1 photo
DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

MPN: EN85RAE
4.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.6
18 reviews
5
(10)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Bettyw
BettywCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great coffee maker

published

This is a great little coffee maker, maybe even a tiny bit small if you drink lots. The footprint is small enough to hide anywhere and the pod catcher is designed to drain the excess water out before storing used pods for disposal.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mardi
MardiSydney, NSW
  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Machine

published

I bought this machine (with frother) a couple of weeks before Christmas. Had another cheaper machines before this but wasn't very impressed. This one I love, small enough to take away in the caravan, and when not in use, store in a kitchen drawer. Great coffee. The temperature is just right. I mainly use for a long shot. I don't use the drip tray as the clearance is not enough for an average cup, but if I have to sacrifice that for a very compact machine, I don't really mind. Love, love this machine.

Purchased in November 2018 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Valerie
ValerieCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

No more café prices for me!

published

Makes a great cup of coffee comparable to any coffee shop.
2 Programmable sizes or choose a different amount per serve.
The frother can either heat, heat and froth, or just froth (cold milk) so it's great for hot or iced chocolate or coffee. Comes with a selection of 20 Nespresso coffee pods.
Doesn't take up much counter space.

Purchased in July 2019 for $111.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon W.
Jon W.Perth
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Simple and easy to use.

published

Owned it for a few days. It's produced okay coffee. It is simple to set-up and is simple to use.

One observation is that there is insufficient clearance between the drip tray and the dispenser.
In order to use it - I remove the drip tray and place my mug on the bench.

Other than that - it's great.

Bought it on a promotion which made it under $100 which is a good price point. If it cost anything more, the value proposition wouldn't be realistic - given it's functionality.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jez
JezGoogong
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great machine

published

I have had this coffee machine for 6 months now and don't know how I got through without it! The coffee (generally using the short shot) tastes great. Although I have my favourite varieties, all so far are good. The temperature of the coffee is just right and drinkable straight away.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Paola
PaolaMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ideal Machine For Anyone

published

I have this fantastic machine which we use every where we go. We love Nespresso coffee and being able to carry on this little machine makes the most wonderful item for our trips. Both, machine and milk frother are easy to use and simple to clean. Highly recommend machine if you are traveller (best local trip as we haven't use this machine overseas). We haven't had any issue with the machine since purchased.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Clair Brooke
Clair BrookeWest Beach
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful for a small appliance!

published

Can't believe how well this very small coffee maker makes fantastic coffee dispite the mini size of the appliance. The Captuals are easy to fit in the machine and come in a wide range of types. Very easy to use simply plug in put in the Captuals and away you go then you get a great drink at the end

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ursula Matson
Ursula MatsonAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Coffee machine

published

This has been a brilliant machine from my office and is well hidden in a cupboard for my instant pleasure. My colleagues and clients have no idea what I'm up to although the machine does make a very loud noise when there is no other sound around. I also have a milk froth are which does and is also in the cupboard with the machine. The only issue I have is that Machine doesn't hold much water. Otherwise it is incredibly easy to use

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Celia
CeliaBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use

published

Taste of coffee is great. It's so easy to use. I even get the nespresso compatible hot chocolate pods and even the kids can do it themselves. We use it everyday at least 3-4 times. Cleaning it is also very easy just run it under the tap and it's good as new

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel E.
Mel E.Perth
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Well Loved

published

We had a lattisima machine as a hand me down when it broke we bought this as a replacement. While I like that one, this Essenza is way better as it only uses less space on our kitchen bench. Absolutely love the milk frother that comes with it. It'll save me a ton of money as compared to the pricey coffee shops and it's very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Stan
StanWestern Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful machine and tasty coffee

published

Brought the Essenza Mini with the milk frother from Retravision. It is a very handy machine and fits neatly on a small kitchen bench. We love the design and it is very easy to use. The coffee is smooth and tasty with a wide selection to choose from. Very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sheryl
SherylBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

My own in house barista

published

Loved the compact size of the machine. Easy to be kept and doesn't take a lot of space. Easy to operate and coffee tastes great. The Aeroccino 3 add another level of taste to the coffee, making it taste as good as coffee made by barista. A great way to save money on coffee in the long run.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Danni
DanniLaunceston
  • 5 reviews

Great little machine nice and small very easy to use no confusion with how to operate

Coffee tastes great from it

I did have A bigger machine previously and needed a new one at a good price only thing is takes little but longer to make a coffee but in saying that still a great little machine

Date PurchasedAug 2017
George37
George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Coffee perfection

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Amy N
Amy NBrisbae
  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love this coffee machine! I wake up every morning feeling tired and this machine just makes getting a coffee so quick and cheap. I recommend this coffee machine to anyone looking for a quick way to get some caffeine. I love it & it has made my life so much better!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini reviews

Questions & Answers

Catherine K
Catherine Kasked
Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

Sustainability is important, can this model be used with a refillable pod?

3 answers
George37
George37

Hi Catherine good question but I have no idea. Suggest you contact Nespresso or use google for a possible answer. If the answer is yes it would apply to just about all their machines as they use the same pods.

Sally
Sally

Nespresso pods are finely calibrated so you can't refill them. But unlike other brands, Nespresso pods are recyclable at all Nespresso emporiums and at a range of florists. All of the metal is reprocessed and the grounds are used for fertiliser.

SharonKH
SharonKH

You can also buy degradable pods that fit Nespresso machines. Urban Brew have them

See all Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini questions

Get an answer from our members and DeLonghi representatives

DeLonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini EN85RAE (Red,Aeroccino 3)

Details

Compare all 4 Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $249.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,150 W
Water Tank Capacity0.6 L
Dimensions 205 x 110 x 325 mm
Weight2.3 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso
Milk FrotherSeparate
Heat-up Time 25 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Shot FunctionsEspresso and Lungo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed
Compare all 4 Delonghi Nespresso Essenza Mini
  • GTIN13: 8004399332034
  • MPN: EN85RAE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.