??!
5 photos
Cushie Tushies Chameleon

Cushie Tushies Chameleon

3.6 from 70 reviews

See the Best Reusable Nappies in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


More expensive, but not as durable as other brands

I tried a few different types of reusable nappies including the cushie tushie chameleon. This are my least favourite of all of them. I like them less than the really cheap $9 for 2 I tried from the USA. The quality is quite poor for the price you pay. They wear our quickly. They take ages to dry. My daughter wets through them. There are snaps on the inside that dig in and leave marks on her skin. I bought them because I found their prints quite cute, so it was really disappointing when I didn't even get one of the prints I wanted! It's now almost been a year I've been holding onto the wrong one waiting to get the one I want. I was told they'd send me a reply paid envelope with the correct nappy, back in December 2017, it's now October 2018. My follow up emails go unanswered (one asked if I wanted to buy more nappies!).


Ok nappies but not durable. Disappointed

Have to say Cushie Tushies works ok, absorbency is good however it is not as durable as other brands. We had a snap came off the booster after 3-4 washes, sent in for repair, before it came back another snap came off a cover. We take great care of our nappies and none of our other nappies have this problem. Sending the nappies in for repair is time and money consuming. When you buy a OSFM cloth nappy that cost $35 each you expect it to last for 2-3 years not 2-3 washes! Definitely disappointed. Considering selling them and replacing them with another brand.

3 comments
Hi there! So sorry to hear again that you are disappointed with your Cushie Tushie snaps. We do actually cover the repair of Snaps for the lifetime of our products! There is a right and wrong way when undoing snaps. They need to be treated more like a button and be actually un-done rather than just pulling the two sides apart which can cause them to break and also rip the fabric in the process. I hope that helps!If You could just reply to the emails I sent and return the cover I sent in for repair that’d be good. It has been over a month and a half and it’s only for a snap. Thank you.Still waiting for my cover to return despite the numerous emails from CT stating it’s “on it way”. Very unreliable

My favorite nappy

After using cloth nappies for 1 year, cushie tushies my favorite. Gorgeous colours. I love the super soft minky feel (although it isn't the best material for being outdoors as grass and leaves stick to it).
I had minimal leaks with these nappies and they fit really well - they were snug without leaving marks.

Most amazing environmentally friendly product ever

This swimming nappy was the best invention ever. And best purchase I have ever made. I wish I had of got one sooner. Sally was amazing to deal with. She is so polite and explained the product so well..
I will look into buying another one when summer comes as my baby loves water..


amazing products. great customer service

we have just begun using our cushie tushies on our second child. they are still working just as well as they did from day dot. great fitting, and great designs. we LOVE our chameleons.
any inquiries or issues we have had, have been addressed immediately. they are a pleasure to deal with. highly recommended.


Great MCNs

I am really happy about being an MCN user and my Cushie Tushie Chameleons are central to my MCN stash. They are absorbent and contain all poo-plosions. They fit well and are easy to get on and off my daughter with the snap design. Washing and care is simple. Plus, they look and feel great: the cute minky covers are super soft and come in all sorts of great colours and prints. I was new to MCNs and had some worries about transitioning but the support and advice from my local Cushies consultant was really helpful. Now I would never go back to disposables!


Super cute, absorbent and easy care

I am really impressed with the Cushie Tushie Chameleon Nappy. I have tried a lot of brands and in comparison the Chameleon is a great fit, really absorbent and easy care. It has lasted well and is good value. I love the cute prints too. Being new to MCNs my local consultant was really helpful with getting me set up and answering all of my questions. A great nappy all round :)


Great product

Very good modern cloth nappies that are easy to care for and no soaking required! Have experienced some delays on a couple of orders but these products are definitely worth the wait. The local consultant has been brilliant from the start when I was soo confused about MCN. She came over and had it straight in my head in an hour and I haven't looked back ☺

Beautiful prints, super soft and extremely absorbent from the start!!!

These nappies are so easy to use, wash quickly and dry well with a nice sunny day, I love the beautiful prints, it makes nappying enjoyable rather than just something that has to be done. My son is a heavy wetter and we have yet to have a leak! I absolutely love these nappies and can't wait for the new chameleon prints they have coming out soon!!!

