??!
3 photos
Daikin US7

Daikin US7

FTXZ25N, FTXZ35N, FTXZ50N
4.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0

Peter P.

Peter P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Bought two, loved them then bought two more.

published

Purchased at Pure Electric for $2,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers

Love my Urura Sarara especially humidity control

published

I bought 5 Daikin US7 from Pure Electric in 2014 Humidity control is the best thing about it. My energy usage has dramatically dropped and we are comfortable all year.

Purchased in March 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Sanning

SanningSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Average. Fresh air feature useless and noisy.

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,955.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Nims2011

Nims2011Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good product let down by warranty

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Teknicool for $6,930.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

HMac1

HMac1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very efficient heating, haven't used to cool yet

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Tony

TonyVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazingly efficient, reliable, quiet.

published

As of writing we've had the smallest FTXZ25N unit installed in our main living area (approx. 50 m2) for 3 years (since May 2015) to heat and cool. It's possible to check the overall total energy kWh used on the remote and it currently reads 1,585 kWh which equates to around $380 for 3 years at $0.24 / kWh.

We aren't connected to gas and this is our only form of heating and cooling in the living area. Upfront cost is more expensive but well worth it. :)

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Avoid Natural Solar

Avoid Natural SolarSydney

  • 5 reviews

Fabulous machine

published

Agonised over this Daikin US7 2.5kW version for many months, but very pleased we went ahead with buying multiple units for different areas of the house. Pros: very fast to reach set temperature; relatively quiet to operate (both indoor and outdoor units); uses hardly any power (as claimed). Cons: expensive upfront cost; chunky internal unit; still haven’t figured out how to run with just ventilation only with filtered air from outside (not cooling/heating). Less enthralled about the medium sized 3.5kw unit used in larger rooms (uses a lot more power). Supplied & installed by Eastwood Air and would generally recommend them.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Lynnburn

Lynnburn

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Could not be better

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
KPT

KPT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Saving me

published

This air conditioner is saving me in the summer months. I can actually get a good sleep now that the house isn't hot at night when I go to bed. It cools down the place very quickly. The only down side is that I can't seem to get a good setting for when the house is already cool and I just want some circulation.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Leigh

LeighAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cool

published

I love our Daikin ac and we have two. One in a bedroom and one in the main living area. Only had ducted before the split system and the Daikin is so efficient and in 40 degree Adelaide heat we stay nice and cool. Quite quiet - can watch TV and have conversation easily. Doesn't run up a huge power bill even though we use it a lot. Very happy.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

DogzOwn

DogzOwnGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

7 star efficient

published

Its in a kitchen, dining lounge room 7x7m, replacement for raging 7.5kW. Although it's only 2.5kW, for quick response, it can overdrive itself to 7.5kW for 20minutes. With the 7.5kW, older and less efficient that we replaced, measuring day by day for full year, even though it was less efficient, it only used 10kWh for a full day, for a pair of seniors, mostly home all day, every day.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

mich

michMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks good

published

Great for our small room
This unit heats and cools a large area without any issues, it make a noise but nothing to complain about.
I like the powerful button the heats or cools things fast then when it gets to temperature the unit will slow down. The unit is very easy to use and came with a seven year warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Derek10

Derek10Geelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing technology and performace

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Dan F

Dan F

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great air conditioner

published

We had our unit installed in Oct 2016 just before the Sydney summer heat wave and the unit has been wonderful! We were attracted to the 7 star energy rating and that hasn't disappointed us after reviewing the last two quarterly energy bills. Very quiet with great features. BrookAir from Kirrawee did a great installation job. A bit more expensive than other units though.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Questions & Answers

mazstar1980

mazstar1980asked

Has anyone used the dehumidifier - does it work well and where does the moisture go to?

No answers

Audrey J.

Audrey J.asked

Daikin 17 series single zone inverter wall mount systems. Anyone know of any problems with them?

No answers

Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerasked

Does the 2.5Kw model Coanda have horizontal louvres air flow option as well as the long throws mentioned on the Daikin website?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.