??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Reverse Cycle, Cooling Only
4.7 from 219 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (189)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (199)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (198)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (186)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (199)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.6 (181)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Joe

JoePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic

published

I have been very impressed by the quality of service the company has provided. The installation of the air conditioning system in our house has been a great success and the annual after care support has been efficient with Mitsubishi

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeSmall Bedroom and Small Office
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Leander

LeanderGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great product

published

Purchased this unit from Bunnings for a very reasonable price Very pleased with it. The unit is very efficient and quiet. Highly recommend this unit for a medium to large sized bedroom.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
Tyson

TysonDarwin, NT

Even on 24 and in Darwin’s wet season this aircon is so cold

published

Runs very quiet and efficient we live in Darwin and have it set on 24 and it is freezing very easy to use and runs 12 hours a day everyday without fault

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

LOVE IT! Reliable and quiet.

published

Excellent choice. Have 3 units in the house. Great heating and cooling capacity to maintain our family's comfort all year round. Quiet running but also very powerful when need a boost of heat or cooling. Highly recommended to all.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Helen Morris

Helen MorrisHunter Region, NSW

Excellent unit. Quiet and fast

published

Works really quickly and quietly. Will be buying another one for the lounge room. So much sleeker than the old model. Love the quiet efficiency. No constant roaring and almost immediate effect.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ken

KenMid North Coast, NSW

Very happy with this unit

published

This particular unit was recommended by our local dealer for our combined kitchen/dining/lounge area. It is well suited to our requirements. Our use is mainly for winter warmth as we live in a coastal area with cooling summer breezes. We have found it an excellent source of heating. It reaches its set level in good time and we often find we can turn it off after 2 or 3 hours of operation. We tend to set and forget at 22 deg. Some features/controls are a little difficult to figure out but overall - excellent.

Purchased in May 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Does the job perfectly

published

Last summer was dreadful & the unit worked extremely well under the horrendous conditions. The heating of the area this winter has been very satisfactory as well. We are very pleased with our choice.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Julie Parkinson

Julie ParkinsonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great power and very quick to reach desired temp

published

Only negative is the remote control is impossible to use for preset options... I've never been able to set timer... all i want is timer to start at 0550 Mon to Fri for 1hour only.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Doris

DorisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

This unit is easy to use

published

Heating and cooler works exceptionally very well, quietly run the remote would have been nice if it had a light for using at night. Very happy with my purchase, would recommend this unit as for heating and cooling works very well and cooled very quickly in summer.

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hgnisnyl

hgnisnylHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Efficiency Plus.+++

published

We have four individual Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Inverter Air conditioners, two of these are from the Avanti Series and two from the previous models. . They are highly efficient in cooling and heating and extremely low energy users and well built. There have been no warranty issues with any of the A/C's. The original purchases over 10 years ago.

Purchased in August 2018 at Davis and Spence .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good for us

published

This is good. But noise at times. Good instructions, easy to understand.
Heat up quickly or cool very quick too.
It can be automatic for turning it on. I recommend it to people.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

jessiebelle

jessiebellePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dream machine

published

Efficient and quiet. Economical to run. I am totally satisfied. I keep cool in summer and warm in winter, do not hesitate to turn it on when needed. Easy to operate too.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Brett Carter

Brett CarterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect for our house a real asset

published

Ideal on cold mornings before heading off to work keeps kitchen area warm while not having to start main heater which would wake others up & summer was a blessing lovely & cool inside while outside extremely hot.

Purchased in July 2018 at Bi-Rite Electrical Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Adam Franklin

Adam FranklinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great reliability and price. Glad I went with the MHI

published

This unit is reliable, energy-efficient, quiet, and was well priced. The unit blends in with the wall and is easy on the eye. I would highly recommend Mitsubishi Heavy Industries to all looking for a Split System or Ducted air conditioner.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent for our room size

published

The unit copes with high demand as it has not missed a beat, control functions work perfectly. & in extreme weather conditions it stills works perfectly.
Very satisfied by my purchase & price

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jens

Jens

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great airconditioner, super quiet and very fast at cooling room down

published

Great airconditioner, suits Gold Coast weather for fast cooling and heating in Winter. Super quiet fan / indoor unit and no noise at night time running. We also have Mitsubishi Heavy 7kw in lounge room and it's awesome aswell. Gentle but effective inverter cooling (not too cold suddenly) and super quiet

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Senani Costa

Senani CostaSydney, NSW

Very Good

published

Seems working seamlessly and silently and satisfied with the product and the brand. Only issue is replacing the remote is very expensive. It worked well in extreme weather conditions. Reasonably priced as well.

