1 photo
Darche Dusk To Dawn

Darche Dusk To Dawn

2.1 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tents in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Darche? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.1
29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (23)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (21)
  • Portability
    3.5 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
matt t.
matt t.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

reasonable swag ,poles are faulty rubbish

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Snowys Outdoors Online store.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scott
Scott Illawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poles are pathetic cheap rubbish

published

There are a lot of complaints about the poles on these swags, I'm the same, the poles are a joke, cheap, under strength rubbish. Why don't Darche re design them so they don't break within the first week?

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Swag poles a real problem

published

I have invested in a Darche AWOL and 3 x Darche 900 Dusk to Dawn swags. None are used regularly but all of the swag poles break almost every time I use a swag. I have had poles replaced in and out of warranty and I’m currently in Brooms Head with 2 kids swags busted again….. one of them a new fit for purpose replacement from Darche. Others in the camp ground know about the poles….. bad word of mouth. It would be great if Darche had a quality poles solution to match the rest of the swag but until they do I recommend avoiding

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stuart R.
Stuart R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

New poles

published

There is probably no better swag in Australia than Darche, but the poles have been rubbish. The way Darche tells the story, unbeknown to them, the manufacture of the poles was outsourced in China. The result was that they broke, a lot. But Darche has now responded, with new composite poles, and they look great. Virtually unbreakable.

Purchased in March 2022 for $499.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Darche Dusk To Dawn compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pete
PeteSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Disappointed

published

Did not even get a chance to use it, set it up and left it overnight and both poles snapped. Poles are absolute crap, Darche have given me warranty but they have no poles in stock so now I have to source some other type of pole (otherwise I have a canvas bag)
Should have read these reviews before purchasing as I would not go Darche again, I use a swag on a motorcycle and I need something reliable not a piece of junk.

Purchased in January 2022 at eBay for $350.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Pete
Pete
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

The aluminium end poles are a disgrace. Both have broken while swag set up without any force or pressure placed on them. One pole completely snapped after being set up for 48hrs.

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian M
Ian MSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor quality poles

published

Quality of canvas is good but the poles are a joke. I’ve gone through 5 poles in approx 4 weeks use. No explanation why, they just snap sometimes when not even in use.

Seems to be combination of too much tension and poor quality steel. Expensive to replace even if you can find some.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The best travel gifts for every budget

With more people making travel plans, what better gift is there to give than something that your loved one can use on their holiday? We’ve rounded up a list of practical gifts that all kinds of travellers - from camping enthusiasts to long haul flyers - will enjoy.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Dec 2021
the-best-travel-gifts-for-every-budget
Next
Patience tested
Patience testedSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Poles snapped- Fresh out the box -1400 Ltd edition

published

Poles broke on 1st pack down. Huge quality and design issue. No replacements are available. The actual swag is good, but it’s more of sleeping bag without working poles. Not happy.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2021 at Tentworld Online store for $679.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shauno
ShaunoSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

snapped end poles

published

Like alot of the reviews, I have brought a Darche Dusk to Dawn 1100, thinking it was going to be better than the cheaper ones, my mistake. Just finished seasoning the canvas & letting it dry out & what do you know, 2 end poles snapped. Only had it out of the box for 3 days, great work Darche, maybe you should lower your price on the swags or use beter quality poles. Now have to put in the warranty claim.

Purchased in October 2021 for $394.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Darche Dusk To Dawn compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dissappointed
dissappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Pathetic end poles

published
Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ivan
IvanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Does all as expected.

published

Have used this a dozen times now on various trips. Easy to set up. Been in torrential rain no leaks warm and cosy. First swag I’ve had that actually fits back in bag. Favourite set up is on the stretcher. Cept water will pool under you in rain which you don’t know until pack up. Bit baulky compared to tents but that’s all swags. Very happy with it. My wife got the air version which she uses as a roof top tent type on top of Jeep.

Purchased in July 2019 at Tentworld Physical store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best swags ever got x3 6 or 7 years old now no issues kids have never got wet so perfect

published

I brought 3 Dusk to dawn swags for the kids more than 6 years ago we have used them hundreds of times without any problems! We have been through some of the worst storms that lasted days where the wanderer marquee broke feim catching water lol and my mates in kings swags got soaked and as the end protector don’t go low enough my 3 kids had no issues not one drop of water I recommend you learn to set up a swag before defacing a fantastic brand an product regards Justin armstrong

Purchased in December 2014 at Aussie disposals for $350.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tents

Find out how Darche Dusk To Dawn compares to other Tents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disappointing Quality
Disappointing QualityNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Pole Snapped

published

I wish I had seen these reviews about poles snapping before buying the swag. Like many people, used just a couple of times before the poles snapped. I rang and they said they would replace but I have lost confidence in the swag. Swags are for bush camping and they are rendered pretty useless when the poles break. I have been told that they will replace them but have lost confidence in the swag. I have also tried t o buy replacement poles because I want to always have spares with me but they are not readily available. Very disappointing that this is a known fault and they continue to supply the same faulty poles with the product.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awful

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Tentworld.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Me.
Me.
  • 3 reviews

Nice swag - Crap poles

published

Got the Darche Dusk to Dawn 900. Thought it was a good swag based on the YouTube reviews and build quality. I set it up inside the house to air out before wetting it down in the bath and in the morning one set of poles had snapped in the center. No pets, kids, or stress to the swag, just broke. This was a dry, brand new swag! Contacted Darche and they offered me to go to their website and submit a warranty claim that excludes pole snapping... NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT AT ALL. Should have got a Crashpad or 23zero instead

Purchased in June 2021 at Snowys Outdoors Online store for $339.90.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.