??!
2 photos
Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair
4.1 from 43 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

43 reviews
5
(25)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (39)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (4) · No (37)
  • Smell
    4.4 (36)
  • Dandruff Improvement Yes (28) · No (7)
Previous
Next
Jessica R.

Jessica R.South East Queensland, QLD

Can't live without it.

published

I have struggled to find a shampoo that treats flaky scalp without further irritating psoriasis . Not only does this product work but the psoriasis has almost completely gone as it's so gentle and soothing on my scalp not to mention smells amazing !

Purchased in October 2020 for A$35.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeColoured, Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Minimises dandruff but makes hair oily???

published

I’ve been using the shampoo for about a month now. I usually wash my hair once a week and with my other shampoos my hair would not get oily until the 5/6th day. Ever since i’ve been using Bondi Boost, my hair can’t go 4 days without getting completely oily and itchy. I have seen a reduction in the dandruff but i’m not sure if it’s worth the more frequent washes, as it increases the amount of hair that falls out when i wash it more than once a week.

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for A$35.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeDry and Normal
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers
Mark Meehan

Mark MeehanGippsland, VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Review

published

Been using this for 2 months now very good it gets rid of Dandruff I recommend getting this again and may get Shampoo to
I currently Suffer from a flaky Scalp product will help with that

Purchased at Priceline.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My scalp feels amazing!!

published

I have had quite flaky scalp and irritation lately and no success with other brands so I gave Bondi Boost a go and I am so happy I did - #LOVEIT!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers
Laura

LauraPerth, WA

Extremely happy!

published

Both my daughter and I have been using the dandruff shampoo and conditioner for over a month now and have had great improvements with the amount of dandruff (nearly non existent now) and the intense scalp itching that used to accompany it. Neither of us have had itchy scalps for at least three weeks and I can see that the dandruff is subsiding too. Will definitely repurchase.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeFrizzy/Damaged
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers
Nikita L.

Nikita L.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Worked a treat!

published

My 8yo is prone to a flaky scalp. This worked first time, he no longer has dandruff and his hair is beautifully soft and shiny. Kind to his sensitive skin.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$80.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeDry
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cindy Y.

Cindy Y.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Try at your own risk

published

I really wanted to like this product, after researching and seeing all the positive reviews I thought why not! Here I am 6 weeks later devastated I even purchased this. Firstly, the shampoo & conditioner bottles are tiny & so expensive. The shampoo smells like industrial materials mixed with peppermint. It made my hair sting and not only did it NOT remove any dandruff it actually made me gain MORE. If your a lifetime sufferer of Dandruff please look elsewhere. I'll save you the time and money from my experience. Only positive is the oil - this tames any fizziness and smells great.

Purchased in August 2020 at bondiboost.com.au for A$149.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal and Oily
Causes IrritationYes
Dandruff ImprovementNo
See all answers
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not good

published

This is not a good product for MY hair. Not sure why, but my hair is beyond greasy and it becomes so the next day, I have to wash it every second day with this stuff otherwise my hair is horrible. I’m quite shocked it’s so bad. And it is overly expensive especially for the size of the bottle. Has not helped my dandruff or scalp issues whatsoever.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$65.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeDry, Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementNo
See all answers
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Didn’t work for my hair

published

Tried it for a couple if weeks but didn’t work for me. Loved the smell but it didn’t help my dandruff at all , even though I used it more frequently than usual.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$20.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementNo
See all answers
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

the best shampoo I have ever used.

published

I’ve been using this shampoo for over a year and it’s truly the only shampoo that has helped my dandruff and dry scalp. It also leaves my hair soft like I’ve had it washed at the hairdresser. Kind of has a minty smell and leaves my head cool and soothed. It’s phenomenal.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers
Tanya

TanyaPerth, WA

Didn’t live up to expectations

published

I used half of each bottle. It made no difference to my dandruff which I would have accepted if it made my hair feel nice but unfortunately it didn’t. My scalp felt oily quicker than usual but the shampoo didn’t moisturise my ends at all so I don’t really have any positives. It didn’t even smell that great, just peppermint. I stopped using it now it just sits in the cupboard for nearly $60.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$53.45.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeColoured, Frizzy/Damaged and Oily
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementNo
See all answers
Inds

IndsHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Threw the product out before finishing it.

published

Smelt like toothpaste which was unpleasant to have in my hair. VERY oily and had to wash my hair twice as much. Didn’t fixed my dandruff issue and changed products.

Purchased for A$55.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementNo
See all answers
Laurenk

LaurenkSydney, NSW

Boosted my hair

published

After having dry and brittle hair, i started to use bondi boost Dandruff & Growth Kit and found it made my hair feel and looking a lot better and my scalp feel less dry

Purchased in April 2020 for A$135.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeDry and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I Do Recommend This To People :)

published

Always skeptical about all “miracle” products but the dandruff shampoo has definitely helped my flaky scalp and I will continue using it however I find it leaves an odd after-smell to my hair until it’s dried and has product in it after. I also use the Hair Oil and Intensive Spray along with the Mask. The Miracle Hair Mask has been amazing, it has made a big difference. My hair feels less frizzy and tangly (I have curly/frizzy hair) and I am noticing the ends look healthy and feel less damaged.

Purchased in April 2020.

Hair TypeColoured, Frizzy/Damaged and Normal
Causes IrritationNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

Postpartum hair loss combined with dry scalp, I can not fault Bondi Boost!

published

Postpartum hair loss combined with dry scalp, I needed a serious product to do some serious work. I can not fault Bondi Boost! Amazing results with very reduced hair loss and my scalp is perfect and clear. I’m recommending this too all of my friends!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeNormal
Causes IrritationNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The only good thing about 2020 so far

published

I use this shampoo and and hair looks even more shiny and soft and my dandruff is better. It’s heavy but my hair is thick so takes it well. It’s smells delicious too!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeDry
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emilyyy L.

Emilyyy L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love this product!

published

The shampoo works really well for keeping my dandruff away! I enjoy the peppermint smell and it tingles when applied. The only issue I’ve had is the packaging the bottles leak which considering the price of the shampoo is quite frustrating.

Purchased in April 2020.

Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair TypeDry
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers
Ana

AnaEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews

Hair and Scalp feel amazing

published

Purchased in March 2020 for A$149.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeColoured, Dry and Frizzy/Damaged
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bree

Bree

  • 2 reviews

Absolute holy grail of problem-scalp Shampoo

published

Was hesitant to try this at first because I felt like it was pricey, but boy was I wrong. Worth every penny. I refuse to use any other shampoo now!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Duyen H.

Duyen H.

  • 2 reviews

Less itchy but...

published

I've had dandruff for years. I have dry and sensitive skin (eczema). I've tried the shampoo and conditioner for 2-3 weeks now and my head is less itchy, has less dandruff, smells minty but it becomes oily very quickly so it requires more frequent washing and my hair feels more coarse.

Value for Money
Smell
Hair TypeColoured and Dry
Causes IrritationNo
Dandruff ImprovementYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rima

Rimaasked

Dandruff Repair

Hi is this suitable to use on my 9year old? She has long and thick hair but her scalp gets irritated and itchy and that causes dandruff.

No answers
elena v.

elena v.asked

Dandruff Repair

If you have fine hair and found this product heavy, did you keep using it until you hair got used of it (became nice again) or did you never find any change? 3 washes into it and the dandruff has gone but my hair feels awful and looks like it's never washed, feels sticky even though I use only a tiny amount of product. I have to have my hair constantly tied up.

No answers
Karmen T.

Karmen T.asked

Dandruff Repair

Any chance to make a bigger bottle please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bondi Boost representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.