??!
3 photos
Dunlopillo High Profile Medium Feel

Dunlopillo High Profile Medium Feel

MPN: DUN-T2773
3.8 from 21 reviews

See the Best Pillows in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
4

George V.

George V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect pillow

published

Just bought my replacement dunlopillo after 30 years so I guess I am hooked
They are expensive but you only need 2 for a lifetime
Simply the best latex pillow you can buy

Purchased in December 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $75.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo

clancy89

clancy89Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best latex pillow

published

Purchased in December 2015.

Value for Money
Georgia

GeorgiaAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Recipe for neck pain and headache

published

I bought the classic a few years back and found that too low, so recently bought this high profile medium pillow for side sleepers. It is too high and too hard. I fight with this pillow, but have tried to give it a chance only to wake with intense neck pain and headaches. I got it on special but at $79 it is still a rip off. Don’t be fooled thinking latex pillows are the answer to a peaceful night sleep.

Purchased in September 2018 for $79.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible experience

published

I accidentally purchased the wrong pillows from Harris Scarfe in Southland for $79 each (2) I was supposed to buy classic and after a terrible nights sleep because they were too big for me and my wife, we were refused a refund. I can understand why but I was not made aware that you are unable to return pillows, if I can know this I would have put a pillow case on the outside of the plastic for the first night. So doesn’t always pay to be honest

Date PurchasedNov 2018

ShoppingBlows

ShoppingBlowsIllawarra, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

You'll save money in the long term - just buy it!

published

After wasting money on so many pillows that were good for a week, or needed replacing often and wasting money, I decided to just buy the Dunlopillo. I had read excellent reviews for Dunlopillo for years but found them too expensive but finally bought a pair on special online. I've had them for 1 year and they are simply the best pillows ever. They feel the same today as when I first got them. I read in bed and they are easy to get into the right place, then I sleep on my side and they are just the right height. I would normally go for a soft feel but the medium in Dunlopillo turned out to be good as it feels soft but my head doesn't sink in to far. Very happy all around!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
ShoppingBlows
ShoppingBlows

SACMum

SACMumAU

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for side sleeper

published

First I bought the Microcloud pillow after reading the reviews but I feel like it didn't support my neck as I feel like it's too low for me. I'm a side sleeper small frame body type. Then I bought this Dunlopillo and it's the best. It supports my neck and have no sore shoulder anymore. I think it's a perfect pillow if you're a side sleeper

Date PurchasedJun 2018

beno

benoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Suits small frame side sleeper

published

I have been using the same pillow brand and style for years now. Continually delivers quality and a good sleep. Ready to replace after 3 years mainly because of yellowing

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Justine

JustineSouth Australia

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome

published

No more sore neck, sleeping so soundly. Felt a bit unusual first couple of nights but oh so good. Worth every $. Most expensive pillow i have bought but its the best by far

Date PurchasedJul 2018
mark_a

mark_aMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect pillow for my sleeping style

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Not like they used to be !!

published

I have used the Dunlopillow for years and decided to buy a new one.
Very disappointing, the new ones are crap, they must make cheap copies now, it was hard and
uncomfortable, and gave me constant headaches. I gave ti to my partner to use but he says it is not
like the ones we had in past. VERY DISAPPOINTING !!
I am still looking for a good pillow

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Laura

LauraMelbourne

Still amazing nearly 10 years on.

published

I have had my Dunlopillo High Profile latex pillow for nearly 10 years. It hasn't lost any of its support and I make sure it's aired outside at least 4 times a year. Doing that for a couple of hours gives the pillow it's bounce back, and is as new.

Dunlopillo latex pillows are easy care, durable and make for a great nights sleep.


Horrible

published

Too high and too firm

published

I bought the high profile medium feel from Myer when I wanted high and soft but they don't make them anymore, and they were what I was replacing. The high medium one I tried in store was high and soft enough, the one I purchased I cannot sleep on without feeling like I'm using a rock and waking up with terrible neck pain. Myer don't do pillow returns so there goes $150 down the drain.


This is the worst pillow for wearing.

published

Purchased two pillows earlier this year and now both have gone hard on edges and stink of foul burning rubber. My old one is ten years old and still OK. Inferior product made in China now.

slee45

slee45PERTH

Uncomfortable

published

Purchased the high profile Medium today at Myers. After long consideration and reading reviews decided to splurge on this pillow. Regret decision now. This pillow in store felt nice and supportive enough, but after sleeping with it overnight...it felt very hard and uncomfortable. Woke up with a stiff neck. I believe you can't return pillows to Myers. Considering the high price tag I think this pillow does not deliver as promised. My $39 foam pillow (high profile Medium) that I bought last month (which my husband) keep on stealing is way way better. Wished I had purchased another one like that instead. You don't get what you pay for. Costly mistake!!

This is an excellent value for money pillow

published

We purchased two. These were the first expensive pillows we had ever purchased. We are now looking to update and will buy the same pillows again. I purchased the pair in 2003 and they are still in excellent condition I just would like to try the higher profile. I can't recommend enough.


Ant34

Ant34MELBOURNE

Never have to buy any more again!! Love it!

published

coastalkaryn

coastalkarynVIC, 3934

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Heaven to sleep on!

published

OMG - why have I not had this pillow for years??? This is heaven. I am absolutely thrilled with this baby, and look forward to going to bed. A great pillow makes such a difference to a good nights sleep, and this dunlopillow is fantastic. It doesn't squoosh out of shape, get hot or lumpy, it is perfect. There are three heights, and everyone in our family now has them. They are expensive, but we got ours half price at Harvey Norman Frankston - mid March. They were a bargain! Do yourselves a favour and go buy some. They are brilliant pillows.
comfy, great product


OK

published

I do love the latex pillows, but if they are going to get smaller each time I need to buy them, I will have to look elsewhere
I have owned dunlopillo for years and love them.Could not sleep on anything else
Bought new ones and they are so different, the high profile pillow is lower than the classic and not as firm as the old one was


heroheroz

heroherozAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Page 1 of 2

See all Dunlopillo reviews

Questions & Answers

Kazz

Kazzasked

My husband & I have been sleeping on Dunlopillow High Profile medium feel pillows measuring 48 x 73cm for about 8 years & love it. Looking to purchase new ones to use in caravan bed. But notice they are now smaller now 44 x 64cm. Also people saying they are not the same, some say they’re too firm others to soft so reluctant to buy them now.
My question is have they changed what they are made of & in size & density??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Dunlopillo representatives

Details

CategoryPillows
FillingLatex
Price (RRP) $159.95
Release dateJul 2008
Compare all Dunlopillo

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9311838089893
  • MPN: DUN-T2773

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.