See the Best Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (9)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (9)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (9)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (3) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jac
JacHunter Region, NSW
  • 65 reviews
  • 26 likes

Can't get the correct replacement heads!!

published

I've had to wait till the heads are available.. now twice I've bought the replacement heads saying.. for dentitex electric toothbrushes.. and they don't fit!! Wasted $15... I'm going to throw it in the bin and buy one from Coles or woolies so I can replace the heads when I need to.. not when Aldi think I should.

Purchased in August 2020 at ALDI for $30.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Aldi Don't sell Dentitex Rechargable Toothbrush....

published

Aldi please don't sell Dentitex Rechargable Toothbrush any more if you cannot maintain replacement head stock in aldi store. its is useless without them. I tried to reach you support team but no luck.....

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Its head brush is rare to buy .

published

It's been a long time I need to change the head brush but I could not find it anywhere even from the website. Even I have bought some heads from pharmacy in this brand to replace it but it did not work.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $20.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

I Am Bold Over

published

This toothbrush is absolutely marvellous. It has brightened my teeth and ,made them so much stronger. This experience has been thoroughly life changing. Give yourself a pat on the back.
The thing that struck me as the best, was the beautiful colours used. I got blue one and a pink one and waking up in the morning to see them and their bright colours bring such joy to my face and my overall cleaning experience

Purchased in January 2021 at Hear For Less for $2.50.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kam
KamSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Started using this Aldi brand on 01Jan2020. Found it to be a lot noisier than OralB that I had been using for years. Dentitex stopped working in October 2020, after only 10 months use. My opinion: not much good if I have to buy more than one within one year. There is a better alternative.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Laurie
LaurieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent value I have now bought another one for my wife leaves your teeth clean and healthy

published

Some other reviews are false or these people are just stupid great product easy to use lasts a long time recommended I have bought another one for my wife I have had no problem over past three years great value

Purchased in January 2017.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
JohnD
JohnDSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

12 month wonder. That's all I got.

published

ALDI products usually reliable but this was an outlier or an exception. Lasted 12 months and then went berserk turning itself on periodically despite set to off. Seemed like it was haunted or possessed by a demon spirit. Weird behaviour hearing it startup by itself and run till it exhausted itself. Buried it in the garbage bin.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI Macquarie centre NSW for $14.99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
dmcallis73
dmcallis73Sydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 11 likes

Normally Love ALDI but this is really bad.

published

Bought it 2 plus months ago to replace ageing oral B electric toothbrush. Liked that the additional brushes were cheap. But the clean quality is bad, and the speeds etc were inconsistent. Stuck with it but today it died. So went and got another OralB electric toothbrush. Normally form Aldi’s stuff good but avoid this product.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $14.99.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
tracey
traceyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

After 3 mths toothbrush broke. Water drips into batt area now it makes noise but head of toothbrush does not spin.

published

I was enjoying it until the battery area got drips of water in it.
The ease and thorough clean it gives felt good.
Very easy to travel and charges quickly.
Once charged it did keep charge for a long time. I did purchase 3 toothbrushes and replacement heads for each for my family when on special in Aldi. Spent total of $55 for each set so very disappointing.
This is only based on using product for 3 months before the head stopped spinning.
Thanks

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $55.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nguyet T.
Nguyet T.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Work great only for short time .The head broke down very easy. i have to change 3 head in 3 month. waste of money. Pinching inside lips. Not recommended. Not sure i want to buy more head.

Purchased in February 2019 at stockland forster for $25.00.

Incentivised Review No
dgarcia
dgarciaAustralia
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Low cost electric tooth brush

published

This tooth brush is very basic, it leaves your mouth feeling clean however the head is rather uncomfortable, and if not used carefully can cause injuries. It is very hard to clean your back teeth with this. The battery life is very good and will last a few days without a charge. You get what you pay for, it is just average, it works but you must take extra care while using.

