??!

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Gabby

Gabby

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing never disappoints

published

Keep it on upstairs and cools the house all through its strong and never fails Ive had it for two years now. Im loving it its still strong and not loud

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, very efficient

published

i purchased through a supply and install company and i was very happy with the promotion which Mitsubishi had going at the time which was cash back, the warranty is very easy to submit its all done online with no wait timed or phone calls

Purchased in May 2019 at harpers air for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
cherubbabies

cherubbabiesSydney, NSW

  • 89 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent air con

published

We installed this air con in our old house nearly 20 yrs ago. It was fantastic, it never skipped a beat.
Worked well everytime.
I never had to call and make a complaint ever.
I would recommend this air con.

Purchased in February 2005 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
R.singh

R.singhSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Air con is great.my room size is 17sqm. This unit is perfect.my first air con. Always go for Mitsubishi heavy industries.harldy hear in room.have checked consumption it’s accurate.love to own it

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $719.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Effective and Efficient

published

We purchased this for our second bedroom and it does a wonderful job in cooling a small space and keeping it cool on quite a long setting. It can be left on over night as it doesn’t make too much noise and we are very happy with our purchase so far!

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers

bizins

bizinsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very quiet and very high electrical efficiency

published

We installed it to do a bedroom so quietness was important. It is so quiet on both Superlow and Low speeds that I can't hear it running in the room.
We seem to run our a/c systems more for heating than cooling, so paying for 0.65kW of power at the meter and getting 3.2kW of heat into the house is pretty amazing.
The remote control is pretty easy to use. The system has many more functions than we expect to use, but good to know that we can set a timer to turn on automatically etc if need be.
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Sparty

SpartySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

The one to buy with confidence

published

These are excellent split system air-conditioners. We replaced our 7 KW Kelvinator with a 5 KW Mitsubishi SET-DXK. It is a powerful, quiet unit that is very suitable for our largish lounge room and performs as well as the larger 7KW Kelvinator while being a LOT quieter. We have several of these Mitsubishi aircons and have found them to be excellent across the range from 2KW through to the larger ones. They are all quiet, efficient and do the job.

The installation of these units has been trouble free and relatively easy from what I've seen. Our Airbnb house has five of these units across several sizes and I have also put 4 into my daughter's house. So far we haven't had a warranty claim or even a problem......

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Hannah Vu

Hannah VuMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

It is perfect for small to medium room

published

I bought it from the good guy before this summer and it was one of my best choice. I was worry because of my room is quite big and it is just 2.0kw. however, it does a good job. it cools the room very quick and powerful. it makes no noise at all.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Andre

AndrePerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

EXCELLENT BEDROOM AIR CON

published
1 comment
Andre
Andre
Sam C

Sam CBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brand New Model is Awesome!

published

This model came out a couple of months ago, really good brand but this product takes it to a new level. When comparing to the other brands I've noticed lower sound output, higher energy efficiency, higher inverter capacity. Rated at 2.5kw but can run to 3.5! Quality construction, all plastics are strong, obviously durable. Buy from a proper Air Conditioning company for a good price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Questions & Answers

dragan v.

dragan v.asked

Hi Glen,
What is a real difference in functionalities between SRK50ZMXA, SRK50ZSA-W and SRK50ZSXA-W models?
I need an A/C for 20sqm living area.
Thanks, Dragan

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi Dragan,

The ZSA (Avanti) series and ZMXA series are quite similar with the Avanti series being more recent, containing updated components, adjustable LED brightness control and a slightly more modern design. The ZSXA (Avanti PLUS) series is our 'Platinum Series' of split systems and our most recent. It is highly energy efficient (with the 2.0kW model boasting a 7-star energy rating - the highest of any system in Australia) and has additional features and functions including improved components and internal design, more precise temperature control, motion sensor and eco operation to save energy. You can find more information (including our handy room sizing chart which will give you an indication of what capacity unit you'll need) in our split system brochure here -https://mhiaa.com.au/document/residential-air-conditioners-split-systems-brochure/. If you'd like a quote - simply visit our 'Where to Buy' page (https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/) and enter your postcode or select 'Request a Quote' and we'll get one of our authorised installers to get in touch.


Isha

Ishaasked

Hi Mitsubishi Team,

I would like to know the product specification, sound and weight of the external units for SRC25ZSA-W 2.5 KW and SRC80ZRA-W 8KW air conditioners. We are planning for one 8KW for living about 100sqm and two 2.5 KW for 12-16Sqm rooms.

Please advise of any place for reviews and product spec for these models

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi Isha,

You can find all the technician specifications (including weight, sound, etc) for the SRC25ZSA (Avanti Series) and SRC80ZRA (Bronte Series) on the pages below.

https://mhiaa.com.au/products/series/residential-wall-mounted-split-system-air-conditioners-avanti-series/

https://mhiaa.com.au/products/series/wall-mounted-split-systems-bronte-series/

You can find your local authorised dealer who can provide more information and recommend the best solution for you by visiting https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/ and entering your postcode.


JJL

JJLasked

hi experts.. what's the difference between the SETDXK12ZMA-S models series and the SRK Avanti series?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries
Glen A.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Hi JJL,

Our Avanti series (SRK**ZSA-W) is one of our most recent series and superseded the ZMA series. They both coming in a range of capacities (2kW - 5kW) the Avanti Series is the more recent series. Hope this helps!


Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.