??!

See the Best Pillows in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
14

Barbara

BarbaraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money

published

I bought the pillow yesterday $160 because of the low profile and recommended for tummy sleepers. I tried the example in the shop for a few minuits and it was ok. However after about 30 minuits in bed my ears started to ache. I tried moving around but ended up with two aching ears. I wish I had red the reviews for this pillow as the shop will not refund. Don't buy this pillow unless you have tried it for a night. Horrible.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $150.00.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo

SSC

SSCGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect pillow, the best memory foam I have ever purchased

published

I bought this pillow for my husband who's been suffering from back pain every morning he wakes up. He's been using it for a week now and loving it. It is soft and also very supportive. He now doesn't wake up with back pain anymore which is amazing. I also let my mum tried it and she loves it, just purchased another one for her too.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kogan.com.

Value for Money
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Pillow Relieves Pain Yes
Bruce

BruceQLD, 4051

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The Best Pillow ever

published

I have owned this pillow for about 1 week now and I am loving it.
Previously, I owned several other Dunlopillo Pillow in the last 10 Years and I found this Type of Pillow are the best ever I have owned.
I slept really good without any next pain when I wake up in the Morning.
It is a bit heavier than the other pillow, but it is very comfortable when you put your Head on that pillow.
I can't be happier and would recommend this pillow to everybody.
It is a bit expensive but it worth your Money.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Alex

AlexSydney

  • 3 reviews

Very harmful smell causing headache, nausea. ...

published

I loved the feeling and support it provides when I testec in DJ, but later at home realized it was causing me headache, lungs discomfort, dizziness, eyes irritation . ...
Had to return it to the store.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

buro72

buro72Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Excellent memory foam pillow!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Lauren

Lauren

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect - just get past the first few days

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Dan

DanDajj

Premium Medium Profile (Red)

published

I owned two from two years ago. Bought another last month. New pillow is thinner, lighter and less dense feeling and more squishy. Really disappointed. Meyer has raise the price to $175 retail while the manufacturer has ruined the pillow.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Brad

BradSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Takes a while to get used to but then can't sleep without

published

Previously had same brand pillows for approx 7 years and was time to update as got a new mattress, I purchased the high support which were the top of line in the brand with full retail $190 per pillow, do your home work and will find cheaper on sale which did and got for $113 per pillow well with it. Yes there is the rubber small others say, suggest put pillows outside to air for couple of days and then I put cotton pillow cases from Kmart $5 which assist with smell, and now perfect. Being a firm pillow your head not sink into pillow and saves sore neck, I think im sleeping better as well. They were expensive but I would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Holsh

HolshSunshine Coast

  • 2 reviews

Good support with a firm mattress, but the chemical smell!

published

With the firm mattress this pillow has been great to sleep on, but it's been 2 weeks and the chemical rubber smell remains. Has anyone had feedback from the manufacturer regarding this. Is there any risk to health.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Holsh
Holsh

It's been 6 months and the chemical smell is no longer. Still good for support.

A great pillow but not so cool

published

It took a week to get used to a new pillow and now I absolutely love it. The shape and height are comfy. The new smell went away after a week or two. I sleep great now. No readjusting required.
The only negative is the cooling gel eventually warms up to body temp and then feels like it holds the warmth. I sleep on the non cooling gel side which works fine.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

BenEddieE

BenEddieESYDNEY

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Hoping to get used to it, but so far so bad!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
BenEddieE
BenEddieE

*follow up: I gave up and purchased a memory foam one, which is firmer but better for my neck and back


IB J

IB JVictoria

  • 7 reviews

Nothing special

published

Implicit_sonata

Implicit_sonataSummerhill

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Not low profile

published

I persevered for two weeks but it made my neck and shoulder pain worse. It was not a low profike as expected. Ordered on,ine expecting it to be significantly lower than medium profile pillows. Was wrong.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Sleeper

Sleeper

  • 2 reviews

Query about odour

published

Does the musty odour go away? It is very close to the nose.
As the foam is polyurethane, how much residual isocyanate is there?

A B C D E F G

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Did not keep me cool but too hot to sleep

published

The pillow is supportive but for me the cooling gel did not work and I was boiling. In my opinion I had a most unrefreshing night sleep and intend to challenge this claim. Clearly I did not receive what I wanted and will now have to explore all avenues to lodge a complaint. Retail staff need to let customers know how much heat this pillow retains.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Debra

DebraPerth

  • 20 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it - best pillow I've ever had (2nd best was the Medium Profile)

published

I used to always sleep with my arm under the pillow, which I don't think is good for the shoulders/neck. I hardly do that anymore. I loved the Therapillo medium profile but decided to try the high profile and I like it even more. It's quite firm and doesn't lose it's shape. I bought mine on special from the website, and it was definitely worth the money, after buying lots of cheap pillows that were useless.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Vicki

VickiCremorne

Sorw neck and waste of money

published

Absolutely rubbish - very disappointed purchasing this pillow as we both ended up with a sore neck! I am booking ourselves to have our neck sorted ... why the hell did we buy this product!

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Brilliant pillow

published

I love this pillow. Its only now that I'm writing this review that i realise my neck and back do not bother me as much any more. I sleep like a log. It took a couple of days to adjust but I still slept great. I considered taking it on holiday, as I don't like to be without it, but don't in case I leave it there. I would be devastated to lose it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Kristina

KristinaSydney

Bye bye snoring husband!

published

Hubby's snoring has seriously improved, it supported & encouraged him to sleep on his side - I am back to being able to sleep next to him & without any disturbance. There was no smell but it took a few nights to get used to the firmer pillow, I bought one myself as I am a side sleeper & won't ever look back - such a great investment. The quality of my sleep has also improved, I'm finally able to wake up feeling refreshed.


Cath

CathSydney

I liked it

published

Shows you how personal pillows are. I bought this on recommendation of my physio after I had a whiplash injury and just love it. My husband now also uses one and loves it too!


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Anne S.

Anne S.asked

Therapillo Low Profile

Is this the same as the "soft low profile" dunlopillow, previously with pink packaging? I cant do without that one, and find it disappears from the market for many years at a time. No response to my question directly to the company.

No answers

PetaGourlay

PetaGourlayasked

Therapillo Cooling Gel Top High Profile

Anyone had a problem with the blue gel leaking out onto the pillowslip and the head? Bought the pillow from Myer just over 6 months ago and it hasn’t been used much... It sounds like a fault to me so I need to find out how to return it.

No answers

Baz

Bazasked

Where can I purchase one in Adelaide

1 answer
Bruce
Bruce

You can buy it at Myer or David Jones.


Get an answer from our members and Dunlopillo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.