6 photos
DermaVeen Hair Range

DermaVeen Hair Range

Shampoo, Conditioner
3.7 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Shampoos & Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for DermaVeen? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.9 (9)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (7)
  • Smell
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Stevie890
Stevie890
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What happened?!

published

Bought last 2019 and even put positive review here, but eversince they changed the bottle, the content has changed too. While using, my hair sticks together and too dry while washing and drying. I got so much hair loss , which was a surprise coz the reason I bought this last 2019 was due to hair loss. Now, I will the throw this almost full bottle of big shampoo and also conditioner that has same effect,,, not effective. My scalp is so itchy now. I hope they would bring back the old formulation. I'm changing the brand now

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Apichart Branjerdporn
Apichart Branjerdporn
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It contains SLS Sodium Laurel Sulphate

published

My first time using Dermaveen shampoo and conditioner. Because it contains SLS which causes headaches, redness and itching I would never use it again. German studies of 2000 people 42% had adverse reactions. I have sensitive skin. But this product caused itchy scalp which I do not want. Do not use this product use a more natural one with no dangerous contents.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Direct for $24.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Mixed opinion

published

I am using this product both shampoo and conditioner because I seem to have an allergic response to many toiletries. The product is lovely to apply, albeit another review also commented on the difficulty of squeezing the conditioner out of the bottle. Unfortunately, every time I wash my hair with this product I sneeze and sneeze, so I'm really wondering what they've put in it that causes such a reaction.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how DermaVeen Hair Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
katespetruvia
katespetruviaSydney
  • 27 reviews

Best shampoo for dry scalp

published

Anything that has oatmeal is an absolute best friend of my body. This shampoo is not an exception. The shampoo is so smooth and after 2-3 uses, I think i'll have to ditch my conditioner!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Amy
AmySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

I have itchy sculp n dry hair. After the first time use, my hair is so smooth even without using conditioner, I thought maybe it was because the way I blow dry my hair, I gave it another go, it still gave amazing result. Best shampoo ever. Love this product. Will continue purchase.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

What's the difference between salon and supermarket shampoo?

Supermarket shampoos may mean an immediate bargain, but how do they stack up against salon products in the long run? We compare the two to help you decide whether or not to fork out for your hair.

Clara V.
Clara V.16 July 2021
whats-the-difference-between-salon-and-supermarket-shampoo
Next
Fay
FayGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews

Relief

published

I had become allergic to the shampoo I had been using for 2 years, think they changed the formula, nearly scratched myself to death. Pharmacy worker recommended this product, three shampoos laterm all my itchy skin was gone, what a relief.

Purchased in April 2020 for $17.49.

Value for Money
Smell
Bev
BevGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Product is fantastic

published

The conditioner is fantastic, is very thick, however the bottle has come out with a lid, instead of a pump is like popping a pimple before the pimple is ready to be popped.
Please send both the shampoo and conditioner out with pumps.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $14.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Priscilla P.
Priscilla P.Perth, WA

Absolutely perfect and Cruelty Free!

published

Perfect! I’m in love with all those products, including shampoo and body moisturizer. I bought due to my itchy scalp and from now on I will keep using all products!

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $15.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angel
AngelVictoria
  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dries out your hair

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Smell
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how DermaVeen Hair Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda
LindaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Ok but need to add "leave in" product

published

Good basic conditioner. Did not irritate my scalp. Probably best for non colored/treated hair. Need to use twice as much as my usual conditioner so fairly expensive if u have longer hair

Love it

published

I bought this shampoo after noticing dandruff around my hairline, my friends have always told me i get dandruff in my hair too. My scalp is dry but my hair gets oily, and every past shampoo has left my hair stripped of oils and kinda dead looking.
Anyway i bought this shampoo because my scalp was itchy and it was a little expensive in my eyes but it works amazingly! My hair is shiny and i have less fly-aways. It just looks really nice so im happy after first try :)

Emily Yap
Emily YapAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for daily wash!

published

It seemed that I have not been getting the right hair shampoo here until I came across this oatmeal range from Dermaveen! Although it doesn't smell as good as other hair shampoo, It's perfect for daily wash as it's gentle to scalp. My scalp was initially too dry and flaky but this shampoo has completely changed my hair condition after I started using it! Unlike other hair shampoo which could be too harsh on scalp, this shampoo soothes and nourishes the scalp! Love this product and I don't think I'll be switching to other hair shampoo!

Kat t
Kat tHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Loved this product

published

I have been using dermaveen for my hair for a few years; stopped dry itchy he / so good! But lately it is just not helping anymore; if he formula has changed, why?

JInPerth
JInPerthPerth WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why did they change it?

published

I now have breakouts on my head, forehead and upper back because they now have wheat it in & I hadn't realised that they'd changed it. Not happy. At. All

Agreed - new formula is bad change!

published

I too am very disappointed with the changed Dermaveen conditioner formula this year. For the last 2 years it was the only conditioner I could find that didn't trigger an allergy-like reaction from breathing it on my hair. Now it's just like all the others! :( And my hair has to go unconditioned :(

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how DermaVeen Hair Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Lisa
Lisaasked
Oatmeal Conditioner

What is the ph of this product please?

No answers
Sharn
Sharnasked
Oatmeal Shampoo

Does anyone that is salicylate intolerant use the oatmeal shampoo & conditioner?

No answers
Nicky
Nickyasked
Oatmeal Shampoo

Is it safe for newborn baby to use?

No answers
See all DermaVeen Hair Range questions

Get an answer from our members

DermaVeen Hair Range

Details

Compare both DermaVeen Hair Range
CategoryShampoos & ConditionersShampoos & Conditioners
Release dateMay 2007May 2007
Compare both DermaVeen Hair Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.