??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW), etc...
4.8 from 65 reviews

Reviews

4.8

65 reviews
5
(59)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
cjl

cjlSouth East Queensland, QLD

Top unit

published

Works better than the Panasonic it replaced. Pumps out bigger volumes with less noise... It would be good if it had words instead of symbols for the settings. Haven't notice change in power bills yet... Only criticism is casing is all white and very bland... could be better here...

Purchased in February 2020 at northside air.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great Product

published

Suits our needs perfectly for both cooling and heating in Queensland. Just got our latest electricity bill and it has proven to be very energy efficient as well. Happy customers :)

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Sonya Llewellyn

Sonya LlewellynGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Unit - best I’ve ever had!!

published

Amazing unit both in Summer & Winter my family & I are set. Heats and cools so well. Highly recommend!!! Looks fantastic and the controls so easy to use. So happy with our purchase.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best on the market!

published

Excellent unit, super cold, super quiet and very user friendly.
Mid summer days when it’s the hottest we’re a breeze for these units to cool the house. Will be buying another Mitsubishi for the guest bedroom.
Very happy!

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Weez

WeezIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great asset to our home.

published

Effective climate control in a house that had problems with drafting and poor insulation.
I will be purchasing from the Heavy Industries range again and would recommend them to others.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

James D

James DSydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing improvement on an older, similar size system

published

Installed approximately 3 months ago to replace an older, similar size unit. Performs much better and brings the room to the desired temperature much more easily then quietly eases back to maintain it. Very effective air distribution with the 3D louvers. 1st electricity account showed it is easier on the pocket also. Highly recommended as a result.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Lincoln

LincolnMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very good happy with it

published

It cope very well in demand very satisfied with this product and it’s performance plus very nice a cold in extremely hot weather would tell and one to buy a Mitsubishi

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ideal for our needs

published

Unit is excellent in extreme conditions, almost works too well, find we can run it on a very low setting.It is extremely quiet and very efficient to run. Highly recommend it

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Awesome air conditioner

published

Very efficient and extremely quiet in its operation great at heating and cooling the whole home very quickly would definitely recommend this air con the controls are very easy to use

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fabulous!!

published

This unit is perfect. Works so well in hot or cold setting. Written instructions (together with verbal instructions from installer) are very user friendly. Unit so quiet both inside and out. All in all this is a wonderful purchase and we are more than happy. Thank you.

Purchased in January 2020 at Total Kooling Solutions for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Nuwan

NuwanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Quiet and powerful

published

Heat and cool in one place. Works really quiet but strong air blow. Not very expensive and value for money. Very nice design and good look the house. Extreamly happy with the product.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,783.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
deanosimmo

deanosimmoIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Does the job

published

I wanted an air-conditioner that was no fuss, reliable and would do the job - summer and winter. So I asked three air-conditioning installers for their top three. Mitsubishi was the only brand in all three installers' list. The choice was obvious.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Bird

BirdNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

Quite and efficient

published

The unit exceeded our expectations with how quite it is on low speed, and how quickly it heats and cools the lounge and kitchen. in hind sight we should have replaced the old one a lot earlier.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Dave J

Dave J

  • 2 reviews

Great unit!

published

Installed during 40 plus degree days at christmas and it's been great! Economical both heat and cool... a real saviour! Clews Refridgeration supplied and installed the unit and they were fantastic! One happy customer...

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Good in all weathers

published

These are great units, heating and cooling works a treat, easy to use and efficient, we have 2 in total, they heat the whole house, all in all very pleased with my purchase

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tina

TinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Works very well quiet and efficient.

published

Copes with high demand without any problems.
Controls are easy to use.
Works in all conditions we have without noticing any difference in efficiency, works in the background without any in put from us.

Purchased in November 2019 at AWS Lawton, QLD for A$2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Quite powerful and quite aircon.

published

I love this aircon. as it is quite and has a very powerful flow of air. It works really well and can quickly cool down or heat my living room it. Good looking design. Would Recommend!!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Natasha B.

Natasha B.South East Queensland, QLD

My air conditioner is Perfect.

published

I’ve found the unit to be very effective with cooling down our entire house even on the hottest summer days. It’s a very quiet unit and the power consumption is very minimal on our reflected on our bills.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ann

AnnIllawarra, NSW

Quiet and good value for money

published

Efficient and great service from the distributor and installer of this brand.
Great value for money and would and have recommend to my friends etc
Very quiet operation also.
The size is just right for our needs too.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Reliable and quiet

published

I selected this unit based on heaps of research regarding brand reliability and efficiency. I've had the unit for six months and the only issue in that time was related to installation (blocked drain pipe) and the installer sorted this out straight away. The unit is quiet, easy to use and very quick to cool down our space. The remote control is well designed (can't say the same for other brands). I had a 3.5 kW Avanti unit installed at the same time and it is also great with the same remote control. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2019 at Just-In Time Electrical for A$2,883.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

user manual

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Trevor,

You can find the user manual for our Bronte series here - https://mhiaa.com.au/document/bronte-user-manual/

Trevor Gray

Trevor Grayasked

Bronte SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW)

operating instructions

No answers
Jacqueline T.

Jacqueline T.asked

Bronte Series

Am considering purchasing Mitsubishi Bronte 7.1. Wondering what it is likely to cost per hour to operate for cooling and also for heating ?
Thankyou

3 answers
Ian
Ian

It all depends on what kilowatt Hour rate your electricity retailer charges you. Find that out and multiply by 7,1 and that should be the maximum hourly cost if the unit has to run fully hard on all the time. The rate will show on your last Power Bill.

For example my peak cost is 34 cents per KwH x 6.1 equals 207 cents per hour. I have time of use metering and get charged 17 cent per kwh outside peak times. Look at your power bill for the hourly rate, it is usually in cents.

KwH is kilowatt Hours

For Summer I set my 6.1 unit at 18 C for cooling and the house gets to 22 C in 40 degree outside temperatures and in winter I set the unit at 27 C for warmth, the house gets to 22C when set to 27 C when the outside temperature is minus 5 c and I have high ceilings and no insulation in my double brick cottage. Hope this helps a bit.

In Summer I ran my 6.1 unit 24 hours a day for 21 days set at 18 C and my total quarterly bill was $276, it cuts in and out once the set temperature is reached. It is not always running at maximum power.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Jacqueline,

When working out running costs, there's a number of factors to consider including how much you're currently paying for kW/hr, how many hours you use the unit, the temperature you set the unit to, the location of the unit, size of your room, etc.

We'd suggest using the handy energy calculator below to get an idea of potential running costs:

https://www.energyrating.gov.au/calculator

We also have some handy blogs on our website which provide some more information regarding running costs and how to keep them down. Hope this helps!

https://mhiaa.com.au/air-conditioner-running-cost-during-winter/

https://mhiaa.com.au/9-easy-tips-to-reduce-your-air-conditioner-runnings-costs/

Jacqueline T.
Jacqueline T.

Thankyou . That will help me. Very much appreciated

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.