??!
1 photo
Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07

Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07

4.2 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(12)
(4)
(1)
(0)

    Stem Broken

    published

    This fan, I have 2 is a treat has been super reliable though some reviews are right the stem has just broken on 1 and I would like to know how Felix Mathieu of Perth repaired his 4 times, published 2 years ago.

    Purchased 2.5 years ago

    Sammy L

    Sammy L

    • 11 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great fan

    published

    Excellent in every way, except the beeping when pushing buttons is annoying. It's rather quiet but can pump out alot of air on high. The remote comes in handy too. It seems to be rather sturdy.
    I'm not sure what the funny modes are, I just use high med low.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Johnny Unitas

    Johnny UnitasMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Looks cool works fine.

    published

    First one I had to replace under warranty because the middle fan stopped. New one seems fine. Nice and quiet and has a gentle low a decent powered high setting.

    Had to put black tape over the blue light when I use it at night. Wish I could turn off the beeps at night but not a huge deal.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Standalone Fans

    Find out how Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 compares to other Standalone Fans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Summer

    SummerMoorabbin

    • 7 reviews

    it's the best looking.

    published

    I bought this for last summer from the good guys.
    At that time, I thought it looks cool and doesn't look like typical fans.
    And it's help my family for this year too.
    Everything is good. Even there are three fans, you can choose how many fan that you want to run
    But only problem is neck part is bit weak so people needs to be careful with it.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    MAC

    MACAU

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent floor fan

    published

    I bought 2 of these units one each for the living and dining rooms. Love he fact that I can have 1,2 or all 3 of the fans going at any one time and the oscillation is nice an wide. My lounge is a long large room and one of these on high is powerful enough on the highest setting to move air throughout the room without becoming too noisy.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Sal

    SalSydney

    • 7 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Love this fan

    published

    I simply love this fan for so many different reasons. Its cool to look at... so many people have actually thought its some amazing speakers I have and not a fan, great at making warm days/nights cooler and 2 year long warranty, not even crazy expensive. Never imagined having a remote control can come in so handy!!

    Date PurchasedAug 2015
    Patrick O

    Patrick OMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 6 likes

    A great, versatile fan

    published

    I really enjoy this fan. It has cool looks, quite a lot of options for what it does, and is quite transportable considering it's unusual shape and size. My only problem lies with the lights on the fan, which make sleeping with it on a little bit difficult (I ended up taping up some bright bits with electrical tape, haha).

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Mair

    MairSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Compact, powerful, great timer for nightime to conserve energy

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Deekayt

    DeekaytBlackburn

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great versatility! I'm a big fan.

    published

    It has many settings and combinations to play with. I can choose which fan to turn on, and how strong, and for how long. The build is quite light, but still sturdy too. I am very happy with the fan. The only down side is that it looks kinda weird.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Standalone Fans

    Find out how Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 compares to other Standalone Fans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    kishore

    kishoreSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Nice to save space, but fully satisfied with wind

    published

    Positives:
    - size is very good. Ideally fits in living area without occupying much of space
    - quite operation. I have kept near to tv and not much of disturbance with wind noise
    Simple and elegant look this fits living area

    Negatives:
    - not much wind at peak summer times. Max speed is sufficient to handle very warm days

    Date PurchasedOct 2016

    Its a perfect tower fan

    published

    This tower fan have sleek design, touch screen button and blow cool air better than normal tower fan and good power, and quiet, using it on our living room powerful enough to cool the whole living room, bought it on sale on jb-hifi, best tower fan i ever had, would recommend it to everyone

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Felix Mathieu

    Felix MathieuPerth, WA

    • 6 reviews

    Faults with this moddle.

    published

    Fans work well. Unfortunately the stem on the base is a weak point and have had to repair it 4 times. One of the blades on the middle fan snapped off so I cut the other side to balance it. Works ok. Other than that it is still in use.Thank you.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    Greg

