??!
5 photos
D-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L

D-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L

MPNs: 35905214 and DSL4320L
3.8 from 45 reviews

Reviews

(19)
(15)
(3)
(0)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Number of Connected Devices 13.4 devices (5)
  • Ease of Setup
    1.8 (6)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    2.8 (6)
  • Reliability
    2.0 (6)
Frank

FrankSouth East Queensland, QLD

DO NOT BUY

published

Wish I could give this product less than 1 star.
literally the worst piece of tech I have purchased.
DO NOT BUY THIS!
The performance is about as good as my 5 year old Linksy AC1900 which this was replacing. From the start it was expensive, time consuming and frustrating as hell. Set up was by no means simple. Even with Their "Tech Support" it took 2 hours to set up.
Trying to control the general function after that is almost impossible. Non of the Dlink Apps work to change settings- though they advertise they do.
Seriously purchase something else.
I am saving up to buy a competitors product and then with great joy will smash this router into tiny pieces and throw it in the garbage where it belongs.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 8 devices
ISPiiNet NBN 100
ModemD-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
kenn

kennMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Expensive door stopper

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 12 devices
ISPOptus Broadband NBN
ModemD-link Cobra AC5300 DSL-5300
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Don S.

Don S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

8.5/10 If you are a heavy user, game on WIFI and have a large number of Wifi devices it is worth the money.

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Umart Online for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 20 devices
ISPMate NBN 100 (Soul Mates)
ModemD-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
Routers

Find out how D-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annette C.

Annette C.Hunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Difficulty connecting but tech support solved the issue

published

We were unable to connect the DSL 4320L to our Telstra NBN (FTTP). After days of looking at troubleshooting guides and various forums we called the D-Link call centre. The technician was able to clearly ask questions to step by step sort out our issue. Within 25minutes the problem was solved. I know others have not been satisfied with their support but I’m pleased to say that today, with the technician I spoke to, we had an excellent service. (And I’m delighted that I’m also getting download WIFI speeds of 94.9Mbps rather than max of 35MBps on the old Telstra Gateway).

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $519.00.

Value for Money
ISPTelstra Broadband NBN
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
ochachajapan

ochachajapanFar North Queensland, QLD

It sudden stopped connection.

published

The technical support was terrible, no patient and my chat was cut in 4 min. Can not believe how bad this modem is. No no no not recommended.

Purchased in June 2018 at Officeworks for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 12 devices
ISPDodo NBN
ModemD-Link DSL4320L
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TrevC

TrevCGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So bad even Dlink can't support it

published

This is a very expensive piece of equipment, but fails to meet the hype. Now according to Dlink it is no longer even supported in MyDlink. The after sales support on this has been the worst I have ever experienced, and it demonstrates that even Dlink Tech Support have no clue about how to support the device. Save your money and go with a better brand. Any brand would be better than this. Had to have the first one replaced after 3 months because it just wouldn't work.

Purchased in December 2017 at Scorptec Computers for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Number of Connected Devices 15 devices
ModemD-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L
Functionality
Ease of Setup
Wi-Fi Range
Reliability
See all answers
mandy

mandy

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Product! constant drop outs and setting issues, never connects to the internet

published

cannot believe how bad this modem is, i spend hours weekly on tech support to my ip, and good luck with d-lkink themselves. I spend hours googling solutions becuase my line is constantly showing 'no internet connection' and n eed to restart every device about every 2 days and re-enter all settings then it jsut drops out again. useless hunk of expensive junk.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Sonnymai

SonnymaiSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Shallow Yet pedantic

published

This is a powerful modem for a powerful guy Like dumbo, it’s blue it’s looks like a triangle. It fast it looks cool but not the bomb, but is the bomb, don’t waste $597 of yours at rip off officeworks, go buy it on eBay for only $220. Now that’s better then %5.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Michael

Michael

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Overpriced Router - Poor Client Cap

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Routers

Find out how D-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DavePerth

  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Works good. Great for multiple devices.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Grahame

Grahamecamp mountain

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

More glossy packaging then reality

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Slapstickz

SlapstickzSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great modem paid $430, rather then full price $750 Price Match

published

Its only worth it if you price match it cause its does not stand up for what it says on box, paying way too much for unreliable garbage hardware. If you know how to argue Officeworks for your right of having that %5 lucrative deal that office work lure you into buying their product good luck trying to get it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Mic

Mic

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent product

published

Excellent product tried many other brands ,but the D-Link was the only one to reach the distance we need .speeds were more than adequate the desighn of the product that enables you to place it and direct it to where the signals need to go, able to operate six items at a time.
Highly recommended

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jeff

Jeffperth

  • 4 reviews

Best modem ever

published

It is definitely worth the value, it has an incredibly strong connection and no dropouts at all. It has 4 different frequencies and each of them with their own personal specification. You can have 4 networks with 4 separate names. I would definitely recommend this modem to everyone, it's worth the price!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Saraah J

Saraah JAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

You will not be disappointed

published

Wifi has incredible radius, meaning I can be half way down my street and still have 3 bars wifi. Our internet has been laggy or dropped out since buying the dlink taipan. I could not recommend this modem enough. It is a little pricey but it’s definitely worth the money

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Routers

Find out how D-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L compares to other Routers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron Davies

Aaron Daviesperth

  • 4 reviews

Horrible!

published

I just purchased this beast, removed bigponds best modem/router because i wasn't happy with the buffering i was geting on Netflix, and i was hoping to extend the wifi distance, into my kids bedroom. but the Taipan hasn't improved anything. still getting 2-6mbps and still can't get wifi in the kids bedrooms.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Steven

StevenSydney

  • 4 reviews

Massive Device!

published

Great coverage provided on the D-Link Taipan AC3200 DSL-4320L. Price is a bit steep though for those on a budget but it is worth it. 2 Bands of 5GHz is a bonus! WiFi coverage is amazing, able to reach the entire house (and even the granny flat) with speeds still at top notch. There's the ability to even attach a HDD to it to share content across the house which makes it even easier to share home videos as you can connect to a TV and stream it from there!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
darrenjs

darrenjsMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great wifi range & lightning speed

published

I’m in a 50square 2 story house and the wifi range and strength is great. No real signal loss in the far corners of the house and download speed isn’t too bad in the far areas either.

Can connect multiple devices easily and manages the load well. Great modem, a bit expensive but does what it’s supposed to do... oh.. and great for gaming too!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Nice looking?

published

Pretty decent WIFI coverage even crosses floors and walls, even over the street in my neighbor's house. I do not feel the improvement of speed in both channels, but fairly good when lots devices connected at same time.
So I would recommend this to people who don't want to be interrupted during gaming.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
fellan88

fellan88Perth

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Speed

published

I am currently on FTTN NBN. This modem has worked well for my needs. However, my room directly upstairs will get maybe the 2nd range of wifi strength, which for the cost I expected it to be full strength.
However, I can't fault the connection as I no longer get any dropouts and the speed is quite stable. Also has a wide reaching range. I game a lot so stability and speed are quite important and this seems to perform quite well.
I can connect a lot of devices at the same time, at least 7 , and I dont get any performance/speed issues and can stream Netflix and play games without lag at the same time. Quite satisfied with this purchase.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Annette C.

Annette C.asked

We can not connect our new DSL 4320L to Telstra NBN (fibre to the premises). We have read a few whirlpools forum and tried to troubleshoot however no success. Is it compatible?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and D-Link representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.