??!
6 photos
DermaVeen Hair Range

DermaVeen Hair Range

Shampoo, Conditioner
3.8 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.1 (8)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (1) · No (8)
  • Smell
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Apichart Branjerdporn

Apichart Branjerdporn

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It contains SLS Sodium Laurel Sulphate

published

My first time using Dermaveen shampoo and conditioner. Because it contains SLS which causes headaches, redness and itching I would never use it again. German studies of 2000 people 42% had adverse reactions. I have sensitive skin. But this product caused itchy scalp which I do not want. Do not use this product use a more natural one with no dangerous contents.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Direct for $24.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeColoured
Causes IrritationYes
See all answers

Mixed opinion

published

I am using this product both shampoo and conditioner because I seem to have an allergic response to many toiletries. The product is lovely to apply, albeit another review also commented on the difficulty of squeezing the conditioner out of the bottle. Unfortunately, every time I wash my hair with this product I sneeze and sneeze, so I'm really wondering what they've put in it that causes such a reaction.

Purchased in June 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
katespetruvia

katespetruviaSydney

  • 27 reviews

Best shampoo for dry scalp

published

Anything that has oatmeal is an absolute best friend of my body. This shampoo is not an exception. The shampoo is so smooth and after 2-3 uses, I think i'll have to ditch my conditioner!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeFrizzy/Damaged
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how DermaVeen Hair Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

I have itchy sculp n dry hair. After the first time use, my hair is so smooth even without using conditioner, I thought maybe it was because the way I blow dry my hair, I gave it another go, it still gave amazing result. Best shampoo ever. Love this product. Will continue purchase.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeDry and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Fay

FayGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Relief

published

I had become allergic to the shampoo I had been using for 2 years, think they changed the formula, nearly scratched myself to death. Pharmacy worker recommended this product, three shampoos laterm all my itchy skin was gone, what a relief.

Purchased in April 2020 for $17.49.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Bev

BevGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Product is fantastic

published

The conditioner is fantastic, is very thick, however the bottle has come out with a lid, instead of a pump is like popping a pimple before the pimple is ready to be popped.
Please send both the shampoo and conditioner out with pumps.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Woolworths for $14.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeOily
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Priscilla P.

Priscilla P.Perth, WA

Absolutely perfect and Cruelty Free!

published

Perfect! I’m in love with all those products, including shampoo and body moisturizer. I bought due to my itchy scalp and from now on I will keep using all products!

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $15.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angel

AngelVictoria

  • 24 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dries out your hair

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeDry
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Stevie890

Stevie890

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My saviour!

published

Great for sensitive, dry & inflamed scalp. Now i'm recovering. Mix it w/ water in a container when washing every other day together w/ same brand of conditioner. My hair loss is becoming lesser so I'm getting my hair thicker back. Thanks so much Dermaveen, hope it would work and help too to others who are feeling helpless to their condition.

Purchased in March 2019.

Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeColoured and Dry
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how DermaVeen Hair Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda

LindaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Ok but need to add "leave in" product

published

Good basic conditioner. Did not irritate my scalp. Probably best for non colored/treated hair. Need to use twice as much as my usual conditioner so fairly expensive if u have longer hair

Love it

published

I bought this shampoo after noticing dandruff around my hairline, my friends have always told me i get dandruff in my hair too. My scalp is dry but my hair gets oily, and every past shampoo has left my hair stripped of oils and kinda dead looking.
Anyway i bought this shampoo because my scalp was itchy and it was a little expensive in my eyes but it works amazingly! My hair is shiny and i have less fly-aways. It just looks really nice so im happy after first try :)

Emily Yap

Emily YapAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for daily wash!

published

It seemed that I have not been getting the right hair shampoo here until I came across this oatmeal range from Dermaveen! Although it doesn't smell as good as other hair shampoo, It's perfect for daily wash as it's gentle to scalp. My scalp was initially too dry and flaky but this shampoo has completely changed my hair condition after I started using it! Unlike other hair shampoo which could be too harsh on scalp, this shampoo soothes and nourishes the scalp! Love this product and I don't think I'll be switching to other hair shampoo!

Kat t

Kat tHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Loved this product

published

I have been using dermaveen for my hair for a few years; stopped dry itchy he / so good! But lately it is just not helping anymore; if he formula has changed, why?

JInPerth

JInPerthPerth WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Why did they change it?

published

I now have breakouts on my head, forehead and upper back because they now have wheat it in & I hadn't realised that they'd changed it. Not happy. At. All

Agreed - new formula is bad change!

published

I too am very disappointed with the changed Dermaveen conditioner formula this year. For the last 2 years it was the only conditioner I could find that didn't trigger an allergy-like reaction from breathing it on my hair. Now it's just like all the others! :( And my hair has to go unconditioned :(

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how DermaVeen Hair Range compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
caveat_emptor

caveat_emptorAU

  • 32 reviews
  • 50 likes

Doesn't work for me

published

I had used Neutrogena T/Gel for many years with excellent results but I switched to DermaVeen to save money. Two weeks later and my itchy, flaky scalp has returned with a vengeance, so I have no choice but to return to Neutrogena. Very disappointed with DermaVeen.

New formula doesn't work for me!

published

I have been using the shampoo for 20 years very successfully for dry and itchy scalp. Recently I have had dry and itchy scalp and have now noticed that there is a new improved formula. I notice of another reviewer has had the same problem. When I ring the one 800 number on the back of the bottle it tells me that that number is not available from my mobile phone. I would really like to talk to someone about this. On a more positive note I also notice that the words oatmeal shampoo are now bigger on the bottle which is really good for we people who can't see without glasses or contact lenses in the shower .

mj88

mj88Western Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

My new favourite

published

I bought this Shampoo at my local pharmacy after everyday shampoos had been leaving my scalp irritated and very itchy. I'd previously used Selsun Blue to help with a sudden dandruff issue I had but found it quite chemical smelling and it left my hair looking fried. This shampoo is my new favourite, I don't think I'll switch to anything else for a long time. It smells lovely, washes my hair well and leaves it feeling silky and smooth. It also completely calmed down my irritated scalp after two washes which is exactly what I was after. I'd always prefer a more 'natural' approach to scalp care so this works really well for me.

Why have they changed the formula?

published

Have been using this product for a number of years and it was the only one I found that works for my sensitive scalp and skin. Started a new bottle last week that had a 'new improved formula' sticker on it. Now getting stinging and itchiness when I use plus hair feels like it has been stripped. Very disappointed.

Mags

Mags

  • 2 reviews

no improvement

published

I have been using both Dermaveen Shampoo and Conditioner for psoriasis/eczema for a month. Not only is it not relieving my condition, I suspect it is slightly worse.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lisa

Lisaasked

Oatmeal Conditioner

What is the ph of this product please?

No answers
Sharn

Sharnasked

Oatmeal Shampoo

Does anyone that is salicylate intolerant use the oatmeal shampoo & conditioner?

No answers
Nicky

Nickyasked

Oatmeal Shampoo

Is it safe for newborn baby to use?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both DermaVeen Hair Range
CategoryShampoos & ConditionersShampoos & Conditioners
Release dateMay 2007May 2007
Compare both DermaVeen Hair Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.