Great nappies with fantastic product support

After mild delays in receiving our nappies, in which we were always kept in the loop by staff and updated on progress, these nappies and accessories are fantastic. I have had many questions and received an outstanding amount of help and support by staff through email and their Facebook page. The staff and their reps have always gone out of their way to help me in every way that they can. So glad we chose cushie tushies with their quality products and superior after service.


The best by a long shot.

So happy to have found Cushie Tushies when I was pregnant with my 6th baby. I had used cloth nappies on my previous 5 children with varying degrees of success. I was overjoyed when I had none of the issues I used to have with my other nappies. There was little to no leaking once I worked out the fit. I contacted a consultant who was more than happy to help with fit tips. They look gorgeous too! I didn't need pins or snappies, no covers required, no soaking, they don't stain, oh my gosh the list goes on.
I am so happy I purchased these awesome quality nappies from an Australian business.


So in love with my nappies

With my first child I used disposables that was 12 years ago and the old style cloth just repulsed me. When I fell pregnant with my little miracle baby last year I wanted something that was easy on the finances. It was the cute patterns that lead me to cushie tushies. The chameleons are so easy to use and super cute. I was worried if my little one would like them after being in disposables for the first couple of months but no problems switching him and intact he giggles at the clicking noise when I do them up and undo them. They wash brilliantly no need to soak just pop them in machine with 1 capful of cushie tushies detergent and they come out brand new every time. The bamboo in the liners can take a bit to dry when they are dried inside but with the full time pack I have not come close to running short. It does dry quick when out in the sun. I can't get my head around how easy from use to washing is who would of thought I would enjoy folding! After discovering how easy it is I've made the decision to use all reusable items like liners and wipes instead of disposables.
I think it's fair to say I have a nappy addiction and can't wait for their new designs!! But shh don't tell hubby


Love my chameleon Nappies

I love my chameleon Nappies from CT's. We are a family that have been using mcn's for 7 years and only a few brands have stood the test of time and CT's is one of those brands. They are easy to use, easy to clean and have very cute prints.


Biggest stuff around, now have to go to court to get my money back.

Made my order in late February, ordered the mixed full time pack and extras, 12 week wait. Received 1/4 of the items in Mid May. Pretty much use less without the rest of the items ordered. Had to email to find out what was going on because there was no explanation given. Was then told will be a further two weeks. Though fair enough, baby being due in July should have all the order by then right, wrong. So in May decide better wash what I have received gotta get prepared for the arrival. After not receiving the remainder of the items I arranged to return the items received as this purchase being quite costly mind you at $575 was not going to fulfil its purpose of saving $$ on disposable nappies. Today I was told by cushi Tushi's that I'm not abiding by there refund policy in that they cannot refund washed items and that I have placed them in a difficult position, well let's not worry about the fact that you have dishonestly taken $575 and not delivered on your contractual obligation. I will now have to take legal action to recover my money, great company they are, not!

1 comment
Hi Andrew, Sorry for the delay in getting back to your email today. I have been receiving stock all day since we chatted this morning and have only just been able to get back to my emails this evening. I have replied to you and initiated that refund as discussed. We were only discussing an issue with 3 Nappies this morning, not at all the full $575 that you paid, sorry if there was some confusion there. I am sorry to hear that you do not feel that I have been prompt enough. Over 400 customers is hard to manage sometimes now that I am solely running the show at Cushie Tushies due to some past employees landing us in this mess however for the majority of customers they have been nothing short of thrilled with their purchase and I hope that with sending through that full refund this evening that it eases the burden you are feeling a little.

Do not buy!!!!! they are fraudulent

I really wish I had taken the negative reviews on the company on board when purchasing a starter kit, and there are plenty of negative reviews. Paid my money and seven months later still waiting for products. Like others, I have emailed only to be lied to and insulted. There are plenty of reputable companies that sell superior products. I am exploring legal action to recover my money. This company is dishonest, I have given them plenty of opportunities to remedy the situation and have been very patient. Please do NOT even consider buying from them.

