?
? !
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Reverse Cycle, Cooling Only
4.7 from 223 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Powerful airflow

  • Ultra quiet operation

  • Good value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (193)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (203)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (202)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (190)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (203)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.6 (185)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Redeye

Redeye

  • 2 reviews

can't fault it

published

Not just an air conditioner but an invest in the joys of living.
Super quite on the hottest of days as it works out to cool a 3 bedroom house.
Thanks MHIA.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stretch

StretchFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely quiet outdoor unit , high quality equipment, self clean/ coil drying function

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Davis & Spence.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
H khan

H khanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheap, very quiet.

published

Very silent. Excellent cooling. Paid under $500 online. Only 1.7kw cooling and with the inverter system in place, it is cheap to run. I recommended my brother get one for his room.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent product and service from Mitsubishi

published

Air con very quiet and energy efficient, cools and heat the rooms quickly.
Had a problem with one of the units Mitsubishi dealt with it quickly they replaced with a brand new unit and installed it.
We highly recommend Mitsubishi and their Reverse Cycle air conditioners.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic

published

I have been very impressed by the quality of service the company has provided. The installation of the air conditioning system in our house has been a great success and the annual after care support has been efficient with Mitsubishi

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Leander

LeanderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great product

published

Purchased this unit from Bunnings for a very reasonable price Very pleased with it. The unit is very efficient and quiet. Highly recommend this unit for a medium to large sized bedroom.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tyson

TysonDarwin, NT

Even on 24 and in Darwin’s wet season this aircon is so cold

published

Runs very quiet and efficient we live in Darwin and have it set on 24 and it is freezing very easy to use and runs 12 hours a day everyday without fault

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

LOVE IT! Reliable and quiet.

published

Excellent choice. Have 3 units in the house. Great heating and cooling capacity to maintain our family's comfort all year round. Quiet running but also very powerful when need a boost of heat or cooling. Highly recommended to all.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Helen Morris

Helen MorrisHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent unit. Quiet and fast

published

Works really quickly and quietly. Will be buying another one for the lounge room. So much sleeker than the old model. Love the quiet efficiency. No constant roaring and almost immediate effect.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken

KenMid North Coast, NSW

Very happy with this unit

published

This particular unit was recommended by our local dealer for our combined kitchen/dining/lounge area. It is well suited to our requirements. Our use is mainly for winter warmth as we live in a coastal area with cooling summer breezes. We have found it an excellent source of heating. It reaches its set level in good time and we often find we can turn it off after 2 or 3 hours of operation. We tend to set and forget at 22 deg. Some features/controls are a little difficult to figure out but overall - excellent.

Purchased in May 2018 at Betta Home Living for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Does the job perfectly

published

Last summer was dreadful & the unit worked extremely well under the horrendous conditions. The heating of the area this winter has been very satisfactory as well. We are very pleased with our choice.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Julie Parkinson

Julie ParkinsonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great power and very quick to reach desired temp

published

Only negative is the remote control is impossible to use for preset options... I've never been able to set timer... all i want is timer to start at 0550 Mon to Fri for 1hour only.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Doris

DorisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This unit is easy to use

published

Heating and cooler works exceptionally very well, quietly run the remote would have been nice if it had a light for using at night. Very happy with my purchase, would recommend this unit as for heating and cooling works very well and cooled very quickly in summer.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

hgnisnyl

hgnisnylHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Efficiency Plus.+++

published

We have four individual Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Inverter Air conditioners, two of these are from the Avanti Series and two from the previous models. . They are highly efficient in cooling and heating and extremely low energy users and well built. There have been no warranty issues with any of the A/C's. The original purchases over 10 years ago.

Purchased in August 2018 at Davis and Spence .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good for us

published

This is good. But noise at times. Good instructions, easy to understand.
Heat up quickly or cool very quick too.
It can be automatic for turning it on. I recommend it to people.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jessiebelle

jessiebellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dream machine

published

Efficient and quiet. Economical to run. I am totally satisfied. I keep cool in summer and warm in winter, do not hesitate to turn it on when needed. Easy to operate too.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett Carter

Brett CarterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect for our house a real asset

published

Ideal on cold mornings before heading off to work keeps kitchen area warm while not having to start main heater which would wake others up & summer was a blessing lovely & cool inside while outside extremely hot.

