1 photo
Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07

Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07

4.2 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Convair

Pros

Three independently operating fans in one, to help customise your airflow
Effective air circulation

Reviews

4.2
30 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Power
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Ray
RaySydney, NSW

Great room addition for summer if you don't have aircon!

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $40.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg
GregGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Top fan doesn’t work! No information about how to fix it.

published

Top fan doesn’t work! Can’t find info how or who can fix it. Apart from that it is a reliable and looks good. Wish I could find the manual! Suggestions? Advice

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stem Broken

published

This fan, I have 2 is a treat has been super reliable though some reviews are right the stem has just broken on 1 and I would like to know how Felix Mathieu of Perth repaired his 4 times, published 2 years ago.

Purchased 2.5 years ago

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sammy L
Sammy L
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great fan

published

Excellent in every way, except the beeping when pushing buttons is annoying. It's rather quiet but can pump out alot of air on high. The remote comes in handy too. It seems to be rather sturdy.
I'm not sure what the funny modes are, I just use high med low.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny Unitas
Johnny UnitasMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks cool works fine.

published

First one I had to replace under warranty because the middle fan stopped. New one seems fine. Nice and quiet and has a gentle low a decent powered high setting.

Had to put black tape over the blue light when I use it at night. Wish I could turn off the beeps at night but not a huge deal.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Summer
SummerMoorabbin
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

it's the best looking.

published

I bought this for last summer from the good guys.
At that time, I thought it looks cool and doesn't look like typical fans.
And it's help my family for this year too.
Everything is good. Even there are three fans, you can choose how many fan that you want to run
But only problem is neck part is bit weak so people needs to be careful with it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MAC
MACAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent floor fan

published

I bought 2 of these units one each for the living and dining rooms. Love he fact that I can have 1,2 or all 3 of the fans going at any one time and the oscillation is nice an wide. My lounge is a long large room and one of these on high is powerful enough on the highest setting to move air throughout the room without becoming too noisy.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Sal
SalSydney
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love this fan

published

I simply love this fan for so many different reasons. Its cool to look at... so many people have actually thought its some amazing speakers I have and not a fan, great at making warm days/nights cooler and 2 year long warranty, not even crazy expensive. Never imagined having a remote control can come in so handy!!

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrick O
Patrick OMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

A great, versatile fan

published

I really enjoy this fan. It has cool looks, quite a lot of options for what it does, and is quite transportable considering it's unusual shape and size. My only problem lies with the lights on the fan, which make sleeping with it on a little bit difficult (I ended up taping up some bright bits with electrical tape, haha).

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mair
MairSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compact, powerful, great timer for nightime to conserve energy

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deekayt
DeekaytBlackburn
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great versatility! I'm a big fan.

published

It has many settings and combinations to play with. I can choose which fan to turn on, and how strong, and for how long. The build is quite light, but still sturdy too. I am very happy with the fan. The only down side is that it looks kinda weird.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kishore
kishoreSydney
  • 4 reviews

Nice to save space, but fully satisfied with wind

published

Positives:
- size is very good. Ideally fits in living area without occupying much of space
- quite operation. I have kept near to tv and not much of disturbance with wind noise
Simple and elegant look this fits living area

Negatives:
- not much wind at peak summer times. Max speed is sufficient to handle very warm days

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Standalone Fans

Find out how Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Its a perfect tower fan

published

This tower fan have sleek design, touch screen button and blow cool air better than normal tower fan and good power, and quiet, using it on our living room powerful enough to cool the whole living room, bought it on sale on jb-hifi, best tower fan i ever had, would recommend it to everyone

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Felix Mathieu
Felix MathieuPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Faults with this moddle.

published

Fans work well. Unfortunately the stem on the base is a weak point and have had to repair it 4 times. One of the blades on the middle fan snapped off so I cut the other side to balance it. Works ok. Other than that it is still in use.Thank you.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg
GregMonterey
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Looks Cool works well

published

Firstly it blows cold air, That should probably be enough, but this thing looks pretty good. I use this in the bedroom and it is very quiet and the timer turns off when expected. I got it on special which was a bonus, All in all I am very happy and would recommend this cool looking fan.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Anne I.
Anne I.asked

Remote is broken. Where can I buy a new one

No answers
Periklis T.
Periklis T.asked

Just received a replacement remote for my ctf07 fan.. just wondering which battery ( brand/model ) do you recommend for the remotes long Life span?

No answers
Greg
Gregasked

I can’t work out why all three fans no longer work. Only the middle one is working. Help.

No answers
See all Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 questions

Get an answer from our members and Convair representatives

Details

With its striking aesthetic and wide range of fan speed settings to choose from, the Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan has caught the attention of many reviewers. This Convair model also offers a natural wind mode, which is an appealing option if you prefer a gentle breeze rather than a direct draft.

Feedback from reviewers about the Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan:

  • This fan circulates a high amount of air, particularly when it’s operating on the highest speed setting.
  • Reviewers appreciated the option of running just one fan, or all three, depending on the temperature and the level of airflow they preferred on any given day.
  • The unique design of the Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan was a plus point for a number of reviewers, as it offered an aesthetically pleasing addition to their living room.
CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $159.00
FeaturesRemote Control
Number of Speed Settings3
TypeTower
Dimensions 1160 x 168 x 345 mm
Weight8.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.