??!
9 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon

Reviews

(184)
(123)
(42)
(15)
(22)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (34)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (33)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (31%) · No (69%)
  • Safety
    4.6 (30)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.3 (33)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.3 (34)
elle

elleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Gorgeous looking pram but not user friendly

published

Used this pram for 10 months from newborn age. Eventually sold it and bought a lighter travel pram as it was too clunky and hard to get in and out of the car.

Would not purchase the same pram.
- doesn’t fold in one piece (trust me you want this when you get the pram out several times a day)!
- basket is way too small and awkward to use (especially with the bassinet attached, it’s basically unusable!)

Other than that it does look beautiful. I had the classic version and it was lovely to push and could steer one handed. Loved that I could face my baby too. The cons just outweigh the pros for me and there are many other lighter prams out there these days that parent face and look nice!

Purchased in March 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Amanda W.

Amanda W.

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful and stylish

published

Loved this pram, perfect from newborn to toddler. My daughter was tall for her age and she didn’t outgrow this one. Storage basket underneath could have been more usable. But it is such a striking and stylish pram, super comfortable for Bub and great steering/ manoeuvring especially in narrow spaces.

Purchased in November 2013 at David Jones for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Beccaxx

BeccaxxSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

I love my bugga boo

published

I have had mine 4 years and it’s still perfect condition amazing convenient size for small isles shops, great quality and amazing colours to choose from when it comes to the hood and liners

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monty

MontySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

So dissapointed!

published

As everyone knows it's expensive which isn't a problem but it is when after 8 months the steering gets tough and hard to steer!!!!
Isn't good for all terrain only good for flat easy surfaces!
I feel as though my first one 7 years ago lasted much better and longer then my new one!
So disappointing!!!!!

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
kyle r.

kyle r.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This is our 3rd option for a pram and we wish we bought this from the start. Amazing pram for our boy and have all the attachments. Easy to pack away and store in the boot of a car. Highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Sonya Seal

Sonya Seal

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing pram

published

I do you love the bugaboo I think it is extremely comfortable for my baby and it is very versatile having both a bassinet and a seat.
The only downside I have is when holding it down to put in the car it takes up a lot of space.

It is easy to manoeuvre and very comfortable over all different surface types.

It is light weight and also easy to put together. I find it great that itsI find it great that its easy to wash as all the main pieces come off and can go straight into the machine.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Its great!

published

So light! So easy to turn, can with one hand and great turning circle. Easy to pull apart for a wash
Only negative is that I stopped using it for a year and when i used it the next time and tried to put the brake on it snapped! All the wires!

Purchased in September 2016 at Baby Bunting for $500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
sookjja N.

sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great customer service. Got replacement for broken wheel and Chassic

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Haggle Baby for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Mumof4

Mumof4Darling Downs, QLD

Still going after 12years!

published

This pram was originally my brothers. He bought it in 2007. He used for his daughter. We have used it for our 4 children. In a day and age where nothing lasts, we have absolutely loved the quality of this pram. It is incredibly strong. We have used it for carrying airport luggage, multiple children in the bassinet at the zoo and for market shopping with the kids. It is looking a little worn now, but functionally it is still going strong!

To answer the questions:

1. It operates best on smooth surfaces. If rough terrain, Ive just dragged the pram behind me with large wheels first

2. Suspension is great

3. Pretty comfortable. They enjoy sleeping in it

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamPerth, WA

Overrated

published

I purchased this second hand after hearing nothing but good things about it.
The carrier is terrible!!! It barely fits anything, stuff falls out and it drags on the ground if you dont get the Velcro attachments in the right place.
You also have to kneel right down to put stuff in it. Annoying as also have to take it off the pram to fit it into the boot.
Definitely overrated and I cannot believe such a well designed pram has such a poorly designed carrier bit.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Katrina L.

Katrina L.

  • 2 reviews

This stroller is amazing quality for my baby girl

published

Very easy to use Im very happy with the product and it moves exceptionally could not ask for a better pram company was amazing to deal with thank you very much

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $900.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not happy

Not happySydney, NSW

Chameleon3 nothing to brag about...

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Bella

Bella

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I don’t know why people like it so much.

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Karen P.

Karen P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it at first

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Baby Bunting for $1,729.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Deedee123

Deedee123Sydney, NSW

Wish I done more research before buying this pram

published

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
heyo h.

heyo h.South East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with the service

published

Good pram but not happy with the service. We bought the pram a year ago and didn’t know that we have to register online to get extra one year warranty. No one told us to do it online. So last two days we send an email to bugaboo to request for the extra warranty. And they refused to extend it for me. Very disappointed as we are very royal customer. We bought 2 Prams and cost us nearly $3000.

Purchased at Baby Bunting for $999.00.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Alexspicer

AlexspicerSydney, NSW

Excellent pram that worth every penny!

published

Amazing Pram. We bought it in 2007 for our first baby and 12 Years later still sturdy as and very reliable. It lasts us for 4 kids the eldest is 11y.o now and the youngest is 8 m.o.
Easy to maneuver, light and pretty compact compare to the other prams we owned.

Purchased in May 2008 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Amanda99

Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

All the bells and whistles and attractive to boot

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
houda m.

houda m.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it best pray I ever owned

published

So easy to push and shop with comfy for my child. Basket fits alot, easy set up and pack up. Canopy is very good size
Easy break system
Worth every $$$
You pay for what you get.

Purchased in January 2015 at Baby buntting.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Gils

GilsPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love our Bugaboo

published

It was a big deal choosing a pram! We definitely made the right choice when we purchased the Cameleon. It is smooth durable and easy to fold. We used it for both our kids. Took the pram several times overseas and its still in good conditions!

Purchased in February 2013 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Paul P.

Paul P.asked

Hi do i leave the timber part in the cameleon seat part when putting it together?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Paul P.
Yes you will leave this in the seat fabric.
Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Paul P.

Paul P.asked

Hi do i leave the timber part in the cameleon seat part when putting it together?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Paul P.
Yes you will leave this in :)
Only remove if you wash the fabrics.
Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team.

Ewan A.

Ewan A.asked

Cameleon 2nd Gen

Hi, I'm looking to upgrade my hoods on my Cameleon 2. Would the goods from a 3 fit, and are there any other compatible options please(Fox)?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Ewan A., The bugaboo cameleon3/fox sun canopy is compatible with the older cameleon models!
Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Download manual

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.