??!
1 photo
Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic

Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic

4.4 from 192 reviews

Reviews

(141)
(20)
(8)
(8)
(15)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (16)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (16)
  • Additional Physical Activities
    • None (6)
    • Cardio (3)
    • Sport (2)
    • Weightlifting (1)
  • Weight Lost
    • Yes, I have reached my goal weight (12)
    • Yes, but have not reached my goal weight yet (2)
    • I have gained weight (1)
    • My weight has stayed the same (1)


  • Verified customer

A very effective diet

published

I've been on the program for 10 weeks and lost 17.8 kg and reached my goal weight. I was able to follow the program closely except for Christmas week, when I basically feasted for seven days. But I followed it very strictly again from Boxing Day until now. The program has worked very well for me and I respect Dr Cohen's precision.

Customer Service
Value for Money

Sally Sall

Sally SallPerth, WA

NIL CODE OF ETHICS

published

Rip off scam, The staff are nothing buy bullying others on a Facebook group, Margaret Natalie comes to mind, and several others who admin it. Pick and Choose who they will allow in the group.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason

JasonPerth, WA

Never looked or felt better!

published

After day four I was not hungry, if you stick to eating every five hours the food is more than enough.
For the first nine weeks I was able to stick to the program 100%, closer to Christmas it was a little harder and there was the odd day that I would not follow it 100%. I did however make sure I went straight back following the progr8100% the very next day.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Louie

LouieLaunceston, TAS

  • 5 reviews

A VLCD diet masquerading as "personalised" - a complete coverup and scam!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2006
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers

A lifestyle change that works

published

The Cohen's program is based and catered to each individual.
The program is set to meal weights that keep you comfortable and full throughout your weight loss journey.
The program is straight forward and easy to follow, if there was something you were unsure of you have a great support team backing you up by phone or email.
Would definitely recommend this program to others seeking change, it works and is great!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The diet that really works!

published

* No hunger pangs whatsoever. The portion on my personal prescription is just right and it fills me up during the day.
* I have no problem following the program 100%.
* Had cravings once in a while but the 3 fruit allowance compensated my cravings.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

Barrabous

BarrabousVictoria

  • 2 reviews

An Intelligent response to true weight loss!

published

The food supply I organised throughout the day, was adequate for me and I expected to feel some deprivation, re no access to my favorite 'bad' foods. Harrissa spice blend was my 'saviour' in my chosen mini stir-fries; the flavour continued to delight my taste buds! Thank you Dr Cohen for being the only person to create a successful system!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The most amazing prescription ever!

published

I am still in awe of how easy it was to follow my prescription. I very rarely felt hungry and had no cravings whatsoever. I must admit that I have always enjoyed crunchy consistency foods and really enjoyed the crispbreads which was a bonus.

Start DateMarch 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Zahra I.

Zahra I.Perth, WA

Life changing program

published

I’ve changed as a person. It wasn’t easy but I managed to stretch through all the changes. Now I can look back and say it was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I am so proud of the program and myself following it. As it wasn’t easy to eliminate sugar of my life which I consider now as been one of the addictive substances should be monitored. Thanks to The great team, Alison helped me a lot with her wise advices, then I met Jade which is very nice person. The emails are so supportive. Overall I am so satisfied with my experience.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
May A.

May A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Biggest scam around

published

Yes it looses weight but so does a 700-800 cal diet that is free. You loose the weight struggle with health issues, put all plus more back on and then they try to suck you in again. If it’s so good why don’t they offer a money back in 30 days??

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
See all answers

Good weight loss programme

published

Easy to follow plan. Good variety of food. Looking forward to buying skinny clothes and not having such a bulky suitcase for when I go away on holidays. Enjoying my walks again without having to struggle to get up the hill in the park.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

Shan

ShanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Life changing

published

The Cohens program teaches you what your body actually needs and how to function at its best. It is easy to follow and the food does leave you feeling satisfied, as long as your heads in the right space.
It’s taught me so much about myself and what foods my body responds best to.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

Kylie C.

Kylie C.Southern and Hills, SA

Return Cohens Advocate

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2008
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

Silvi

Silvi

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fabulous program - great results. Lovely supportive team.

published

Awesome program that works wonders! The food was sufficient and I was never hungry. Program is straight forward and easy to follow and works if you stick with it. My challenges were many social functions and I travel a lot for work and don't always have the option of preparing my own food. Even with all my challenges I was able to achieve great results, albeit a little slower than I anticipated. Extremely happy with my results, feeling healthier, lighter and more energetic that I have in a long time.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Corey P

Corey PPerth, WA

Great program!

published

I felt satisfied after every meal. Not really needing more afterwards
The program was specific and it gave me the confidence to follow it exactly because there were no "grey" areas.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers

Just a fantastic program!

published

I have never ate more healthier than I have now! Was not hungry, I learnt to be more organised when planning my meals. The weight came off and I feel lighter and just healthier. Thanks Linda and Dr Cohen! Thanks for the new me :)

Customer Service
Value for Money
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

Grasshopper

GrasshopperLeongatha

  • 2 reviews

A highly questionable program

published

i am kicking myself for not joining sooner.

published

The first week was the hardest, and to be honest, it was only two days in the first week, I felt an emptiness in my stomach. Different feeling to being hungry. The program itself was easy to follow, especially with the help of the recipe booklet. I managed to lose a kilo a week.


"I Can't believe it"

published

The program was so easy to follow and there were few occasions where I felt really hungry.
I reached my goal weight in 12 weeks and is one of the best things to happen to me.
I feel fantastic.
Would highly recommend this program to anyone.


Highly recommended

published

This program has detailed easy to follow program of healthy and nutritious foods that are satisfying. Most importantly you loose weight and stay healthy. I highly recommend this lifestyle to anyone who wants to use food to loose they excess body fat.


Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Wonder-why

Wonder-whyasked

I did Cohen's 15 years ago. I did lose a lot of weight but never got to my target. Over the years I have managed to remain within 5 kgs but over the last year I tried keto hoping to lose 5kgs then more to get to my target but that has not worked for me at all so tomorrow I'm going back to my 15 year old Cohen's plan.

I have a question...since being low carb/keto eating low fat feels wrong.

I'm going to eat Greek yoghurt for breakfast but not low fat...should I eat less? I'm really curious to see if it will make a difference

1 answer
Kylie C.
Kylie C.

Personally I use full fat Greek yogurt (about a cup) as a desert on the odd occasion. I would use Vaalia natural for your daily yogurt. It tastes great and isn’t high in fat.


Steve B.

Steve B.asked

Hi Guy's, can we drink "Coke no sugar" or does have to be zero variety of soft drink.
I m a Cohen's from way back, just want to shed a kgs

No answers

Mariaan Myburgh

Mariaan Myburghasked

How much does it cost?

2 answers
Kylie C.
Kylie C.

For memory it was $350, we don’t have clinics in SA so they offer an online version, personally it’s as good as the real thing at half the price. It will change your life

Loretta
Loretta

Hi, I’ve been told $700. Do you know who you spoke to for that price? Thanks


Get an answer from our members and Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.