??!
7 photos
Dyson Pure Cool Tower

Dyson Pure Cool Tower

White Silver, Black Nickel
4.0 from 36 reviews

Reviews

4.0

36 reviews
5
(16)
4
(11)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (32)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (30)
  • Power
    4.0 (20)
  • Room Type
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (2)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (2)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    3.5 (2)
  • Odour Improvement
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Charis

CharisWagga Wagga

  • 13 reviews

Good fan and purifier. Easy to assemble

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Catch for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
Air Quality Improvement
Odour Improvement
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Gary C

Gary CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My first and last Dyson appliance.

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Air Quality Improvement
Room Type Small Bedroom
Pet OwnerNo
Smokers No
See all answers
Annie4323

Annie4323AU

  • 14 reviews

Very happy!

published

Set up: 15 mins to remove packaging, check instructions & remote control, put filters in and start it. Filtered air particulate matter (2.5ug and 10ug) in 5x5 m2 room in 20 mins from ~74ug to 25ug.
Extremely easy to use and operate.
Not noisy at highest fan speed(10), and low fan speeds are very quiet.
Optional Fan function gives nice light breeze even at 5m distance.
Filters @$99 per set. (2 sets required) are pricy, but last 1 year if operating 12 hrs/day. Unlikely to use that often!
Only improvements could be:
1. a little trolley or built in wheels to enable easy moving between rooms.
2. Handles for carrying. (Not supposed to use the loop).
Summary: Does the job. Very impressed.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Tower compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Picklemadge

PicklemadgeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Well worth the investment

published

Purchased in January 2020 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
daywolf

daywolfGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 15 reviews

A really good air purifier and fan, but a bit pricey

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 1 like

Purifier Perfection

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
xavibear

xavibearSYDNEY

  • 15 reviews

The fan you never knew you needed!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Cavitation

CavitationSydney, NSW

  • 44 reviews

Very effective air purifier and fan from the wizards at Dyson

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

bbsb007

bbsb007Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 27 reviews

Excellent purifier, average fan

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Tower compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 25 reviews

Attractive Item That Does What Its Meant To

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
ChrisOz

ChrisOzSydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

First up, let me clear the air....

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Dyson.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
2 comments
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
ChrisOz
ChrisOz

Thanks Dyson, I don't know how I missed the mac address sticker. I appreciate the clarification about the anonymised performance data, however I'd suggest that this is made clearer up front.

Keithy

KeithyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

A purely good purifier!

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Daisy

DaisySydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Greatest Device I Didn’t Know I Needed!

published
  • +1

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson
TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 22 reviews

The Air is Pure and Clean Now. Goodbye Bushfire Smoke.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers

Waste of money

published

Absolute waste of money! Very disappointed with this product. We live in Australia so the heat can be unbearable and this fan does nothing! You need to have it on the highest setting to get any air and it's so loud I could not sleep through that noise. It's like a jet engine in your room at night, Yeah there is the night mode, yeah it's quite but unless you sit right in front of it you can't feel anything. The fan I got for $50 at the local Supermarket that was much better in air output, more effective at keeping us cool and the noise is not as loud. The main purpose of this product is to keep you cool and be quite enough to sleep, it is ineffective at both of these things! Do not waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your Dyson Pure Cool Tower Fan.

If you haven't done so already, we would kindly encourage emailing auaskdyson@dyson.com with your details and our Dyson Experts will be happy to help.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Dyson Pure Cool Tower compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RaphaelChan

RaphaelChanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Nice but for the Price

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Cat

CatAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 3 likes

Consider if you need a purifier or a fan?

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Nic

Nicbrisbane

  • 27 reviews
  • 2 likes

Operation is a BREEZE

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
SunSport1962

SunSport1962South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does a great job and looks great too!

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Will_PayMore4Quality

Will_PayMore4Quality

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Ambassador review: an over-priced fan that is another security vulnerability on my network.

published

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

dvobgo92

dvobgo92asked

Pure Cool Tower White Silver

Hello, this question is for a Dyson support staff member. I just purchased two Dyson Pure Cool TP04 purifiers a few days ago and one of them works great but the second one I believe has an issue. Whenever in standby and in backward flow mode, the sensors accurately pick up the particulates in the room. BUT the moment I switch the fan to forward flow mode, the AQI goes down to GOOD and both the PM2.5 and PM10 readings go down to ZERO. This is definitely not normal as the 2nd purifier doesn’t change its readings no matter if it’s in backward or forward mode or in standby with continuous monitoring on.
For example: Even if the PM2.5 reading is 300ug/m3, it immediately goes down to 0ug/m3 as soon as I change the fan flow from backward to forward mode. If I then change the flow to backward mode again, the readings instantly come back to their previous normal levels. Huge disappointment... is there a fix for this?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This is certainly not normal and we would encourage getting in touch directly with our Dyson Experts to get a resolution for this.

Please forward your details, this query and the serial number of the effected machine to auaskdyson@dyson.com and will be in touch very shortly to assist.

We look forward to hearing from you and assisting.

Kevin O

Kevin Oasked

Pure Cool Tower

Why does Dyson Pure Cool PM2.5 suddenly spike to levels as high as 999, and then return to normal levels? The unit has been in this room for months, and PM2.5 has always been at normal levels

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

This can indicate the sensor of your machine needs to be cleaned.

To do this, unplug your machine, and locate the air quality sensor slots. These are located at approximately the 10 o'clock position when looking at the front of your machine (just above the filter).

Once these are located, vacuum the two sensor slots to with a Dyson brush attachment.

After cleaning, plug your machine in and test and this should be resolved. If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

If you are not in Australia, please visit www.dyson.com and press "Contact Us" for the local contact information of the Dyson helpline in your area.

Eddie L.

Eddie L.asked

Pure Cool Tower

I have Dyson Pure Cool Link purifier. On last 5 days, from around 12am to 12 pm , the PM2.5 and PM10 level spike up from near 0 to mid 35 and cause the fan running full speed for 12 hours, then the level will back down to 0. My basement have nothing turn on/off around that timeframe. What might be the issue?

1 answer
Dyson
Dyson Team ..Dyson

While we do apologise for any disappointment, we can't offer any insights into what is occuring in your home. If the reading is fluctuating in a small range, this indicates the machine is sensing a pollutant in the air and working to remove it.

If you feel this isn't right, we encourage cleaning the sensors (found just above the filter at the 11 o'clock position). You can also test the sensors are reacting appropriately by introducing a pollutant near the machine, such as a short spray of aerosol deoderant or similar. Once this is sprayed near the machine and it is in auto mode, you can expect the machine to react.

If we can assist further, our Dyson Experts are available via auaskdyson@dyson.com and happy to help.

Get an answer from our members and Dyson representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.