??!

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, very efficient

published

i purchased through a supply and install company and i was very happy with the promotion which Mitsubishi had going at the time which was cash back, the warranty is very easy to submit its all done online with no wait timed or phone calls

Purchased in May 2019 at harpers air for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

cherubbabies

cherubbabiesSydney, NSW

  • 89 reviews
  • 33 likes

Excellent air con

published

We installed this air con in our old house nearly 20 yrs ago. It was fantastic, it never skipped a beat.
Worked well everytime.
I never had to call and make a complaint ever.
I would recommend this air con.

Purchased in February 2005 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
R.singh

R.singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Air con is great.my room size is 17sqm. This unit is perfect.my first air con. Always go for Mitsubishi heavy industries.harldy hear in room.have checked consumption it’s accurate.love to own it

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $719.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Effective and Efficient

published

We purchased this for our second bedroom and it does a wonderful job in cooling a small space and keeping it cool on quite a long setting. It can be left on over night as it doesn’t make too much noise and we are very happy with our purchase so far!

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

bizins

bizinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very quiet and very high electrical efficiency

published

We installed it to do a bedroom so quietness was important. It is so quiet on both Superlow and Low speeds that I can't hear it running in the room.
We seem to run our a/c systems more for heating than cooling, so paying for 0.65kW of power at the meter and getting 3.2kW of heat into the house is pretty amazing.
The remote control is pretty easy to use. The system has many more functions than we expect to use, but good to know that we can set a timer to turn on automatically etc if need be.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Sparty

SpartySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

The one to buy with confidence

published

These are excellent split system air-conditioners. We replaced our 7 KW Kelvinator with a 5 KW Mitsubishi SET-DXK. It is a powerful, quiet unit that is very suitable for our largish lounge room and performs as well as the larger 7KW Kelvinator while being a LOT quieter. We have several of these Mitsubishi aircons and have found them to be excellent across the range from 2KW through to the larger ones. They are all quiet, efficient and do the job.

The installation of these units has been trouble free and relatively easy from what I've seen. Our Airbnb house has five of these units across several sizes and I have also put 4 into my daughter's house. So far we haven't had a warranty claim or even a problem......

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Hannah Vu

Hannah VuMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

It is perfect for small to medium room

published

I bought it from the good guy before this summer and it was one of my best choice. I was worry because of my room is quite big and it is just 2.0kw. however, it does a good job. it cools the room very quick and powerful. it makes no noise at all.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Andre

AndrePerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

EXCELLENT BEDROOM AIR CON

published
1 comment
Andre
Andre
Sam C

Sam CBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brand New Model is Awesome!

published

This model came out a couple of months ago, really good brand but this product takes it to a new level. When comparing to the other brands I've noticed lower sound output, higher energy efficiency, higher inverter capacity. Rated at 2.5kw but can run to 3.5! Quality construction, all plastics are strong, obviously durable. Buy from a proper Air Conditioning company for a good price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Questions & Answers

JJL

JJLasked

hi experts.. what's the difference between the SETDXK12ZMA-S models series and the SRK Avanti series?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi JJL,

Our Avanti series (SRK**ZSA-W) is one of our most recent series and superseded the ZMA series. They both coming in a range of capacities (2kW - 5kW) the Avanti Series is the more recent series. Hope this helps!


SKG

SKGasked

Hi Glen,
I am looking for 2 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries air-conditioner of 2.5 & 3.5 KW. Can you please suggest the latest series number/model ?
Thanks

2 answers
R.singh
R.singh

Avanti plus is latest series
SRK25ZSXA-W
SRK35ZSXA-W

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi SKG,

As per R.Singh's comment above, our latest series in those capacities is the Avanti PLUS series.

This is considered our 'Platinum Series' and these models come with a few additional features and functions that the Avanti series doesn't however the Avanti series (SRK25ZSA-W and SRK35ZSA-W) is still available. Hope this helps!


joe

joeasked

AVANTI SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

I want install a few of the 3.5KW SRK35ZSA-W aircons however my installation constraints are that the electrical wiring, refrigerant pipes, etc. must be able to enter from left hand side or right hand side, not through the wall at rear of unit. Is such an installation configuration possible please?

3 answers
R.singh
R.singh

Sorry no idea. Best to ask qualified air con installer or even best Full refrigeration mechanic

cherubbabies
cherubbabies

Not a question I can answer best to ask the air con technician all the best

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi Joe,

I would suggest speaking to an authorised installer who would be able to assess the installation location and determine whether the setup you have mentioned would be achievable. You can find you closest MHIAA installer by visiting our website below. https://mhiaa.com.au/where-to-buy


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries representatives

Details

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK20ZSA-W / SETDXK06ZSA-W (2.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK20ZSA-W / SETDXK06ZSA-W (2.0kW)

3 reviews
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK25ZSA-W / SETDXK09ZSA-W (2.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK25ZSA-W / SETDXK09ZSA-W (2.5kW)

4 reviews
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK35ZSA-W / SETDXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

No reviews
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK50ZSA-W / SETDXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries AVANTI SRK50ZSA-W / SETDXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

1 review
Mitsubishi AVANTI SRK10YSA-W (2.5kW, Cool Only)

Mitsubishi AVANTI SRK10YSA-W (2.5kW, Cool Only)

No reviews
Mitsubishi AVANTI SRK13YSA-W (3.5kW, Cool Only)

Mitsubishi AVANTI SRK13YSA-W (3.5kW, Cool Only)

No reviews
Mitsubishi AVANTI SRK18YSA-W (5.0kW, Cool Only)

Mitsubishi AVANTI SRK18YSA-W (5.0kW, Cool Only)

No reviews
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $855$1,103$1,290$1,700$794$950$1,215
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Capacity2 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW
Heating Capacity 2.7 kW3.2 kW3.7 kW5.8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYesNoNoNo
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars4 stars2.5 stars5 stars4 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars4.5 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling -15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating -15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning) YesYesYesYesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg10 kg10 kg10 kg10 kg10 kg10 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level35 dB40 dB43 dB47 dB39 dB43 dB43 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 780 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight 33 kg36 kg36 kg43.5 kg33.5 kg33.5 kg40 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level42 dB43 dB44 dB45 dB42 dB45 dB43 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level57 dB61 dB62 dB63 dB52 dB62 dB61 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.