??!
1 photo
Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic

Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic

4.4 from 208 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

208 reviews
5
(155)
4
(21)
3
(8)
2
(9)
1
(15)
Previous
Next

New lease on life

published

The food may seem minimal, and it does take the body about 3 to 4 days to adjust, but once you are over that initial start ..... the food is sufficiently balanced that you are not hungry between meals, and you feel more alive. The program is easy to follow, it is strict, but it WORKS! Weekly emails are motivating, and one word of advise - measure yourself weekly as the program suggests - this was by far the most motivating factor for me. In 6 months I lost almost 2m all over.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Mary

MaryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works but now I have no Gallbladder!

published

The program works and I dropped a lot of weight but it also caused gall stones and I had to get my gall bladder removed. This has now caused a lot of new health issues for me, including weight gain. I wish I hadn't done the diet at all and still had my gall bladder.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2009
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Definitely perfect for me

published

I got a bit hungry for the first five days but then i was able to adapt. I tried to control myself not to deviate on my plan. These diet really works for me and thank God i was able to discipline myself and get to eat a healthy food.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Diet Programs

Find out how Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lola

LolaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally an effective weight loss program

published

After trying many other weight loss programs, shakes, diets, exercise ,,etc.
With Cohen's weight loss clinic I was able to lose the excess weight and feel good within myself again.
The food was fresh and natural and I got used to the plan within few days.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Jonny

JonnyAlice Springs, NT

Supported Discipline

published

The food is adequate. Making soup and using Bok Choy was my staple dinner. The water in soup bulks up the evening meal. It definitely gets harder to satisfy hunger as you trend toward reaching goal weight.
I was able to follow the program but it does require perseverance and discipline.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Robyn Blucher

Robyn BlucherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is my Lifestyle everyday.....following Dr Cohen's has changed my life forever :)

published

Yes.....I was full and never felt hungry or had a growling tummy....very satisfying 100%
Yes.....I had absolutely no problem or hardship following the programme.....I thoroughly enjoyed being disciplined and stuck to it 100%....but that is how I choose to live my life anway.
Would highly recommend and in fact am still recommending Cohens to my friends who need help.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Linda L.

Linda L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Effective program

published

The program was easy to follow, with it clearly explained in all of the information provided from the clinic. I varied from being hungry at times, to not being hungry at other times. The objective is to lose weight, so obviously you are going to be hungry at certain times!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

It’s true.... it works!!

published

Truth, I was initially dreading the first week. I had visions of being cranky, hungry and headaches whilst in the detox stage, however, I followed my program and was lucky enough to not experience any symptoms. The food, on most days filled me up and when it didn’t, I realised I hadn’t drunk my water quota. Within days I noticed my joints were no longer aching, I sleep better. So thankful for the support that was there when I needed. Preparation is key. Cohens is a great program to lose weight.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
See all answers

In Cohens I dropped 20kg in 8 weeks. I stuck to the plan religiously. Thanks

published

I followed the plan exactly. Everything that was in the program happened. I felt hungry and a little grumpy in the first few days then came right. I did not feel hungry in between meals unless I left it over 5 hours. I found Cohens a great way to loose weight as long as you stick to the plan. Thanks

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gabby

GabbyEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best thing that I've done for 12 weeks

published

My personal journey, I'll never forget in these crazy times!! It's really helped me get back on my feet as I was over weight and unhappy and felt terrible about by body and myself with anxiety building up, I was not in a nice place. You have put me back on my feet, eating better and Not drinking Alcohol, I can't thank you enough for the support and hopefully with this knowledge I'll never let myself go to that sad place again!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

Succeeded - Lisa Bubb

published

After a couple of weeks into the program the hunger subsided.
Some days I was hungry but most days satisfied.
If I did exercise it definitely brought on the hunger.
The program was very manageable.
Key to success was to be organised.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Kimberly

Kimberly

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Cohens review diet

published

This diet is lovely, super clean and i do feel good eating the cleanest foods. Its nice you can have a little bit of fruit as well and crisps to make it feel like you arent dieting.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers

A better way of eating

published

Dispite the servings being comparitively small compared to how I would normally eat I feel satisfied and have learned the difference between real hunger and cravings. Forward planning has been really important to stay on track. It has been well worth the small sacrifices needed to accomplish my goal.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

fantastic and re energising

published

The amount of food is great I did eat all my salada and fruit allowance so didn't really get hungry. The important thing is stick to the exact weights and items in the menus supplied it works. Just remember the reason you are doing this and that's for yourself stand proud of your achievements along the way even if you get frustrated. I tried for 8 years to lose my size and I have finally achieved it

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
tillytalbot08

tillytalbot08South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The only one that works -for me!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Closest thing to a quick fix - if you stick to it.

published

This program is utilizing all of the usual ingredients you would normally have in your fridge and pantry so it really is very achievable.
I found that over recent years that I have allowed many bad habits to creep in. Doing the Cohen's program has allowed me to recalibrate, reset and get back to basics. I probably took longer to do the program than I should have however I did find that the duration has allowed the good habits to be really well integrated into my lifestyle and my family life. My advice for anyone that needs to shift some weight and decides to go with the Cohen's program is: stick to it for as long as you can with no deviations.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Mel

MelVictoria

Feeling Fantastic

published

Third time over 11 years completing this program, great success each time but the other times I let the weight creep back on.
I followed the plan, made the changes and reached my goal weight. Support provided has been wonderful and really love the Facebook page and seeing everyone share there feelings, achievements and recipe ideas. Feel fabulous and have my confidence back and love being able to fit into my clothes comfortable again!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
  • Verified customer

A very effective diet

published

I've been on the program for 10 weeks and lost 17.8 kg and reached my goal weight. I was able to follow the program closely except for Christmas week, when I basically feasted for seven days. But I followed it very strictly again from Boxing Day until now. The program has worked very well for me and I respect Dr Cohen's precision.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sally Sall

Sally SallPerth, WA

NIL CODE OF ETHICS

published

Rip off scam, The staff are nothing buy bullying others on a Facebook group, Margaret Natalie comes to mind, and several others who admin it. Pick and Choose who they will allow in the group.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason

JasonPerth, WA

Never looked or felt better!

published

After day four I was not hungry, if you stick to eating every five hours the food is more than enough.
For the first nine weeks I was able to stick to the program 100%, closer to Christmas it was a little harder and there was the odd day that I would not follow it 100%. I did however make sure I went straight back following the progr8100% the very next day.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Mariza E.

Mariza E.asked

Hallo. I did the Cohen diet 2012. Lost a lot of weight. I just used it again and lost all my weight a second time. But I dint find my refeed program. Can someone please help me with the refeed please.

No answers
Gail

Gailasked

Hi,
My daughter has food intolerances and I have been on your programme and the foods are sometimes not agreeable with her. Can she have a diet that is going to work for her?
How much is it to do the programme please?
Many thanks,
Gail O'Connor, Brisbane. Phone 0417255580

No answers
ian

ianasked

Does this compare to Keto diet , my wife has fibromyalgia and lupus?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic representatives

Details

CategoryDiet Programs
Program TypeDiet
SupportOnline and In-Person

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.