??!
1 photo
Dentons Medi Rest

Dentons Medi Rest

3.8 from 25 reviews

See the Best Pillows in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
5

Becc

BeccMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect I cannot live without it

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Dissapointed, it’s terrible

published

I found the pillow to be very hard (not like demo in shop) I’ve used it for two and a half hours and I have massive pain up my neck and a headache. The pillow has a strong chemical smell. I’ve gone back to my old memory foam pillow. Very Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Why change something that was perfect?

published

Have been using this pillow for 10 years. However have recently bought another new one, and the shape has changed it now has two curved indents on both sides of pillow and all their pillows including medium profile and high profile which I used to like now have an unbearable chemical smell that is hard to tolerate when sleeping on the pillow. Even after washing the pillow the smell remained. Have had to throw them away and wasted my money, Denton’s why did you change your pillow. They were perfect they way they were, now I won’t buy another one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Dave

DaveACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Demo pillows completely different

published

Demo pillow firm and nice. Actual pillow uselessly soft like a marshmallow. Don't waste your money with these deceptive people. For the price they could get it right. Grrr grr

Date PurchasedMar 2016

sukobi

sukobiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for me - and been using for 7 years

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

tl83

tl83Sydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 13 likes

Loved that pillow.

published

This pillow is so comfy i got used to it from the first night, i read some good and bad reviews but i decided to give it a go as it was $50 from spotlight and now even my 5 years old fighting with me to have it as he tried it and he said "mum it's much better than my pillow"

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Liz k

Liz k

  • 2 reviews

Perfect pillow

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

lib

libperth

  • 2 reviews

Wast of money

published

Pillow is not comfortable ever after months of use, it won't adjust , need to see chiropractic after use to get next right again. This pillow is not for side sleeper as serjest on box.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
IB J

IB JVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Why people say it's a good pillow?

published

Not a good pillow. Bought it based on the review on the internet but regret it.
The memory foam inside feels very cheap (I have Dentons Impressions infinity and Therapillo High profile pillow so I know what good memory foam feels like) but at least it is not an expensive pillow.
It is little higher and firmer than Dentons Imressions Infinity pillow (which I find it too cushy and low for a medium profile).
I still get a sore neck and back. I find the contour isn't comfortable since it is a little too deep.
The 'Physio approved' and 'Medi' is just a marketing term used on an ordinary pillow. Nothing is special at all with this pillow.
And also as for the other reviewer said about this pillow feeling like a brick, it isn't true.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sia

SiaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Finally a good nights rest

published

It has taken me ages to find a pillow that was finally as comfortable as this one. I am relieved to have found it. it remains cool even tho the temperature may get hot and i dont need to adjust it often.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

jovi

joviMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

best pillow for neck pain

published

I had tried so many pillows including most recent Denton High profile, but no one is like Medi rest, though High profile looks pretty similar but I got more stiffness in my neck after using it so I got back to my Medi rest, even I have took it with me to my holidays, can get on special from Myer aprox $56.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Maxc5

Maxc5Melbourne

  • 31 reviews
  • 36 likes

We've all got one

published

I've had this pillow for 2 years and it's really helped my neck and back problems, especially as a side sleeper. My wife has recently been taking my dentons pillow, and now I have had to buy one for her as well. The quality of this pillow is better than the other 'memory pillows' available on the market, which I have tried and are too 'malleable' and don't hold their structure. You must pay for quality if you want a quality nights sleep.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

I am so relieved.

published

This pillow stopped me snoring, I will never go back to feather or polyester pillows! I'm 50 kilo female this pillow is comfortable I was concerned it would be hard to adjust or too firm for me, but after the first night I felt more rested and have been happy so far for a month. I sell pillows and beds, I thought I should try this pillow even though its not my company's brand, because of customer feedback and its popularity. I'm relieved it was money very well spent.


Tarryn

TarrynBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

After years of searching, Best Pillow Ever!

published

This pillow has been great, I have tried everything from expensive Dunlop Therpillow to a USA import latex and this is perfect... Never ever looking back... Will be getting another!

Elen

ElenBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Didn't work for me

published

The pillow is very firm, which is causing a very strong neck pain and upper back pain. Waste of money.

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Relief

published

A friend reccomended this pillow after I kept wasting my money on the wrong pillow. I got the Denton Medi pillow for $60. The relief is amazing. So supportive of neck & shoulders. Waking up with no pain or headache. I feel happy putting my head on it & happier still when I wake up.


Not so Comfortable

published

I have been using contour pillows for 15 years and always had memory foam.

I decided to give this a go against my better judgement.

It feels like you are sleeping on a rolled up towel. I've had consistent headaches since using this pillow. Its horrid.

If you suffer from neck pain or headaches this pillow will make it worse.


Tim

Tim

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Don't give up on it straight away. Great pillow and value.

published

I bought this recently as I had a neck injury from the gym and was intending to get a new pillow anyway. I am a side sleeper and occasional back sleeper. I purchased the pillow after reading these reviews. At first it felt a bit firm and high but with any new pillow you need to persist until you adapt to it. By the third night I was converted, I am sleeping really really well and according to my partner I am not snoring and my breathing sounds a lot healthier. It can be turned around depending on how large your frame is. I am a largish frame - 187cm, 90kgs and I prefer the lower side. The pillow feels a bit softer than when purchased which is good. Would highly recommend this.

2 comments
Tim
Tim

Update: I am still loving this pillow with no intention of changing it.

Tim
Tim

Still using the same pillow, feels like it did when it was new. The longevity of foam!


BPW

BPW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

At last, a good night's sleep

published

I had tried many pillows and been unable to find one to suit but was always waking with a stiff neck or pain. From the moment I bought the Medi Rest things changed. It took a couple of sleeps to get used to (maybe because I was unfamiliar with the firm feeling) but I have finally found "the one". I have gone from waking several times during the night to sleeping all the way through. I love putting my head on this pillow every night. I don't usually write reviews but if there's anyone out there who is tired of looking for a good pillow, give this one a try. I am a relatively small person 5'2" and 51kgs but the dual profiles accomodate most people. I find this pillow very, very comfortable.


YML

YMLSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best anti snoring/ anti obstructing pillow

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Joe

Joeasked

Just bought a Denton medi rest pillow and have used it for 1 night... however the thing has a horrible stink to it. I thought it would go away after airing out of its packet but it still smells like some chemical or like dank mould. Should I just return it?

1 answer
Becc
Becc

Yes definately take it back. None of mine and I'm on my third have had any smell at all.


carolin

carolinasked

I get terrible headaches - always at night or on waking - would this pillow be of help? I am desperate.

3 answers
tah2708
tah2708

This pillow has fantastic neck support and the brand make various shapes to choose from depending on whether you are big or small and the position you sleep in - back, side etc. I can sleep on a hard bed as long as I have my pillow with me as I believe this makes all the difference. It could help your headaches, I never had this problem I bought these pillows for us as I hate pillows that you have to fluff up or as soon as you put your head on them they lose their shape. Good luck

Klaudija
Klaudija

This will offer you no support. It is very hard and uncomfortable.

Pam
Pam

I would suggest consider having a sleep study to rule out sleep apnoea and get a medical assessment by a good GP or neurologist to rule out any medical issues( if you haven't done this already) in case it's not the pillow that's the problem .


Get an answer from our members and Dentons representatives

Details

CategoryPillows
Price (RRP) $89.95
FillingFoam

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.