1 photo
Cadbury Picnic Bar

Cadbury Picnic Bar

3.4 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chocolates in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Cadbury? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
annie1962
annie1962
  • 47 reviews
  • 20 likes

wow it's really changed - and for the worse

published

I haven't had a Picnic for some years and remember it as delightful and having a bit of a chew to it...
Today I had one and it was DRY and hard.. I think they have skimped on the caramel?.
Never again ... what a shame that Cadbury keeps on changing their products to save money, making taste the sacrificial lamb.

Purchased in April 2022 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Shame

published

Sorry very disappointed, its one picnic that would leave me still hungry afterwards, thought better of you cadbury's. Sorry if this sounds personal but as personal experiences go it left me wanting.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Like a solid lump of nuts,absolutely terrible.

published

I very just purchased a four pack of Cadbury picnics and it was like eating a solid nut it was terrible, I normally buy a box from amazon, and they are the older ones and you can taste the raisins and caramel they're lovely, but these are terrible ,if that's what they're like now I definitely won't be buying anymore, incase I end up with that rubbish, why do they do that! Take something good and ruin it, they do it with most of their chocolate bars, cheapskates

Purchased in March 2022 at The Co-op for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
crunchynutislove
crunchynutisloveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Best chocolate, no debate required

published

Absolutely love this! The chocolate was so succulent and the peanuts made my face swell with joy. I felt sick after but I'm pretty sure that's not related. 100% recommend.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Cadbury Picnic Bar compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nineteen seventy four
Nineteen seventy fourSouth East Queensland, QLD

Failure

published

This used be my number 1 bar for 35years. I’m gutted to say that this is no longer the case and after the one I just had may never buy one again. The reasons being:
- appearance: no longer recognisable as a ‘picnic’
- size: it was small, no longer able to satisfy the hangries.
- Content: hardly any nuts or caramel basically a wafer covered in chocolate.

A huge disappointment. What is it and whats next a crumb of choc in a wrapper. Seems like execs met KPIs to reduce costs but at what cost. Not smart to alter quality so much you lose customers.

Currently a bag of popcorn is now filling the gap.

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths for $1.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cadbury NEVER satisfies anymore

published

Cadbury chocolate bars have shrunk so much over the years! Not worth buying anymore it NEVER SATISFIES!!
Nestle however have kept the chocolate bars at a satisfying size which makes me choose Nestle over Cabury any day!!!

Purchased in May 2020 for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Krammig
KrammigGold Coast
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Nice tasking - but they have just shrunk AGAIN !

published

I am sure we are so damn annoying at the ever shrinking size of confectionary and especially Cadbury.

Just purchased a Picnic (I usually get a couple every week) and once again it has shrunk in size. 46g And if I'm wrong about this being a new low, then the one I had must have shrunk on the way home because it is smaller than usual.

I am just fed up with this. $0.85 is all they are worth. I never pay any more for these. Refuse to.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $0.85.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Boris Yasminsky
Boris YasminskyNear You
  • 42 reviews
  • 361 likes

@ $0.85 ITS OK, @ $2.20, FORGET IT

published

As with all Cadbury chocolates, they're absolute failures in taste and price. However, with Woolworths discounting Picnic to $0.85, that's ok, because that's all they are worth.
1990 = 100g, 2000 = 80g, 2010 = 52g, 2014 = 48g, 2016 = 42g and 2018 = 38g. At this rate, Coles miniature thingo's will be the actual size of everything we buy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deborah Baverstock
Deborah BaverstockSt Marys
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cadbury Picnic

published

I like this product but for those who do not like the diameter of the bar, should try the Cadbury Picnic Family Block. It is absolutely YUM
If you do not eat a lot of chocolate at any one time then this is probably the one for you
Not yet available in smaller size in this form other than family block but like all Cadbury blocks they are resealable and will keep once open
Yeah

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Cadbury Picnic Bar compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Shrinking.

published

Looks like the picnic bar is shrinking AGAIN.
The manufacturers always deny this.
It now weighs 38 grammes.
No doubt the "NEW BIGGER SIZE" bar will be announced soon.
The public know raw materials are costing more. Don't insult our intelligence.
Just put the price up and save face.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Taste good

published

This is like the best chocolate bar ever, it's cheap and taste really good. It takes very little space too.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Another chocolate bar this shrinking in size.

published

The Picnic bar is a favourite of mine but having been out of the country I found it had shrunk.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Cadbury Picnic Bar compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
than4
than4
  • 68 reviews
  • 30 likes

Good

published

I choose a Picnic bar when I am hungry and want chocolate as I know that it will satisfy the chocolate craving but also fill me up. I like the combination of caramel, wafer, nuts and chocolate - I think it is the nuts that have the "filling" factor. The only con is that sometimes the nuts and bits of chocolate fall off when you bite into it. And if it is cold or has been in the fridge, the caramel is hard which makes it not as nice to eat.
great combination of caramel, wafer, nuts and chocolate. A really filling chocolate bar
bits can fall off when you take a bite

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
blizzcon
blizzconAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

great

published

the packaging looks really great and i like the adds, it makes the customer want to buy it. its awesome!
its a nutty bar so any gay man will like it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sada
SadaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 738 reviews
  • 120 likes

OK

published

This is a nice variety to try, not my favourite. Its too sweet for me, maybe its the caramel inside. Eating a whole bar would make me feel sick, whereas I could eat a whole of some other type. It just doesn't taste as good as the others.
This is a chocolate I have tried and I would only buy it if I really craved the taste. Its got the nuts, wafer, chocolate, but somehow it doesnt click for me.
Its a bit messy to eat, but that's not a real problem. It can be a bit sweet, so I can only eat half of it, which is a good thing.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.