??!
5 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series

MSZ-AP50VG (5.0kW), MSZ-AP71VG (7.1kW), MSZ-AP25VG (2.5kW), etc...
3.6 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

9 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.6 (8)
Previous
Next
Steve

StevePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Extremely disappointing

published

I've had Mitsubishi Electric air cons before and they have been good. However, I purchased this unit just 3 months ago and have had the following problems already: NOT cool at all even on the lowest temp and on cool. Doesn't seem to work on auto at all. Stops all the time and does nothing. Totally unreliable as I cannot use at all.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
headabovewater

headabovewaterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 21 likes

Broken longer than it's worked

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
headabovewater
headabovewater
Peter From Adelaide

Peter From AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Very quiet and efficent

published

I replaced my aging split system air conditioner which just gave up the ghost after 14 years in my studio apartment investment property in Brisbane with a 5kw reverse cycle Mitsubishi split system Model MSZ-AP50VGD. My tenant is over the moon with this new air conditioner, they can not get over how quiet and efficient the new air-conditioner is.

Purchased in January 2021.

Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
liana_peter

liana_peter

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Silent but Completely Different to Mitsubishi Images! - Ugly

published

The machine works well and is very quiet, but looks nothing like the image in the Mitsubishi catalogue. In the catalogue it's made to look very sleek and trim, but when it arrived it was VERY bulky - looks like something from the 90's.

We are just in the process of renovating and wanted something to match our modern feel but were greatly disappointed with this very thick-looking and bulky unit.

Ours also doesn't close properly (just got it last week) and the bottom of the unit has a curve popping out.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Mark

MarkAuckland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic and super quiet heat pump

published

Chose this model on Mitsubishi's bullet proof reliability. I also liked how compact the unit is as the space it was to be fitted was quite limited. I love the wifi feature, it give you many options of control so on those cold rainy evenings you can switch it on from work or when driving home. The heat from this unit is felt through the whole house, 150 square meters. In terms of db levels, you hardly notice it's running, extremely quiet. We look forward to summer and checking out it's cooling ability and will have another small Mitsubishi model installed in our bedroom to keep in cool in the evenings.

Purchased in August 2020 for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Kaz

KazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Wow! So Happy!

published

Installed in winter so I can only speak for the heater setting. So impressed with this unit. I have a 3 bedroom house that is not open plan. It is in the lounge room and has 2 door ways to get through in order to heat the rest of the house. I was unsure if it would flow through ok but it heats the rest of the house with absolute ease. It’s quiet, has a simple remote control (though I wish it had a backlight) and is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. We decided to add on the wifi adapter. Relatively easy to set up and app is very user friendly. I find this handy when I’m almost home or not wanting to get out of bed and face the freezing cold house. It’s truly comfortable living at its finest.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 for $2,259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers
David s

David sGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

So silent

published

Installed 7.1kw into our new shop
I can't believe how quite on heating all clients comment how quite it is
Fantastic product did my research and picked Mitsubishi over other big brands as I know people who have them and are so impressed

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelNot sure
Room TypeSmall Office
See all answers
Christopher J.

Christopher J.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent Unit

published

I felt compelled to write a review as there is little real world comments about these units - I have installed 3 for bedrooms of varying size, units are very quiet (incredibly so when heating), good looking and appear to heat / cool with very little effort.

The Wifi adapter, while expensive, is fantastic. I do not use the remotes, just Google home and the Mitsubishi AP app only. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The perfect units for bedroom use, and the smart integrations make these units a pleasure to operate.

Purchased in March 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
Larden

LardenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Doesn't Cool the Room.

published

Bought the model that the Air Conditioning co installer recommended and confirmed that it would be the correct size for the room.
However we have been quite unhappy with it to date. It puts out cool air, however it never gets the actual room cold. Not even when we run it for hours and hours at the maximum air flow setting.
I have tried to lodge a service request with Mitsubishi however no one called me.
Very unhappy.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

RCDES18

RCDES18asked

MSZ-AP Series

Hi there,
I've tried finding Warranty conditions for these units on Mitsubishi website without any luck-
Could someone please enlighten me on the warranty period for this Series of Mitsubishi Electric AC.
Thankyou.

3 answers

5 years from new.

RCDES18
RCDES18

Thank you.
Regards

Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Hi,

The warranty conditions for this model is listed on our website:

https://www.mitsubishielectric.com.au/warranty.html

The warranty card is available for download on the bottom of the page.

Kind Regards,
Mitsubishi Electric Australia Support.

Fuan C.

Fuan C.asked

MSZ-AP80VG (7.8kW)

Is it expensive to replace a heating element in a Cooling split system in the air condition?

1 answer
Rob
Rob

I don't think there is a heating element as such - the refrigeration process is just reversed so the hot air goes inside instead of outside.

Lauren A.

Lauren A.asked

MSZ-AP Series

How much money does this cost to run an hour?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $999.00$1,060.00$1,280.00$1,599.00
Features Inverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW4.2 kW5 kW
Heating Power3.2 kW3.7 kW5.4 kW6 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5.5 stars3.5 stars2.5 stars3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars4.5 stars3 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling1.1 to 3.61.1 to 4.11.4 to 6.2
Operating Temperature for Heating1.3 to 51.3 to 5.10.9 to 4.81.4 to 8
Indoor Unit Dimensions 299 X 798 X 219 mm299 x 219 x 798 mm299 x 798 x 219 mm299 x 798 x 219 mm
Indoor Weight10.5 kg10.5 kg10.5 kg10.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level44 dB450 dB46 dB48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 550 X 800 X 285 mm550 x 450 x 285 mm550 x 800 x 285 mm714 x 800 x 285 mm
Outdoor Weight34 kg34 kg34 kg40 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB50 dB51 dB56 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level59 dB64 dB65 dB69 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-AP Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.