodate 25kg toddlers but bugaboo is only 17kg. My toddler hates the pram now because it is too small for him. I would prefer a longer lasting pram because it’s just so much money to only use comfortably for 18 months.

Purchased in January 2017 at Baby Kingdom for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Rebekah R.

Rebekah R.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst pram I have owned

published

Would not recommend buying this model. I had thought that would be an amazing pram with them being so popular. This is not true. They are difficult to sit up and down. Handle up and down, to turn back and forward, large in size when folded up. I should of researched more and bought the Fox if I was going to buy this brand. I have purchased Italian and Swedish prams and this one was very disappointing.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Jazaliyah

JazaliyahSydney, NSW

very disappointed

published

Would not recommended if you have back issues the bassinet is so low to put and lift baby out of when I contacted bugaboo they said it was my problem and there was nothing they could do about it, honestly if I had the money I would go buy a different pram but I’m a single mother would paid off a two thousand dollar pram through a lay by and they can’t do anything about it

Very poor customer service it’s disgusting

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for RunningNo
2 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Jazaliyah
Jazaliyah

Hi I have sent emails and after getting no where with that I gave this review


MUST HAVE!

published

So easy to find replacement parts for, and so smooth on all types of terrain and just so easy to dismantle, I just love it, I definitely recommend to anyone!!

Purchased in April 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Eliza2018

Eliza2018Illawarra, NSW

Love my Bugaboo Cameleon - Atelier Edition

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Baby Kingdom Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Eli mot

Eli motasked

Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Will bugaboo runner seat fabric fit the bugaboo cameleon 3 frame. And also can i attach all bugaboo runner frame to cameleon

No answers

Eli mot

Eli motasked

Will the bugaboo chameleon 3 whole seat fabric the one with buckles fit my first gen chameleon? Thank you

1 answer
Eli mot
Eli mot

And also are all the fabric on the chameleon plus interchangeable with first gen chameleon


Mah

Mahasked

Hi, just wondering if the the hood/canopy and apron set for cam 3 will fit on a cam 3 plus?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Details

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

4.1
(10)
Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

4.1
(84)
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen

4.1
(208)
Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen
  • Discontinued

Bugaboo Cameleon 1st Gen

4.3
(73)
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating Type Single
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet Compatible Yes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012Jan 2011Dec 2012Jan 2006
Replaced byBugaboo Cameleon 3rd GenBugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen PlusBugaboo Cameleon 2nd Gen

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.