11 photos
Chrysler 300

Chrysler 300

300, 300C LX
3.8 from 58 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Chrysler? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Braking
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.8 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (9)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (9)
  • Handling
    4.3 (9)
  • Interior Design
    4.8 (9)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (9)
  • Features
    4.9 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Andrew B.
Andrew B.Sydney, NSW

I love my 300c

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $22,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kulsharan S.
Kulsharan S.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Head turner. Loaded luxury and power

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Chrysler Dealers for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
HEM
HEMSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Lounge room sized motoring with good fuel economy

published

I drive my Chrysler 300 to work Monday - Friday
Take family for a relaxing drive locally
I have a sonata and other Chrysler vehicles and our mechanic changes the oil and oil filter every 6000 klms..At our request
Genuine mopar parts are used..And yes there is a difference from an aftermarket part
Keep service and check up regular basis and the Chrysler will offer trouble free motoring
Fuel does not bother me at all ..As I choose to own and drive a car offering safe lounge room sized comfort..

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ramez
RamezMelbourne
  • 27 reviews
  • 19 likes

SRT V8 beast

published

Looks mean. Power to boot. Looks way better than the other Ford and Holden V8s. Plus it makes more power. Definitely bang for buck machine. But like all V8s, fuel consumption is high. Unbeatable soundtrack though.

Purchased in September 2014 at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ramez
RamezMelbourne
  • 27 reviews
  • 19 likes

Comfortable but poor build

published

Very nice appearing vehicle. I had the black with factory black wheels. Fully loaded with options which you normally only find in cars that cost a lot more. However build quality is poor. By 20,000km the wrap around the steering wheel was coming off. Had to be glued back on. At 25,000km the spring loaded compartment cover had broken. Maybe I got a lemon. But I really enjoyed driving it.

Purchased in March 2016 at Chrysler Dealers.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kamal S.
Kamal S.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very spacious sedan with V8 6.4L. Beast

published

Very smooth.. roar like anything.. only thing people can see is its taillights and dust left behind. Nice leather interior. Head turner on traffic lights.
Happy chrysler owner from last 8 years.
Mopar or no car.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Drago
DragoSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Chrysler 300 2012 3.6 problems

published

Purchased in July 2015 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Sam Xavier
Sam XavierPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

T36 Recall a nightmare

published

Purchased in June 2015 at BMW Wangara for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Worst service and manufacturing defacts

published

We bout 2 x 300c luxury in aug 2013 both diesel. One had lot of issues with engine and got it fixed after 2 years of complaints and leaving cat at several dealerships. Both of cars had same issue where leather dash starts peeling of form front its very common manufacturing problem with this cars. we got one car fixed under warranty but they refused to cover second one under warranty. I will never recomend any one to buy any fiat chrysler products as there quality of service at dealerships is worse then poor, same there products.

Purchased in August 2013.

Build Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattMid North Coast, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Loved it

published

Greatest car I have ever owned, i never had any issues with it and it was beautiful and comfortable to drive !
I would love to get a 2020 model but abit pricey !

Purchased in February 2016 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Sahil Vig
Sahil VigGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beast with Beauty!

published

As a kid it was one of my dream cars to own and now that dream has come true. What a beautiful car it is with a power packed engine, with 6.4 Hemi you don’t have to tell how much power it gives. Yes little expensive on fuel but elegant things doesn’t come cheap. Definitely a big yes for this car.

BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2014

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mart
MartTaralgalon South
  • 2 reviews

Test drive was good, 1 week later I picked up the 300c and payed 20k then had to buy new springs

published

Suspension had to be changed, as you where bouncing up and down, as someone didn't no what they where doing All over the place couldn't put passenger's in the back seat or go over 70 kl 2 k later i Now can enjoy my chrylser 300c sedan, car yards just never change... Martin smith Gippsland...

BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size5.7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sedans

Find out how Chrysler 300 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love the car fantastic

published

Iv had 5 chryslers iv had no trouble with any of them. Iv had 6 jeeps did a gear box out of warranty jeep fixed it.you hear bad reports about every car . I was a ford nut . Now a Chrysler nut and jeep . My diesel has done 235.000 ks no problems at all . I think they are a good car

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013
david cook
david cook
  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

Great Car

published

I have owned my 300c luxury for four years, drive it every year ,from Tasmania to Gold Coast, this Vehicle Averages 7.5 Litres of Fuel ,Per One Hundred Kilometers , Never had any Issues , i have owned a lot of Big Cars , this One is the Best, with all the added extra ,Comfort Things ,ie; Heated and Cooled Seats ,Heated and Cooled Cup Holders, Heated Seats ,Heated Steering Wheel ,Great seating Memory ,with Drivers Side Auto Move Back when entering the Vehicle ,the list goes on .

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014
hamish
hamishSydney Surrounds, NSW

6.4 Hemi engine failures

published
BodySedan
BadgeSRT-8 Core
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Questions & Answers

Joe
Joeasked
300C Luxury (2012-2021)

Will the price of a 2014 chrysler 300c luxury with pan/double sun roof etc v6 3.6 litre under 80,000kms
Do you see the price going up in the near future?

No answers
Carol E.
Carol E.asked
300

I am up to my seventh key on this vehicle I believe there had been a recall on this ignition I would like to know if this was a recall I didn't hear about this is my vin no I would really like this checked 1c3c96cv5ay105041

No answers
Atout
Atoutasked
300C LX (2005-2011)

I owned crisper 300C Him..2008..but without a rear or front Cam..is it possible to fix a cam or it may effect the electricity of the car...please advise.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Dont know

See all Chrysler 300 questions

Get an answer from our members

Chrysler 300

Details

Compare all 4 Chrysler 300
CategorySedansSedansSedansSedans
Starting Price $61,900$77,000$67,000$61,900
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels20" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
Fuel Tank Capacity 70 L70 L70 L70 L
Engine6 Cylinder 3.6L8 Cylinder 6.4L8 Cylinder 6.4L
Max Power210kW @ 6500rpm350kW @ 6000rpm350kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque340Nm @ 1800-5600rpm637Nm @ 4600rpm637Nm @ 4600rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJuly 2012July 2012July 2012Nov 2005
Discontinuation dateDec 2011
Compare all 4 Chrysler 300
Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.