1 photo
Designer Bums Modern Cloth Nappies

Designer Bums Modern Cloth Nappies

3.8 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Reusable Nappies in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Designer Bums Modern Cloth Nappies? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.8
22 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (18)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (17)
Previous
Next
Amalie P.
Amalie P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

A wonderful low profile absorbent Nappy

published

I used Designer Bums as part of a large stash of multiple brand nappies and always reached for my designer bums first. The inserts are super thirsty and saw us through from 6 months to toilet training at 3.5yo. The nappies are super functional and you can add inserts and change the size of the nappy as needed.

Purchased in January 2017.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Sarah
Sarah
  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Great nappies

published
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Designer Bums is the best cloth nappy!

published

After trialling a few brands on my first bub, I fell in love with Designer Bums nappies due to the easy of use, slim fit and of course all the beautiful prints. You can see and tell from the fabrics they are very good quality and made really well. They have been around for a long time so are a trusted brand and they also have really good resale value which makes them even more appealing.

Purchased in January 2021 at www.designerbums.com.au for $36.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Alex
AlexGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Beautiful Nappies

published

There are so many beautiful prints to chose from! We have found these nappies very absorbent and easy to use, and now use Designer Bums exclusively. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to try cloth nappies.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Designer Bums Modern Cloth Nappies compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bek
BekPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

So absorbent!

published

We've tried a fair few MCN brands and designer bums wins the absorbency and trim fit combo!
Cute designs, great stay dry layer on the insert which makes laying them easy (if you can't be bothered stuffing like me).
The elastics are tight to catch poos, so I do get some red marks, but they fade quickly, so no worries there!
Only drawbacks are that the inserts take a while to dry (cost of thirsty inserts) and the price (but it's a premium product, so can be expected!)

Purchased in March 2021 for $26.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Does not follow eco ethos!

published

Designer bums is requesting those who have a defective item to cut it in half and proof before they will consider replacing. They want proof of the destroyed product, this is absolutely absurd! This is against their ethos of being eco friendly and sustainable. Replace or refund without making more waste.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
TIMELY_A
TIMELY_AMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Too trim

published

The prints are beautiful and the fabric/make is sturdy.

They're too small, 6mo leaking every single use, not enough room to boost sufficiently.

Spend your money on cheaper and better brands.

Purchased in September 2020 at Designer bums for $36.95.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
Mammabearreviews
MammabearreviewsIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Nice prints not for everyone

published

Nice prints unfortunately not for heavy wetters or chunky monkeys. Left red deep marks around the thighs. Which isnt normal. Changed brands no more marks. For the same money or less you can get better nappies. Sorry. They aren’t the trimmest nappies on the market either quite chunky and big.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Charli
CharliSouth East Queensland, QLD

So gorgeous and such great quality! Plus the sheets are AMAZING!

published

We have a few Designer Bums single sheets and they are seriously one of the best investments we have made for the kid's rooms! Incredible quality cotton and stunning prints.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Designer Bums Modern Cloth Nappies compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chocoholic_
chocoholic_Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lovely modern cloth nappies

published

Beautiful, Australian hand designed nappies. Ethically made in China. Lovely trim fit. The inserts are thirsty. They are a bit of a small fit though and better suited for smaller/younger babies

Purchased in March 2019 for $36.99.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
  • Verified

Love love love these nappies!

published

I’ve been using Designerbums for two years now - the stunning prints drew me in, but the quality made me stay! They’re a lovely trim fit, and the inserts are very thirsty. The long anchor can be folded to suit the child’s needs - girls and boys, tummy or back sleepers. They’ve got a pocket for those who like to stuff the inserts, but I prefer to lay them on top. Kidlet 2 has been in them since birth, while they also still fit my 2.5 year old beautifully. #2 at 14 months old still manages to last through the night in a regular, unboosted DB - but they’re easy to boost for heavy wetters. I love that they function brilliantly, and look awesome while doing so! Can’t recommend them highly enough - best poo catchers on the market.

Purchased in April 2019 for $34.95.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Nejula B.
Nejula B.Sydney, NSW

Have loved from 6mths to Toilet Training

published

We have used these on our Bub from 6mths when we first started using cloth until we toilet trained at 3yrs.
They were the first brand that I liked the prints and found them really use to use so didn’t try anything else.

Purchased in July 2017 for $34.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Reusable Nappies

Find out how Designer Bums Modern Cloth Nappies compares to other Reusable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steph
StephGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful nappies, amazing prints

published

We have been using these nappies for 18 months. They are wonderful. Great fit with options for adjustments as bubs grows.
Many of the designs are exclusive prints which become highly sought after which is great for your resale value.
I can't recommend more highly.

Purchased in August 2019 for $34.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Jules45
Jules45South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

The holy grail of MCN!

published

After trying 20+ MCN brands, designer bums have never been topped! Incredible quality, amazing customer service. Trim fitting, with the ability to fit newborn right up to TT and BEAUTIFUL

Purchased in January 2018 at Www.designerbums.com.au for $34.95.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Julia
JuliaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

LOVE LOVE LOVE

published

There is nothing I don’t love about these nappies. Absorbent, functional, without the bulk of other nappies we trialed. The prints are to die for. I would recommend these to anyone wanting to try MCNs without hesitation.

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.