2 photos
MooGoo Milk Shampoo

MooGoo Milk Shampoo

4.0 from 79 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Shampoos & Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for MooGoo? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Dermatologically tested

  • SLS-free

  • Scalp-friendly formula

Cons

  • May dry out hair

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.1 (13)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (2) · No (11)
  • Smell
    4.1 (11)
Previous
Next
Caitlin M.
Caitlin M.South East Queensland, QLD

Could be better

published

I really wanted to like this shampoo and conditioner as I really like the other Moogoo products. Unfortunately I find it leaves my hair feeling greasy and it never feels clean.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Jenny
JennyHobart, TAS
  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Burns my scalp

published

I bought this hoping for a solution to moving away from SLS and SLES as both are irritants to my eyes. My eyes are recovering, but now my scalp is burning and itchy. And to add insult to injury, my hair is also now dry and frizzy.

Purchased in April 2021 at Terry White Chemists for $16.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Noble
NobleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Mixed results

published

I started using MooGoo shampoo and conditioner around a year ago and it did wonders for my scalp psoriasis and soothed the irritation. It however made my hair feel like straw. I continued to use it to help the scalp hoping that once it was healthy that the hair issue would subside but hasn't. The psoriasis issues are starting to worsen again. So, I have switched to Bondi Boost dandruff as I find my body gets used to products and they aren't as effective. So far it is doing the trick without irritation.

Purchased in January 2020 at Priceline for $17.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how MooGoo Milk Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Becci M.
Becci M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

The best shampoo I remember using

published

It made my hair so soft and easy to comb/brush. I've always had trouble with an oily scalp and frizzy hair but MooGoo has fixed that problem. I'm so happy.

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for $17.50.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Only thing that worked!!

published

My 3 yr old son had a psoriasis/eczema on his scalp that would leave a thick yellow build up that i literally had to scratch off with a comb (gross!) We spent so much on so many different brands of shampoos and conditioners and nothing worked. Started using Moogoo shampoo and conditioner 3 times per week and his scalp is back to perfect for the first time in 2 yrs!! I love that it is natural, does not test on animals and is Australian made. Thanks Moogoo!!

Purchased in May 2020 for $14.99.

Value for Money
Smell

Related Articles

Previous

What's the difference between salon and supermarket shampoo?

Supermarket shampoos may mean an immediate bargain, but how do they stack up against salon products in the long run? We compare the two to help you decide whether or not to fork out for your hair.

Clara V.
Clara V.16 July 2021
whats-the-difference-between-salon-and-supermarket-shampoo
Next
Georgia
GeorgiaIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Okay shampoo but I personally wouldn't recommend

published

I have pretty much always struggled with sensitive skin and mild dandruff. I tried this Moogoo shampoo after reading positive reviews and unfortunately I felt it didn't help my irritated scalp. It dried my hair out when I would wash it and I noticed that I lost quite a lot of hair over the period of use. The dandruff didn't really subside with use so I had to stop using the product.

Purchased in March 2020 at MooGoo for $32.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Cia F.
Cia F.Southern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews

Best shampoo and conditioner

published

I’ve always had issues with an itchy flaky scalp and tried everything I could find. None of the products worked and my itchy flaky scalp always came back. Sometimes the stronger products made my scalp smelly funny too.
Two years ago I finally decided to buy moogoo and haven’t looked back since. During our two week covid isolation I ran out of moogoo and had to use another brand. It gave me an itchy scalp within days. I was finally able to buy moogoo and now my scalp is itch and flake free.
I’ve never had any issues with oily hair with this shampoo, if anything my hair feels lighter and has more volume.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $17.00.

