??!
10 photos
Subaru WRX

Subaru WRX (2013-2020)

Also referred to as: Subaru WRX 2019 and Subaru WRX 2021. STI Premium, STI, (No Badge), etc...
3.8 from 26 reviews

Reviews

3.8

26 reviews
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)
    Previous
    Next
    RachaelK

    RachaelKSydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Best car ever!

    published

    I bought this car brand new in Feb 2017. it is my favourite car i have owned. i drive it everyday to work & around on weekends. Very comfortable to drive & great power. It has 3 different driving modes which i enjoy using. I would definitely recommend subaru to anyone buying a car.

    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Asym

    Asym

    • 9 reviews

    WRX STI premium (2017).

    published

    Subaru has come along way with the STI. I'm using it as a daily even, its very safe easy to drive and looks great inside and out. Cabin has come a long way, I found it nicer than Benz CLA models. Fuel economy could be better (10L/100km) but not complaining based on performance.

    BadgeSTI Premium
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedSep 2018
    1 comment
    Asym
    Asym
    Soc

    Soc

    • 4 reviews

    WRX STi

    published

    The WRX STi is a great looking car and subaru have it down pat. They are not only a smart company but make good quality bang for buck cars. The STi is a little thirsty similar to a V8 engine. I found the paint work needs attention and the fact you cant do much more to the engine. I think it needs more TQ, otherwise a great overall car.

    BadgeSTI
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Sedans

    Find out how Subaru WRX compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Daniel K

    Daniel KAdelaide

    • 4 reviews

    Its a very fun car, expensive to maintain

    published

    Great car, great fun. My main complaints are fuel economy which you'd expect from a turbo boxer motor anyway, and the fact that the rear seats don't fold (I had expected this was just a standard for all cars! So my fault). Only buy one of these if you can afford the upkeep. Otherwise great - sporty, sounds great, looks super nice in my option.

    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedAug 2014
    Anita

    AnitaValla

    Nearly killed grandparents.

    published

    Front drive belt broke, engine blew up, no warning light, lost steering , nearly killed grandparents.All happened within minutes. 100,000ks Bought 2010. always serviced at Subaru. Front drive belt should have been replaced at 48 months. Instead they said 125,000ks. Head office wont take the blame nor will Geoff King seller and mechanic. Not our fault!! We have done everything. Body immaculate , engine dead and said will cost $13,000 for new engine, who is in the wrong, not us?????

    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedOct 2010
    Narelle

    NarelleMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Was my dream car...ended up trading it.

    published
    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Jules

    Jules

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Love my Rex

    published
    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Krushull

    KrushullSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 12 reviews
    • 12 likes

    Good car but has a few issues

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2015
    Fadak M

    Fadak MAdelaide

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Such a performance vehicle

    published

    I have the hatchback in black from 2013 with a custom exhaust

    At first I thought is this car actually safe? But that Subaru boxer engine can get me through anything
    Yes petrol is a bit more dear but I cannot deny that it’s worth it
    Enough boot space for a pram and expanding family

    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Sedans

    Find out how Subaru WRX compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Micky Dee

    Micky DeeSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Great daily driver + weekend fun!

    published

    Great value car for someone who is looking for a good mix between a relatively comfortable daily drive and great thrills along the way on weekends. The only thing I wish they did better was an improved headunit, which the one of the 2015 model is somewhat dated and laggy. Fuel economy is decent for the power you get but you would still be looking at an average of 9-10L/100 in peak hr traffic, however it easily gets down to 6-7L/100km on highway so that's preeeety good. 10/10 no regrets :)

    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Mick Dundee

    Mick DundeeMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome car, if the quality was there...

    published
    BadgeSTI Premium
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    andy

    andySouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    wrx great car

    published

    car great customer service very poor free gps updates but if you get your car serviced elsewhere no free gps updates so you have to pay xtra for service to get free gps updates ha ha spoke to subaru aust said same thing so buy garmin and fit on dash

    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Soph

    SophSouth Australia

    • 6 reviews

    My favourite car ever.

    published

    I recently brought a Subaru WRX and am so glad I have.
    The driving on it is so smooth and perfect running. Never a wrong noise.
    My leather seats are so comfy and silky feeling always nice and cool.
    It doesnt cost me to much to run in petrol and always drives smoothly and quickly.

    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    chalie

    chalie

    • 24 reviews
    • 22 likes

    Engine failure just out of warranty.

    published

    What an expensive exercise and how incredibly disappointed we are with Subaru WRX.
    Car never driven hard, always garaged , very low Milage , missed one service and told us it had no oil...which was not true as was first thing we checked and no warning lights, but of course they say what they want. I will stir very far away from this company.

    BadgeSTI Premium
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedOct 2013
    Woody

    WoodySydney, NSW

    • 12 reviews
    • 3 likes

    I love my WRX

    published
    Badge(No Badge)
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedDec 2015
    Sedans

    Find out how Subaru WRX compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Azmiri

    Azmiritruganina

    • 7 reviews

    This car is good for everyday life.

    published

    Car looks good. Drives ok. But There is some issue with it. I have bought a premium my17. Subaru should add the Spoiler, brembo brake and 18" wheel on the premium. It shouldn't be cost extra. The car suspension is not very good. Fog light is warm white light. They should make it similar to the headlight. Premium should comes with the heated seat. But it is not. Didn't like the automatic system for dipper (highbeam). Already driven 9000 kms. Didn't give any trouble yet. A real head turner. Feel proud to own one.

    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Cengo

    CengoIllawarra, NSW

    • 5 reviews

    Service very very poor

    published

    I took my subaru wrx sti 2015 for a service they told me that my engine mounts needed changeing after 2 months still waiting on engine mounts to come from overseas.i rang up service several times and still nothing they just keep saying we are still waiting on parts to arrive from overseas this is a very poor customer service from subaru

    BadgeSTI
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Colin

    Colin

    • 3 reviews

    Fantastic balance of practicality and performance

    published

    Great car, upgraded from 2 door sports coupe and gained functionality without any loss of driving enjoyment. Great on fuel consumption and average 7L/100km while highway cruising. It obviously will consume more once you put your right foot down heavier. The only downside is that cabin noise is above average and ride suspension is stiffer than most cars. Subarus service pricing is also higher than its competitors, roughly 700 per year, sometimes higher.

    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    AJ000

    AJ000South East Queensland, QLD

    • 4 reviews

    Good Engine. Poor bell & Whistles - extraordinarily pathetic service from both Subaru Australia

    published
    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Nicky F

    Nicky FPerth, WA

    • 4 reviews

    Fantastic vehicle!

    published

    Fantastic performance - I was looking for a fast car and now I've got it! Absolutely love everything about the WRX. The interior is so refined and detailed. The memory seat setting makes life so much easier as my husband drives my car often and I'm constant having to adjust the seats. The exterior of the car is so sleek and refined. The old WRX's were definitely a boy-racer type of car but this model is elegant.

    BadgePremium
    Engine Size2.0
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Jim

    Jimasked

    WRX (2013-2020)

    Does the new 2013 come with a 6 speed box?

    1 answer
    Rob Kirkpatrick
    Rob Kirkpatrick

    I believe the STi has the 6-spd Manual or 5-spd Auto while the non-STI WRX is only available in the 5-spd Manual.

    Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

    Other Sedans

    Previous
    Next

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.