??!
11 photos
Chrysler 300

Chrysler 300

300, 300C LX
3.7 from 55 reviews

See the Best Sedans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
5
3 star
7
2 star
2
1 star
11

Ramez

RamezMelbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 15 likes

Comfortable but poor build

published

Very nice appearing vehicle. I had the black with factory black wheels. Fully loaded with options which you normally only find in cars that cost a lot more. However build quality is poor. By 20,000km the wrap around the steering wheel was coming off. Had to be glued back on. At 25,000km the spring loaded compartment cover had broken. Maybe I got a lemon. But I really enjoyed driving it.

Purchased in March 2016 at Chrysler Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Kamal S.

Kamal S.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very spacious sedan with V8 6.4L. Beast

published

Very smooth.. roar like anything.. only thing people can see is its taillights and dust left behind. Nice leather interior. Head turner on traffic lights.
Happy chrysler owner from last 8 years.
Mopar or no car.

Drago

DragoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Chrysler 300 2012 3.6 problems

published

Purchased in July 2015 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam Xavier

Sam XavierPerth

  • 2 reviews

T36 Recall a nightmare

published

Purchased in June 2015 at BMW Wangara for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Worst service and manufacturing defacts

published

We bout 2 x 300c luxury in aug 2013 both diesel. One had lot of issues with engine and got it fixed after 2 years of complaints and leaving cat at several dealerships. Both of cars had same issue where leather dash starts peeling of form front its very common manufacturing problem with this cars. we got one car fixed under warranty but they refused to cover second one under warranty. I will never recomend any one to buy any fiat chrysler products as there quality of service at dealerships is worse then poor, same there products.

Purchased in August 2013.

Build Quality
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
See all answers

Matt

MattMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Loved it

published

Greatest car I have ever owned, i never had any issues with it and it was beautiful and comfortable to drive !
I would love to get a 2020 model but abit pricey !

Purchased in February 2016 for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2008
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sahil Vig

Sahil VigGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Beast with Beauty!

published

As a kid it was one of my dream cars to own and now that dream has come true. What a beautiful car it is with a power packed engine, with 6.4 Hemi you don’t have to tell how much power it gives. Yes little expensive on fuel but elegant things doesn’t come cheap. Definitely a big yes for this car.

BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014

Mart

MartTaralgalon South

  • 2 reviews

Test drive was good, 1 week later I picked up the 300c and payed 20k then had to buy new springs

published

Suspension had to be changed, as you where bouncing up and down, as someone didn't no what they where doing All over the place couldn't put passenger's in the back seat or go over 70 kl 2 k later i Now can enjoy my chrylser 300c sedan, car yards just never change... Martin smith Gippsland...

BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size5.7
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Love the car fantastic

published

Iv had 5 chryslers iv had no trouble with any of them. Iv had 6 jeeps did a gear box out of warranty jeep fixed it.you hear bad reports about every car . I was a ford nut . Now a Chrysler nut and jeep . My diesel has done 235.000 ks no problems at all . I think they are a good car

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013
david cook

david cook

  • 6 reviews

Great Car

published

I have owned my 300c luxury for four years, drive it every year ,from Tasmania to Gold Coast, this Vehicle Averages 7.5 Litres of Fuel ,Per One Hundred Kilometers , Never had any Issues , i have owned a lot of Big Cars , this One is the Best, with all the added extra ,Comfort Things ,ie; Heated and Cooled Seats ,Heated and Cooled Cup Holders, Heated Seats ,Heated Steering Wheel ,Great seating Memory ,with Drivers Side Auto Move Back when entering the Vehicle ,the list goes on .

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2014

hamish

hamishSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 300
  • Verified purchase

6.4 Hemi engine failures

published
BodySedan
BadgeSRT-8 Core
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

8 speed transmission problem, Shifts very erratic and slipping

published

The car looks great , handles very well for a big car ,Quiet a smooth on the road .
Found the seats in the car very hard on bum had to put in lambs wool covers in .
The 3.6 v6 lacks a little power and found the 8 speed auto slipping in stop start .
Found the transmission very erratic. But over all great car . Have yet to get that
Transmission sorted out get . The car has only done 55,000 klm

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Oscar

OscarGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Dream of a car!

published

Purchased at Northern Motor Group.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Domo

DomoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

A Pretty Good Cruiser

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size6.1
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2013

Buyer beware - chrysler after sales service is appalling - will never buy a chrysler again

published
BodySedan
BadgeHEMI
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
OverIT
OverIT
jerry_z

jerry_zAU

  • 7 reviews

Excellent daily highway cruiser

published
BodySedan
BadgeC
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Alan Bolton

Alan Bolton

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • 300
  • Verified purchase

Best value for money comfort drive great engine + 8 speed transmission

published

Amazing car to drive
I bought when was 42000km and now after 3 years almost 94000km still run great just normal serviced has done never had major issues
This car has attitude and class
Good quality interior entertainment display easy to use adaptive criuse control, cool seat, 8 speed transmission, comfort seat and great engine to run all these options make me enjoying this car for almost 4 years.

BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2014

Rob

RobCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 300
  • Verified purchase

Still great after nearly 5 years!

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2013

BYEBYE78

BYEBYE78Toowoomba

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Do Not Buy A Chrysler

published
BodySedan
BadgeC Luxury
Engine Size3.6
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2014

  • 300
  • Verified purchase

THRILLING DRIVING EXPERIENCE WITH LUXURY

published

I bought this SRT version last month and i love this car. It makes me happy every time i press the accelerator. The coolest option is to switching to 4 cylinder option to enhance maximum fuel efficiency. you can feel the enormous power it has at every touch. It has 19 speaker harman kardon system which is pretty good. Excellent breaking with Brembos.

BodySedan
BadgeSRT
Engine Size6.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Carol E.

Carol E.asked

I am up to my seventh key on this vehicle I believe there had been a recall on this ignition I would like to know if this was a recall I didn't hear about this is my vin no I would really like this checked 1c3c96cv5ay105041

No answers

Atout

Atoutasked

I owned crisper 300C Him..2008..but without a rear or front Cam..is it possible to fix a cam or it may effect the electricity of the car...please advise.

1 answer
Dave
Dave

Dont know


Chris3029

Chris3029asked

Thinking of buying a 300c Diesel..25k (NZ) and 98,000 Km. It's a trade in from the local Chrysler dealer. Any thing i should be aware of?

Thanks

Regards

Chris

1 answer
downunderdaz
downunderdaz

Hi Cuz, I havn't heard of anything untoward with the diesel 300c's. It should prove to be a good car for you but beware that dealer servicing can be a bit rich. I would change the oil and filter every 5000 kms max, at a regular mechanics and maybe get every second service done at the dealers for computer updates/ diagnosis etc. This could save you $500 per year. Enjoy !


Get an answer from our members and Chrysler representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.