??!
1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

MPN: EN85RAE
4.6 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.6

17 reviews
5
(10)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (2)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Mardi

MardiSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Machine

published

I bought this machine (with frother) a couple of weeks before Christmas. Had another cheaper machines before this but wasn't very impressed. This one I love, small enough to take away in the caravan, and when not in use, store in a kitchen drawer. Great coffee. The temperature is just right. I mainly use for a long shot. I don't use the drip tray as the clearance is not enough for an average cup, but if I have to sacrifice that for a very compact machine, I don't really mind. Love, love this machine.

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Valerie

ValerieCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

No more café prices for me!

published

Makes a great cup of coffee comparable to any coffee shop.
2 Programmable sizes or choose a different amount per serve.
The frother can either heat, heat and froth, or just froth (cold milk) so it's great for hot or iced chocolate or coffee. Comes with a selection of 20 Nespresso coffee pods.
Doesn't take up much counter space.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$111.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Jon W.

Jon W.Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Simple and easy to use.

published

Owned it for a few days. It's produced okay coffee. It is simple to set-up and is simple to use.

One observation is that there is insufficient clearance between the drip tray and the dispenser.
In order to use it - I remove the drip tray and place my mug on the bench.

Other than that - it's great.

Bought it on a promotion which made it under $100 which is a good price point. If it cost anything more, the value proposition wouldn't be realistic - given it's functionality.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jez

JezGoogong

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine

published

I have had this coffee machine for 6 months now and don't know how I got through without it! The coffee (generally using the short shot) tastes great. Although I have my favourite varieties, all so far are good. The temperature of the coffee is just right and drinkable straight away.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Paola

PaolaMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Ideal Machine For Anyone

published

I have this fantastic machine which we use every where we go. We love Nespresso coffee and being able to carry on this little machine makes the most wonderful item for our trips. Both, machine and milk frother are easy to use and simple to clean. Highly recommend machine if you are traveller (best local trip as we haven't use this machine overseas). We haven't had any issue with the machine since purchased.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Clair Brooke

Clair BrookeWest Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful for a small appliance!

published

Can't believe how well this very small coffee maker makes fantastic coffee dispite the mini size of the appliance. The Captuals are easy to fit in the machine and come in a wide range of types. Very easy to use simply plug in put in the Captuals and away you go then you get a great drink at the end

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ursula Matson

Ursula MatsonAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Coffee machine

published

This has been a brilliant machine from my office and is well hidden in a cupboard for my instant pleasure. My colleagues and clients have no idea what I'm up to although the machine does make a very loud noise when there is no other sound around. I also have a milk froth are which does and is also in the cupboard with the machine. The only issue I have is that Machine doesn't hold much water. Otherwise it is incredibly easy to use

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Celia

CeliaBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use

published

Taste of coffee is great. It's so easy to use. I even get the nespresso compatible hot chocolate pods and even the kids can do it themselves. We use it everyday at least 3-4 times. Cleaning it is also very easy just run it under the tap and it's good as new

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mel E.

Mel E.Perth

  • 7 reviews

Well Loved

published

We had a lattisima machine as a hand me down when it broke we bought this as a replacement. While I like that one, this Essenza is way better as it only uses less space on our kitchen bench. Absolutely love the milk frother that comes with it. It'll save me a ton of money as compared to the pricey coffee shops and it's very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan

StanWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful machine and tasty coffee

published

Brought the Essenza Mini with the milk frother from Retravision. It is a very handy machine and fits neatly on a small kitchen bench. We love the design and it is very easy to use. The coffee is smooth and tasty with a wide selection to choose from. Very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sheryl

SherylBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

My own in house barista

published

Loved the compact size of the machine. Easy to be kept and doesn't take a lot of space. Easy to operate and coffee tastes great. The Aeroccino 3 add another level of taste to the coffee, making it taste as good as coffee made by barista. A great way to save money on coffee in the long run.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Danni

DanniLaunceston

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Great little machine nice and small very easy to use no confusion with how to operate

Coffee tastes great from it

I did have A bigger machine previously and needed a new one at a good price only thing is takes little but longer to make a coffee but in saying that still a great little machine

Date PurchasedAug 2017
George37

George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Coffee perfection

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Amy N

Amy NBrisbae

  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love it!

published

I love this coffee machine! I wake up every morning feeling tired and this machine just makes getting a coffee so quick and cheap. I recommend this coffee machine to anyone looking for a quick way to get some caffeine. I love it & it has made my life so much better!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Kyle S

Kyle SAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Love it! great coffees!

published

Bought the machine a few months back and we are very happy with it. Perfect for my morning coffee and very good value for money. Highly recommend to anyone in the market for a cheaper coffee machine. Now that we've had it for a while, we definitely can't live without it!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

pretty good

published

Easy to use, taste is good, easy to clean. Water tank is a little bit small, need to refill frequently. But the size of the machine is quite good, doesn't take too much space. Fast heating. The price of this coffee machine is also reasonable. Generally good quality. Happy with this product and will recommend it to friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Fuming Mad

Fuming Mad

  • 9 reviews

Essential Essenza

published

This is my third Nespresso machine and my preferred one. Baring the size being compact, it feels premium quality and has a better tactile feel to the capsule lever and the two buttons.

The biggest advance over my previous two is it is far quieter. It seems to build up pressure differently and never gets loud or piston-like as the others did.

Love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
See all Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine K

Catherine Kasked

Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

Sustainability is important, can this model be used with a refillable pod?

3 answers
George37
George37

Hi Catherine good question but I have no idea. Suggest you contact Nespresso or use google for a possible answer. If the answer is yes it would apply to just about all their machines as they use the same pods.

Sally
Sally

Nespresso pods are finely calibrated so you can't refill them. But unlike other brands, Nespresso pods are recyclable at all Nespresso emporiums and at a range of florists. All of the metal is reprocessed and the grounds are used for fertiliser.

SharonKH
SharonKH

You can also buy degradable pods that fit Nespresso machines. Urban Brew have them

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.