??!
8 photos
Bugaboo Donkey 2

Bugaboo Donkey 2

Duo, Twin, Mono
4.6 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (4) · No (2)
  • Safety
    4.8 (9)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.7 (10)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.1 (10)
Previous
Next
Michelle

MichelleSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolutely Worth it

published

We debated this purchased as it was $2500 for my 2.5 year old and new born and we weren't sure we would get the use but it is fabulous. So easy to use and to convert from single to double. It's a really sturdy walking pram and both my children sit happily in it.

Purchased in July 2020 at Baby Kingdom for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 37 reviews
  • 5 likes

The only double pram you will ever need

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Suchi

SuchiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful

published

It's a beautiful product i bought for my twins and proudly can say i choose bugaboo , best products, you can handle this product with your finger tip, pepole often think it's pricy but i would say if you buy it...you are going to fall in love with this...simply wannna lovely, and beautiful...

Purchased in August 2017 at Bugaboo for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Donkey 2 compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa W.

Lisa W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Very handy

published

Purchased this pram for getting around with 2 children (baby & 2.3 toddler) post C-section & ongoing issues with pelvic instability. Love that it is versatile - you can have 1 or 2 kids, 2 kids or 2 babies, front or rear facing. Easy to assemble & de-assemble (make sure you have practiced a few times before any major outings). It travels well on all terrain, is easy to push & maneuver, & height is adjustable for the 'driver.' Negatives are it's heavy (but all double prams are) which is not ideal for PGP, especially notable on any inclines, & the seats are not so tall for taller kids (headcaps can be removed for extra height at the loss of in-built shade protection).

Purchased in October 2019 at Baby Bunting for $2,279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Dr. Courtney

Dr. Courtney

  • 3 reviews

Simple and parent friendly

published

I’m a mum of twin girls, my bugaboo donkey 2 is so easy to get them in and out of. The pram has no problem on paths or grassed areas, I’ve had no issues with the wheels of the pram. The suspension could be better but I’m happy with it.
My girls love the pram as much as I do, they will always fall asleep in it. I also love that the sunshade covers them up so well. There could be a bit more storage space there would be plenty if I had the basket with only one child but with 2 seats it takes away that option. Over all really happy with my bugaboo

Purchased in March 2019 at Baby Bunting for $1,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marli

MarliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Amazing

published

Love it. Seats recline every angle, easy to push, light and easy to set up, lovely looking, fits through a normal doorway. Love this pram! Having 2 children close in age this pram is definately necessary.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Jeremy

JeremyHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

If only the accessories were as good as the stroller

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Baby Bunting for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mimi

MimiSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great twin pram

published

At first I found this pram difficult to open and close, the clips were very tight and i struggled. after a few uses though i got used to it and found it super easy to use. It's is very easy to manoeuvre and the seats easily come on and off. My only issue is the canopy keeps coming off and i need to clip it back on.

Purchased in December 2016 at Baby Bunting for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Hayley_Taylor04

Hayley_Taylor04Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great but could be better

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Village Online store for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Donkey 2 compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
katemariemorris

katemariemorrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Absolute lifesaver for twins!

published

Purchased in January 2015 for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Elsha

ElshaPerth

  • 3 reviews

Best Double Pram Ever!!!

published
3 comments
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Elsha
Elsha

Thanks, I will give them a rang when I could dig in my storage to find my purchased docket (the reason I couldn’t do it yet) its registered and still ubder warranty though.. will Bugaboo help me in this case if I can’t find my docket?

Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
belinda

belindaLangwarrin

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

EXCELLENT!! Best decision i ever made purchasing for toddler and newborn!!

published

Absolutely fantastic product! I have a 9 week old and 18onth old, i face my toddler outwards whilst walking and have bassinet set up on right for newborn! My toddler can see everything and my newborn can sleep peacefully undisturbed! I can also transfer her straight inside when sound asleep!

Sturdy, stylish and very comfortable! Very large so if you dont like large prams this isnt for you but feel best pram for double as i dont like the ones where babies are underneath or ontop of another child. This way they can both be comfortable.

One newborn is older i switch the bassinet into a seat like the toddler and face her either way to see outwards too!

very expensive but worth it!!!

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Rhiannon

RhiannonBenalla

  • 5 reviews

This is such a great pram

published

I love my bugaboo donkey 2 it is such a beautiful pram, it is smooth to steer and I love that I can just extend it if I have another baby, love the range of colours and options there on this product, highly recommend to mums who want an extendable pram

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer Service N.Bugaboo
Lei

LeiNorthern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Twin pram

published

I brought the bugaboo donkey 2 twin pram in February for twins. I do have trouble getting through some doors because of its width. It's not a pram you can take shopping, it is too large to manoeuvre in some stores, cafes. It is easy to steer though. I've developed muscles taking the capsules in and out of the car and clicking them into the pram. It takes up a large amount of space in the boot. It can be tough to fold up and unfold.
It was a massive purchase, over $2400. I tried to research the best prams for twins. I don't think there is a perfect pram. I would probably get the baby jogger city mini if I had my time again.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Michelle B

