??!
7 photos
Dyson Pure Cool Tower

Dyson Pure Cool Tower

White Silver, Black Nickel
4.1 from 34 reviews

See the Best Standalone Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(16)
(10)
(6)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (30)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (29)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (30)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (28)
  • Power
    4.1 (19)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Annie4323

Annie4323AU

  • 12 reviews

Very happy!

published

Set up: 15 mins to remove packaging, check instructions & remote control, put filters in and start it. Filtered air particulate matter (2.5ug and 10ug) in 5x5 m2 room in 20 mins from ~74ug to 25ug.
Extremely easy to use and operate.
Not noisy at highest fan speed(10), and low fan speeds are very quiet.
Optional Fan function gives nice light breeze even at 5m distance.
Filters @$99 per set. (2 sets required) are pricy, but last 1 year if operating 12 hrs/day. Unlikely to use that often!
Only improvements could be:
1. a little trolley or built in wheels to enable easy moving between rooms.
2. Handles for carrying. (Not supposed to use the loop).
Summary: Does the job. Very impressed.


Picklemadge

PicklemadgeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Well worth the investment

published

Purchased in January 2020 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
daywolf

daywolfGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews

A really good air purifier and fan, but a bit pricey

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 23 reviews

Purifier Perfection

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

xavibear

xavibearSYDNEY

  • 15 reviews

The fan you never knew you needed!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Cavitation

CavitationSydney, NSW

  • 44 reviews

Very effective air purifier and fan from the wizards at Dyson

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


bbsb007

bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 26 reviews

Excellent purifier, average fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 20 reviews

Attractive Item That Does What Its Meant To

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
ChrisOz

ChrisOzSydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 1 like

First up, let me clear the air....

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
ChrisOz
ChrisOz

Thanks Dyson, I don't know how I missed the mac address sticker. I appreciate the clarification about the anonymised performance data, however I'd suggest that this is made clearer up front.

Keithy

KeithyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

A purely good purifier!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Daisy

DaisySydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Greatest Device I Didn’t Know I Needed!

published
  • +1

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 22 reviews

The Air is Pure and Clean Now. Goodbye Bushfire Smoke.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Waste of money

published

Absolute waste of money! Very disappointed with this product. We live in Australia so the heat can be unbearable and this fan does nothing! You need to have it on the highest setting to get any air and it's so loud I could not sleep through that noise. It's like a jet engine in your room at night, Yeah there is the night mode, yeah it's quite but unless you sit right in front of it you can't feel anything. The fan I got for $50 at the local Supermarket that was much better in air output, more effective at keeping us cool and the noise is not as loud. The main purpose of this product is to keep you cool and be quite enough to sleep, it is ineffective at both of these things! Do not waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your Dyson Pure Cool Tower Fan.

If you haven't done so already, we would kindly encourage emailing auaskdyson@dyson.com with your details and our Dyson Experts will be happy to help.


RaphaelChan

RaphaelChanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Nice but for the Price

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Consider if you need a purifier or a fan?

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
Nic

Nicbrisbane

  • 27 reviews
  • 1 like

Operation is a BREEZE

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

SunSport1962

SunSport1962South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does a great job and looks great too!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Ambassador review: an over-priced fan that is another security vulnerability on my network.

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 31 reviews
  • 1 like

Purely Perfect!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

BebeS

BebeSSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 36 reviews

Lots of great functions

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.