    GregMonterey

    • 11 reviews

    Looks Cool works well

    published

    Firstly it blows cold air, That should probably be enough, but this thing looks pretty good. I use this in the bedroom and it is very quiet and the timer turns off when expected. I got it on special which was a bonus, All in all I am very happy and would recommend this cool looking fan.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017

    Great product

    published

    Bought recently with the hot summer and I'm quite impressed. Bought on sale and seems worth a lot more money than I paid. It's quiet and i can sleep all night with it right next to me. Runs like a dream and like the different settings on it. Would highly recommend

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    BruceT

    BruceTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 27 reviews

    Convair Cool Tower CTF07

    published

    Purchased 3 days ago from The Good Guys for $129 (on sale ). I have only used a couple of times so far and really satisfied with it performance.. Quite, cool air and powerful with 90W output. Look a bit complicated but really easy to use. Very impressed with this fan.
    I found it perfect for hot summer nights. Can feel the cool wind from FAN.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    1 comment
    BruceT
    BruceT

    Recently I Bought a Vornado 660 Fan. This new one is more and more better the Convair Cool Tower.More cool air.

    Standalone Fans

    Find out how Convair 120cm Axial Tower Fan CTF07 compares to other Standalone Fans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sharrelle

    SharrelleMelbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great fan for a bedroom or study

    published

    Although I have only used a couple of times so far this year I am pleased with this fan. Used in bedroom on a hot night it works well, has a remote so I can turn off without getting out of bed and you don't have to have the 3 fans going on at once. Sits nicely in the corner of the room. I think I paid around $160 at the Good Guys. Don't know about the power output but don't really care...just want to be cool!

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    pont67

    pont67AU

    • 57 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Looks pricier than it is, works great.

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    2 comments
    pont67
    pont67

    still going strong, highly recommend if it is still available?

    pont67
    pont67

    Still going great, still nothing bad to report.

    A great buy.....................

    published

    At first I bought vortex vornado...but found a little disappointing and then i bought this fan.....truly amazing....it does cool well on a pretty hot day and my wife too liked it and we bought one more.....And we never had to buy any other fan because for the price it does an excellent job....................

    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    A. N.

    A. N.Sydney

    Great until one fan broke after <3 weeks

    published

    After less than 3 weeks of use, the middle fan emitted smoke and stopped working.

    Was initially very happy, aside from the large blue light which can be bothersome at night.
    Not very quiet, but quickly got used to the sound and it was no longer noticeable.
    Remote is handy. Being able to activate fans individually is nice.

    Excellent Tower Fan

    published

    I am very impressed with this fan. Not only does it do an excellent job of keeping you cool, it is super quiet as well. The top speed setting is powerful enough to feel the cool breeze from across a room. The base is a thick glass disc which gives great stability to the fan, unlike other thin tower fans which tend to wobble. All you have to do is stand in front of this fan in any store and you will feel just how cool, quiet and powerful it really is compared to other brands.

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Mick C.

    Mick C.asked

    can i buy a new remote control for my ctf07 fan ?

    1 answer
    Convair
    Seeley I.Convair

    Hello Mick
    You can buy one from our online store using credit card or PayPal. Just follow this link to confirm that its the correct one for your model. https://shop.seeleyinternational.com/products/00140102. Thanks ~ Craig

    Mick C.

    Mick C.asked

    can i get a replacement remote control for ctf07 as mine no longer works??

    1 answer
    Convair
    Seeley I.Convair

    Hello Mick
    You can buy one from our online store using credit card or PayPal. Just follow this link to confirm that its the correct one for your model. https://shop.seeleyinternational.com/products/00140102. Thanks ~ Craig

    Jenny

    Jennyasked

    Just my ctf07 Portab;le Convair Cool Tower fan but the remote won't work. Replaced the battery without success. Would I be able to buy a new remote? Thanks Jenny. If you could give me a phone number I can pay for it over the phone

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Convair representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.