3 photos
Daikin US7

Daikin US7

FTXZ25N, FTXZ35N, FTXZ50N
4.2 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Daikin

Reviews

4.2
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Stephen
StephenSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

False advertising - dehumidification hardly works

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Ben Rafferty Air and Electrical.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Peter P.
Peter P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Bought two, loved them then bought two more.

published

Purchased at Pure Electric for $2,690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use

Love my Urura Sarara especially humidity control

published

I bought 5 Daikin US7 from Pure Electric in 2014 Humidity control is the best thing about it. My energy usage has dramatically dropped and we are comfortable all year.

Purchased in March 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin US7 compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sanning
SanningSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average. Fresh air feature useless and noisy.

published

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,955.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nims2011
Nims2011Sydney, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good product let down by warranty

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Teknicool for $6,930.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
HMac1
HMac1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very efficient heating, haven't used to cool yet

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Tony
TonyVictoria
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazingly efficient, reliable, quiet.

published

As of writing we've had the smallest FTXZ25N unit installed in our main living area (approx. 50 m2) for 3 years (since May 2015) to heat and cool. It's possible to check the overall total energy kWh used on the remote and it currently reads 1,585 kWh which equates to around $380 for 3 years at $0.24 / kWh.

We aren't connected to gas and this is our only form of heating and cooling in the living area. Upfront cost is more expensive but well worth it. :)

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Avoid Natural Solar
Avoid Natural SolarSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous machine

published

Agonised over this Daikin US7 2.5kW version for many months, but very pleased we went ahead with buying multiple units for different areas of the house. Pros: very fast to reach set temperature; relatively quiet to operate (both indoor and outdoor units); uses hardly any power (as claimed). Cons: expensive upfront cost; chunky internal unit; still haven’t figured out how to run with just ventilation only with filtered air from outside (not cooling/heating). Less enthralled about the medium sized 3.5kw unit used in larger rooms (uses a lot more power). Supplied & installed by Eastwood Air and would generally recommend them.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Lynnburn
LynnburnSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Could not be better

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin US7 compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KPT
KPT
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Saving me

published

This air conditioner is saving me in the summer months. I can actually get a good sleep now that the house isn't hot at night when I go to bed. It cools down the place very quickly. The only down side is that I can't seem to get a good setting for when the house is already cool and I just want some circulation.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Leigh
LeighAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cool

published

I love our Daikin ac and we have two. One in a bedroom and one in the main living area. Only had ducted before the split system and the Daikin is so efficient and in 40 degree Adelaide heat we stay nice and cool. Quite quiet - can watch TV and have conversation easily. Doesn't run up a huge power bill even though we use it a lot. Very happy.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
DogzOwn
DogzOwnGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

7 star efficient

published

Its in a kitchen, dining lounge room 7x7m, replacement for raging 7.5kW. Although it's only 2.5kW, for quick response, it can overdrive itself to 7.5kW for 20minutes. With the 7.5kW, older and less efficient that we replaced, measuring day by day for full year, even though it was less efficient, it only used 10kWh for a full day, for a pair of seniors, mostly home all day, every day.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
mich
michMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks good

published

Great for our small room
This unit heats and cools a large area without any issues, it make a noise but nothing to complain about.
I like the powerful button the heats or cools things fast then when it gets to temperature the unit will slow down. The unit is very easy to use and came with a seven year warranty.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Derek10
Derek10Southwest, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Amazing technology and performace

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Dan F
Dan F
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great air conditioner

published

We had our unit installed in Oct 2016 just before the Sydney summer heat wave and the unit has been wonderful! We were attracted to the 7 star energy rating and that hasn't disappointed us after reviewing the last two quarterly energy bills. Very quiet with great features. BrookAir from Kirrawee did a great installation job. A bit more expensive than other units though.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin US7 compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

TSC
TSCasked
US7 FTXZ25N

how much power does it use per hour? Pls state your answer for layman to understand. Thank you.

1 answer
Matthew W
Matthew W

The small 2.5kW (cool) / 3.5kW (heat) uses nominally 420W to cool and 590W to heat. So given 1000W for an hour costs 25c-30c in most places it will heat for 1 hour and 41minutes for 25-30c if it was running flat out. But in reality it might throttle back after 20mins to half output as your house is already warm. Insulation helps - roof, walls sub floor. More info on the Pure Electric website

Joe Wisniewski
Joe Wisniewskiasked
US7

Have built a 12cubic metre music rehearsal room . It is completly air tight . Will the fresh air function on the US7 be sufficient for a room that size . It will 95% of the time have one occupant. Max 2 people but only for a short time. It is not used for recording so some noise is not a problem
thanks

4 answers
Stephen
Stephen

Our room isn’t that big. Can’t honestly answer. Sorry

Joe Wisniewski
Joe Wisniewski

Thanks for your answer, just though I’d explain the room is very small. 2 mts wide , 3 mts long and 2 mts high. Just incase you may have thought it was 12 square mts which is a big room would perhaps get another opinion.
Cheers Joe

Pickleslips
Pickleslips

Did you end up installing this unit? I’m looking at the same thing. Need it to be quiet with a good fresh air & dehumidifier function.

mazstar1980
mazstar1980asked
US7

Has anyone used the dehumidifier - does it work well and where does the moisture go to?

No answers
See all Daikin US7 questions

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Daikin US7

Details

Compare all 3 Daikin US7
Daikin US7 FTXZ50N

Daikin US7 FTXZ50N

No reviews yet
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $2,590.00$3,150.00$3,999.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlDehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW
Heating Power3.6 kW5 kW6.3 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 7 stars5.5 stars3.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 7 stars5.5 stars4.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +43-10 to +43-10 to +43
Operating Temperature for Heating-20 to +18-20 to +18-20 to +18
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 295 x 798 x 372 mm295 x 798 x 372 mm295 x 798 x 372 mm
Indoor Weight15 kg15 kg15 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level38 dB42 dB47 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 693 x 798 x 300 mm693 x 798 x 300 mm693 x 798 x 300 mm
Outdoor Weight50 kg50 kg50 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level46 dB48 dB50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level59 dB61 dB64 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 3 Daikin US7
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.