4 photos
Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

4.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bugaboo

Reviews

4.1
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (10)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (1) · No (8)
  • Safety
    5.0 (9)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (9)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.9 (9)
Previous
Next
Suz
SuzWaterloo
  • 2 reviews

Good pram, not blown away

published

Moves easily on grass, can steer the pram with one hand, which is very helpful. The brake isn’t easy to use. I wish it was a foot brake.
The fabric on the hood creases very easily and crease marks stay visible when hood is drawn.

Purchased in March 2021 at Baby Bunting Online store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
CJordan
CJordanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The best investment I ever made

published

I was so hesitant to buy this pram due to the price tag but I am so glad we did. We used this pram so much when my son was young we jokingly referred to it as our car. It was worth every penny and I would definitely purchase one again if we ever needed to. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Maria
MariaSydney, NSW

Love it! Easy to use

published

Beautiful pram. Easy to use and manuever.. easy to customized by changing the fabric color.. such a head turner.. had tried few diff prams in the past but this one stayed on our family . Wheels are fom solid as well

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Monty
MontySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 5 reviews

So dissapointed!

published

As everyone knows it's expensive which isn't a problem but it is when after 8 months the steering gets tough and hard to steer!!!!
Isn't good for all terrain only good for flat easy surfaces!
I feel as though my first one 7 years ago lasted much better and longer then my new one!
So disappointing!!!!!

Purchased in October 2018 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kyle r.
kyle r.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Amazing pram

published

This is our 3rd option for a pram and we wish we bought this from the start. Amazing pram for our boy and have all the attachments. Easy to pack away and store in the boot of a car. Highly recommend

Purchased in May 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
sookjja N.
sookjja N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great customer service. Got replacement for broken wheel and Chassic

published

Purchased in November 2016 at Haggle Baby for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Amanda99
Amanda99South East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

All the bells and whistles and attractive to boot

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Sue Dib
Sue DibSydney, NSW

Recommend this item with great experience.

published

Fantastic pram if your starting a family, comfortable and safe for your child great suspension no need to pump wheels,
Bassinet and seat covers attach to the one frame you won’t have any bulk pieces laying around only fabric.

Purchased in January 2015 at Baby & Toddler Town.

Incentivised Review No
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
5/5
Manoeuvrability
5/5
Ease of Packing & Storage
Dee
DeeBRISBANE
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Style over function

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Dee
Dee

Great to know thanks! I’ll just had a look. The open basket (new version) might make it more accessible too which is the other issue. I’ll check it out because that might make a huge difference.

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harvey Wilson
Harvey WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 100 reviews
  • 83 likes

Has something no one else has!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,119.20.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Ange
AngeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Could change a few things!

published

This pram is beautiful, especially considering you can change the colour of the canopy. My baby was comfortable in the bassinet, and has recently moved to the stroller. Besides the straps being a bit to high (they sit around her ears) she is quite comfortable in the stroller also.
Only downfall, hard to use the underseat basket with the bassinet.

Purchased in June 2018 at Baby Bunting for $1,459.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Mich
MichBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

Love this pram!

published

I have the Bugaboo Cameleon Classic and absolutely love this pram! My little one is still in the bassinet, which is so handy as they can sleep when you’re on the go.
The pram looks great and the inside lining of the classic is lovely, always get lots of compliments.
It’s easy to push, has an excellent turning circle and the handle bar is extendable.

Cons for this pram are that it is bigger so not one I’d recommend for air travel. You also need a decent sized car boot!

I’ve also purchased the bugaboo wool bassinet liner to make it softer as I personally thought the seat was a bit too firm.

Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scrimpymummy
Scrimpymummycaloundra west
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Wonderful Pram

published

This pram is amazing! I am 6ft and the handle adjusts quite high, so it is a good fit for tall people. It is really easy to steer. Once you know how it works it is all smooth sailing. I purchased mine from baby bunting and the sales assistant did a fantastic job of showing me how it all works. The handle is also very smooth and feels nice to push. It is a fairly large pram but we have a large car so this isn't an issue for us.

Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

HATE IT!!!

published

Highly disappointed in my bugaboo Cameleon purchase!!! Bubs will not sleep in it cause her feet are raised up higher than her head in the lying down position, for the stroller attachment. It is the dumbest design and i would never recommend to anyone!! Really disappointed customer. The basket space underneath is hard to get to as well,

Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Nicole w
Nicole wGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The best pram on the market.

published

This pram is a dream to push even with unfavourable terrain. The suspension is so spongy it creates the most comfort for my daughter. The seat itself is so spacious for my daughter to grow into and she loves going in the pram. The best purchase I’ve ever made. The only negative I can think of with this product is the space it takes up when folded, however it still fits in our tiny corolla so isn’t that much of an issue.

Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
See all Bugaboo Cameleon reviews

Questions & Answers

Gina
Ginaasked
Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Hi I have a bugaboo cameleon 3 and I am looking to update it and wondering is the fox accessories compatible. I see you can purchase fox complete style sets, will the fox carry cot fit the cameleon chassis and the seat etc if I was to purchase these new accessories

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Gina,

The Fox bassinet and seat fabric is not compatible with the Cameleon 3. Sorry about that.
If you would like some help with finding compatible parts please reach out to our service team at service.au@bugaboo.com

Thanks
The Bugaboo Team

Clare L.
Clare L.asked
Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Will a cam 3 breezy fit the fox?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Clare L.,
Can you email our service team and include the item code and manufacturing date?
They will be able to assist with this query. service.au@bugaboo.com
Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

Eli mot
Eli motasked
Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Will bugaboo runner seat fabric fit the bugaboo cameleon 3 frame. And also can i attach all bugaboo runner frame to cameleon?

No answers
See all Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus questions

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Bugaboo Cameleon 3rd Gen Plus

Details

Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,446.00
Seating TypeSingle
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 22 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Reversible Handle and Under-seat Storage
Weight9.6 kg
Folded Dimensions31 x 50 x 91 cm
Release dateDec 2012
Compare all 4 Bugaboo Cameleon
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.