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No
Wedgie
WedgieSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Poor head design causes injury.

published

Poor head design causes pinching of cheeks and inside lips. As soon as a little wear occurs, the flush design between the head and the stem results in a gap, which then pinches and on occasions, has drawn blood on the inside of my lips and cheeks.

Purchased in November 2018 at Aldi, Westfield Penrith, NSW..

Incentivised Review No
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna85
Donna85Brisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Will rip your mouth

published

It worked great for a while. Then I load up the toothpaste, put in mouth and doesn’t work. Have to take the head off and put back on a few times (which is hard with toothpaste on) and pray to the tooth gods for it to work. Now it has definitely stopped. It has been pinching my mouth and tearing it up for a while and I thought I was the only one. It really does rip it up- blood everywhere. Lost my receipt. So strange that it does this.

Purchased in January 2017 at ALDI for $30.00.

Incentivised Review No

My teeth and gums have been a lot healthier since using an electric toothbrush Colgate electric toothbrush replacement heads are compatible with denitex electric toothbrushes

Clint
Clint
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does the job & price is right

published

Bought this for my Grand daughter over 12 months ago. She has not had any of the mouth laceration issues described by others. I also had the foresight to purchase spare heads at the same time I purchased the brush so also did not have any of the replacement brush availability problems others have had. Has been used at least twice a day but recently it stopped working so with nothing to lose I pulled apart, cleaned & lubricated the small electric motor. Now running fine but believe may fail again so have bought the latest model on sale last week as a replacement for when it does finally die. Good value for money but if purchased I recommend to think ahead and purchase spare brush heads whenever available.

Questions & Answers

Janica N.
Janica N.asked
Dentitex Sonic Power Toothbrush

Where can I purchase new brushes for my toothbrush?

No answers
Halifax
Halifaxasked
Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes

I purchased one for my husband for Father’s Day. It seemed to work really well but unfortunately every time he uses it the battery goes flat.
Have lost the receipt so he’s probably stuck with .
Looks like going back to the Oral B brand which he had for years with any problems.

No answers
Sally C
Sally Casked
Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes

I recently bought some replacement toothbrush heads but they don't fit my toothbrush!! I purchased it at Aldi not sure when > I hate waste and wonder how do I purchase heads to fit my toothbrush which obviously doesn't fit the current ones selling . It is Model 9313098 (37033) 01/12
It is a perfectly good toothbrush and I just want to get the head replaced.
thank you
Sally

No answers
See all ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes
CategoryElectric Toothbrushes & FlossersElectric Toothbrushes & FlossersElectric Toothbrushes & FlossersElectric Toothbrushes & Flossers
Price (RRP) $24.99$7.99$14.99$19.99
PurposeBrushingBrushingBrushingBrushing
FeaturesBattery Indicator and TimerBattery Indicator, Timer and WaterproofBattery Indicator and Timer
Battery Life28 days
Brushing / Flossing Modes5133
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included3233
BatteryInternalReplaceableInternalInternal
Special Buy Dates
  • 8 Aug 2018
  • 5 Jan 2019
  • 17 Jul 2019
  • 1 Jan 2020
  • 29 Jul 2020
  • 9 Jan 2021
  • 3 Jan 2015
  • 9 Jan 2016
  • 7 Jan 2017
  • 6 Jan 2018
  • 6 Aug 2014
  • 3 Jan 2015
  • 9 Jan 2016
  • 10 Aug 2016
  • 7 Jan 2017
  • 9 Aug 2017
  • 6 Jan 2018
  • 17 Jul 2019
  • 8 Aug 2018
  • 5 Jan 2019
  • 1 Jan 2020
  • 29 Jul 2020
  • 9 Jan 2021
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, White, or Rose PinkWhiteWhiteWhite
Release dateAug 2018Jan 2015Aug 2014Aug 2018
Discontinuation dateAug 2021Jan 2018July 2019Aug 2021
Compare all 5 ALDI Dentitex Electric Toothbrushes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.