?
? !
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

SRK71ZRA-W (7.1kW), SRK80ZRA-W (8.0kW), SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW), etc...
4.7 from 357 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Durable build quality

  • Whisper-quiet operation

  • Good value for money

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (304)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (319)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (318)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (297)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (316)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (295)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
f0ssil

f0ssilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great split system

published

Great unit works well in all weather from cooling to heating. Unlike there cars they know how to build splits. I would rate it at 9 out of 10. Cheers.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cico

Cicogeelong

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

works a treat

published

Works as specified. Quick at heating and cooling large space. Very quiet while being efficient. Cannot fault it after 3 months. Shop around for good price is advised. Good luck.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deborah

DeborahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fourth Mitsubishi heavy industries used and we cannot fault them.

published

Works extremely well in very sticky conditions and is whisper quiet. Remote is easy to use and programme.
We have it on all day, every day on hot days and it cools the home perfectly.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lionel goodall

lionel goodallWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews

Enjoying my new airconditioner in Western Australia's long hot summer

published

Just had my Bronte aircon installed and it works brilliantly. Great in western Australia's long hot summer. Have had it on for most of the day and night in the middle of summer and it worked brilliantly. Extremely satisfied with it's features. Cools down the whole of my house in fact it sometimes gets too cold.

Purchased in January 2021 at Goodguys Jandakot for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave Mac

Dave MacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best AirCon unit I have ever installed

published

I was recommended this unit by AWS Dandenong. I went in to purchase a 5kw and was talked up to this 7.1kw. It’s huge and covers the whole house. We have it set on the lowest fan setting, around 20 degrees.
I cannot get over how it cools the entire house.
Quiet and super efficient on power, just puffs away.
This is one of the best units I have ever had fitted.
We no longer use gas ducted heating in winter, instead we use this as our soul source of heating. Goodbye $450 gas bills.
Don’t get me wrong, It does chew through the power bill in winter, but far better than a gas bill and then an electricity bill.
Absolutely magnificent.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

Andrew

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

When the weather gets hot this things goes into full cool regardless of setting and you freeze

published

When the weather is mildly hot it works ok, when it is cold and used to heat it works okay as well but on hot days it just goes to maximum cold and becomes unbearable cold, even if turned all the way up to 30 deg C. I have to switch it on and off manually to control the climate, then when night comes you have to turn it all the way down to 24-25 deg again to get it to cool.

I have 4 other aircons of different brands in the house and all can maintain the correct temperature except this thing.

I bought the MHI because I had one in my last house in NSW and it worked ok but these cannot seem to cope with the humid climate of QLD

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
consumer

consumer

  • 2 reviews

Great product excellent for extreme tropical climates

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Straight Up

Straight UpSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

MHI are great Air Con

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce Welsh

Bruce WelshGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works well

published

We have had carrier in the past, this is our first Mitsubishi very happy with both heat and cool function both indoor and out door unit are quite, Unit works well is 32c day unit performed well waiting on 40 plus day for the real test

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rajenzed

rajenzedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't walk past this one!

published

Quite, efficient, good looking, great timer options, fantastic value for money. You cant ask for more from a split unit. The internal unit is a tough larger than my expectation, but very impressive indeed. Highly recomended.

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barb

BarbMid North Coast, NSW

This great. So cool and comfortable in our large room

published

Cools the room to perfection no troouble keeping rooms cool. Whisper quite cannot hear a thing have to check to make sure it is still going its so quite. Wasn't sure about getting an air con researched the different ones and found this one the best.

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesomely Cool

published

Awesome air conditioner super quiet keeps our house cool very efficiently without having the fan on full all the time would highly recommend this brand to anyone looking for a air conditioner for their house

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis

DennisNew South Wales

Great Product providing good lifestyle

published

Product is excellent providing great cooling conditions that makes the House a very comfortable living environment. Operational guidelines are clear and concise providing ease of adjustment if and when required.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,835.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cold and Hot Just Perfect

published

So glad we got our A/C installed before the onset of summer the house has remained very comfortable during these 40+ days Runs nice and quiet with a solid flow of oh so cool air

Purchased in November 2020 at Betta Home Living for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KEN

KENSouth East Queensland, QLD

This is the quietest aircon we have ever owned. Excellent unit.

published

Quiet, efficient and a class above the rest. It out performs the Daikin that was fitted. By the builder..it moves the air around the entire combined kitchen dinning and family room with almost no effort.