1 comment
Hi Hamish, Thanks for taking the time to voice the issues you have had with Cushie Tushies. I understand that you would have certainly received your refund by now? If that is not the case please do let me know however I am still incredibly sorry to hear that you are disappointed and would appreciate the opportunity to hopefully ease some of that disappointment for you. Cushie Tushies is a 11 year old small Australian Business run by myself, a single mother of 2 boys aged 11 and 9. The last 12 months have been nothing short of heart breaking and the most incredible struggle that you could possibly imagine as I dealt with the fact that a fraudulent Bookkeeper and dodgy business partner managed to run my little business completely into the ground. Adding to that a 3rd party Warehousing team allowing customers to order products that were not available whilst not factoring in any sort of stock control left me having to sell my home to keep my business open and customers actually receiving what they paid for at some point without having to go through liquidators. I understand that your wait has been incredibly frustrating and inconvenient although it could have been so much worse. We had over 400 customers with orders in and have worked tirelessly to try and live up to everyones expectations. For the few that have left negative reviews here we will be contacting to try and help where we can! Now that we are coming to the end of this year long horrendous saga I would love to send you and your Baby some presents in the mail. If this sounds ok please do get in touch either through messaging us here or via email to info@cushietushies.com.au with your current postal details!

DO NOT BUY - you will lose your money

ordered products in december 2015, nappies arrived 1 month after they said they would and the breast pads never came, they have never picked up the phone and only give a standard replay to any emails they recieve - have tried emailing 5 times, no dice. I'm reporting them to the ombudsman.

1 comment
Hi Dunx, Thanks for taking the time to voice the issues you have had with Cushie Tushies. I am incredibly sorry to hear that you are disappointed and would appreciate the opportunity to hopefully ease some of that disappointment for you. Have you received everything you have been waiting on now? If not please do let me know and ill get that to you right away. Breast Pads finally arrived back in stock at lunch time today. Just some background into how this issue has occurred. Cushie Tushies is an 11 year old small Australian Business run by myself, a single mother of 2 boys aged 11 and 9. The last 12 months have been nothing short of heart breaking and the most incredible struggle that you could possibly imagine as I dealt with the fact that a fraudulent Bookkeeper and dodgy business partner managed to run my little business completely into the ground. Adding to that a 3rd party Warehousing team allowing customers to order products that were not available whilst not factoring in any sort of stock control left me having to sell my home to keep my business open and customers actually receiving what they paid for at some point without having to go through liquidators. I understand that your wait has been incredibly frustrating and inconvenient although it could have been so much worse. We had over 400 customers with orders in and have worked tirelessly to try and live up to everyones expectations. For the few that have left negative reviews here we will be contacting to try and help where we can! Now that we are coming to the end of this year long horrendous saga I would love to send you and your Baby some presents in the mail. If this sounds ok please do get in touch either through messaging us here or via email to info@cushietushies.com.au with your current postal details!

Do not buy from this company

Placed an order in February 2016. Advised a 4 week wait. It has now been 18 weeks and still waiting on our products.
Have emailed [name removed] multiple times - receive excuses every time and promises of delivery but still nothing.
Have tried to call - they don't answer the phone.
Have tried on facebook - More excuses. [name removed], the Social Media Manager has now blocked me so I am unable to private message them, even though my message to her was respectful and polite. .
Have now cancelled the order, but don't expect to receive my money back in a hurry.

If you value your money, do not spend it with Cushie Tushies.

1 comment
Hi Ben, Thanks for taking the time to voice the issues you have had with Cushie Tushies. I understand that you have certainly received your refund by now however I am still incredibly sorry to hear that you are disappointed and would appreciate the opportunity to hopefully ease some of that disappointment for you. Cushie Tushies is a 11 year old small Australian Business run by myself, a single mother of 2 boys aged 11 and 9. The last 12 months have been nothing short of heart breaking and the most incredible struggle that you could possibly imagine as I dealt with the fact that a fraudulent Bookkeeper and dodgy business partner managed to run my little business completely into the ground. Adding to that a 3rd party Warehousing team allowing customers to order products that were not available whilst not factoring in any sort of stock control left me having to sell my home to keep my business open and customers actually receiving what they paid for at some point without having to go through liquidators. I understand that your wait has been incredibly frustrating and inconvenient although it could have been so much worse. We had over 400 customers with orders in and have worked tirelessly to try and live up to everyones expectations. For the few that have left negative reviews here we will be contacting to try and help where we can! Now that we are coming to the end of this year long horrendous saga I would love to send you and your Baby some presents in the mail. If this sounds ok please do get in touch either through messaging us here or via email to info@cushietushies.com.au with your current postal details!