Value for Money
Smell
EJL
EJLSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Cleaned hair and scalp beautifully

published

I have baby fine, coloured, curly/frizzy hair. The shampoo and conditioner combo was the best duo I’ve used in my life. The shampoo is a little strange at first. It doesn’t really foam up too much, but it sure does the job. I didn’t use too much at all. When you rinse it out, it feels like your hair is super knotty, but as soon as you use the conditioner....heaven! Definitely value for money. Super happy with the end result.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Linda peressin
Linda peressinMurray Mallee, SA

Liquid gold

published

Love your milk shampoo and conditioner I have spent a lot of money over the years on medicated shampoos due to psorisis on my scalp with no luck but after using your shampoo my scalp is clear for the first time in more than 50 years

Purchased in November 2019 at Australian Golf Online Online store.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how MooGoo Milk Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amelia G.
Amelia G.
  • 3 reviews

Nice product

published

Awesome stuff! Its made my hair really nice Im not if its growing as such but it smells natural. This summer is already really hot and my hair is not drying out as bad. Most shampoos and conditioners from the super market are too overwhelming so I love how this one is not over the top. I dont think my hair is falling out as much which is amazing. Thanks

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Smell
Sophie S.
Sophie S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Liquid gold in a bottle 11/10

published

Really good stuff, Ive used it for about a year now and its been amazing for the eczema on my head. When I used anything else, when I washed the product out of my hair it would irritate the rest of my body as it went down my body but moogoo doesnt irritate anything at all! Definitely doesnt make my scalp oily at all, I can literally go two weeks without washing my hair & it still looks as fresh as it was when I washed it considering I have long thick hair! It does make the ends tangled though, but a bit of oil serum on the ends after every wash fixes that! Lasts forever too.

Purchased at Any chemist or health food store for $17.50.

Value for Money
Smell
Sana
Sana
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

OK shampoo and conditioner but not for long term use

published
Incentivised Review No
Ally L.
Ally L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Squeaky Clean and No Itching

published

For years I have had a sore and itchy scalp. I tried lots of different products, but none has been successful until I stumbled on Moo Goo shampoo and conditioner. It took several washes before it started to lather and cut through the build up I had, but once it did, I have had squeaky clean, fresh hair and a non irritated scalp. I love this product, it lasts ages and it smells nice too, without being over perfumed. One thing I wish for, from an environmental aspect, is improved packaging, I would love it if you could get refills, or if it came as a bar, that is not packaged in plastic that would be good.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Nappy Lady for $18.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Clint B
Clint BQueensland
  • 36 reviews
  • 17 likes

Awsome stuff

published

Started using few months ago, has improved my skin substantionally and cleared up some skin irritations. It's expensive but the product is fantastic. No hesitation in recommending this product as I will be trying other products in their skin care line in future. Very happy.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Truth in love
Truth in loveSydney
  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published

I love Moogoo deoderant and so I was excited to try their shampoo and conditioner because I’ve had itchy small bumps on scalp and other products seem to irritate it. The moogoo shampoo made it worse. So disappointing

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how MooGoo Milk Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Michelle
Michelle asked

Has anybody experienced hair falling out from using these products.
Since starting my hair growth has stopped and when I run my fingers through massive amounts of strands fall out?

1 answer
Tina
Tina

It could just be a coincidence but I experienced the same thing and stopped using it. Generally MooGoo products are fantastic so it was pretty surprising

Maddie W.
Maddie W.asked

I got allergic reaction from this product is that normal

No answers
Lynda C.
Lynda C.asked

I have psoriasis on my scalp and in my ears what would you recommend?

No answers
See all MooGoo Milk Shampoo questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

MooGoo’s Milk Shampoo combine small amounts of 5 different natural cleaners as this can be gentler on the hair than one concentrated cleanser.

They use natural ingredients that are SLS-free and healthier for hair and the environment. In addition, they sourced a phthalate-free fragrant oil so you can have beautiful smelling hair without the sensitivity.

Features

  • A natural, gentle shampoo that looks after your hair and your scalp
  • Made with a combination of coconut and glucose-based cleansers
  • Free from harsh synthetic detergents (SLS) that can dry out the hair
  • Milk Protein helps protect hair fibres and revitalizes their natural protective layer
  • Free from silicone-based ingredients that can build up and weigh hair down
  • Piroctone Olamine helps maintain and control the microflora of the scalp

What reviewers thought

This product did wonders for those suffering from scalp psoriasis and soothed the irritation. However, it made some people’s hair feel dry and straw-like.

CategoryShampoos & Conditioners
Price (RRP)17.50
Release dateSept 2009
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9335955000050

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.