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Lejay

LejayIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best heating and cooling!

published

I have never had air con or inbuilt heating in a house B4! It is absolutely fabulous and well worth the expense. We had some extremely hot days last summer and the air con handled it beautifully. The units are quiet, efficient and certainly money saving. The remotes are reasonably easy to understand and I have set them up so I can just switch between summer and winter with a couple of presses!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rachel Stedman

Rachel StedmanHunter Region, NSW

Unit is great

published

Also have a 8hp unit for downstairs and the 2.5hp for upstairs. Both units work well & very satisfied with both units purchased. Very satisfied with the performance and features too.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Keri Redpath

Keri RedpathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Just fabulous!

published

You can’t bet these air cons for being robust and economical- we installed them in all holiday homes and they are great- easy to use as some people have no idea - and looks modern on the wall.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

Avanti Series

Hi MHI, can you please tell me what the difference is between your srk25zsa-w vs srk25zsXa-w? Thanks

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Greg,

The SRKZSXA-W is our high energy efficiency platinum series. As well as being more energy efficient, it incorporates some additional features and functions such as an energy saving motion sensor, improved temperature accuracy and an improved design.

AMOO7

AMOO7asked

Avanti Series

Is that a removable Mitsubishi sticker on the internal wall unit? Great unit from reading reviews but wife would like to know if the logo can be removed?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi AM,

The Mitsubishi Heavy Industries logo on the indoor unit is not a sticker but is etched into the unit.

Brett

Brettasked

Avanti Series

Is it normal for the outdoor unit on a SRK50ZSXA-W to stop during cooling,

5 answers
Tyson
Tyson

Not sure bud don’t thinks so though unless the air con reaches the set temp and shuts down

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Brett,

If the unit has reached the set temperature, the unit will ramp down and the indoor and outdoor unit may slow down or appear to 'stop'.

It the unit ramps back up within 5-10 minutes, it sounds like the unit is functioning normally however if the unit doesn't turn back on or the timer light on the indoor unit is flashing, it could indicate an issue.

Hope this helps but if you need anymore information, please let us know. You can also contact us on 1300 138 007 for more assistance.

Brett
Brett

The outdoor unit actually stops

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

The Avanti Series is awarded 4.7 stars by consumers. This puts it on an even keel with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries' other offering of split system AC's, the Bronte Series. The Avanti is a great alternative for those willing to save a little money. The Avanti Series is also more suited to those who have smaller rooms they wish to regulate, as the cooling power offered with Avanti is lower.

Here’s a rough size guide:

  • 2-2.5kW – Bedroom, study or small kitchen
  • 2.5 – 3.5 kW – Small lounge or large bedroom
  • 5kW – Medium-sized lounge

Note that you’ll also have to consider your room’s insulation, the size of your windows, and the level of sun/shade the room normally receives. For example, if you have hardly any insulation, large windows and lots of shade, you’ll need an air conditioner with cooling power.

Features:

  • Allergen clearing filter and deodorising filter
  • Reach of 18m for the cooling function
  • Various timers, including on/off, sleep mode
  • Self-cleaning function
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Decibel rating of 36 at low speed, which audiologists label as something between a whisper and a quiet library.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries takes home the 2021 Award for its two split system air conditioners, the Bronte Series and Avanti Series. The Avanti Series earned this title due to several factors, the most highly rated of which include a durable build quality, ease of maintenance and cleaning, and a quiet noise level.

Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$794.00A$950.00A$1,215.00A$855.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2.5 kW3.5 kW5 kW2 kW
Heating Power2.7 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNoYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars4 stars2.5 stars5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm290 x 870 x 230 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg10 kg10 kg10 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level39 dB43 dB43 dB35 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 540 x 780 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm640 x 800 x 290 mm540 x 780 x 290 mm
Outdoor Weight33.5 kg33.5 kg40 kg33 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level42 dB45 dB43 dB42 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level52 dB62 dB61 dB57 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Avanti Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.