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wilko

Wilko Victoria

From old too new

published

This unit replaced in wall unit 25 years old, to say this new unit is good is an understatement.
It took no time really to understand all the features and settings and its so so quiet and powerful.
Even come in late on a hot day and turn it on the cooling effect is immediate and powerful and soon slows down to a steady background cooling

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointing - Not Good at Cooling & Doesn’t Throw Air 18 Metres

published

This replaced a smaller Toshiba 6.8kW Inverter unit. It doesn’t cool the area anywhere as good as the old smaller unit. Got a warranty call out & told it was working correctly, so I had to pay $195 call out fee.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great unit for the Californian bungalow.

published

We had one of these fitted about 2 years ago now, very quiet operation, I love the 3D function, Remote control is easy to use for programming. Only issue I have / recommend to others is to spend the extra cash and get the factory Mitsubishi Wi-Fi module. I have the aftermarket Intesis module and we have had issues with it (and it also doesn't let you control the full swings / tilts in auto function). But in saying that the warranty team was very good to deal with to rectify, but the process is very lengthy and time consuming, as if they don't have enough call centre technicians.

Purchased in August 2018 at NCG Bulleen.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Graham

GrahamNorth Queensland, QLD

Very good choice of Airconditioner

published

I cannot fault these units in any way to date. They cope very well in the extreme heat in North Queensland. They do not need to be switched on a full time or on high controls to give maximum effect

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Dr Dennis M K.

Dr Dennis M K.Northeast, VIC

Best system,,,, very effective and quiet

published

I looked around and decided this was the best system, Once installed, I turned it on and was worried that it was not working, IT WAS SO QUIET ! ! even the outside unit too ! !

Purchased in October 2020 at A&A Climate Solutions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

clive

cliveasked

Bronte SRK63ZRA-W (6.3kW)

Live in Yarra Valley. Current reverse cycle doesn't work if outdoor temp drops below 5C. If I knew then what I know now ......... How low can temperature drop for this unit to keep heating?

No answers
Samantha F.

Samantha F.asked

Bronte Series

Just had Bronte 8kw split installed and ad it on dry but appears to do nothing front louvres open power light on but no air movement or noise checked outdoor unit no motor noise or movement what is it supposed to do in dry mode?

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Samantha,

When operating in dry mode, the unit's fan will run on ultra-low mode. So while it may appear it's not functioning, if the louvres are open and the power light is on, it is functioning normally.

The unit will remove moisture from the air faster when used in cooling mode so if you believe the dry function is not adequate, you may wish to try using cool mode.

Hope this helps but if you have any further questions - just let us know!

Brett K.

Brett K.asked

Bronte Series

In trying to select an air conditioner which performs best Fujitsu or Mitsie?

No answers
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Details

With its excellent rating of 4.7 stars, the Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series of split system air conditioners is a promising pick to help you stay comfortable all year round.

They're available in four different models, depending on your room size. Look at the cooling power (measured in kW), to see which is suited to the room you intend you cool.

There is also a cooling only split system air conditioner. However since the cooling-only option is around $400 more expensive than its 7.1kW split-system counterpart ($1600 v $1599 from Bunnings), for many it would make sense to get the air conditioner that offers both cooling and heating functions for cheaper.

Features:

  • Allergen clearing filter and deodorising filter
  • Reach of 18m for the cooling function
  • Various timers, including on/off timers and sleep mode
  • Wi-Fi operation optional, with separate purchase of a specialised adaptor
  • Decibel rating of 36 at low speed, which audiologists label as something between a whisper and a quiet library.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries takes home the 2021 Award for its two split system air conditioners, the Bronte Series and Avanti Series. The Bronte Series earned this title due to several factors, the most highly rated of which include its superior build quality and value for money.

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$1,550.00$1,978.00$2,560.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power6.3 kW7.1 kW8 kW9.5 kW
Heating Power7.1 kW8 kW9 kW10.3 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars3 stars2.5 stars2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 4 stars3 stars3 stars3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)YesYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm339 x 1197 x 262 mm
Indoor Weight15.5 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB46 dB47 dB48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 640 x 800 x 290 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm750 x 880 x 340 mm845 x 970 x 370 mm
Outdoor Weight45 kg58 kg58 kg58 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level45 dB43 dB44 dB50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level66 dB65 dB68 dB70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.