??!
1 photo
Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic

Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic

4.4 from 199 reviews

Reviews

4.4

199 reviews
5
(147)
4
(21)
3
(8)
2
(8)
1
(15)
Previous
Next
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

Succeeded - Lisa Bubb

published

After a couple of weeks into the program the hunger subsided.
Some days I was hungry but most days satisfied.
If I did exercise it definitely brought on the hunger.
The program was very manageable.
Key to success was to be organised.

Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Kimberly

Kimberly

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Cohens review diet

published

This diet is lovely, super clean and i do feel good eating the cleanest foods. Its nice you can have a little bit of fruit as well and crisps to make it feel like you arent dieting.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers

A better way of eating

published

Dispite the servings being comparitively small compared to how I would normally eat I feel satisfied and have learned the difference between real hunger and cravings. Forward planning has been really important to stay on track. It has been well worth the small sacrifices needed to accomplish my goal.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fiona

FionaSouth East Queensland, QLD

fantastic and re energising

published

The amount of food is great I did eat all my salada and fruit allowance so didn't really get hungry. The important thing is stick to the exact weights and items in the menus supplied it works. Just remember the reason you are doing this and that's for yourself stand proud of your achievements along the way even if you get frustrated. I tried for 8 years to lose my size and I have finally achieved it

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
tillytalbot08

tillytalbot08South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

The only one that works -for me!

published
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight

Closest thing to a quick fix - if you stick to it.

published

This program is utilizing all of the usual ingredients you would normally have in your fridge and pantry so it really is very achievable.
I found that over recent years that I have allowed many bad habits to creep in. Doing the Cohen's program has allowed me to recalibrate, reset and get back to basics. I probably took longer to do the program than I should have however I did find that the duration has allowed the good habits to be really well integrated into my lifestyle and my family life. My advice for anyone that needs to shift some weight and decides to go with the Cohen's program is: stick to it for as long as you can with no deviations.

Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Mel

MelVictoria

Feeling Fantastic

published

Third time over 11 years completing this program, great success each time but the other times I let the weight creep back on.
I followed the plan, made the changes and reached my goal weight. Support provided has been wonderful and really love the Facebook page and seeing everyone share there feelings, achievements and recipe ideas. Feel fabulous and have my confidence back and love being able to fit into my clothes comfortable again!!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
  • Verified customer

A very effective diet

published

I've been on the program for 10 weeks and lost 17.8 kg and reached my goal weight. I was able to follow the program closely except for Christmas week, when I basically feasted for seven days. But I followed it very strictly again from Boxing Day until now. The program has worked very well for me and I respect Dr Cohen's precision.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Sally Sall

Sally SallPerth, WA

NIL CODE OF ETHICS

published

Rip off scam, The staff are nothing buy bullying others on a Facebook group, Margaret Natalie comes to mind, and several others who admin it. Pick and Choose who they will allow in the group.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Diet Programs

Find out how Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jason

JasonPerth, WA

Never looked or felt better!

published

After day four I was not hungry, if you stick to eating every five hours the food is more than enough.
For the first nine weeks I was able to stick to the program 100%, closer to Christmas it was a little harder and there was the odd day that I would not follow it 100%. I did however make sure I went straight back following the progr8100% the very next day.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Louie

LouieLaunceston, TAS

  • 6 reviews

A VLCD diet masquerading as "personalised" - a complete coverup and scam!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2006
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers

A lifestyle change that works

published

The Cohen's program is based and catered to each individual.
The program is set to meal weights that keep you comfortable and full throughout your weight loss journey.
The program is straight forward and easy to follow, if there was something you were unsure of you have a great support team backing you up by phone or email.
Would definitely recommend this program to others seeking change, it works and is great!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The diet that really works!

published

* No hunger pangs whatsoever. The portion on my personal prescription is just right and it fills me up during the day.
* I have no problem following the program 100%.
* Had cravings once in a while but the 3 fruit allowance compensated my cravings.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Barrabous

BarrabousVictoria

  • 2 reviews

An Intelligent response to true weight loss!

published

The food supply I organised throughout the day, was adequate for me and I expected to feel some deprivation, re no access to my favorite 'bad' foods. Harrissa spice blend was my 'saviour' in my chosen mini stir-fries; the flavour continued to delight my taste buds! Thank you Dr Cohen for being the only person to create a successful system!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

The most amazing prescription ever!

published

I am still in awe of how easy it was to follow my prescription. I very rarely felt hungry and had no cravings whatsoever. I must admit that I have always enjoyed crunchy consistency foods and really enjoyed the crispbreads which was a bonus.

Start DateMarch 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Diet Programs

Find out how Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zahra I.

Zahra I.Perth, WA

Life changing program

published

I’ve changed as a person. It wasn’t easy but I managed to stretch through all the changes. Now I can look back and say it was one of the best decisions I have made in my life. I am so proud of the program and myself following it. As it wasn’t easy to eliminate sugar of my life which I consider now as been one of the addictive substances should be monitored. Thanks to The great team, Alison helped me a lot with her wise advices, then I met Jade which is very nice person. The emails are so supportive. Overall I am so satisfied with my experience.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
May A.

May A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Biggest scam around

published

Yes it looses weight but so does a 700-800 cal diet that is free. You loose the weight struggle with health issues, put all plus more back on and then they try to suck you in again. If it’s so good why don’t they offer a money back in 30 days??

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
See all answers

Good weight loss programme

published

Easy to follow plan. Good variety of food. Looking forward to buying skinny clothes and not having such a bulky suitcase for when I go away on holidays. Enjoying my walks again without having to struggle to get up the hill in the park.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Shan

ShanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Life changing

published

The Cohens program teaches you what your body actually needs and how to function at its best. It is easy to follow and the food does leave you feeling satisfied, as long as your heads in the right space.
It’s taught me so much about myself and what foods my body responds best to.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Kylie C.

Kylie C.Southern and Hills, SA

Return Cohens Advocate

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2008
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Caroline D.

Caroline D.asked

How come you’re allowed yoghurt but you can’t have skimmed milk?

No answers
Wonder-why

Wonder-whyasked

I did Cohen's 15 years ago. I did lose a lot of weight but never got to my target. Over the years I have managed to remain within 5 kgs but over the last year I tried keto hoping to lose 5kgs then more to get to my target but that has not worked for me at all so tomorrow I'm going back to my 15 year old Cohen's plan.

I have a question...since being low carb/keto eating low fat feels wrong.

I'm going to eat Greek yoghurt for breakfast but not low fat...should I eat less? I'm really curious to see if it will make a difference

1 answer
Kylie C.
Kylie C.

Personally I use full fat Greek yogurt (about a cup) as a desert on the odd occasion. I would use Vaalia natural for your daily yogurt. It tastes great and isn’t high in fat.

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

Hi Guy's, can we drink "Coke no sugar" or does have to be zero variety of soft drink.
I m a Cohen's from way back, just want to shed a kgs

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Cohen's Weight Loss Clinic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.