Michelle BBotanic Ridge

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

published

I'd consider myself a pram crazy momma, I have had over 20 different prams over the 11 years of having my 6 children. However after buying my bugaboo Donkey, it all stopped, I have not felt the need to replace it. It is exactly what I wanted all these years. Early days I couldn't justify the price of a Bugaboo, however after so many failed prams, I wish I had saved all that money and just bought the Donkey to begin with. Its light weight and probably the easiest pram I have ever pushed. I can still hold my younger daughter hand while she walks and push the other 2 babies in the pram. It fits through all registers and isles, and never had it stuck where I couldn't fit. Super stylish pram with everything you need.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Bugaboo Donkey 2 compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tahnee Bananee

Tahnee BananeeByford

  • 4 reviews

Love, Love & Love

published

I love my bugaboo donkey, it’s so easy to move around and I can take it everywhere. It is a bigger pram so although it’s easy to fold up it does take up quite a large amount of space in the boot. The quality is beyond amazing and I get compliments on it every single time I take it out.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Julz

Julz

  • 4 reviews

Excellent sturdy pram

published

This pram is very sturdy and manoeuvre is great, the seat belt straps are very good quality and easy to push.. even for our 5 year old. Only thing is that we find it is a bit tight to have both seats reclined to the full 180 degree sleeping position with the canopies attached, so we have detached those, the pram still looks really good even without the canopies. We have the all black version.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Julie

JulieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good pram

published

I purchase this one for my second baby cos it can use for two baby. It is quite good but i still like the icandy peach 3 more than this one. The design look better but the storage is not good than peach 3 . It had small storage so it not good for shopping . But it good that you can carry 2 baby and it not that heavy to push.

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
Adrien

AdrienMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love this pram!

published

I researched for some time before buying this pram. Very easy to push, despite carrying two kids, or three with my add-on toddler board with seat! Almost went with a cheaper alternative but glad I didn't. Takes up a bit of boot space, but looks great, easy to set up and convert to single mode and surprisingly fits through standard doors in double mode! Bugaboo simplicity and quality is difficult to beat. They also have a great range of accessories (extra cost).

1 comment
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo
EPandNP

EPandNPMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love getting out and about with my donkey

published

I upgraded from a buffalo to a donkey when our second baby came along. I love being able to use it in mono or duo mode depending if I have one or both of the kids. I also like the flexibility of being able to click on the capsule or use the bassinet for longer trips out. I wanted a side by side but didn’t want my newborn facing out so the donkey was the perfect choice. Easy to put together and push but it does take up a lot of boot space. Build quality is fantastic and I love the stylish fabrics (I have grey melange).

The only negative is the seats are quite small and shallow so my toddler will outgrow it before I’m ready.

Questions & Answers

Bec.S.

Bec.S.asked

Donkey 2

Does the maxi cosi twin adaptor on the website also work for the donkey duo? Also for an older model?
Thanks

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Bec.S.

The Donkey maxi cosi twin adapter will fit onto the Donkey chassis in its extended (Duo) configuration.

The Bugaboo Team

Elle

Elleasked

Donkey 2 Twin

Is ot possible to have to capsules on the twin pram?

1 answer
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi Elle

It is possible to use two capsules on the Bugaboo Donkey 2 Twin. You will require the maxi cosi twin adapter. Please check out this link to see all compatible capsules: https://www.bugaboo.com/au-en/accessories/adapters/bugaboo-donkey-adapter-for-maxi-cosi-car-seat---twin-855180MC02.html

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

kiku a.

kiku a.asked

Donkey 2

What aprons/canopies Are compatible with the donkey from the bugaboo range?

3 answers
Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

Hi kiku a.,

The Bugaboo Donkey sun canopies and aprons are cross compatible across Donkey 1, 2 and 3.
You may also use a Buffalo sun canopy on your Donkey.

Thanks,
The Bugaboo Team

kiku a.
kiku a.

Thanks for you response.

Is that the same as the aprons? I can use thebuffalo?

Bugaboo
Customer ServiceBugaboo

The Buffalo apron is not compatible with the Donkey.

Get an answer from our members and Bugaboo representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Bugaboo Donkey 2
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers and Double Prams & Strollers4-Wheel Prams & Strollers and Double Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $1,949.00$2,512.00$2,599.00
Seating TypeSide-by-side and SingleSide-by-side and SingleSide-by-side
Convertible YesYesNo
Suitable Age0+ months0+ months0+ months
Seat OrientationReversibleReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)Yes (Included)Yes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Mobile Phone Holder, Side-by-side Storage and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Mobile Phone Holder and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Mobile Phone Holder and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialSolidSolidSolid
Weight13 kg15 kg15 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Folded Dimensions24 x 60 x 91 cm24 x 60 x 91 cm93 x 74 x 52 cm
Replaced byBugaboo Donkey 3 Twin
Compare all 3 Bugaboo Donkey 2

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.