Purchased in July 2018 at Bi-Rite Electrical Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Adam Franklin

Adam FranklinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great reliability and price. Glad I went with the MHI

published

This unit is reliable, energy-efficient, quiet, and was well priced. The unit blends in with the wall and is easy on the eye. I would highly recommend Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to all looking for a Split System or Ducted air conditioner.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent for our room size

published

The unit copes with high demand as it has not missed a beat, control functions work perfectly. & in extreme weather conditions it stills works perfectly.
Very satisfied by my purchase & price

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Jens

Jens

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great airconditioner, super quiet and very fast at cooling room down

published

Great airconditioner, suits Gold Coast weather for fast cooling and heating in Winter. Super quiet fan / indoor unit and no noise at night time running. We also have Mitsubishi Heavy 7kw in lounge room and it's awesome aswell. Gentle but effective inverter cooling (not too cold suddenly) and super quiet

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Preston F.

Preston F.asked

Avanti SRK50ZSA-W / SDXK18ZSA-W (5.0kW)

We had a 5kw installed in our room and it’s made the clicking noise from the start. It was installed in feb of 2019 does anyone know if it’s still covered under warranty? Or has anyone had a outcome on what this common issue is?

2 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Preston,

Really sorry to hear of the issues you're having with your unit.

While the unit will producing some noise during operation, if you believe it's excessive, we'd suggest requesting a warranty call by visiting the page below and leaving some details. We'll organise organise a service agent to get in touch shortly and organise a time to come and assess the unit.

https://mhiaa.com.au/consumer-help-centre/warranty/warranty-service-request/

Redeye
Redeye

I agree with the above reply mhiaa helped me on my product cash back offer and I had very good installers from the get go. I believe you should be covered under consumer rights.
All the best

Brian

Brianasked

Avanti Series

Hi what is the difference between the SRK25ZSA-W AND THE DXK09ZSA-W?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Brian,

Both models are the same - the 2.5kW Avanti series.

Model numbers may differ depending on where you purchase them from however, both models are exactly the same, made in the same factory .and with the same features and functions.

V T

V Tasked

Avanti SRK35ZSA-W / DXK12ZSA-W (3.5kW)

We having a same clicking/rattling issue. Just installed about 3 weeks old, issue is intermittent, and always evident in eco mode or normal mode sometimes. The indoor unit is so quiet that this rattling noise ruins the experience for us. And when I take a video of it, can barely hear the sound in the video.
Interestingly we have another identical unit in another room and no similar noise noted.
Hesitant to launch warrantly claim because of the dodgy credit card details withholding.
Would be interested to know if anyone had their issues fixed?

5 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi V,

Really sorry to hear of the issues you're having.

If the unit has only just been installed, we'd suggest speak with the installer to determine if they can come back and assess the unit to ensure the issue wasn't caused during installation.

If they're unable to help, or have assess the unit and confirmed that it's not an installation issue, we'd suggesting taking a close up video which shows the sound and sending it to us via our Facebook page so we can look into it.

Hope this helps but if you need anymore information, feel free to contact us on 1300 138 007.

V T
V T

Thank you. Spoke with the installer and sent him a video. It's not an install issue and he mentioned some other clients have had the same problem. I will send thru the video via facebok soon.

V T
V T

Videos sent

See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Details

The Avanti Series is awarded 4.7 stars by consumers. This puts it on an even keel with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries' other offering of split system AC's, the Bronte Series. The Avanti is a great alternative for those willing to save a little money. The Avanti Series is also more suited to those who have smaller rooms they wish to regulate, as the cooling power offered with Avanti is lower.

Here’s a rough size guide:

  • 2-2.5kW – Bedroom, study or small kitchen
  • 2.5 – 3.5 kW – Small lounge or large bedroom
  • 5kW – Medium-sized lounge

Note that you’ll also have to consider your room’s insulation, the size of your windows, and the level of sun/shade the room normally receives. For example, if you have hardly any insulation, large windows and lots of shade, you’ll need an air conditioner with cooling power.

Features:

  • Allergen clearing filter and deodorising filter
  • Reach of 18m for the cooling function
  • Various timers, including on/off, sleep mode
  • Self-cleaning function
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Decibel rating of 36 at low speed, which audiologists label as something between a whisper and a quiet library.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries takes home the 2021 Award for its two split system air conditioners, the Bronte Series and Avanti Series. The Avanti Series earned this title due to several factors, the most highly rated of which include a durable build quality, ease of maintenance and cleaning, and a quiet noise level.

Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $794.00$950.00$1,215.00$855.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW2 kW
Heating Power2.7 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNoYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars4 stars2.5 stars5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg10 kg10 kg10 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level39 dB43 dB43 dB35 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 780 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight33.5 kg33.5 kg40 kg33 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level42 dB45 dB43 dB42 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level52 dB62 dB61 dB57 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.