Never received products

DO NOT BUY!
I purchased the products in August 2015.
I have only received the accessories, that is all.
I have contacted [Name Removed] so many times but she just kept saying she will refund me. However, I still haven't received $235 back neither the products.
My daughter is already 13 months old now.
I had to buy another set of Cloth nappies again.
I am incredibly disappointed with their service.

1 comment
Hi there Apple, Thanks for taking the time to voice the issues you have had with Cushie Tushies. I understand that you have certainly received your refund by now however I am still incredibly sorry to hear that you are disappointed and would appreciate the opportunity to hopefully ease some of that disappointment for you. Cushie Tushies is a 11 year old small Australian Business run by myself, a single mother of 2 boys aged 11 and 9. The last 12 months have been nothing short of heart breaking and the most incredible struggle that you could possibly imagine as I dealt with the fact that a fraudulent Bookkeeper and dodgy business partner managed to run my little business completely into the ground. Adding to that a 3rd party Warehousing team allowing customers to order products that were not available whilst not factoring in any sort of stock control left me having to sell my home to keep my business open and customers actually receiving what they paid for at some point without having to go through liquidators. I understand that your wait has been incredibly frustrating and inconvenient although it could have been so much worse. We had over 400 customers with orders in and have worked tirelessly to try and live up to everyones expectations. For the few that have left negative reviews here we will be contacting to try and help where we can! Now that we are coming to the end of this year long horrendous saga I would love to send you and your Baby some presents in the mail. If this sounds ok please do get in touch either through messaging us here or via email to info@cushietushies.com.au with your current postal details!

Bought 2nd hand ones and work well

I bought some 2nd hand ones and 1st impressions were that they were very old as they crinkled when touched (delaminating?) and inserts were pilling and curling up- just looked well used! I decided to give them a go and I was pleasantly surprised that they worked great! Very comfortable for bub. Soft minky cover. Cute designs. Easy to snap on. The inserts take a while to dry but i think most highly absorbent inserts do. They fit well around the legs and dont leave red marks. Not many leaks in these nappies. I would recommend them to other parents to try. I also got some disposable inserts and they were great too.

I bought some cushie tushi detergent and that took about 6 weeks to arrive directly from their factory so i think ordering and receiving via their company is a slow process.


Fantastic nappies - 2 kids under 2 in them now!

I bought a full time pack of these before the birth of my first child. Absolutely loved them! They are now being used on both of my kids (2 under 2) which makes them Fantastic quality and fantastic value! Highly recommend these. Super easy and super cute! Best nappies I tried!


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Hi, I've got a baby due soon and we're looking disposable vs. cloth, at the moment cloth insert cushie tushies are high on our list based on your reviews. I'm just wondering if you were happy with the cloth insert ones or did you all use the disposable inserts? also is this the brand you would recommend or something else? we looked at the disposable inserts as well but it turned out more expensive than disposables. Thankyou for your time and great reviews.
3 answers
Hi dunx - I have. 10 mth old boy and have been using CTushies for 6 mths and they are a good quality cloth nappy. I only use the cloth inserts, I have a packet of the disposable inserts but have only used them once! They were too long for the shell and didn't like them! When I first started using clog, cushie tushie were my fave but I must admit I am starting to favour one of the competitors instead as they are a lot slimmer! CTushies are great but very bulky under clothes, jeans are almost impossible!thanks t-hope, what competitior would that be? Also just wondering if it takes you long to dry them?? thanks!If bulky is your issue for under pants, then grab some tadpoles from cushie tushie. They are way less bulky and dry a lot faster too. I dont bother with pants as the nappies are too cute to cover up!

Details

Chameleon
Price (RRP)35.95

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.